Recommendation To Buy A House [ Klang Valley ]

TSpoyo
post Apr 6 2010, 02:53 PM, updated 16y ago

278 posts

I'm due to shop for a house. Requirement must be a landed property lah! I would prefer a corner lot house so I can build my own proper garage lol. Any areas is all right as long as it'll take me max 1 hour to reach Central K.L by 7-9 a.m .

Which type of homes should I go for? New projects or 2nd hand homes? Budget - wise, around RM 500k or so.

I've seen a few ads, some occupied homes, prices are all right [ some of them in Kajang ], some of them were corner lot units and the price is well under my budget [ so don't need to spend more for repair work, extension, garage etc ]. But I really freak out with the jam to K.L in the morning, fer sure got to leave home latest by 6.30 a.m [ and yet still have to endure some traffic jam lol ], or leave home around 9.00 a.m which is not the right option for me.

Any ideas, recommendations is greatly appreciated!
Tohsan
post Apr 6 2010, 03:06 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(poyo @ Apr 6 2010, 02:53 PM)
I'm due to shop for a house. Requirement must be a landed property lah! I would prefer a corner lot house so I can build my own proper garage lol. Any areas is all right as long as it'll take me max 1 hour to reach Central K.L by 7-9 a.m .

Which type of homes should I go for? New projects or 2nd hand homes? Budget - wise, around RM 500k or so.

I've seen a few ads, some occupied homes, prices are all right [ some of them in Kajang ], some of them were corner lot units and the price is well under my budget [ so don't need to spend more for repair work, extension, garage etc ]. But I really freak out with the jam to K.L in the morning, fer sure got to leave home latest by 6.30 a.m [ and yet still have to endure some traffic jam lol ], or leave home around 9.00 a.m which is not the right option for me.

u sounds like from outstation. Basically most places can reach kl in less than 1 hour even from Bandar Puteri Puchong to go down to KL take less than 30 minutes to reach kl presumbly you come out before 6.30am. House wise will cost you somewhere between RM700k to RM1M for double storey corner lot in Bandar Puteri Puchong.

This post has been edited by Tohsan: Apr 6 2010, 03:07 PM
TSpoyo
post Apr 6 2010, 03:47 PM

278 posts

Puchong sounds far to me lol. I used to sleep over at my pal's house at Kajang [ I think it's around Prima Saujana ], the traffic jam on the Jalan Cheras stretch from the RM 1 toll all the way to F&N took me 1 hour 45 mins to reach my office at central K.L area, and I left the house at 7.00 a.m lol. RM 700k for a new house? Freehold?

A friend of mine recommended me Puncak Jalil, certainly not a new house lah but the price seems to be under RM 400k. I believe we can use the MEX highway from Puncak Jalil right?

There's another house, not new, RM 650k++, but it's a corner lot, around Setiawangsa. How about that?

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Apr 6 2010, 03:06 PM)
u sounds like from outstation. Basically most places can reach kl in less than 1 hour even from Bandar Puteri Puchong to go down to KL take less than 30 minutes to reach kl presumbly you come out before 6.30am. House wise will cost you somewhere between RM700k to RM1M for double storey corner lot in Bandar Puteri Puchong.
lamode
post Apr 6 2010, 03:57 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

you can look for houses around cheras areas like alam damai, len seng and taman tayton.
NoiZy
post Apr 6 2010, 04:00 PM

460 posts

What about Kota Kemuning?
Anywhere near MEX Highway is good too
Tohsan
post Apr 6 2010, 04:09 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(poyo @ Apr 6 2010, 03:47 PM)
Puchong sounds far to me lol. I used to sleep over at my pal's house at Kajang [ I think it's around Prima Saujana ], the traffic jam on the Jalan Cheras stretch from the RM 1 toll all the way to F&N took me 1 hour 45 mins to reach my office at central K.L area, and I left the house at 7.00 a.m lol. RM 700k for a new house? Freehold?

A friend of mine recommended me Puncak Jalil, certainly not a new house lah but the price seems to be under RM 400k. I believe we can use the MEX highway from Puncak Jalil right?

There's another house, not new, RM 650k++, but it's a corner lot, around Setiawangsa. How about that?
Puchong far to kl? doh.gif Puncak Jalil also Puchong dude laugh.gif

Jalan Cheras of course its nightmare place, 1 hour plus is ridicuous, been traveling from Puchong to KL for more than 25 years never encounter this type of horrendous traffic jam.

The price that I mention is a new house but all sold already recently launch. and ya its a freehold.
TSpoyo
post Apr 6 2010, 05:35 PM

278 posts

a friend told me to look for homes around shah alam, told me it's slightly cheaper for a bigger home. what do u guys think about it?

kajang areas also under 400k for a new freehold 2 storey homes, but yes, the infamous jln cheras jam will force me to smoke like a locomotive lol.

kota kemuning eh? i'll look into that area too then. biggrin.gif
NoiZy
post Apr 6 2010, 05:39 PM

460 posts

Actually Kota Kemuning is not very far from Shah Alam. You can hitch onto Kesas & Federal with ease.
TSpoyo
post Apr 7 2010, 12:04 AM

278 posts

oh yes, forgot that kota kemuning is just right beside shah alam. but the traffic jam at federal is super - packed lol. smile.gif

but from kota kemuning, can drive towards shah alam - sunway - npe - bangsar - kl
abu_adi
post Apr 7 2010, 09:14 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(poyo @ Apr 6 2010, 03:47 PM)

As of now, Puncak Jalil is not accesible from MEX, although it's just beside MEX... however, there's a plan to build a new interchange into the MEX...just google it...

i tried "shah alam - sunway - npe - bangsar - kl" before...i found out that its better to just take federal highway into the KL instead...although federal highway is jammed, but its much shorter than NPE - Bangsar...NPE - Bangsar also jammed actually in the morning...i stand corrected...

if it helps, Kota Kemuning now got the new highway, LKSA... when that opens soon, it will cut through to Federal faster than now...

for my own personal reasons, i don't prefer Puchong..one of the reasons could be "LDP"...again, i stand corrected...

other than Kota Kemuning, have you tried outskirts like Sg. Buloh or Ulu Kelang areas, like Gombak?

blasto
post Apr 7 2010, 09:56 AM

1,139 posts

many prefer landed freehold, land value getting higher, we are talking abt sqf & location. its normal everywhere jam. later the gomen might toll KL or petrol naik again soon. shocking.gif

with 500k i rather go 2nd project, new abt 800k++ (corner lot)

Darren_eng84
post Apr 7 2010, 10:16 AM

115 posts

you can try ukay perdana or taman melawati area............ you can arrive within one hour to kl sentral..........
cloudwan0
post Apr 7 2010, 10:50 AM

236 posts

now property price around klang valely i too high, all landed new project is over 450k(for double storey intermediate only), u can try denai alam(sime darby), about one hour to kl
Tohsan
post Apr 7 2010, 01:54 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Apr 7 2010, 10:50 AM)
now property price around klang valely i too high, all landed new project is over 450k(for double storey intermediate only), u can try denai alam(sime darby), about one hour to kl
i saw a few adverts old double storey for auction in OUG for RM360K, house is cheap but the reno n upkeep will cost a bomb. Its very near to kl n puchong.
pilotHans
post Apr 7 2010, 02:22 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

1hour from KL? if one hour to KL central........ i suggest try the houses at seputih besides midV.......or houses in sentul......there are quite affordable but less desired by Chinese if you are a Chinese....highly appreciated by the indians........other places.....erm, tmn desa 500k cant..min 600k IINM....errm....where else...jln genting klang..also suppose to be below 500k......scout around there.......n go and scout the place.... wink.gif
tpleong
post Apr 7 2010, 02:31 PM

803 posts

Take a look at ARA DAMANSARA
mch11tango
post Apr 7 2010, 06:02 PM

my friend just bought a terrace house in damansara jaya for ~RM480k, house quite big but is a second hand house... gotta spend some money for rectification works... you can go have a look at that area as well!!!

kindly pm me if anyone looking for house renovation and electrical appliances smile.gif
Vcys86
post Apr 8 2010, 08:18 AM

524 posts

How about around PJ area, like Sek 17 or SS2
Tohsan
post Apr 8 2010, 09:07 AM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Apr 7 2010, 02:22 PM)
1hour from KL? if one hour to KL central........ i suggest try the houses at seputih besides midV.......or houses in sentul......there are quite affordable but less desired by Chinese if you are a Chinese....highly appreciated by the indians........other places.....erm, tmn desa 500k cant..min 600k IINM....errm....where else...jln genting klang..also suppose to be below 500k......scout around there.......n go and scout the place....  wink.gif
Seputih house where can get RM500k my friend, they easily touch RM700k to RM3m already!

0.0199sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:31 PM