-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V6, Leaves You Speechless

Vanquish
post May 3 2010, 10:43 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ May 3 2010, 10:13 AM)
yes, u can and there is alarm available for forte (someone mentioned b4) but i not sure it will void the warranty or not..anyone already with alarm installed ?  smile.gif
I see, OK, I'll let my friend know about this, thanks again. notworthy.gif
izputra
post May 3 2010, 10:48 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(bapak @ May 3 2010, 10:28 AM)
at SC puchong...left my car here till this afternoon..hope they can solve it by the time...  sweat.gif
for those early-birds forte owner..if u had went to SC to do alignment before early of this year...
better check again how they fix ur allignment... coz in my case, it involving the altering with camber nuts...
by today...im hopping they will changed it back to my original bolts...as promised by Mr Arul... nod.gif

met another fortoz... laugh.gif the weird part is..he said..he never have the allignment prob...but
got issues with his aircond  doh.gif
bapak, could u ask Mr. Arul whether i can send my car there just to fix the alignment issue? sent my car 2 times before to different SC (not Puchong SC), but they didn't manage to fix it. My mileage now 3k++ km, hopefully they can still fix it for free since the previous SCs failed to do it (within the first 2k km mileage)
jerrykhor
post May 3 2010, 10:53 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 3 2010, 10:48 AM)
bapak, could u ask Mr. Arul whether i can send my car there just to fix the alignment issue? sent my car 2 times before to different SC (not Puchong SC), but they didn't manage to fix it. My mileage now 3k++ km, hopefully they can still fix it for free since the previous SCs failed to do it (within the first 2k km mileage)
i think still can get free .. i went there last friday..and mileage 2.5k...is free for alignment... smile.gif
bapak
post May 3 2010, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(christ_liew @ May 2 2010, 06:24 PM)
just discovered my front wheel cover also like this, any solution for this?

QUOTE(Zelmel @ May 2 2010, 06:28 PM)
You mean the space or hole is it? I post before no one got the answer. And I ask SC here. It is due to cover too short. They still seeking the solution.
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ May 2 2010, 06:34 PM)
think i saw the same thing yesterday... izputra's car also like tat.
QUOTE(epo @ May 2 2010, 07:20 PM)
mine same also but didn't quite understand what the issue coz it fit perfectly...
thumbup.gif cantekkkkkk menarikk....all the owner got the same defect as me...the right front wheel fender problem...it seems they're loose..
not as fit as the left side one..ive keep on waiting for sumone to post this problem as i already notice this since January i do expect our
fortezens bro that already installed the mudflap to notice this...hurmm brows.gif ...nice nice nice...
to confirm back..ive check most of the fortezens car at Mega TT 2 days ago..and all have the same prob!!!
when i brought my car last friday to Puchong Sc, they manage to some sort push it to inside a bit...
still loose but the hole not as wider as before...

Added on May 3, 2010, 11:14 am
QUOTE(jerrykhor @ May 3 2010, 10:40 AM)
Hi Bapa"k"....u r back... wish ur problem solved.. biggrin.gif
hey Jerry...they should be..or else i'll drink all the instant teh tarik at the waiting lobby this evening brows.gif

QUOTE(izputra @ May 3 2010, 10:48 AM)
hey bro Iz...my mileage now is 68++km, last friday i sent my car to Puchong SC...unluckily, they dont have enough time and staff
to fix my alignment... but they manage to fix 4-5 other fortezens car... i ask mr. Arul before about the payment..and he said
its free (i'll double confirm it to you after i pick my car up this afternoon ok?)... as far as i know, the alignment issues isnt solved 100%
but it just get a lil bit better... let wait and see icon_rolleyes.gif (v jumping team)

This post has been edited by bapak: May 3 2010, 11:15 AM
lwkong
post May 3 2010, 11:26 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ May 3 2010, 10:13 AM)
yes, u can and there is alarm available for forte (someone mentioned b4) but i not sure it will void the warranty or not..anyone already with alarm installed ?  smile.gif
yes there is. installed at authorized KIA accessories centre at SS2. cost me rm650
using same kia remote control.
spectra+FORTE
post May 3 2010, 11:34 AM

Added on May 3, 2010, 11:14 am
........... let wait and see icon_rolleyes.gif (v jumping team)

[/quote]

hahahahahaha.... rclxms.gif THE "V" JUMPING TEAM... thumbup.gif
Jenn77
post May 3 2010, 11:39 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(lwkong @ May 3 2010, 11:26 AM)
yes there is. installed at authorized KIA accessories centre at SS2. cost me rm650
Yess! The authorized KIA accessories centre at SS2 is somewhere near Taman Mayang rite? Thats what my SA told me earlier. tongue.gif But is the price reasonable? Its the alarm a thrid party one or ori for KIA cars only?
sallehsi
post May 3 2010, 11:39 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(schnapps @ May 2 2010, 10:54 PM)
lousy review, expected much more than that! boring and scripted review...
agree..they gave a good review..but not good enough..i was expecting they highlight the safety features more rather than just max hp, rims, engine, handling, bla bla...
fortezen
post May 3 2010, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(lwkong @ May 3 2010, 11:26 AM)
Hi, did you confirm with Kia if this shop is still the authorised accessories shop? I spoke to some Naza guys and they say they have terminated their license last year... Excel Cool right?

Added on May 3, 2010, 11:43 am
QUOTE(sallehsi @ May 3 2010, 11:39 AM)
agree..they gave a good review..but not good enough..i was expecting they highlight the safety features more rather than just max hp, rims, engine, handling, bla bla...
She was comparing the handling of Forte vs her customized track ready Silvia... rclxub.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by fortezen: May 3 2010, 11:43 AM
izputra
post May 3 2010, 11:53 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ May 3 2010, 10:53 AM)
i think still can get free .. i went there last friday..and mileage 2.5k...is free for alignment... smile.gif
QUOTE(bapak @ May 3 2010, 10:59 AM)
hey bro Iz...my mileage now is 68++km, last friday i sent my car to Puchong SC...unluckily, they dont have enough time and staff
to fix my alignment... but they manage to fix 4-5 other fortezens car... i ask mr. Arul before about the payment..and he said
its free (i'll double confirm it to you after i pick my car up this afternoon ok?)... as far as i know, the alignment issues isnt solved 100%
but it just get a lil bit better... let wait and see  icon_rolleyes.gif  (v jumping team)
TQ for your clarifications bro...
lwkong
post May 3 2010, 12:01 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 3 2010, 11:39 AM)
Yess! The authorized KIA accessories centre at SS2 is somewhere near Taman Mayang rite? Thats what my SA told me earlier.  tongue.gif But is the price reasonable? Its the alarm a thrid party one or ori for KIA cars only?
I not sure is the price reasonable not.. for me is more expensive then the normal alarm. they said is KIA OEM alarm

Added on May 3, 2010, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(fortezen @ May 3 2010, 11:42 AM)
Hi, did you confirm with Kia if this shop is still the authorised accessories shop? I spoke to some Naza guys and they say they have terminated their license last year... Excel Cool right?
Yup, is that shop. I did not know is terminated o. Is my SA bring me there to installed.
After that I go for 1k service, they did not said i my warranty is void.
ur statement scare me... i need to go call n ask

This post has been edited by lwkong: May 3 2010, 12:03 PM
fortezen
post May 3 2010, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(lwkong @ May 3 2010, 12:01 PM)
I not sure is the price reasonable not.. for me is more expensive then the normal alarm. they said is KIA OEM alarm

Added on May 3, 2010, 12:03 pm
Yup, is that shop. I did not know is terminated o. Is my SA bring me there to installed.
After that I go for 1k service, they did not said i my warranty is void.
ur statement scare me... i need to go call n ask
I wanted to install from them too but bcos I couldn't get confirmation from Kia if they are genuine authorized shop i didn't do it. Dun want later got problem only know it's void warranty...
ruth1977
post May 3 2010, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ May 3 2010, 05:01 AM)
Notice the red markings at the 30kmh and 50kmh? That's roughly the speeds where the auto box upshifts (30 for 2->3 and 50 for 3-4). However when using shift-tronic it's better to upshift from 2nd to 3rd at 40kmh and 55-60kmh for 3rd to 4th for smooth shifting yet maintaining some degree of torque. For more acceleration, upshift from 3rd to 4th at 60-70kmh...

The shiftronic doesn't allow upshifts from 2nd to 3rd if your speed is less than 30kmh or 3rd to 4th if <50kmh despite moving the stick manually. Which makes sense anyway - no point using 4th gear when you're rolling at 40kmh.

You can of course upshift at higher rpms say 3500 to 4000 or even higher. That way you get much more acceleration especially on highways but for normal urban driving smooth and steady is what you're looking for.
Thanks bro StarGhazzer, I have a better understanding of the shiftronic and know what to watch out for rclxms.gif . Plan to do a few more shiftronic "experiment" later. When I first used it, I shifted from 3rd to 2nd. So therefore, for downshifting, any tips for speed and rpm?

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ May 3 2010, 08:06 AM)
ruth bring u're car to me for crash course in driving shiftronic ok
but don't cry for the engine afterwards kakakakaka
Thanks bro kfc. I will pm you for the "shiftronic" tuition once I have done my 1st service on May 15 (appointment set by Mr. Arul of Puchong), although lets call it a quick course and not a crash course as the word "crash" makes me sweat.gif. Anyway as I am going for 1st service, just want to get Fortezens input on which oil to go for. Read the "break-in" article earlier and mentioned that some cars are already breaked at 1000 km and some after 5-6 km. Hence, planning to go for semi-synth for 1st to make sure proper break-in done and fully synth subsequently. Heard that fully synth has better FC than mineral or semi-synth. So what do you Fortezens think/recommend for oil change for 1st and subsequent services?
bapak
post May 3 2010, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ May 3 2010, 11:53 AM)
TQ for your clarifications bro...
bro iz..i just picked up my car at puchong SC...its free...and ive already ask mR Arul, and he said..you're welcome to come anytime..but need to gv him a call to set an appointment...i pm u his hp no ok?

as for my car...my allignment is 98-99% ok...i can feel it..exspecially when speeding...
and the cornering...wallaweii....syokkkkkk!!!! thumbup.gif

two thumbs up to mr Arul's services!!
shamsul_LP
post May 3 2010, 07:10 PM

671 posts

didn't u guy notice our thread become less "meriah" than before...maybe becoz many of us honeymoon with the car?? hmm.gif
Taipan052
post May 3 2010, 07:39 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ May 3 2010, 07:10 PM)
didn't u guy notice our thread become less "meriah" than before...maybe becoz many of us honeymoon with the car?? hmm.gif
no. part of them becoz of myforteclub new website that has chat features. kekekeke
and because of just finish mega TT. rclxms.gif
StarGhazzer
post May 3 2010, 08:52 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(ruth1977 @ May 3 2010, 01:26 PM)
Thanks bro StarGhazzer, I have a better understanding of the shiftronic and know what to watch out for rclxms.gif .  Plan to do a few more shiftronic "experiment" later. When I first used it, I shifted from 3rd to 2nd. So therefore, for downshifting, any tips for speed and rpm?
No worries, glad to share.

For downshifting there's no real trick to it.

For urban driving though it's not really required to downshift manually. let it do its own job. Apart from the 40kmh mark where sometimes the box hestitates to decide between 2nd and 3rd while turning, it's usually pretty predictable. During cruising on straight roads, it's smart enough to avoid downshifting automatically from 4th to 3rd to keep revs low even if the speed drops to less than 50kmh unless it stays at sub-50 for very long periods. Anything slower than 30-35kmh it'll automatically downshift to 2nd and then to 1st once speedo drops below 20kmh. However like typical manual boxes if you downshift to 2nd (or even 1st) gear at higher speeds you will get engine braking.

If you're attacking corners at high speeds don't downshift to 2nd too early - it'll engine-brake it to less than 40kmh. Charge quickly towards the corner, brake hard just before you enter then drop to 2nd, once you finish the turn and step on it to exit quickly by keeping the revs high (3K rpm) before upshifting to 3rd again. Don't do it often though... safe, smooth driving is always our priority. tongue.gif

On the highway if you need a little speed boost just drop it to 3rd gear and you're ready to step on it. I personally find it's easier to speed from 110kmh to 140/150kmh than from 70/80 to 110kmh. Maybe it's because at the latter speeds the rpm is at a lowly 1.8-2K while once your speedo goes past 120kmh you'll be touching 2.8K and the engine comes alive past 3500rpm. Note that this is for 2.0L, 1.6L probably requires higher rpms for the aforementioned speeds.

Experiment often with your shiftronic. You'll soon realise that the box adapts to your driving style. If my right foot is lazy I can actually feel the sluggishness of the shifts. Of course, the cold weather here in Australia sometimes make the car feel sleepy too.

Anyway, just to share something: Anyone had "Reading Error" happening to their USB drives? Cera threw a tantrum today and refused to read any of my USBs... reformatted my USB and tried again, went back to normal... tantrum sad.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 3 2010, 08:57 PM
epo
post May 3 2010, 08:57 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(ShaLong @ May 2 2010, 10:53 PM)
central region?
all region...

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ May 3 2010, 07:10 PM)
we're waiting for K7... eh silap V7... hahaha...

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ May 3 2010, 08:52 PM)
Anyway, just to share something: Anyone had "Reading Error" happening to their USB drives? Cera threw a tantrum today and refused to read any of my USBs... reformatted my USB and tried again, went back to normal... tantrum sad.gif
take-out your USB before stop or start the engine...
StarGhazzer
post May 3 2010, 09:06 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(epo @ May 3 2010, 08:57 PM)
all region...
we're waiting for K7... eh silap V7... hahaha...
take-out your USB before stop or start the engine...
Waiting for K7 lol... I'm waiting for K5.

And yes, the manual does explain the proper ways of inserting/removing USBs; which I must sheepishly admit that I don't follow. Most of the time I just leave it in there and I'm sure many do.

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ May 3 2010, 09:07 AM)
by the way the tyre shop pumped 34 psi into my tyre instead of the recommended 32 psi. does it help in FC?
I've tried 32, 33, 34PSIs... insignificant difference, if any at all.
bonjourze
post May 3 2010, 09:42 PM

saper ek mbw986* kat bukit baru petang tadi.. puteh siottt! cun habis!

166 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:26 AM