Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything
celciuz
May 12 2010, 06:20 PM
Green F means fiber optics? Hmm, I recalled my area using copper wiring actually.
2mb/4mb only works on fiber optics right? And adsl2+ port?
Added on May 12, 2010, 6:26 pmWoot, just checked and I'm assigned already! Yeehaa.
This post has been edited by celciuz: May 12 2010, 06:26 PM
celciuz
May 12 2010, 09:24 PM
Aiya, my jumper put green F, but no DSL signal yet one ~_~ Potong steam je~
celciuz
May 13 2010, 07:08 PM
Woot, dad just told me Streamyx installed at home  , going back to check it out hehe. Then gonna confirm when is my netbook arriving xD.
celciuz
May 13 2010, 09:21 PM
So I was told my place don't have 4mb  But it seems I'm capped at 2mb and using ADSL2+?   Uploaded with ImageShack.usAnyone with 4mb line post their adsl info up? Wanna compare and see the differences.
celciuz
May 13 2010, 09:25 PM
I took 1Mbps package, 1.5Mbps actually not a bad deal. The 2Mbps deal seems bad compared to 4Mbps :S. I want 4Mpbs, else 1Mbps lor.. But I'm curious how come I can't =/ So just wanna compare the line condition with the rest of 4Mbps users.
celciuz
May 13 2010, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ May 13 2010, 09:32 PM) hmm but the Tm Point ppl say if got 2mbps sure got 4mbps ? hmm my 1mbps streamyx i can get 180kbps download normally Correct, because 1Mbps is capped at 1.5Mbps, so theoretically about 187kBps.
celciuz
May 14 2010, 08:59 PM
Once my internet is installed, I can call HP to ask for the tracking number? or I've to wait for some days before that?
celciuz
May 16 2010, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ May 13 2010, 09:21 PM) So I was told my place don't have 4mb  But it seems I'm capped at 2mb and using ADSL2+? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Anyone with 4mb line post their adsl info up? Wanna compare and see the differences. Above is mine, I should be able to do 4mbps right? Streamyx guys told me I can't  , not supported in my area...?
celciuz
May 16 2010, 11:37 AM
So theoretically my line should be able to support 4Mbps?
celciuz
May 16 2010, 12:06 PM
Gah, could be due to no port availability then. But I'm already hooked up to 2Mb ADSL2+ port. Hmm, but then my dad was like making huh hah and asking me to stick to 1Mb
celciuz
May 17 2010, 03:20 PM
Btw, the number to call HP for getting the number, is it office hour only? Or after office hour still got people will pick up the call?
celciuz
May 18 2010, 05:03 PM
Gah, my Streamyx installed last Thursday, but when I checked on the web order number only today it was keyed in  . Don't have planned delivery date yet too ._.
celciuz
May 18 2010, 05:15 PM
I terminated my old account today, instantly cannot check the emails and all already LOLs.
celciuz
May 18 2010, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 18 2010, 05:36 PM) mine also installed on last thursday but I don't even know what's my web order number... HP haven't get approval from tm to process my order... Call up the hotlink of HP for the web number, probably yours keyed in today like mine.
celciuz
May 19 2010, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 19 2010, 12:39 PM) some ppl can add. but for my case, my tmpoint here don't let me add. I thought u submit to tmpoint? Why got agent?? lolz RM10 and get unlimited calls? When I went to terminate my old Streamyx account, I asked and they said no problem.
celciuz
May 19 2010, 02:17 PM
Just checked my order status for the netbook, there's delivery date now!
27-May-2010, very soon will get it xD.
celciuz
May 19 2010, 05:41 PM
I think different TMpoint handles differently?
I asked mine because I heard people saying it was not possible.
celciuz
May 20 2010, 09:23 AM
1 question, on the web order delivery date means the date they deliver out? or the date I will receive it?
celciuz
May 20 2010, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ May 20 2010, 01:04 PM) The date means the date they receive the order from tm. You have to check with hp to know that. Received date is 18th May, delivery date is 27th May. Hmm?
celciuz
May 21 2010, 02:01 PM
Ahh, hoping I could get mine asap. Delivery date is 27/05 too =/