21 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V8 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

mxsteven
post May 13 2010, 02:02 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 12 2010, 10:42 PM)
our car all standard ma...
illegal race dosent define stock car or mod car... they just want the owner laugh.gif

Added on May 13, 2010, 2:06 am
QUOTE(nayte @ May 12 2010, 10:56 PM)
fuh expensive man. wheres this place btw? hmm gotta start saving. come buy shoes from me la then i can decat faster also  biggrin.gif
oh you sells shoes... what about boots? im looking for military boots which i can use for field works.

This post has been edited by mxsteven: May 13 2010, 02:06 AM
mxsteven
post May 13 2010, 11:07 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 13 2010, 09:54 AM)
over 9000 hp
HahahHaaa hp not on wheel but on screw
mxsteven
post May 13 2010, 01:58 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ May 13 2010, 01:52 PM)
haha steven i only have sneakers leh. but if i manage to find any boots for you i'll let u know. like elton's one issit? haha smile.gif
Elton.... nop i dun see ppl shoes normally hahaha.... i love those high boots
mxsteven
post May 13 2010, 03:49 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ May 13 2010, 03:23 PM)
ey? u seen me in boots?
i seen u in slippers all the time haha
mxsteven
post May 13 2010, 06:06 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ May 13 2010, 04:03 PM)
dont know u said 'like eltons boots' hahaha
not me saying that lols

Added on May 13, 2010, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(danlim @ May 13 2010, 05:43 PM)
Hey steven! I might delay my flashing period! Till now I still haven get my car back!
screw the workshop hahaha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mxsteven: May 13 2010, 06:07 PM
mxsteven
post May 13 2010, 06:53 PM

58 posts

oh dang, now someone interested in elton boobs hahahahahaha the person really need to be reflashed!
mxsteven
post May 14 2010, 12:47 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ May 13 2010, 07:17 PM)
a lot of re-flashing out there cost a lot more expensive than yours.
currently using old  4g93 matched to a mivec top and invecs-II tiptronic intended for city driving. bullseye can wait.
any chances of running on haltech stand alone?
yes you can run stand alone ecu! cheap way is MS ECU, there is lotsa alternative way but please dont use haltech coz it is slow and laggy maybe the new ones are better.

My reflashing price stay in the forum not for long term, the price will be up when it reach official stage due to a lot of investment need to be done.
mxsteven
post May 14 2010, 09:48 AM

58 posts

Yeah, i better inform early... if not later i suffer! But no worry the price wont go sky high.

Added on May 14, 2010, 9:49 am
QUOTE(b48753 @ May 14 2010, 01:10 AM)
Man..you creating panic situation here..now we all need to flash faster before price up..huhu
just flash away ur panic hahahaha brows.gif

This post has been edited by mxsteven: May 14 2010, 09:49 AM
mxsteven
post May 14 2010, 11:10 AM

58 posts

Getting personal wideband not that soon coz i have dyno and tested the AFR for the rom that i have created for u guys is ok! If anyone wanna fine tweak such as Dyno tuning, i can give a special rate as low as RM700 because renting a dyno is expensive.
mxsteven
post May 14 2010, 03:58 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ May 14 2010, 03:37 PM)
so from dyno tuning, how much gain/improvement can obtain? or i am missing something here...  biggrin.gif
The gain is vary, depending on your mods, Type of gear oil, engine oil and ETC
mxsteven
post May 14 2010, 11:45 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ May 14 2010, 08:36 PM)
it will be okay if you installed all at once, front strut / fender / under body and rear arb at once. this will give you a very solid ride and handling. but i guess we only need that for track where every moves matter.  tongue.gif
fyi, with the front strut bar alone, said.... you left tyre hit a pothole and caused the alignment to run, it will affect the right side in faster time too.
i once installed the rear bar underneath that joint the rear lower arm together, after a few months, uneven tyre wear happened, went to a few shop for alignment, after a few days, problem will appear again. finally decide to removed it and never had a problem ever since.
unless the car is heavily modded with 4g63 class and above, there is always a compromise when running at stock engine  smile.gif
btw, this is just my 2c. if you like it, just go ahead  icon_rolleyes.gif
the new one is still laggy and heck! it's quite costly sweat.gif
going to try with friend's unichip this tomorrow. hopefully it works.
The front strut bar will lock your alignment, i agree on that thats why i dont install!

Yeah unichip is an alternative efficient way too,

Added on May 14, 2010, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(shoemaker @ May 14 2010, 09:49 PM)
If killerrom are success i think people will start looking for Proton Waja and the price of Proton Waja might increasing. Good Job bro for improving Proton car  thumbup.gif  If i still own Proton car sure i bring to you
Thanks, i will improve the rom time by time...

BTW your avatar trigger me this year NFL superbowl.... too bad malaysia dun have NFL... dammit..
ps: i cant be a quarterback but i can be a wide receiver hahahahaha

This post has been edited by mxsteven: May 14 2010, 11:49 PM
mxsteven
post May 15 2010, 12:05 AM

58 posts

This one have to let Elton to decide 1st coz im busy this week and next week... secondly not much submission hahaha
mxsteven
post May 15 2010, 09:02 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ May 15 2010, 01:18 AM)
I wanted to submit my typography type of logo , but my harddisk kong so couldn't join anymore
nothing can stop u from drawing using paper and snap a photo...
mxsteven
post May 15 2010, 10:58 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ May 15 2010, 10:53 AM)
What's the point of drawing using paper and you need waste money in the end to find someone to design the thing again ?
Better for you to set another requirement that all design must be in.psd(photoshop) format and in at least 300dpi for your printing needs.
no worry i mastered in Photoshop and animation... i can touch up!
mxsteven
post May 15 2010, 06:45 PM

58 posts

Cmon still have time... i extend till monday coz im also not free!
mxsteven
post May 15 2010, 10:00 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 15 2010, 09:43 PM)
I wan to lepas my ular nxt month... any places to diagnose the problem or not? then check if enough budget to lepas the ular tongue.gif
u can go taman melawati there !

coz there got ZOO NEGARA laugh.gif
mxsteven
post May 16 2010, 07:14 PM

58 posts

Just updated my car biggrin.gif

user posted imageuser posted image

Disassemble a Touchscreen VGA is really a challenge because you wont know the touchscreen will work after that haha!

This is my payoff! The AC part later i will do! now im running out of mood!

mxsteven
post May 16 2010, 10:45 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 16 2010, 10:22 PM)
Nice touchscreen 'HU'  drool.gif
Thats a CAR PC... u can mod if u want to hehehehe brows.gif I can help u to mod brows.gif .... i can guide u brows.gif

My Friend had bought 1 extra car PC which he wanted to sell it for RM2500.
M2ATX Smart DC-DC Power Supply with Auto on-off
Intel D945GCLF Dual Core
160gb HDD Preinstalled Windows 7 and Centrafuse front end system,
GPS
7" HD Touchscreen Monitor ROHS certified
Mini custom CAR PC Casing..

Everything is included.. only need power amp to amplify the sound.

Added on May 16, 2010, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(tjroy @ May 16 2010, 09:20 PM)
steven --- ur carbon fiber sticker look cool man, thinking of getting one , hehe

brewoe_1988 --- i used shell helix hx7 b4, just an average engine oil, castrol never tried b4 as cant identify fake or not, as both brands have fake ones out there.

amd_hardcore--- pump(about rm 80) plus workmanship(rm60-80) cost about rm160. i changed because its leaking. urs confirm water pump broke down? serviced ur radiator b4?
Get the CF sticker from abang... very cheap and very nice hehe

This post has been edited by mxsteven: May 16 2010, 10:46 PM
mxsteven
post May 17 2010, 09:14 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 16 2010, 11:52 PM)
I already noticed its a PC. Thats why got quotation mark at the 'HU'. laugh.gif

Aside from driving to my workplace takes only 3 minutes, the reason I still undecided on touch screen HU is the position of the DIN is to low for easy access/viewing while driving.
So far it is ok... better than Wira viewing angle!

Below here is my past quote
If u r a car pc freak, well it dosent matter what is ur car or how it looks like or what pc u using... its a matter of "I HAVE A PC IN MY CAR, DO U" LoLs tongue.gif

Added on May 17, 2010, 9:16 am
QUOTE(thefryingfox @ May 17 2010, 12:51 AM)
i recently realise my rear has some kinda ticking noise whenever i go on bumps or pot holes..like a tak tak sound...only the moment i hit a bump and decent from that bump. anyone has any idea?

could it be my absorber? its about a year since i change the rear absorbers...kinda annoying sometimes
i kena that before!! Its my driveshaft.... and my friend almost had the similar problem which is bushing!

This post has been edited by mxsteven: May 17 2010, 09:16 AM
mxsteven
post May 17 2010, 10:15 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(culain99 @ May 17 2010, 09:21 AM)
guys,

i was filling up petrol this morning, when the guy behind me pointed out that my fuel tank was leaking petrol to the ground...! i immediately stopped filling up petrol and after a few minutes the leak stopped by itself. anyone face this problem before ?? looks like I got no choice but to send it to proton for repair (dunno if local shop mechanic can repair or not ??)  cry.gif
Oh, thats is the refueling Host connector or the host faulty! you can check or even replace by ur ownself.

steps to inspect DIY,

1. Remove the rear right tyre where the refueling point,
2. as you can see the host connected to the fuel tank, try to inspect the hose or try to fill the tank with some petrol (buy 3 liter of petrol in a bottle)
3. If u cant see by ur own, then ask some one to help to see while it is pouring.
4. Remove the host by loosing the clip (check the clip and use some brain power to remove the clip)
5. I think the rest you will know what to do.

just a thoughtful mind, PLS DONT SMOKE WHEN UNDERGOING THIS PROCEDURE or i will see you in the paper nex day laugh.gif

21 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:42 PM