★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V8 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~
tjroy
Apr 15 2010, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 15 2010, 02:36 AM) told u... hard to resist! i removed all the limits!! after further analysis, we found that our car is limit by manufacturer due to marketing engineering issue! They have to keep some space for them to release GTI version or any other version for them to boost the market! I bet it makes much more different if u change the throttle body and exhaust system coz i can program the ignition timing and the AFR to perform at it max steven u have changed the parts that u mentioned?
tjroy
Apr 15 2010, 02:50 AM
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 15 2010, 02:42 AM) yes u can test but beware coz it is contagious hahaha  Added on April 15, 2010, 2:43 amnop... i love to maintain stock i so got few questions to ask you when tomorrow's tt. haha.
tjroy
Apr 15 2010, 03:01 AM
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 15 2010, 02:54 AM) after change the rom... no more smoke... coz smoke also cannot smell hahaha Added on April 15, 2010, 2:55 amjust ask me lah... see i can answer or not.... wanna 2 ask UFO question then must look for elton lalalala  Added on April 15, 2010, 2:56 amin forum we speak in nick mah sumore my brain memory getting low coz stuff too many roms inside  haha what UFo question pula, ok, from tb u mean change to large one? exhaust what do u recommend? 2 inch for pipping, and .... what else? 7.8sec? wau, last time i did took almost double your time. haiz This post has been edited by tjroy: Apr 15 2010, 03:04 AM
tjroy
Apr 15 2010, 03:05 AM
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 15 2010, 03:02 AM) but today the top speed seems to be harder to get after 245km/h that day tried 255km/h at kesas heading to klang ...maybe up hill problem... Added on April 15, 2010, 3:03 amsflow type... better NA cars very dependable on back pressure aren't especially auto ones are original s flow already?
tjroy
Apr 15 2010, 03:11 AM
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 15 2010, 03:08 AM) throttle body upgrade would be to a bigger one. if you notice the GTI one, is well dam much bigger than a 4g18 one... much easier for me to threebond lol. An upgrade would be neccessary, most probably because your current one may be too restrictive. Say, you see a dyno chart, after 6k rpm you see ur HP dropping downhill. Its most prob due to air restrictions i understand now, but i also would not want to stress it so much till 6k, sometimes around 5k, in low gear, the engines vibrates/shakes more than normal, any idea what's wrong? engine balancing?
tjroy
Apr 15 2010, 03:20 AM
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 15 2010, 03:19 AM) haiyooo we will check this out at TT later lor.... flood the forum later what about the dyno thing steven? tuning during dyno?
tjroy
Apr 15 2010, 03:29 AM
i went to bed at 2 but could not sleep insomnia, got up checked forum, quite worth to stay up, at least got some info. haha
tjroy
Apr 15 2010, 03:31 AM
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 15 2010, 03:29 AM) later campro project coming in but dunno when will be done Added on April 15, 2010, 3:30 amim sleeping now... im replying using DREAMWORKS hahahahahaha Added on April 15, 2010, 3:30 amok goodmorininnnnnnnn ZZZzzzzzz i bet elton just wake up not too long ago. walau dreamworks come along too dy ah.
tjroy
Apr 15 2010, 03:42 AM
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 15 2010, 03:37 AM) Anyone else? Just so you guys know i have only two bottles of threebond left. i am coming for the tt. and i get one bottle from you.
tjroy
Apr 15 2010, 03:50 AM
steven dreamworks is offline dy, me too good night, see u guys at tt.
This post has been edited by tjroy: Apr 15 2010, 03:57 AM
tjroy
Apr 16 2010, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Apr 16 2010, 01:13 AM) Steven , actually what's the price to flash the rom ? It'll be advisable to done exhaust setting before flashing or it's okay after all ? fyi, steven's car is stock. he rom is also flashed. haha what a ride he has there.
tjroy
Apr 16 2010, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 16 2010, 01:48 PM) steven aka flashman
tjroy
Apr 16 2010, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 16 2010, 02:04 PM) Then have to wear heroes spandex edi hahahahahaha SEXYyyy
tjroy
Apr 16 2010, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Apr 16 2010, 07:32 PM) Which means that it saves fuel compare to the original rom ? seems really like a good mod and worth the bucks.  poison.. sam , mine is end of 2001 maybe mine couldn't flash too.  maybe next time should let steven have a look during tt. Anyway guys , you guys recall about the grounding you had installed ? I'm wondering if it's necessary to ground the TB and Gasket/Engine Head ? This is what I do , not sure if it's correct. As for grounding the alternator , I plan to buy 0AWG to do it. IMO, you already have connected to the body via that spark plug coil/cable, and dont open that screw of the one u circled, you may no screw back to the same pressure as it will affect the gasket or rubber seal(cant remember the name), no need ground to tb.
tjroy
Apr 16 2010, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Apr 16 2010, 09:30 PM) Thanks for the prompt reply. since tb is pretty much just opening to let the air in , it doesnt need the grounding aye ? besides the TB , (below tb) i have also ground for the ignition coil/cable/ , have a look at the picture above. is that point necessary ? Any further suggestion on further improving it ? from what i know, the engine block the the most important part, yes, that ignition coil there is good, i have one which i have there grounded. tb always open close not much(least) important, because not drive by wire. i see you got the important parts already, the other point u put, you will not feel the effect. you can try the gearbox as i am going to fit one soon.
tjroy
Apr 16 2010, 10:24 PM
i never go more than 170km/h, haha no balls. i guessed his customer floored too much after gaining some improvement, and also different car will give different effect. your car's body= that grounding at the ignition coil there. if you want you can ground from the nut pointing to the power steering fluid tank, just make sure the cable touched the metal body not plastic.
tjroy
Apr 16 2010, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Apr 16 2010, 10:51 PM) NSE , heading back to Ipoh at night that time. how many of you guys feel tired when driving too slow or at a constant speed ? let's say 110 to 130km/h ? The engine block you mentioning not the one @ the gasket/rubber seal screw ? no, the one at the side one that is pointing to the power steering tank.
tjroy
Apr 17 2010, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Apr 17 2010, 12:12 AM) That one is sam engine bay if not mistaken. i diy install the cable myself , so it's pretty neat. will tease you guys tomorrow . Anyone could reply me on the engine block ? andy sorry ya, that was my gf's car. tomorrow i see my car first then i come back post here. one thing, grounding aint going to do much, to the point you cant feel much, to a same part, u ground so many cable, the current or flow will choose the most high efficiency one, the rest are like not doing anything or to such a mininum one.
tjroy
Apr 17 2010, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Apr 17 2010, 11:27 PM) anyone know where I can change Engine mounting with the lowest rate ? you change to the lowest rate they may not last you long,which area is convenient for you? GC-one point is at timing belt cover there another one is at(just changed) valve cover there. This post has been edited by tjroy: Apr 17 2010, 11:42 PM
tjroy
Apr 18 2010, 06:22 AM
QUOTE(Anwark @ Apr 18 2010, 01:56 AM) better use proton sp3 atf from proton your reason behind this recommendation? at least from shell it gives info for its product but not proton.