-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V6, Leaves You Speechless

jason_tee
post Apr 7 2010, 01:48 PM

133 posts

you guys are crazy, v6 just up already 4 pages.
jason_tee
post Apr 8 2010, 09:43 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Apr 8 2010, 09:28 AM)
MEGA TT List (LYN list)

Target on 1st May 2010, Saturday, 9AM to 2PM
Objective: Overview/Celebration of Forte 2.0 & 1.6, sharing Mod, feedback....

Reference:
NR: Northern Region (Perlis, Kedah, Penang, Perak)
CR: Central Region (KL, Selangor, N.Sembilan)
SR: Southern Region (Melaka, Johor)
EC: East Coast (Pahang, Kelantan, Terengganu)
ER: East Region (Sabah, Sarawak, Labuan)

Interest Attendees

CENTRAL REGION:
1. iluvena
2. KFC
3. Julz76
4. Phelix
5. Saimatkong
6. OMG
7. jason_tee (depends on location)
8. Schnapps
9. fromhell13
10. coolxcool
11. DevilsForte
12. Ox41464b
13. mc_groven
14. kennyphan
15. Samforte
16. CoolSky
17. westboss
18. lwkong
19. taxi40
20. tcwin
21. avens
22. akashdon
23. Jimmy.Soo
24. Perry
25. rephchan
26. bllizard19
27. toytoy
28. LoganKrishnan
29. vincentteng

NORTHERN REGION:
1. sugen
2. 4te
3. whiteforte
4. imoza05

SOUTHERN REGION:
1. ylchew77
2. tongtong

EAST REGION:
1. megpan
2. tcwin

Here's the updated list by Regions.

C'mon Fortezens!
Time to unite and show off your Forte!!!

Check out our Facebook MyFORTE: Mega TT Event Page

guys/gals pls update the list make sure confirm show up  flex.gif
jason_tee
post Apr 8 2010, 10:34 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(melvynlyc @ Apr 8 2010, 10:25 AM)
Thanks guys for all the advice on tinting. It seems like ecotint really have some problem with their workers and craftsmanship. Guess maybe i can make a skip on that dy although really were tempted at a split second because they throw out trip offer. Anyway, appreciate all the kind advises.
To be honest, Ecotint not really that good. The price is expensive but the quality ok only. The higest package of their are 2k not safety tint some more, if safety need to add extra. My parent City took Ecotint highest tint + safety, still can feel the heat of the sun little bit, cool down is slower. Whereby my previous saga took Solar Gard, price cheaper almost 1k, way much better than Ecotint. I'm damn regret I took Ecotint for my Forte, the voucher just 200 discount, should have go back to Solar Gard, shouldn't greedy for that discount.... sad.gif
jason_tee
post Apr 8 2010, 11:32 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(fortezen @ Apr 8 2010, 10:47 AM)
How much did you pay for your tint? I did mine with Ecotint also and so far the tinting film is excellent. Compared with my friend's H City using V-Kool Elite, i can feel mine is cooler leh. Both parking under hot sun at the same place.

Just that the sand blasting is small nitpicking issue.
I did a middle range spec one, can't compare mine because it isn't the best from Ecotint.

I compared my parent's City with Ecotint highest package (forgot the name) + Evo guard with my previous Saga with Solar Gard (highest package too), totally lose, I can feel the mirror is hotter when touch it from inside, the heat from the sun is warmer, the cool down effect after aircond turned on is slower.

QUOTE(melvynlyc @ Apr 8 2010, 10:55 AM)
Well seriously i am surprised that even bro saimatkong have something to pick out of ecotint cause if i not mistaken i read his review on his blog regarding ecotint and is quite ok. But maybe i missed out on something. Anyway, now i am really standing on the junction and no idea which one to go. Let's see what jimmy has to offer haha. At least i can somehow put ecotint in a lower priority...haha...thanks to bros here...
I'm not sure about it then but it really doesn't give me the perfect feel from what I expected so at the end, I choosed a middle range one and thinking to change it like 5 years later. Was dumb enough, should have throw away the discount voucher, go for the tint I want, maybe the SA was pretty, got attracted by her brows.gif
jason_tee
post Apr 8 2010, 04:51 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Apr 8 2010, 04:11 PM)
some dealer have ready stock.. Pls don't go to NAZA KIA..They don't know how to do business 1 la.. Look for those, Chinese tauke dealer.. Very efficient & committed..sorry no discrimination here but this the facts.. Are you from PG?
I got my forte from Kia @ Seremban, 4 days got my car, not all are like this.
jason_tee
post Apr 9 2010, 12:40 PM

133 posts

Our forte bumper quite hard, i got hit by a myvi before, the front middle of the myvi was kemek but forte bumper just minor scratch and lose its alignment a bit, better take it back to SC to check on the reserse sensor.

Anyway, did you pay back to the other car owner?
jason_tee
post Apr 9 2010, 02:10 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Apr 9 2010, 01:24 PM)
errrr.. i think this is the first minor car accident in my life. clumsy a bit.
quite blur and in hurry today.. forgot to leave a note at his car windscreen and notice on his plate..  sweat.gif

its not in proper parking lot. that fella park in the middle of main road i could say. will check later if can found his car again.
its open car park with not enough parking space. double park and road side park is common in my area.  sweat.gif
Although it's his fault to simply park his car but if really want to argue, not sure if you need to pay him back. But hit and run, others will sure say you are bad laugh.gif
jason_tee
post Apr 9 2010, 03:45 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(terence88 @ Apr 9 2010, 02:45 PM)
haha..the reason she told me that is there is no place to park my new car.
exactly, we have 4 car in a small single story house.
even now i placed my kenari at front of the neighbour house.
i accept this reason actually even i know this is just an excuse.
i was viewing the FORTE at kiat motors just now, fantastic.
i LOVE it. anyway, i still have chance to convince her again.
Frankly speaking, you are lucky enough to have a car to drive. Wait till you start earn your own money and get a car, not manja your mom to get for you. No offence but I think that nowadays youngster just won't satisfy for what they have now.
jason_tee
post Apr 9 2010, 04:41 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Apr 9 2010, 03:58 PM)
But, we have to accept the fact that. Youngster now is different from our time.. Even my father also get a Kancil for my youngest sister..
Well, getting a car is understandable but asking for more just because want to change is too much. Got car already consider very lucky but nothing wrong with it and ask for a change? sweat.gif
jason_tee
post Apr 12 2010, 03:25 PM

133 posts

Taipan, I can totally feel you. I changed my nick from ching4ever to jason_tee too. Last time when I said the nick no more meaning, you are the one who understand me. LOL
jason_tee
post Apr 16 2010, 10:17 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Apr 15 2010, 11:32 PM)
sample 2.0 emblem

aih when i stick i ter-stick a little bit senget if u guys can notice =(

The emblem size is almost same with our "Forte" emblem size. interest pls put down ur name. RM20 per pcs include delivery to ur door step. (min 10pcs)
if less than that RM20 per pcs.

Got 1.6? I ain't driving 1.8, don't want to be so lala that change to something I don't drive. tongue.gif
jason_tee
post Apr 28 2010, 12:13 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(spectra+FORTE @ Apr 28 2010, 11:51 AM)
wowww.. clear oil cover only $24 (Singapore Dollar) in www.radicargarage.com/

drool.gif  drool.gif

looks like those lala ah beng car after change this... shakehead.gif doh.gif

0.0481sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:31 AM