Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.27
reezl
May 31 2010, 09:54 AM
haloooo... i want to ask sumthing about the wifi of my red tube.. my tube sometimes seem to be unable to connect at some wifi place.. it's not like it can't connect to any wifi place at all.. in some case, my tube was able to connect to a wifi, but then it can't browse the internet.. is it due to the wifi place connection or maybe my tube itself? any opinion..
reezl
Jun 2 2010, 11:55 PM
just finished downloaded the latest FM for my tube.. v50 sumthing.. is there any problem with this new update?? my current v31 seems to not be able to connect to wifi at a certain places.. is it normal??
reezl
Jun 3 2010, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 2 2010, 11:55 PM) its normal for nokia 5800XM i face it many times is that so...
reezl
Jun 3 2010, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jun 3 2010, 12:08 AM) The "red" marked are such: 1. Encrypted credentials WEP/WPA/WPA2 2. Signal detected but fluctuate  hmmm.. i asked at one shop he says the same thing about no 2.. since i'm not actually literate about handphone and softwares, i don't quite get no 1.. hhehehehehe if i install the v50 fw, can it be solved???
reezl
Jun 3 2010, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jun 3 2010, 12:30 AM) for no.1 .. lets say u went to a restaurant, and a wifi signal detected eg. Ali's Corner, to prevent spam / high bandwidth the shop owner encrypts his signal with credentials, so u need to ask for the credentials to be put into the phone to be able to use .. otherwise it remains as detected and u cant surf the net  is encryption similar to password?? sorry, i'm really a noob at this,...
reezl
Jun 3 2010, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(elvman @ Jun 3 2010, 10:33 AM) after so long i used MacOS and switched to W7... its hard to get around tooo... just get used to it lor... diff manufacturer come with diff styles... for me i use real player to organise all the songs and playlist.. after satisfy with it... just syn it to the phone .... Added on June 3, 2010, 10:36 amyour answer http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Encryptionok, so does it means that i need to ask for the vendor to disable the encryption in order to access the internet???
reezl
Jun 6 2010, 04:01 AM
updated latest firmware v50...
reezl
Jun 9 2010, 11:07 AM
after updating to v50, I can't connect to PC in PC suite mode... anyone have same prob?? any solution?? Added on June 9, 2010, 11:53 amQUOTE(Shooterz @ Jun 9 2010, 10:09 AM) where to get some cool theme for 5800 ? try www.zedge.net This post has been edited by reezl: Jun 9 2010, 11:53 AM