BenQ JoyBook Lair V21, where the Joy begins...
miahahaha
Apr 23 2010, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(astria @ Apr 23 2010, 10:09 AM) well, by right it's Autumn here now... it still feels more Summer than Autumn, so to speak... router??? i stand by D-Link... never failed me... haha ^^ well, i supposed so because my friend in UK also complain about the same thing...Autumn feels like Summer...and Summer must fell like hot monsoon in SEA  .. Thinking of getting D-Link too, how about Belkin?? Got Lifetime warranty
miahahaha
Apr 23 2010, 10:22 AM
Well, now using Aztech...my bro bought it when he applied for Streamyx about 2 years ago, now always give problem on DC-ing...first i thought it was the ISP problem but when i use my normal one port ADSL modem (from TM), the problem never occur...can run smooth 3 days without off...so, thinking of getting a new one so the problem won't be bugging me anymore  Added on April 23, 2010, 10:23 ambtw, got one configuration at my father house with normal one port ADSL (Riger) + D-Link AP that been running fine for the past 3 years  ... This post has been edited by miahahaha: Apr 23 2010, 10:23 AM
miahahaha
Apr 23 2010, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(astria @ Apr 23 2010, 10:24 AM) y not juz get a router, since u ve a modem already... imho it's easier to diagnose if there's any problem with the network... Well, one problem is i always carry that modem around as spare whenever i got outstation  ...if, not then a configuration of modem + router would be nice  ...that's why think of getting a new one  ..
miahahaha
Apr 23 2010, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Apr 23 2010, 10:33 AM) i'm using linksys WRT54GS, flashed to DD-WRT, seems stable to me, but when XunLei is used, its wireless dies....haha Meaning, one sole laptop with LAN can use Internet  ..good though, got all the bandwidth just for you  ...
miahahaha
Apr 23 2010, 10:58 AM
Well, mine is : I'm on LAN while my bro/sis use WiFi...i always on uT & jD one so need to have constant connection  ...
miahahaha
Apr 23 2010, 11:33 PM
haha ^^..lee is poisoning people with the refurbished G51Vx, the only problem might be warranty  ... Just to add some variety on thread, run Vantage on Entry level & Balance Mode :
This post has been edited by miahahaha: Apr 23 2010, 11:34 PM
miahahaha
Apr 23 2010, 11:35 PM
Well, my friend refurbished Studio 15 also got no problem for now...been using for almost a year now  ... Well, just need to take care of it  .. Added on April 23, 2010, 11:36 pmJust realize, my Vantage score is NICE!!!.....E6543  .. This post has been edited by miahahaha: Apr 23 2010, 11:36 PM
miahahaha
Apr 23 2010, 11:42 PM
Refurbished is also consider new  ...well, just a reckon unit  ... Added on April 23, 2010, 11:45 pm@want What actually kind of laptop that your are looking for?? Might as well get : Lenovo G460 Compaq CQ42-188TX This post has been edited by miahahaha: Apr 23 2010, 11:45 PM
miahahaha
Apr 23 2010, 11:47 PM
haha ^^..that sure is poison  ..where can get GTX260M for just RM2,4k liao...maybe want can consider this as well
miahahaha
Apr 24 2010, 12:15 AM
Yup, quite hard to choose if got no requirements or so  ..because even Dell Inspiron 14 can be also
miahahaha
Apr 24 2010, 07:14 AM
haha ^^...long time no see Mr Poison, in Germany so cold 15C, MY is 34C dude, call that warm no more  ... Well, maybe later i try install OSX in my S42, still remember that i doesn't support Intel Wifi & SoundCard  ...
miahahaha
Apr 24 2010, 01:48 PM
Well, just came back from window shopping (checking various kind of laptops)...got to test the 5741G, got to say the quality built  ...though not quite fond with the keyboard...even tested FurMark on it  ...got to say the result are quite satisfying  ..
miahahaha
Apr 24 2010, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 24 2010, 01:51 PM) Tried 4820TG? 5745G?  Well, 5745G in none to seen at any store but 4820TG already sold out 10 units just for today  ..quite 'laku' one, even the display unit got sold, so nothing to test with  ..
miahahaha
Apr 24 2010, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 24 2010, 02:05 PM) If it do comes with HD5650, it would sold even faster  Yup, no doubt but still need to compare the price with Y460  ..if the one with HD5650 selling @RM2999 surely will be HOT CAKES!!!  ..even i want one  Added on April 24, 2010, 2:08 pmbtw, at my place (Wisma Saberkas - PC Image) still got CW25/CW26 & SR unit...tested the CW26, the keyboard is nice (if the Acer also like this, no doubt it will be selling wild  ) Added on April 24, 2010, 2:12 pmAsk the shops about EA series, only got EA15 available for now...quite nice the design but the color, its PINK liao  ...maybe next week PC Fair, EA16/EA17 will be available This post has been edited by miahahaha: Apr 24 2010, 02:12 PM
miahahaha
Apr 24 2010, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 24 2010, 02:16 PM) CW26 keyboard lacking the home, pageup, pagedown...SR unit with HD4570 or just intel gma? should be RM3999 ? Green EA would be nice  Yup, at first searched for the buttons, but none  ... SR unit with HD4570 selling @RM3999  ... Yup, actually looking for other colors for EA but only got PINK...all the girls are all over the laptop  saying 'ITS PINK, WOW!!'..and i was like
miahahaha
Apr 24 2010, 02:37 PM
Well, we've been wondering that too...seems like BenQ kinda diving at the time  .. @lee Yup, white rarely seen now, maybe because of Macbook are white
miahahaha
Apr 24 2010, 02:56 PM
haha ^^...then maybe can opt for VAIO...iirc, VAIO got white color option
miahahaha
Apr 24 2010, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 24 2010, 02:58 PM) Its top white with base black, still not full-white, plus the budget not that high  Its kinda hard to find any full white laptop now  ..
miahahaha
Apr 25 2010, 08:06 AM
Well, i also have problem with MSI mobo & GC  ...the reason why i always choose others over MSI  ..
miahahaha
Apr 25 2010, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 25 2010, 08:06 AM) Isn't msi wind is netbook? looking for notebook  Yup, Wind is Netbook...btw lee, kinda hard to find a Notebook fully white  ...