166 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V6, Leaves You Speechless

phelix
post May 2 2010, 12:13 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

Guys/Gals can u all pls help by posting into myforteclub.com - photos & videos tread
so all can see there here when page updates by next mth very hard to find again in mainpage!
the forum set up so we all won't lose info, photos & videos link.

The tread is open for posting now.... Mega TT - Photos & Videos
Upcoming events: (Project Leaders pls update detail info ok)
1. Futsal
2. AFOS
3. Korea Supporters Club Launch - will talk to the pretty girl. haha

karipap_aku
post May 2 2010, 04:12 PM

65 posts

juz wanna ask...is there any coupe version sold in malaysia....? not a forte owner but interested in owning 1.
sallehsi
post May 2 2010, 04:17 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(karipap_aku @ May 2 2010, 04:12 PM)
juz wanna ask...is there any coupe version sold in malaysia....? not a forte owner but interested in owning 1.
soon..on july kot..

This post has been edited by sallehsi: May 2 2010, 04:22 PM
kiaforteclub
post May 2 2010, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(karipap_aku @ May 2 2010, 04:12 PM)
do u wanna be 1st? we now have jalan pls pm me your details i arrange for u fyi it very limited units...
honghongnet
post May 2 2010, 05:23 PM

208 posts

ah ~~ all car & members' photo very nice ~ >< ~
karipap_aku
post May 2 2010, 05:46 PM

65 posts

thnx for your helping hand.. im still in researching phase, and rite now not in malaysia. so still got long time to consider my choice..

nway..thnx kiaforteclub and sallehsi for your answer..

btw..i got one more Q..is that very hard to find any sparepart for this car...i just heard from other so now gt the chance to ask the owner itself..

appreciate all the sifus..smile.gif
yhlee12
post May 2 2010, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ May 1 2010, 11:34 PM)
I suspect the problem got something to do with your brake system. Although u depress the brake, it seems like your ECU didn't detect it at all & i also noticed that your brake light also didn't light up at the back (when u depress the brake). I think that's why your car cannot be started. This happen intermittently, so i do hope that the real problem can be rectified by the SC later on.
erm... the brake will be 'jammed up' i.e. become hard and cannot really press down, only if i can't start the car after 2 or 3 tries.

n guess what... today bring the car go jalan2... not a single issue.. lets see whether the problem comes back again now that i've swapped remote.
christ_liew
post May 2 2010, 06:24 PM

just discovered my front wheel cover also like this, any solution for this?

Zelmel
post May 2 2010, 06:28 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(christ_liew @ May 2 2010, 06:24 PM)
just discovered my front wheel cover also like this, any solution for this?

You mean the space or hole is it? I post before no one got the answer. And I ask SC here. It is due to cover too short. They still seeking the solution.
yhlee12
post May 2 2010, 06:34 PM

think i saw the same thing yesterday... izputra's car also like tat.
izputra
post May 2 2010, 07:02 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ May 2 2010, 06:13 PM)
erm... the brake will be 'jammed up' i.e. become hard and cannot really press down, only if i can't start the car after 2 or 3 tries.

n guess what... today bring the car go jalan2... not a single issue.. lets see whether the problem comes back again now that i've swapped remote.
Or is it becoz of the 1st smart key getting out of battery? Could u lock/unlock your car from the distance using the first smart key? Though that problem yet to happen again, i still feels that something is wrong somewhere right?

Added on May 2, 2010, 7:08 pm
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ May 2 2010, 06:34 PM)
think i saw the same thing yesterday... izputra's car also like tat.
Yupp..my car also got the same issue (also on the front right side). Already complained to dealer SC at Alor Setar during my first service, on car collection looks ok but ended up the same issue happen again the next day..sighh. Anyone knows how or which SC can fix this thing?

This post has been edited by izputra: May 2 2010, 07:08 PM
saimatkong
post May 2 2010, 07:13 PM

1,938 posts

for that splash guard Mr Arul said it's normal but Nur ask him to checked on the Mega TT not sure what's the outcome will check with her.
epo
post May 2 2010, 07:20 PM

892 posts

mine same also but didn't quite understand what the issue coz it fit perfectly...
yhlee12
post May 2 2010, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ May 2 2010, 07:02 PM)
Or is it becoz of the 1st smart key getting out of battery? Could u lock/unlock your car from the distance using the first smart key? Though that problem yet to happen again, i still feels that something is wrong somewhere right?
i hope it's just that. hehe. but lock / unlock no problem with both keys. if out of battery, yesterday slot the remote into the hole under the push start button should have done the trick. tat didn't work either.

i still feel it has something to do with the brake system. need to pay a visit to SC and get it checked but like i said... problem intermittent. go SC most probably no issue shakehead.gif

wait till problem getting serious, then worth while to take a day leave for SC trip tongue.gif

Added on May 2, 2010, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(schnapps @ Apr 18 2010, 01:06 AM)
what an experience i just had! my car couldnt start for some reason i couldnt the break pedal was lock n it didnt allow me to start the engine. called a tow trunk but in the meantime played around with the steering and pedal and start button. it actually started again. dont know how all that worked and if our car has such security system in place
ahh... this is the post. i remember seeing this problem b4.

so bro schnapps have u experienced this problem again?

it happened 3 times to me already. first time quite some time ago. 2nd time was friday night. 3rd time was yesterday at petronas awan besar
b4 convoy starts.

This post has been edited by yhlee12: May 2 2010, 07:43 PM
izputra
post May 2 2010, 07:59 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ May 2 2010, 07:32 PM)
i hope it's just that. hehe. but lock / unlock no problem with both keys. if out of battery, yesterday slot the remote into the hole under the push start button should have done the trick. tat didn't work either.

i still feel it has something to do with the brake system. need to pay a visit to SC and get it checked but like i said... problem intermittent. go SC most probably no issue  shakehead.gif

wait till problem getting serious, then worth while to take a day leave for SC trip tongue.gif
Yaa..for the time being, better wait n see first. Observe whether this problem getting more frequent than before
schnapps
post May 2 2010, 08:17 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 2 2010, 07:59 PM)
Yaa..for the time being, better wait n see first. Observe whether this problem getting more frequent than before
so far nothing... thought it was some sort of security feature. auto brake lock or something =p
izputra
post May 2 2010, 08:52 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(schnapps @ May 2 2010, 08:17 PM)
so far nothing... thought it was some sort of security feature. auto brake lock or something =p
It's really weird when i was unable to depress the brake paddle on yhlee's car. it just stucked. me also dont know whether it is some sort of a safety/security feature or not

Added on May 2, 2010, 8:54 pmHey guys, dont forget to watch DRIVEN tonight at 10.30 pm (8TV). Heard that one of the main slot are Forte Vs Civic wink.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: May 2 2010, 08:54 PM
epo
post May 2 2010, 09:04 PM

892 posts

1 1/2 hours to gooo... makan durian jap laaa...
miet
post May 2 2010, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ May 2 2010, 07:02 PM)
Yupp..my car also got the same issue (also on the front right side). Already complained to dealer SC at Alor Setar during my first service, on car collection looks ok but ended up the same issue happen again the next day..sighh. Anyone knows how or which SC can fix this thing?
From the photo, not very clear.Actually what's the problem?
Just checked my car, I see nothing abnormal leh, after compared,both right & left sides look the same.

ggsam2006
post May 2 2010, 09:41 PM

Added on May 2, 2010, 7:43 pm
ahh... this is the post. i remember seeing this problem b4.

so bro schnapps have u experienced this problem again?

it happened 3 times to me already. first time quite some time ago. 2nd time was friday night. 3rd time was yesterday at petronas awan besar
b4 convoy starts.

[/quote]

If the steering wheel does not unlock
normally when the ENGINE START/STOP
button is pressed, the warning illuminates
for 10 seconds on the LCD display. Also,
the warning chime sounds once and the
ENGINE START/STOP button light blinks
for 10 seconds.
When you are warned, press the
ENGINE START/STOP button while turning
the steering wheel right and left