-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V6, Leaves You Speechless

jerrykhor
post Apr 8 2010, 10:13 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Apr 8 2010, 08:12 PM)
I have been telling u for few time and again it's RM624 after bulk discount.
I do no agree on this as mine SA is chinese and it's not being helpful and if anything will just ignore u after you paid the money.

They got my address wrong in the grant but when ask them help me to update said can't. Ask bank to help, they have runner and my car card is with them...
did they fix the chamber nut or something?
ask them to fix this rattling sound too? http://www.mediafire.com/?zj5ituzzwhy
Hi Saimatkong, my grant also wrong address....I ask to change but after one month still not able to get the grant from bank... hmm.gif at last i have to get the grant from bank and pass to them to change the address for me... i passed the grant to them on Tuesday.. have not call to update so far... cool2.gif
jerrykhor
post Apr 9 2010, 10:52 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Apr 9 2010, 10:51 AM)
guys faster reply me i need time to make the tees tdy ler got TT somemore tnite so not much time for me lar !
Hi KFC, where TT tonight? Old Town? 9:45p onward? biggrin.gif
jerrykhor
post Apr 9 2010, 11:27 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ Apr 9 2010, 11:23 AM)
This promo applies to all bookings received during the the Nazakia Fiesta event at Shah Alam Stadium tomorrow and Sunday. I asked about whether there are any Forte accessories on sale but he replied he is not aware of it. Yesterday all the branch SAs attended a briefing in the evening in Naza HQ when I called him on this
.... not a good marketing strategy ... how about for people who just booked this week? vmad.gif
NK should compensate those already booked and bought Forte... Free 32LCD + RM2k... rclxms.gif
jerrykhor
post Apr 9 2010, 11:34 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Apr 9 2010, 11:29 AM)
in my EX case free BK + Rims + 32" + 2k ......... hahahaha  brows.gif
if can not get anything from NK.. we should join all FORTE forces and feedback/complaint to NK.. tongue.gif
Nominate KFC as Leader for this campaign.. rclxms.gif
jerrykhor
post Apr 9 2010, 11:34 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(ShaLong @ Apr 9 2010, 11:31 AM)
go get my babe after lunch.. rclxm9.gif
Congrats.. rclxms.gif
jerrykhor
post Apr 9 2010, 03:23 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Apr 9 2010, 03:00 PM)
The one that is offering the promo is @ Subang Ss17. I think same row with ESSO station.
Ooh.. who is the one doing this? i bought from SS17 also..
If i got the name, i will ask them for LCD... drool.gif
jerrykhor
post Apr 9 2010, 03:33 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Apr 9 2010, 03:23 PM)
Ooh.. who is the one doing this? i bought from SS17 also..
If i got the name, i will ask them for LCD... drool.gif
Ok, just called ss17 and this promotion is for booking on Nazakia Fiesta.... blush.gif
jerrykhor
post Apr 9 2010, 03:42 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ Apr 9 2010, 03:38 PM)
Some trade-offs - if I had waited till this (actually thought way back in March that a promo would be on) - I may have saved RM2K plus - but I may have to lose $$ on my traded-in car in value (around RM 1.5K and also the 0.5% per yr interest = 2.5% of loan overall around RM1.5k as well)
good..positive thinking... biggrin.gif
might go kajang eat satay this weekend.. cool2.gif
jerrykhor
post Apr 10 2010, 01:32 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(kennyphan @ Apr 10 2010, 12:52 PM)
Hi! BHP Kayu Ara, nearby Damansara Tol.
We start gather there 8AM until 9:20AM

There are total 17 Forte join for convoy to Stadium Shah Alam.

Nice photo will publish later from our blogger!!!
17 fortes.. good job!! rclxms.gif
this morning went for dental ..not able to join... tongue.gif
and went to kinrara SC to collect my RM20 voucher and free snack plate (suppose a free tea pot but they don't have stock)... icon_rolleyes.gif
jerrykhor
post Apr 12 2010, 09:02 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Apr 11 2010, 09:29 PM)
haiz, that happen to me, everything discuss sui sui already ....now old car with them, but bank loan they still havent settle by them. can i report to police on this?
previously my used car dealer wanted to take away my car also..b4 my forte arrive... blink.gif
i just tell them that i don't want to sell my car...... then they keep the mouth shut...i pass my car to them after new car arrived. rclxms.gif

jerrykhor
post Apr 12 2010, 04:22 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Blinque @ Apr 12 2010, 04:18 PM)
i also did this, shiny biggrin.gif
me too.. during the PPS, do it one shot...forgot the price... smile.gif
jerrykhor
post Apr 13 2010, 01:42 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(ShaLong @ Apr 13 2010, 01:37 PM)
i sit at back passenger seat of my forte juz now after lunch.. so hot.. god damn hot.. sad.gif

front ait cond kenot reach belakang eh.. cry.gif
i saw some mentioned the air-con is not cold enough.... i'm not so sure and I mostly 24C, fan = 1 only...quite cold for me.. rclxms.gif
how about other ? wat temp and fan level? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jerrykhor: Apr 13 2010, 01:43 PM
jerrykhor
post Apr 19 2010, 08:49 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(TrekY22 @ Apr 18 2010, 11:48 PM)
My colleague and I were out for lunch in my 4te last week, he was messing with my aircond buttons.
Suddenly, there was this really bad smell in the car, he looks at me and asks ... did you fart ? we were accusing each other for a few minutes, i almost had to take out my steering lock from the back ..... then i noticed .. he pressed the 'Auto' button and the air intake changed from inside air to outside air because of that. i found out that AUTO forces you to take outside air ... and that time there was a smelly drain next to the car !!!
if you change it back to inside air, it cancels AUTO ...  do you guys experience that ?  ( the AUTO function, not the dumb irritating colleague.)
mostly i just press the ^ button and it will use back my previous setting, which is internal circulation.... smile.gif
jerrykhor
post May 3 2010, 09:29 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(bonjourze @ May 3 2010, 01:21 AM)
Hello, everyone. I found a forum that listed the Technical Service Bulletin and 'revealed' something might useful to us, including Forte Sedan Front & rear door Skin rattle noise. Here is the URL:

http://www.kia-forums.com/kia-forte-cerato...-bulletins.html

Else included are:

PCM Upgrade DTC P0304 Cylinder Mis-Fire With 2.0l Engine And A/T Logic (SA025) (ENG 059)
Auto Cruise Control Logic Update For Uphill Driving Performance Improvement (SA013) (ENG 051)
Audio Software Update (SA024) (GEN 033)
Bluetooth Display Correction For Forte (SA014) (GEN 031)
PCM Upgrade For Manual Transmission 2-3 Shift Shock Rpm Improvement (SA022) (ENG 057)
ECU Upgrade for Motor Driven Power Steering System (SA019) (Chassis - 020)
PCM Upgrade "Reverse" Position RPM Improvement (SA018) (Engine - 058)
PCM Upgrade - Shift Hesitation and Shift Delay Improvement with 2.0L and 4 Speed A/T (SA020) (Trans - 030)
Fuel Cap Replacement On 2010 Forte (SA023) (FUEL 017) <-- check korangnyer fuel cap. updated tak?
Sunvisor Retainer Replacement And Adjustment Procedure (Bod 052)
Engine Compartment Junction Box Relay Replacement (SA012) (BOD 049)
Forte Sedan Front and Rear Door Skin Rattle Noise (Body - 050)
Driveshaft Housing and Transaxle Oil Seal Inspection and Replacement (SA011) (TRANS - 026)
Constant Variable Valve Timing Oil Control Valve Inspection (Engine - 046)

Plus, I found about Forte transmission problem occurs at after 6900miles issue here:

http://www.kia-forums.com/kia-forte-cerato...blem-maybe.html

To those who already got their Forte, any findings yet?

(In case somebody else has posted this anywhere here, ignore my post then.)
Wah, this is very useful... maybe can print out and show the service center here .. rclxms.gif (i know some might not available in malaysia..)
jerrykhor
post May 3 2010, 09:48 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 3 2010, 09:43 AM)
Hi, guys... I have a query, I had a friend who is interested in booking a Forte 1.6SX, and he was told by the Naza sales rep that all the Fortes does not come with alarm as standard, is this true?
true.. smile.gif
jerrykhor
post May 3 2010, 10:13 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 3 2010, 09:51 AM)
Thanks for ur reply, so can I install an after-market alarm system that can be integrated with the keyless entry system?
yes, u can and there is alarm available for forte (someone mentioned b4) but i not sure it will void the warranty or not..anyone already with alarm installed ? smile.gif
jerrykhor
post May 3 2010, 10:40 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(bapak @ May 3 2010, 10:28 AM)
at SC puchong...left my car here till this afternoon..hope they can solve it by the time...  sweat.gif
for those early-birds forte owner..if u had went to SC to do alignment before early of this year...
better check again how they fix ur allignment... coz in my case, it involving the altering with camber nuts...
by today...im hopping they will changed it back to my original bolts...as promised by Mr Arul... nod.gif

met another fortoz... laugh.gif the weird part is..he said..he never have the allignment prob...but
got issues with his aircond  doh.gif
Hi Bapa"k"....u r back... wish ur problem solved.. biggrin.gif
jerrykhor
post May 3 2010, 10:53 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 3 2010, 10:48 AM)
bapak, could u ask Mr. Arul whether i can send my car there just to fix the alignment issue? sent my car 2 times before to different SC (not Puchong SC), but they didn't manage to fix it. My mileage now 3k++ km, hopefully they can still fix it for free since the previous SCs failed to do it (within the first 2k km mileage)
i think still can get free .. i went there last friday..and mileage 2.5k...is free for alignment... smile.gif
jerrykhor
post May 5 2010, 10:02 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(bbear @ May 5 2010, 09:55 AM)
Didn't invite 407 ah.. also 2.0 tongue.gif
407, D-Segment mah... different segment..biggrin.gif

0.0244sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:34 PM