QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 23 2010, 06:40 PM)
whats is ur msn/ym? im online now★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V8 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~
★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V8 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~
Apr 23 2010, 06:54 PM
58 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Apr 23 2010, 11:42 PM
the video that i post actually i did not tekan coz i need to exit just in front haha... secondly got lotsa cars!
Apr 24 2010, 03:50 PM
Apr 24 2010, 04:57 PM
Just for your INFO... nothing much
Use redline RPM to figure top speed for each gear. Note that you will get ridiculous speeds for overdrive gears. This is because in reality top speed is physically limited in one of two ways, either by being geared relatively low or by aerodynamic drag. use the horsepower calculator to find out how much power a car would require at a given speed. If it doesn't make that much power, it can't go that speed no matter how it's geared. The most accurate way to measure tire circumference is to use string and measure the actual distance. A quick way to approximate that is to add the wheel diameter to twice the height of the tire sidewall and then multiply by Pi (3.14159). For example, a car with 225/40R tires has a sidewall height of 3.54" (225 mm x 40/100 is 90 mm which is 3.54"). Gear Speed (GPS accuracy or +10km/h for Waja Actual Display) 1st 54km/h@7000rpm 2nd 99km/h@7000rpm 3rd 143km/h@7000rpm 4th 197km/h@7000rpm 5th 240km/h@7000rpm Tyre: Silverstone Kruzier 195/55 R15 Tyre overall diameter 595mm Gear Speed (GPS accuracy or +10km/h for Waja Actual Display) 1st 58km/h@7500rpm 2nd 106km/h@7500rpm 3rd 154km/h@7500rpm 4th 212km/h@7500rpm 5th 257km/h@7500rpm Tyre: Silverstone Kruzier 195/55 R15 Tyre overall diameter 595mm Gear Ratio 1st 3.583 2nd 1.947 3rd 1.343 4th 0.976 5th 0.804 Final 4.052 |
Apr 24 2010, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 24 2010, 05:06 PM) wah steven what u say is pening leh... 185/55 R15 585mmWell, to make things simpler, sidewall height equal to the percentage of the tire's width. 225/40/18 means its 40% of 225mm 205/55/15 means its 55% of 205mm 195/55/15 means its 55% of 195mm So, 50series of a 195 and 205width tire isnt exactly the same. 195/55 R15 595mm 205/55 R16 632mm 215/55 R16 642mm 225/55 R16 654mm 215/55 R17 668mm |
Apr 25 2010, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Apr 25 2010, 12:18 AM) how true or how efficient is this thing? lols.... old gimmick again! it's just a valve which leak out ur vacuum! when ur vacuum leaks, u will have a better response on pick up but u wont get a good idling!http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/712191 i know some may say 'aiya, gimmick la...' 'useless la', 'waste money la' but how true? anyone tried? |
Apr 25 2010, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(nayte @ Apr 25 2010, 01:32 AM) Um... no. Just no. Here goes my point of view which is facts. There is no way that a spark plug can eliminate a catalytic converter. A catalytic converter's job is to turn CO (carbon Monoxide-Poison) in into CO2 (Carbon Dioxide, Greenhouse Gas). CO results from not enough oxygen to create CO2 causing an incomplete combustion and creating a CO molecule. The trick, therefore, is to allow 2 times more oxygen than carbon within the piston chamber. However this also creates a loss in horsepower (more oxygen to help burn=less gasoline to actually burn) so therefore a catalytic converter helps your horsepower more than hurts it. More horsepower and increase in mileage are also, therefore, lies. The misfire and hesitation probly ain't true. It is true that a better timed spark plug can eliminate those things. But it is not the spark plug that does the timing. It is the ECU and electrical charges fed to the spark plugs that do. I'd say its a bad buy if you bought! |
Apr 25 2010, 03:06 AM
a good plugs might helps but it wont make you fly. the stories of the plugs starts with Kruger (The inventor of the real SplitFire Plugs) The real splitfire plugs did not launched! someone copy his idea and sold in the market and claim his products. it's a long story! Kruger's Splitfire plugs is a 1st stage R&D. After that Kruger created a plug called "firestorm". It is a market killer due to the plug will never die! Robert bosch company started to stop him! After the incident there is no news about Kruger! You may try to google it. This is what i heard in 1993. I read all the stories in reader digest since no internet available at that time.
Apr 25 2010, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 25 2010, 10:14 AM) shud have, if got u want>? oh yeah Krupa hahaha... sorry for my mistakeAdded on April 25, 2010, 10:14 am I like this mentality Added on April 25, 2010, 10:16 amsteven : I remember firestorm.... Added on April 25, 2010, 10:19 amdanny : pulstar plugs are available locally, am getting one set to test next month on either a mazda6 or lantis. However, there are known very common issues with this plugs such as cracking on the insulators. steve : i tink its Krupa |
Apr 25 2010, 07:27 PM
yeah it,s about 3 1/4 liter if we change the oil filter.. this is confirmed! coz i just change oil recently a few days back
Apr 26 2010, 12:00 AM
Apr 26 2010, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(b48753 @ Apr 26 2010, 03:39 AM) 190 hp on wheel or on crank? i dont think the unichip create high output without modding other stuff! definitely the bore is different, the cams and etc! High HP but wats the torque? With proper mod i can reach more than 190 hp My iswara using 4G91 1.5 liter engine which also generate 191hp on wheel after modding the cams, head and ECU. |
Apr 26 2010, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(b48753 @ Apr 26 2010, 10:22 AM) Ya lor for sure internal mods are in. That car is specifically for drag battle. not really... coz some 4G91 really have no power at all... dunno why.. i tested some of my friends car 4G91 really laggy, but some really good response. i think it's depend the halfcut condition. The 1st time i got my 4G91 was only RM1400 and B16A Vtec RM2200 The torque I've to check back.forgot the figure. Nway 4g91 is a 'magic' engine. Even the stock also can feel the power.. modding cams huh!!! who wanna 2 try hehe! im not power hunger so nvm lor. Added on April 26, 2010, 11:08 am QUOTE(b48753 @ Apr 26 2010, 10:27 AM) As what i was told by someone before the speed gun get the reading from the speedometer, not by distance calculation..maybe someone can verify this. depend on what angle they capture you! if you are in the slow lane, the speed they capture is slower where fast lane is faster and this also depend on their offset! but this police nowdays play cheat edi! they measure using offset +10 coz i kena before on MRR2 heading back to Puchong. They stop me and telling me that im going more than 90 which is 100km/h, i showed them my car on board GPS max speed captured at that time is 89km/h so they just let me go! wonder if i dun have the GPS at that time sure buta buta kena saman for nothing!This post has been edited by mxsteven: Apr 26 2010, 11:08 AM |
Apr 26 2010, 09:36 PM
Have u guys noticed that after the updated the ecu with new rom the mileage improved? I just tested my car on highway RM90 can go 800km. It's not a constant drive coz the way from KL to KB road pusing here n there somemore over take here and there! my car edi run more than 200km in KL road then the rest is outstation trip.
ps: tire somemore pancit when reaching gua musang... luckily i got the tire pressure meter.. so i fill in the air and manage to drive to one tire shop in kuala krai and fix the problem. |
Apr 26 2010, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 26 2010, 09:57 PM) ur tire pressure meter very interesting man.. where u got it ar? the tire pressure gadget i got at sunway Tek Ming Tyre shop @ RM488 onli... Eneos selling RM899 somemore display 1 tire at once time onli... somemore always hangs.. i used b4.. this tek ming sold to me not bad... the brand somesort kingston tyre monitor.for the milage i still need to monitor... havent properly measure yet.... |
Apr 26 2010, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 26 2010, 09:59 PM) somemore race with Gen-2 hahahaha.... but to tell u, it's really hard to dicth the Gen 2 away from me... Gen 2 pick up cannot follow but mid range can follow, after 140 cannot follow edi... then i slow down to bait em... Gen 2 top speed 180 - 190km/h but i managed to run away @ 220km/h which almost killed me coz 1 stupid car suddenly come out... luckily i managed to slide away... the gen 2 ball also hilang coz the fellar fly into the grass then return to road!Added on April 26, 2010, 10:58 pm QUOTE(markiliz @ Apr 26 2010, 10:07 PM) haha..welcome to the club "Tayar Pancit At Gua Musang". You just pancit jer..i totally unusable..have to fork money out for new tire some more ! that why i install tyre monitoring kit hahahahaAdded on April 26, 2010, 10:59 pm QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 26 2010, 10:56 PM) yup... Getting one This post has been edited by mxsteven: Apr 26 2010, 10:59 PM |
Apr 26 2010, 11:04 PM
Apr 26 2010, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(markiliz @ Apr 26 2010, 11:22 PM) not all the way lahhhbut i know i left KL at 2.30pm and reach gua musang at 1730pm lah hahahaha Added on April 26, 2010, 11:29 pmOK! The KilleRom Competition ENDS ON 12th May 2010 12:00am This post has been edited by mxsteven: Apr 26 2010, 11:29 PM |
Apr 26 2010, 11:45 PM
Apr 26 2010, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(markiliz @ Apr 26 2010, 11:47 PM) haha..during raya..you'll see that the 2 way lane will be like one way 2 lane. yup i remember when at Raub... 2 lane become 6 lane hahahahahacars will pancung here n there especially kancil n kelisa.. one time i also see one bas pancung like mad woo..damn crazy la that driver! |
| Change to: | 0.0388sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:48 AM |