12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

BenQ JoyBook Lair V21, where the Joy begins...

evolution120
post May 9 2010, 10:51 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

still exp.. my life gonna be hard on this coming few weeks.. exam + vb.net assignment.. wtf.... -.-

actually i was planning like this.. sell this notebook for 1k (estimated price) then sell the hp mini netbook for another 800 to 1k, then 200 or 400 from my poor piggy bank, then the remaining get "subsidy" from my parent..

This post has been edited by evolution120: May 9 2010, 10:53 PM
evolution120
post May 9 2010, 11:01 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ May 9 2010, 10:56 PM)
lol RM5k for N82Jv....

Added on May 9, 2010, 10:57 pm@evo, my final exams in 3weeks, and imo why not keep your S41?
ah yea, my exam is also in 3 weeks time.. keeping my s41.. yea.. bt if i keep it, i dont have enough of amount of money to change another lappy.. unless my parent willing to pay full amount.. =P

actually without this gpu crap incident, i was thinking about using ptptn loan to get a better lappy replacement.. but this incident came too fast and unexpectally..
evolution120
post May 9 2010, 11:38 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

guys, how long it takes to fix the gpu thing? and it roughly cost how much?
evolution120
post May 9 2010, 11:42 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(astria @ May 9 2010, 11:39 PM)
u forgot already???

usually 1 week, if they ve the parts...

by rit it's rm1.5k, but by left, it's free.. .laugh.gif
omg, 1 week is enough for me to die.. =(

1.5k for a single gpu.. -.- i can probably replace another 5870 with some extra lol..

do u mean for my situation, they replace it for me for free??

Added on May 9, 2010, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(miahahaha @ May 9 2010, 11:41 PM)
Usually its FOC, unless evo want to try his luck changing to S42 mobo whistling.gif...well, the fastest would be around 1 week, slow can take months tongue.gif
my bargain skill is not as good as yap lol..

which center do i send to them? the anda service center or direct to the benq service center?

This post has been edited by evolution120: May 9 2010, 11:44 PM
evolution120
post May 9 2010, 11:47 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

erm, going to the jalan universiti can?

to be frank, how much is this s41 worth? 500? 1k?
evolution120
post May 9 2010, 11:53 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

see how it goes 1st.. but i think should be keeping it.. since mia said the repair is free.. maybe next year ill change notebook then..

btw, heard next year pc stuffs gonna have tax, izit true?
evolution120
post May 9 2010, 11:56 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

yes, cz my hp mini is on its way to my doorstep in weeks time.. perhaps i save more money for my next lappy.. tongue.gif

Added on May 9, 2010, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(DoubleU @ May 9 2010, 11:56 PM)
hm, if you get to change ur mobo and fit the 9600m GT in, the value will increase lur....
changing mobo cost how much? can i request them to change my mobo to s42 mobo?

This post has been edited by evolution120: May 9 2010, 11:57 PM
evolution120
post May 10 2010, 12:01 AM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ May 9 2010, 11:58 PM)
you might wanna send an email to weiyap to ask him what he did last time.

Added on May 9, 2010, 11:58 pmthat just reminded me that weiyap also has a S41.5
i rmb that he told us he bargain with the supervisor tru email.. that was a hard bargain.. bt still if they accept, im willing to pay for s42 mobo into my s41..

Added on May 10, 2010, 12:01 ambtw, what is the current price of s42 and s57?

This post has been edited by evolution120: May 10 2010, 12:01 AM
evolution120
post May 10 2010, 12:05 AM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ May 10 2010, 12:04 AM)
S42 is already under 3k.. i think it was RM2.7k?
i rmb there was one time that s42 gone wild, it jsut cost around 2 to 2.2k.. mia's fren was selling those units as well..
evolution120
post May 10 2010, 12:09 AM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ May 10 2010, 12:07 AM)
yea, they were clearing stock then.... seriously 2k for this performance, i say its too much lur...
too much of what? hopefully when i visit them, i allow to change my mobo to s42 mobo..
evolution120
post May 10 2010, 12:40 AM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

what kind of spec they offer?
evolution120
post May 10 2010, 11:22 AM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ May 10 2010, 06:10 AM)
why you 2 so early...double is understandable but lee sweat.gif..still on study mode tongue.gif...well,have paper for today right rclxms.gif..

@evo
Just try and bargain lor, worth a try because you never know if the supervisor can do something for you later nod.gif..well, if you change to S42 mobo, the value will increase and you can use it for another year tongue.gif...
i just called the anda SC, they said might take around 1 week to fix.. and also takes around 3 days just to check whats wrong with myh notebook.
QUOTE(astria @ May 10 2010, 07:27 AM)
maybe u send a email to Mr Yap and ask??? may increase ur chance...

after that, sell... probably rm2k??? then add on top of ur original rm2.8k budget... u ve at least rm4.5k to get a new laptop.. .laugh.gif

Added on May 10, 2010, 7:28 am

well, u can't really expect everything to work... since the phone is not designed for Android in the first place...
QUOTE(miahahaha @ May 10 2010, 08:45 AM)
Well, RM3.8k is also a lot, evo can consider Y460 (i5 540M) already nod.gif...another 14" killer...

Now i wonder, between N82Jv and Y460, does they really different?? hmm.gif..anyone, what i meant is that in terms of performance unsure.gif..
my yap? what is his email? he working for anda or benq?
evolution120
post May 10 2010, 02:16 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

just sent them an email. hoefully i get the answer that i want.. sad.gif
evolution120
post May 10 2010, 02:23 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

btw, how weiyap managed to get s42 mobo on his s41?
evolution120
post May 10 2010, 02:27 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

how weiyap talked to them? i think the result should be negative..
evolution120
post May 10 2010, 02:35 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ May 10 2010, 02:33 PM)
Well, weiyap actually met with Mr Yap nod.gif..maybe that's one of the reason how he got his upgrade whistling.gif...

Added on May 10, 2010, 2:34 pm@batusai
Just wait, but exceed 30 minutes than its a failure tongue.gif
face to face or what?
evolution120
post May 10 2010, 02:37 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

wow, that is too extreme for me.. sweat.gif
evolution120
post May 10 2010, 04:40 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

omg man.. everything using cpu to run.. now my notebook damn slow ady man.. zzz
evolution120
post May 10 2010, 04:47 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

cant live without a dedi gpu.. @@

Added on May 10, 2010, 4:47 pmbtw, y i dont see te 17.3 inch dell vostro on dell.com.my 1?

This post has been edited by evolution120: May 10 2010, 04:47 PM
evolution120
post May 10 2010, 05:01 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ May 10 2010, 04:58 PM)
Got la evo...under Business laptops...laugh.gif

http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con...T520318MY&s=bsd

Added on May 10, 2010, 4:59 pmhaha ^^...well, already got highwind that already rooted his tongue.gif
when i press vostro lappy dun have lol.. btw, is this lappy good? for 17 inch, thats quite cheap.. just 2.8k lol..

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:43 AM