QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Apr 23 2010, 10:21 AM)
sigh ... so divided now.
Went to Toyota showroom yest to look at the facelift Vios ...
As expected, the sales manager bashed Forte a lot - mainly on 2nd hand value and durablility after 5 yrs ... - many problems konon ..
Den he compared with Spectra 2nd value after 6 yrs only 11k .
Sigh ......
Ya..you should go for T. They didn't get the "good" from Insurance Institute of Highway right after launch,..i'm sure they are not far away since that dugong already out for so long..they'll be there anytime soon.
of coz their resale value is very good after 5 yrs. any other cars only cost around 30- 50% of the car price after 5 years, maybe T cars can still have 60% or even 80% of original price?? but make sure dont speed too much on road, otherwise i'm not sure the driver can survive to sell their car after involved in major accident..
T also has a "longer lasting" chasis i bet. Forte has the full body anti rust coating maybe T is using far superior anti rust material that the car will still look like out of show room after 5 yrs.
I think Forte or Kia or even other manufactures are way behind T technology. Auto push start, key less entry, ECS, 6 air bags, shiftronics with 4 manual speed, anti glare reflection mirror are NOTHING compared to T technology.
For so many years non of the cars had the AUTO Acceleration features..BUT the T cars know how to evolve and surprise users.. we still got a long way to go to compete...
Last i think Forte suites AH BENG or FENG TOU ppl better, coz everyone seems to enjoy blasting song off their OEM audio system..Vios is much better, playing full blast on the audio wont feel like head banging...
DOnt think anymore. Go get your Vios... You will try not to regret it.