FIFA WORLD CUP TOURNEY 2010, Malaysia Regional Tournament!!!

TSalanmukkl
post Apr 7 2010, 11:50 AM, updated 16y ago

rclxms.gif

Dear All,

After a huge respond on the FIFA 10 Tournament, we are now preparing for the FIFA World Cup Tourney 2010. Stay tune for more updates soon as we are having discussions right now with the sponsors...

NEWS UPDATE:

1) Contestant who did not show up for the LAST 32 during the FIFA 10 Tourney is "BLACK LISTED" and cannot take part - Reason, Unsportsmanlike.

2) Winners of Kosmo Tourney is not eligible to take part at this tournament - Reason, it was a linked contest previously with Sony. All winners are not allowed to take part.

3) Champion of FIFA 10 Tourney at SONY EXPO will only play 1 FINAL match. The match where we decide, FIFA 10 Champ or WORLD CUP Champ to represent Malaysia...For now we have
planned to play FIFA 10 and World Cup for the final match. Play as if its HOME and AWAY rules.

4) Registration is FREE ( For now ...depending on sponsor, but my own opinion...It should be FREE )

5) Tournament is scheduled for only 2 days. We are no longer coming to your states...to those who want to participate, please do come over to KL.

These are the first initial plan for the tourney....stay tuned !!!
arroyos
post Apr 7 2010, 07:57 PM

408 posts

"1) Contestant who did not show up for the LAST 32 during the FIFA 10 Tourney is "BLACK LISTED" and cannot take part - Reason, Unsportsmanlike."

Is this stated in your rules and regulations of the previous sony tournament ? In my opinion, you cant consider unsportmanslike as the ONLY reason why some people did not show up during the last 32 round. There can be many other reasons.

"2) Winners of Kosmo Tourney is not eligible to take part at this tournament - Reason, it was a linked contest previously with Sony. All winners are not allowed to take part."

- I believe this isnt stated in your rules / regulations in previous tourney as well. If your objective is "May the Best Man Win", then this rules shouldnt exist. The best
should play in the tourney as the winner will represent msia to world stage.

"3) Champion of FIFA 10 Tourney at SONY EXPO will only play 1 FINAL match. The match where we decide, FIFA 10 Champ or WORLD CUP Champ to represent Malaysia...For now we have
planned to play FIFA 10 and World Cup for the final match. Play as if its HOME and AWAY rules"

- Wow..so msia actually sending a player which good in both game? World stage playing both game eh?

This post has been edited by arroyos: Apr 7 2010, 08:01 PM
GamersFamilia
post Apr 7 2010, 09:15 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,860 posts

lets support this tourney
b-aju
post Apr 8 2010, 11:16 AM

aiyo.. no tourney in kch? sad.gif
panda_putih
post Apr 8 2010, 12:01 PM

パンダ
595 posts

i want to join this tourney.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Apr 15 2010, 09:23 PM

FIFA WORLD CUP tournament OFFICIAL NEWS:

Here is the update guys...

1) Contestant is only eligible to take part in the tournament by bringing 1 ORIGINAL FIFA WORLD CUP 2010 game ( REGION 3 ONLY ) You may purchase the game at any SONY OUTLET.

2) Tournament is OPENED TO ALL MALAYSIANS ONLY. ( Previous champs are all welcome for this massive event. )

3) Only 64 participants can take part.

4) Competition will be played in West Malaysia and East Malaysia as we are looking and sending 2 champs to HONG KONG for FIFA WORLD CUP COMPETITION !!!

Rules and regulations about the game will be announced a week after the actual game released.
b-aju
post Apr 16 2010, 11:06 AM

Hopefully there will be tourney in Kuching smile.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Apr 16 2010, 02:46 PM

CONFIRM LOCATION will be SABAH and KL only...sorry other states...in a short notice from ASIA finals, we couldnt come to all your places. So, hope to those who are good and want to represent your country...come for the tourney...

REMEMBER - registration requires you to show us you copy of FIFA WC 2010 original game REGION 3 !!! Or any of your FIFA 10 Region 3 Covers
b-aju
post Apr 16 2010, 09:40 PM

aduhh.. please lah tourney kt Kch tongue.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Apr 18 2010, 12:47 AM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

When is it ?
Location in KL
And can I bring Fifa WC R1 icon_rolleyes.gif ?

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Apr 15 2010, 09:23 PM)
FIFA WORLD CUP tournament OFFICIAL NEWS:

Here is the update guys...

1) Contestant is only eligible to take part in the tournament by bringing 1 ORIGINAL FIFA WORLD CUP 2010 game ( REGION 3 ONLY ) You may purchase the game at any SONY OUTLET.

2) Tournament is OPENED TO ALL MALAYSIANS ONLY.
( Previous champs  are all welcome for this massive event. )

3) Only 64 participants can take part.

4) Competition will be played in West Malaysia and East Malaysia as we are looking and sending 2 champs to HONG KONG for FIFA WORLD CUP COMPETITION !!!
Rules and regulations about the game will be announced a week after the actual game released.
Can a foreigner participate in this tourney ?

This post has been edited by tashfinsheikh: Apr 18 2010, 12:53 AM
andrewtho
post Apr 23 2010, 09:10 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

I saw the Sony Expo tourney for the Fifa 10. Hopefully someone from Malaysia will make us proud =)
skyf50wrx
post May 5 2010, 02:33 PM

43 posts

wanted to join but just started playing the game yesterday,

just got it from Playtime....hence sure kena sapu gila if i join the tournament.
cfoo123
post May 10 2010, 01:28 PM

Long time didn't play FIFA series.. Always play PES but already bought FIFA World Cup game so got to start familiar back with FIFA gameplay n all dat before can enter this tourney..hehe.. rolleyes.gif
rocket_jet
post Jun 14 2010, 10:51 PM

Videogame connosieur
712 posts

Let's support this tournament. Once in 4 years only. Definitely deserve it. BTW, can I use Malaysia Boleh team? smile.gif
Don't you worry, I have been practising.... tongue.gif
kokakopi
post Jun 18 2010, 11:06 AM

162 posts

bro, this one has past already...the champion for malaysian qualifier already come back from HK already...

0.0221sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:20 PM