BenQ JoyBook Lair V21, where the Joy begins...
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:25 PM
blur~~ so da first thing now.. what should i do?? my harddisk is whole thing in dynamic.. so i dunno if can boot to windows anot.. its reformatting now..
how do i make windows boot?? and change back the HDD to basic..
i think im gonna swap back for my s42 lah.. s57 damn mafan.. and after hearing so many problem.. sked liao..
but i must say.. performance on COD mw 2.. i was really amazed.. my s42 got on all high with 2x msaa only
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:27 PM
im doing the whole thing now.. i formatted the partition.. but i cant choose delete lah.. i dunno why.. everything still shows dynamic.. i can delete the partitions..
if boot from thumbdrive?? den the OS install to where eh??
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:29 PM
im starting everything from scratch lah..
its just that when i come to the harddisk section.. i cant reformat the other partition and delete them.. the option cannot choose..
the main partition can format but cannot delete... damn.. it was a big mistake lah.. i wonder if benq would replace a whole new thing.. its still under warranty..
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:31 PM
ahh.. its reformatting right now.. completing installation part.. but it takes very damn long lah..
i take pic using phone and try upload..
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 19 2010, 01:30 PM) Still under warranty then for sure can...its just how long would it take for them to replace it  u mean replace the whole lappy? or just parts.. if replace whole lappy den i want lah.. hahaa..
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 19 2010, 01:31 PM) Or maybe, take out the HDD, make it external and format/delete using other laptop?? i thought about it.. but it would void da warranty.. i sked later i go benq say wanna fix da battery problem.. but he say warranty void.. den how.. this is da very last resort i could think of lah.. btw im swapping back with kabadi anyways.. just gotta make this lappy working again den swap back..
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:35 PM
lol.. zha dou ah.. even da screen.. got abit like bubbly on the top corner.. like da screen not sticking into the LED display edi.. lolz.. Added on April 19, 2010, 1:36 pmQUOTE(Dackson @ Apr 19 2010, 01:34 PM) used dispart select disk list partition then select that partition and delete xD ^.^ then just put in the disc to reformat adn create new partition ~ problem is cannot even boot into windows wor.. and dont have linux.. This post has been edited by Batusai: Apr 19 2010, 01:36 PM
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 19 2010, 01:35 PM) iirc, only the HDD warranty is VOID when you take out the HDD (example, changing the HDD)...the others would still be under warranty  yeah.. that shud be it lah.. but then.. u know lah.. business mah.. they can say anything they want.. haiz.. im not risking it lah.. unlesss.. very last min.. this wed gonna switch back lappy edi..
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Dackson @ Apr 19 2010, 01:36 PM) straight send to service cente rlet them do the job ^^ easy and spend ur time for gamign or chicks ~ lol.. i dunno how long it would take.. and got assignment due this week.. damn it lah.. haiz.. actually planned to test out da lappy for this week.. use it to do assignment then next week send to RMA one.. but now.. see its like so cacat edi.. better swap back s42.. and s57 buttons so small...
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:41 PM
if windows still dont boot up.. i think im gonna take out hdd and format using other computer.. den do the format again.. kaw tim.. den get back my s42..
my gf say i very bad.. so unloyal to my s42.. den now she say dai sei..
This post has been edited by Batusai: Apr 19 2010, 01:41 PM
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:42 PM
its got numberpad mar..
they make is small so fit in the numberpad.. the buttons are relatively smaller than the s42.. and its old kind of buttons..
f1 keys like so mini..
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:43 PM
alright.. if things dont work out.. later i load the windows cd and show take pic of the partition page.. den i take out hdd and reformat edi..
now setup preparing first use..
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(Dackson @ Apr 19 2010, 01:42 PM) haiz ... then can install any window on it ?? just install any window ... My laptop can not shit down, once shut down, whole OS corrupted >.<'''' 2-3 days auto corrupt ~.~''' something inside HDD stomach .... IF service center nearby can request them to do it urgent may be can take back on the day ^^ can install.. but just cannot boot.. HDD problem.. how come lah?? what OS u using?? do a clean reformat loh.. very fast only..
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:45 PM
the primary partition into dynamic edi.. and now installing.. hopefully can let me boot lah.. aiyoh..
been having so much bad luck lately..
Added on April 19, 2010, 1:46 pmbios part.. ACHI mar.. not IDE..
Added on April 19, 2010, 1:48 pmi went to pc fair and look out some i3 proc eh.. are they up to par to p8700 ah?? cos i saw in WEI.. their score reach 6.0++
This post has been edited by Batusai: Apr 19 2010, 01:48 PM
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:51 PM
seriously.. i saw i3 around 5.7 5.9.. got 6.1 or 6.3 also..
i5 are like 6.9 and 6.7..
dude.. got siu keong inside room.. why so damn unlucky one..
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:52 PM
yay.. boot up back edi..
Added on April 19, 2010, 1:54 pmokay now.. its boot up edi.. i delete the rest of the partition now.. but the primary partition is still in dynamic..
so.. any idea?? im thinking of reformatting again.. install OS to the unallocated partition den delete the primary partition
This post has been edited by Batusai: Apr 19 2010, 01:54 PM
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:56 PM
dang.. i deleted the parititon in windows.. and allocated it.. but its back to dynamic disk.. cant choose the option revert back to basic disk lah..
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 01:59 PM
but right now.. i deleted the unsued partiton.. allocate it back.. its in dynamic.. wont go to basic.. and cant revert back..
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 02:03 PM
i tried the command prompt.. not working.. alright la.. will take pics now
Added on April 19, 2010, 2:08 pmand guys.. how to open command prompt when on boot?
This post has been edited by Batusai: Apr 19 2010, 02:08 PM
Batusai
Apr 19 2010, 02:15 PM