★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V8 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

brewoe_1988
post Apr 7 2010, 11:39 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 7 2010, 08:14 PM)

continue with the tires talk. am speaking on my own and others experience with different tires.
the test is sometimes biased / too static coz' they usually take the tires for test when the tread is well over 90%. will you change your tires while it still has 70% tread? no, right? unless the tires is burst.
fyi, nct5 below 75% tread sux big time. this is where the cheaper sime astar 300 beat it on wet grip. of course sime astar 300 is noisy due to it's directional style tread but it still being considered as a value buy. good tires is fundamental. good braking system with lousy tires is almost hopeless, so, both works in tandem.
i never bought a tires based on the manufacturer / group test alone.  but based on compiled real life experience of many. esp. when the tread showing more wear.

btw, am a ps3 convert! the 2 pcs of ps3 donut i bought last week start showing it's true color. top notch  thumbup.gif

Now Im using silverstone kruzier ns700, previously was using sime astar 300 I found tht wet grip for sime better then silverstone but then simetires the thread pattern not nice and kinda like offroad tires when is new......any tires better then those 2 ??prefer quiet and good wet grip......
brewoe_1988
post Apr 8 2010, 08:45 AM

175 posts

Sam can u add me in owner list...=)

Model:4918
Year : 2001 (A)
Colour : Metalic gold
Mods :
1. Pioneer Hu
2. Waja 05 Rear Spoiler
3. Waja 05 Rims
4. Solar Shield Tint

Thx!
brewoe_1988
post Apr 8 2010, 08:46 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 8 2010, 07:51 PM)
you can go wrong with the new michellin ps3  thumbup.gif  i just bought 2 pcs of 225/45/r17 for my regular ride. wet and dry traction / grip is damn good!
one of the best i've had ever use.
planning to buy 195/55/r15 for my waja too.
can or cant?? tongue.gif
btw u noe hw much ps3 on stock rim size??hmm.gif
brewoe_1988
post Apr 19 2010, 09:25 AM

175 posts

yoyo so far any auto owner did the rom flashing??any significant difference in-terms of low end torque,acceleration and top speed??
dam interested in flashing the rom....... drool.gif
brewoe_1988
post Apr 19 2010, 11:27 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 19 2010, 09:56 AM)
i beg to differ... you guys should do some reading in motortrader and autoworld forum regarding ATF. They were so specifid and detailed about it until i myslef had information overload. Example, slip rate, and all other specs were mentioned.

A synthetic ATF may or may not give you a smoother change.

Added on April 19, 2010, 9:57 am
Kindly read all previous posts with feedbacks  rclxms.gif
hmm i read tru quickly nia all like manual doin rom flashing only? hmm.gif
how about you manual too??
brewoe_1988
post Apr 24 2010, 01:31 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 23 2010, 11:28 AM)

wow nice video,2nd gear can reach nearly 110!!mine auto I tried most also 90+ only.do u have auto car acceleration video after modding? tongue.gif
brewoe_1988
post Apr 25 2010, 10:14 PM

175 posts

my rear left power window spoilt ad, searched at Mudah there is the metal type it is reliable then stock??price also differ from 1 to 1.... rclxub.gif
brewoe_1988
post May 8 2010, 02:00 PM

175 posts

erm any sifu here can clarify that is it possible to to change engine oil from mineral to semi synthetic??
I heard some ppl say it is not recommended to do so as the car already use to the mineral oil but I also heard there is no problem to change from mineral to semi synthetic??my ride already 8 yrs old and had been using mineral oil till now, currently using shell helix hx5 15w-40.....
brewoe_1988
post May 8 2010, 05:10 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ May 8 2010, 02:57 PM)
my gf wira 15 year old car, changed to semi 2 months ago-no problem. give it a try.
hmm ok thx for the feedback... thumbup.gif

btw anyone here using shell hx7 or castrol magnatec??might want 2 change to those 2 either 1....
I found that castrol magnatec got 2 types one is 10w-30 and 10w -40, which is better?? hmm.gif

brewoe_1988
post May 9 2010, 12:49 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ May 8 2010, 05:26 PM)
brewoe_1988@
make sure you buy from shell petrol station cuz' there are quite a number of imitation shell / other brand of engine oil out there.
i got my castrol direct from bp asia.
10w-40 will be just fine.
fully synthetic is not recommended for aged engine. even so if it was already running on mineral for years.
it might only caused the engine to burn more petrol, thus need to revert back to higher visc' mineral oil  sweat.gif
just change from mineral to semi synth and it will be fine. engine feel more lighter  thumbup.gif

btw, for engine with very high mileage, engine flushing might damage the rubber seal inside. so, be careful.
yup I get my shell helix hx5 from shell petrol station ... smile.gif
btw for castrol magnatec I can get from bhp petrol station??10w-30 and 10w40 also can or must use 10w-40 only??how to know the castrol magnatec is semi synthetic??
brewoe_1988
post May 11 2010, 08:48 PM

175 posts

steven where is auto car video after reflash??? tongue.gif
brewoe_1988
post May 11 2010, 09:28 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 11 2010, 09:03 PM)
i dont own any auto car already since i transplant to manual! must ask reflash members to contribute their feedback video's haha

ps: video is just a visual! why not try to get in one of the member reflashed Waja and feel it! it's like watching someone being injected where you can't feel it, Why not try yourself being injected hahaha Thats is real instant poison! loLs

I know it will the best way to see and feel the diff but im from melaka tak kan drive all the way to kl and find those reflash auto waja owner and feel it bro.....

any auto waja owner care to share some video after reflash...... icon_rolleyes.gif
brewoe_1988
post May 12 2010, 08:59 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 11 2010, 09:51 PM)
If you have told us u are in Melacca, then you would have tested some of my frens car coz last saturday about 10 TI members cars went to Melacca a few of them is driving Waja Auto which have been flashed! Aiyo melacca only mah hahaha see next saturday i free or not coz i used to drive down and yum cha then after that back to KL.
I just want to feel whats is the diff only as currently still dun have money to reflash yet.......... sad.gif
brewoe_1988
post May 16 2010, 08:45 PM

175 posts

guys anyone got experience using helix hx7 and castrol magnatec, nid to noe which better?? icon_rolleyes.gif

brewoe_1988
post May 16 2010, 09:35 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ May 16 2010, 09:20 PM)

brewoe_1988 --- i used shell helix hx7 b4, just an average engine oil, castrol never tried b4 as cant identify fake or not, as both brands have fake ones out there.

hmm wad engine oil u use then??share share experience.... tongue.gif

0.0348sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:30 AM