tenure: freehold
property type: condo/shoplot
location preferred: KLCC

all is welcomed to share

xtr4
post Apr 6 2010, 10:57 AM

492 posts

tuckparadise: the 250k you mentioned is your downpayment or your capital? If that's your capital, unfortunately I doubt you'll find anything remotely close within even Ampang area
yewkhuay
post Apr 6 2010, 11:07 AM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

capital sppreciation in 5-7yrs : how many % u r looking at ? coz i can buy an apartment to rent out but capital appreciation only 5% in next 5yrs.
TStuckparadise
post Apr 6 2010, 11:12 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(xtr4 @ Apr 6 2010, 10:57 AM)
tuckparadise: the 250k you mentioned is your downpayment or your capital? If that's your capital, unfortunately I doubt you'll find anything remotely close within even Ampang area
250k is capital. I am not expecting high end condo which is unrealistic but i may be open for old apartments/ small shot lot which may have a great capital return in 5-7 years.

Added on April 6, 2010, 11:16 am
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 6 2010, 11:07 AM)
capital sppreciation in 5-7yrs : how many % u r looking at ? coz i can buy an apartment to rent out but capital appreciation only 5% in next 5yrs.
5% is too less as a return of property investment. i am expecting 30-50% capital gain in 5-7 years. sounds realistic?

This post has been edited by tuckparadise: Apr 6 2010, 11:16 AM
yewkhuay
post Apr 6 2010, 11:30 AM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(tuckparadise @ Apr 6 2010, 11:12 AM)
250k is capital. I am not expecting high end condo which is unrealistic but i may be open for old apartments/ small shot lot which may have a great capital return in 5-7 years.

5% is too less as a return of property investment. i am expecting 30-50% capital gain in 5-7 years. sounds realistic?
for 30-50% capital u probably looking at property tht is under-construction or going to launch soon. 250K, I m not sure where u can get in KL, Cheras? Puchons is the only place i can think of.
cheraspeople
post Apr 6 2010, 12:01 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 6 2010, 11:30 AM)
for 30-50% capital u probably looking at property tht is under-construction or going to launch soon. 250K, I m not sure where u can get in KL, Cheras?  Puchons is the only place i can think of.
Not even prime area at cheras and puchong. Cheras and Puchong new condo are selling from 300K to 500K now (depending on which part of Puchong and Cheras).
eugene jk
post Apr 6 2010, 12:41 PM

1,479 posts

Puchong Cheras new launches no chance... unless Studio or Soho or small units like C180 (but not to say very prime area)

Secondary high rise no chance.. usually the biggest jump is between launching till VPed, can go up to 30% in 3 years. Usually appreciation is lesser after completed..

Now all new launches in prime area are rm350 psqft and above.. and they are not high end also..

Days of good bargain with RM250k are gone (I think 2 years ago), nowadays have to strech budget abit..

Good luck..
TStuckparadise
post Apr 6 2010, 01:10 PM

28 posts

i know you guys are focusing on well known or prestige property development. Actually what i am looking for is those great places where it may be out of investors radar or the place may not have a well reputation for now but it might be a good buy in long run and further more I mention that it can be a high risk investment, so the investment might end up gaining nothing at the end or it might turn out to be best investment in terms of capital gains.

Added on April 6, 2010, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(tuckparadise @ Apr 6 2010, 01:10 PM)
i know you guys are focusing on well known or prestige property development. Actually what i am looking for is those great places where it may be out of investors radar or the place may not have a well reputation for now but it might be a good buy in long run and further more I mention that it can be a high risk investment, so the investment might end up gaining nothing at the end or it might turn out to be best investment in terms of capital gains.
for example it can be a old apartment behind bukit bintang like sun complex which is selling near 250k now. the thing is if we can gather this kind of info more then it is better for us to get the best deal out of it.

This post has been edited by tuckparadise: Apr 6 2010, 01:13 PM
moonh
post Apr 6 2010, 02:27 PM

166 posts

maybe u can try:

- vistana residences, jalan pahang
- heritage condo, jalan pahang
- melur/mawar apartment, sentul timur star lrt

yewkhuay
post Apr 6 2010, 06:21 PM

6,657 posts

QUOTE(tuckparadise @ Apr 6 2010, 01:10 PM)

Added on April 6, 2010, 1:13 pm

for example it can be a old apartment behind bukit bintang like sun complex which is selling near 250k now. the thing is if we can gather this kind of info more then it is better for us to get the best deal out of it.
it can be old apartment tht is in tht price range but u can't get the appreciation tht u desire in 5-7yrs.
xtr4
post Apr 6 2010, 06:40 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 6 2010, 06:21 PM)
it can be old apartment tht is in tht price range but u can't get the appreciation tht u desire in 5-7yrs.
That's correct. That's too speculative of a choice considering that Sun Complex has been around for like since forever and the appreciation has not exactly followed the surrounding areas.
Similar to certain parts of Ceylon Hill as well Jalan Raja Chulan nearby Ambank area.

tuck: what i'd suggest would be to use the 250k to invest in upcoming 'prime' property locations such as Bandar Sri Damansara, Cheras Perdana, Puchong Perdana, YTL (Lake Fields). These areas may offer better cap gains than in dodgy areas around KLCC e.g. Sun Complex area.

This post has been edited by xtr4: Apr 6 2010, 06:43 PM
Pai
post Apr 6 2010, 10:02 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

If 250k is the capital, there are plenty of ways getting 30% -50% returns within 5 years, just need to be a bit creative.....

wink.gif
eugene jk
post Apr 6 2010, 10:25 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Apr 6 2010, 10:02 PM)
If 250k is the capital, there are plenty of ways getting 30% -50% returns within 5 years, just need to be a bit creative.....

wink.gif
If for Pai kor.. will use 250k as DOWNPAYMENT and gain 500% after 5 yrs.... drool.gif

Pai
post Apr 7 2010, 11:23 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Apr 6 2010, 10:25 PM)
If for Pai kor.. will use 250k as DOWNPAYMENT and gain 500% after 5 yrs....  drool.gif
It doesnt hurt to aim for the sky, worst case scenario u'll get to the clouds tongue.gif
airline
post Apr 7 2010, 01:46 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

property price in puchong also high. too late now.
puchong perdana can meh?
isnt it a bit in and developed by Talam
hakon
post Apr 7 2010, 05:28 PM

306 posts

maybe can consider REITs instead?
brutus
post Apr 7 2010, 05:56 PM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Apr 7 2010, 01:46 PM)
property price in puchong also high. too late now.
puchong perdana can meh?
isnt it a bit in and developed by Talam
wait for the Nusaputra interchange to be opened, then ok.
post Apr 8 2010, 01:26 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 6 2010, 11:07 AM)
if the capital appreciation is only 5-7% it might be better to place it in banks.
where did you buy?

Added on April 8, 2010, 1:32 am

with 250K as capital, you have tons of good bargain.
be a little creative and should get you another 150k within 5-7 years

This post has been edited by 106127: Apr 8 2010, 01:32 AM
eugene jk
post Apr 8 2010, 01:37 AM

1,479 posts

Bro/Sis,

50% gain in 7 years is only 6% perannum.. seems like a conservative figure, and not as high risk as you describe..

Diversify in unit trust between equity and bond also can do better i guess brows.gif
SUSjasonhanjk
post Apr 8 2010, 09:12 AM

1,068 posts

I have a deal selling at 6mil whereas market value at 8mil.

My agent said they want to further negotiate down to 5mil.

The area is booming with many Singaporeans family moving in.
Buying now, there is already an appreciation.
5 years later will boom even more.

Hehe.
You like this deal? biggrin.gif
TStuckparadise
post Apr 8 2010, 11:24 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Apr 8 2010, 01:37 AM)
Bro/Sis,

50% gain in 7 years is only 6% perannum.. seems like a conservative figure, and not as high risk as you describe..

Diversify in unit trust between equity and bond also can do better i guess  brows.gif
lets level set a bit, i dont have 250k in hand to invest, i only have the down payment of property worth 250k. if i have 250k in hand to invest then that would be a different game play. so, if the property hike up 50% to lets say 375k. that should mean my capital (250k*10% + all procedure fee) 30k, i would gain 125k from property sales minus my capital 30k which equals to 95k which means 95k/30k ~= 300% gain (given that i break even on rental yield againts loan installment)

Added on April 8, 2010, 11:25 am
QUOTE(jasonhanjk @ Apr 8 2010, 09:12 AM)
I have a deal selling at 6mil whereas market value at 8mil.

My agent said they want to further negotiate down to 5mil.

The area is booming with many Singaporeans family moving in.
Buying now, there is already an appreciation.
5 years later will boom even more.

Hehe.
You like this deal? biggrin.gif
i will invest if i am a millionaire now. but unfortunately i am still long way to reach there.

This post has been edited by tuckparadise: Apr 8 2010, 11:25 AM
SUSjasonhanjk
post Apr 8 2010, 01:14 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(tuckparadise @ Apr 8 2010, 11:24 AM)

i will invest if i am a millionaire now. but unfortunately i am still long way to reach there.
Take your time.
You don't need to be a millionaire to invest in such deals.

0.0238sec    1.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:52 PM