Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

ysc
post Apr 21 2010, 10:34 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(thiamlun @ Apr 21 2010, 07:18 PM)
Hey guy do u all get Streamyx Zone ID?? i only have hypptunes acc only...
i received mine in the tm webmail
http://webmail.tm.net.my/
ysc
post Apr 22 2010, 05:44 PM

860 posts

so... changing to 2gb ram will void warranty or not?
ysc
post Apr 22 2010, 07:45 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(peiching1990 @ Apr 22 2010, 06:18 PM)
The Streamyx Zone ID is same as our streamyx login ID, right?
that's why we only receive the hyppertunes Id & password in the TM webmail, right?
my streamyxZone id/pass same as my streamyx acc lor

i got the details from tm webmail
ysc
post Apr 22 2010, 08:04 PM

860 posts

anyone know if warranty is voided if upgrade ram?
ysc
post Apr 22 2010, 08:26 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Apr 22 2010, 08:09 PM)
Not void the warranty. upgradable
thanks...

the ram type is just any regular notebook rams right?
ysc
post Apr 23 2010, 01:26 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(eddie89 @ Apr 23 2010, 11:57 AM)
I'm am also the same. Streamyx installed and actived on Wed, but no info for the netbook.
i also... but 1 week later they called me
wait at least 2 weeks wink.gif
ysc
post Apr 23 2010, 10:43 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 23 2010, 07:30 PM)
yay icon_idea.gif [attachmentid=1543317][attachmentid=1543317]
where to get web order number?

Added on April 23, 2010, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 23 2010, 09:45 PM)
Anyone facing problem facebook-ing???
THE STAR - Disruptions to Internet services until May 2

This post has been edited by ysc: Apr 23 2010, 10:44 PM
ysc
post Apr 24 2010, 06:19 PM

860 posts

yay i got my netbook d...

should i officially register the product at their website?
ysc
post Apr 24 2010, 11:38 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Apr 24 2010, 11:12 PM)
Don't think out of stock la... so fast out of stock meh?
promotion since last year and everyone go insane over it...

and got many ppl subscribe + cancel (and pay RM600) and subscribe again and repeat...
to sell netbooks T_T

This post has been edited by ysc: Apr 24 2010, 11:43 PM
ysc
post Apr 25 2010, 12:15 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(dimpleeee @ Apr 24 2010, 11:47 PM)
i subscribed 4mbps..installation is done now..but i ve checked the speed on my internet..it nvr goes more than 1mbps..lol..any feedbacks on this?
me also same problem, speed not yet change but netbook came ystd

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 25 2010, 12:02 AM)
i dont think TM will free another netbook for u after u re-apply for CoolUnipack ..

doesnt make sense at all
its terminate and apply back...
and the staff just ikut procedure and let u apply since u already terminated and i doubt they'll check ur last package
ysc
post Apr 25 2010, 12:46 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 25 2010, 12:25 AM)
@ysc
Ur rig... Is that even possible??? Hmm.... 9800GX2...
why not? works like a charm
ysc
post Apr 25 2010, 01:03 AM

860 posts

but why will Win7 Ult be lighter??
got aero etc right?
ysc
post Apr 25 2010, 02:14 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 25 2010, 01:23 PM)
if 1 home got 2 ppl subscribe unipack can? And can i subscribe 4mbps instead of 384kbps one? netbook still available?
u'd need 2 fixed lines

well i got my netbook d.. /quit thread
blush.gif
ysc
post Apr 25 2010, 04:33 PM

860 posts

REGISTER YOUR NETBOOK
ysc
post Apr 26 2010, 12:56 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Apr 26 2010, 12:13 AM)
LOL thats lame... I'm using the streamyx combo package now with wired modem, can I choose to take the wired modem instead of the wifi modem?? cause I'm using router~
the wifi modem is a WIFI AND MODEM which also has 4 lan ports
ysc
post Apr 26 2010, 11:41 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(jOlv @ Apr 26 2010, 11:23 PM)
hi guys!!

i just had my unifi 5mb plan installed today! wohoo  rclxms.gif
i'm really satisfied right now with the speed that i'm getting... rclxm9.gif OR...i should hold my horses and shouldnt be too excited/happy just yet? tongue.gif flex.gif
how is the IPTV ?
ysc
post Apr 30 2010, 02:16 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(zonlee @ Apr 30 2010, 11:42 AM)
MIPS didn't list any 4MB package

ysc
post Apr 30 2010, 04:45 PM

860 posts

wat u mean invoice??
must compain only get or wat??
i have the netbook liao ... it says 1yr warranty at bottom
ysc
post Apr 30 2010, 10:59 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 30 2010, 08:05 PM)
Okay I went to TMPoint

It seems that my package was in fact upgraded to 4Mbps UniPack (although MIPS shows that its being processed). Nevertheless those who are using 4Mbps and upgrading to 4Mbps , will not get the free wifi modem package and other freebies that TM throw. Basically if you upgrade , you don't get it. Its only meant for new users - in other words you have not applied streamyx before or you've canceled and reapplying

The reason why I did not want to go through the hassle of doing that is that , I got a nice port , I got 218.111 IP , my line is capped higher and pretty much I've a good SNR margin , and the list goes on and on

Basically I am not sure if I am on the 4Mbps Streamyx Combo or 4Mbps UniPack. As for HP , how do I call out and find. She said that well since my account is already "activated" , hp will call me within 14 days from the date I've registered regarding my netbook
There were some ppl who upgraded and got the netbook...
and my friends that cancel and re-register and also got the netbook...

for the netbook... maybe u shud wait at least a week...
i got a call from hp in less than a week though, before that there were no emails or any news abt the netbook...

and when i call that number, they just needed my IC num.. but they said no orders for me , but few days later they end up calling me also
ysc
post May 3 2010, 12:22 AM

860 posts

i got assigned the same day i registered @_@

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0480sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:52 PM