126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

BenQ JoyBook Lair V21, where the Joy begins...

TSastria
post Apr 19 2010, 01:26 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

well, if i were u, i would juz format the whole thing and start from scratch...
Batusai
post Apr 19 2010, 01:27 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

im doing the whole thing now.. i formatted the partition.. but i cant choose delete lah.. i dunno why.. everything still shows dynamic.. i can delete the partitions..

if boot from thumbdrive?? den the OS install to where eh??
miahahaha
post Apr 19 2010, 01:27 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Apr 19 2010, 01:25 PM)
blur~~ so da first thing now.. what should i do?? my harddisk is whole thing in dynamic.. so i dunno if can boot to windows anot.. its reformatting now..

how do i make windows boot?? and change back the HDD to basic..

i think im gonna swap back for my s42 lah.. s57 damn mafan.. and after hearing so many problem.. sked liao..

but i must say.. performance on COD mw 2.. i was really amazed.. my s42 got on all high with 2x msaa only
Then sell off your S42, or trade with a better one with the like of Y460,N82Jv or maybe N61Ja...those sure can play MW2 with extra high setting also whistling.gif...

Added on April 19, 2010, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(astria @ Apr 19 2010, 01:26 PM)
well, if i were u, i would juz format the whole thing and start from scratch...
haha, meaning you can erased the old partition but cannot delete it??...heard of this problem before hmm.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Apr 19 2010, 01:28 PM
Batusai
post Apr 19 2010, 01:29 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

im starting everything from scratch lah..

its just that when i come to the harddisk section.. i cant reformat the other partition and delete them.. the option cannot choose..

the main partition can format but cannot delete... damn.. it was a big mistake lah.. i wonder if benq would replace a whole new thing.. its still under warranty..
miahahaha
post Apr 19 2010, 01:29 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Another way would be, using a Linux CD and boot from it..then, delete the partition using Linux, clean all the partition nod.gif
TSastria
post Apr 19 2010, 01:30 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

any pics so that we can take a look?
miahahaha
post Apr 19 2010, 01:30 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Apr 19 2010, 01:29 PM)
im starting everything from scratch lah..

its just that when i come to the harddisk section.. i cant reformat the other partition and delete them.. the option cannot choose..

the main partition can format but cannot delete... damn.. it was a big mistake lah.. i wonder if benq would replace a whole new thing.. its still under warranty..
Still under warranty then for sure can...its just how long would it take for them to replace it nod.gif
Batusai
post Apr 19 2010, 01:31 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

ahh.. its reformatting right now.. completing installation part.. but it takes very damn long lah..

i take pic using phone and try upload..
miahahaha
post Apr 19 2010, 01:31 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Or maybe, take out the HDD, make it external and format/delete using other laptop??
Batusai
post Apr 19 2010, 01:32 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 19 2010, 01:30 PM)
Still under warranty then for sure can...its just how long would it take for them to replace it nod.gif
u mean replace the whole lappy? or just parts.. if replace whole lappy den i want lah.. hahaa..
miahahaha
post Apr 19 2010, 01:33 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Apr 19 2010, 01:32 PM)
u mean replace the whole lappy? or just parts.. if replace whole lappy den i want lah.. hahaa..
can always try...well, if got so much problem then maybe can lor...like someone did, just the casing is the same laugh.gif
Batusai
post Apr 19 2010, 01:33 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 19 2010, 01:31 PM)
Or maybe, take out the HDD, make it external and format/delete using other laptop??
i thought about it.. but it would void da warranty.. i sked later i go benq say wanna fix da battery problem.. but he say warranty void.. den how..

this is da very last resort i could think of lah..

btw im swapping back with kabadi anyways.. just gotta make this lappy working again den swap back..
Dackson
post Apr 19 2010, 01:34 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

used dispart
select disk
list partition
then select that partition and delete xD ^.^
then just put in the disc to reformat adn create new partition ~
miahahaha
post Apr 19 2010, 01:35 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Apr 19 2010, 01:33 PM)
i thought about it.. but it would void da warranty.. i sked later i go benq say wanna fix da battery problem.. but he say warranty void.. den how..

this is da very last resort i could think of lah..

btw im swapping back with kabadi anyways.. just gotta make this lappy working again den swap back..
iirc, only the HDD warranty is VOID when you take out the HDD (example, changing the HDD)...the others would still be under warranty nod.gif
Batusai
post Apr 19 2010, 01:35 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

lol.. zha dou ah.. even da screen.. got abit like bubbly on the top corner.. like da screen not sticking into the LED display edi.. lolz..

Added on April 19, 2010, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(Dackson @ Apr 19 2010, 01:34 PM)
used dispart
select disk
list partition
then select that partition and delete xD ^.^
then just put in the disc to reformat adn create new partition ~
problem is cannot even boot into windows wor.. and dont have linux..

This post has been edited by Batusai: Apr 19 2010, 01:36 PM
Dackson
post Apr 19 2010, 01:36 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

straight send to service cente rlet them do the job ^^
easy and spend ur time for gamign or chicks ~
Batusai
post Apr 19 2010, 01:37 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 19 2010, 01:35 PM)
iirc, only the HDD warranty is VOID when you take out the HDD (example, changing the HDD)...the others would still be under warranty nod.gif
yeah.. that shud be it lah.. but then.. u know lah.. business mah.. they can say anything they want.. haiz.. im not risking it lah.. unlesss.. very last min..
this wed gonna switch back lappy edi..
miahahaha
post Apr 19 2010, 01:37 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

o mai sweat.gif..so many problem with that S57 unit shakehead.gif...if got lotsa problem then maybe can try to change the whole thing lor...
Dackson
post Apr 19 2010, 01:38 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

then you hv any window installer disc ??
straight run from F9
if win7 can not can choose XP or linux or need another gadget GRP-3 for clean those thing ... or enter chskdisk to checking for bad sector in ur HDD
miahahaha
post Apr 19 2010, 01:39 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Still got time to test out the S57...u try repair the window?? wait, you already formatted it laugh.gif...well, need to figure out how to install window in it now hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:00 PM