Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.27

cuttlefish
post Apr 15 2010, 03:12 PM

493 posts

DeviceInfo can be used oso...but i tink some1 sed the hp nid to be restarted to get a fairly more accurate reading...but ofcoz, as sed by aspire it's not veh accurate
pc suite oso has battery level reading...
cuttlefish
post Apr 15 2010, 03:24 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Apr 15 2010, 03:19 PM)
i install garmin in my 5800. but when i browse the map, suddenly it hangs. everything freeze. what happen? is it map or software problem? i try reinstall. but same thign happen
did u browse it too quickly?
try browsing step by step, wait til d icons n names appear b4 u move d map again...
cuttlefish
post Apr 16 2010, 04:12 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(nic58191 @ Apr 16 2010, 04:09 PM)
just bought the new SE 5800 XM
guy, can guy me anything can install on my phone...
thanks a lot.

just check my phone version is V31.0.101
recommend upgrade to latest firmware?
SE? it's a nokia rclxm9.gif
pls refer front page for all those useful apps...
if im not mistaken, v31 is d latest fw...they pulled out v40...

This post has been edited by cuttlefish: Apr 16 2010, 04:14 PM
cuttlefish
post Apr 19 2010, 05:46 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ljy1 @ Apr 19 2010, 05:41 PM)
nokia 5800 got a new firmware update? v50.0.005?
i tink they r talking abt garmin blush.gif

EDIT:
woops...i misunderstood tat u misunderstood tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cuttlefish: Apr 19 2010, 05:57 PM
cuttlefish
post Apr 23 2010, 01:55 PM

493 posts

updated to v50 tis morning...
157.1MB done in 16 minutes tongue.gif
cuttlefish
post Apr 23 2010, 05:01 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Apr 23 2010, 04:55 PM)
where did u got it
NSU~
using stremyx 1Mbps
was at 3+am though...
cuttlefish
post Apr 25 2010, 01:38 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Apr 25 2010, 01:23 PM)
What mean NSU?
nokia software updater...
cuttlefish
post Apr 25 2010, 05:39 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Apr 25 2010, 05:13 PM)
ovi maps ftw for its quickness and accuracy, garmin most of the time i already passed the junction then it will tell turn left...LOL...
no more garming for me...ovi maps never hang on me~

Added on April 25, 2010, 5:17 pmbtw, hong kong firmware hv this when u silent the phone the camera also muted.

it would be great if u can copy this function to malaysia firmware, easier to mute the camera instead of going into settings personal bla bla.
im using the .sis file to mute the camera sound
the camera sound is controlled by the warning tone setting afta the installation of the .sis file
so im able to mute d camera sound when my profile is silent smile.gif
cuttlefish
post Apr 26 2010, 04:56 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(IamNOT @ Apr 26 2010, 04:55 PM)
I got the real Nuvi Garmin and 5800 with GMXT, AGPS. The real garmin lock without waiting with my car charger pluged in. 5800 will also improve if you have a car charger.

Added on April 26, 2010, 4:56 pm

Any new feature... I will be waiting. rclxms.gif
how does car charger affect satellite lock time???

This post has been edited by cuttlefish: Apr 26 2010, 05:06 PM
cuttlefish
post Apr 26 2010, 05:03 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 26 2010, 12:02 PM)
U imagine how annoy i was. I have a gps phone that doesnt work in my car.

I tried my N97 and 5800XM on my other car got minimum tinted also same it delay 2 to 3 sec. After turn into turning only say please turn right i was like HUH?
Den i did some research on how to solve this problem and i found a solution by installing a special device inside the car and mount a special antenna outside the car to boost the signal. It will cost me RM300.

At first i was like crap i bet N900 is sure like tat too. Den i didnt know why i tried i was shock it was so accurate without a-gps. Den i was like is this for real den i turn off all my WIFI and 3G and yes it still accurate.

Nokia N900 its more like a tablet + phone when other nokia phones are smartphone
QUOTE(IamNOT @ Apr 26 2010, 04:57 PM)
It should work like a large antena?

Added on April 26, 2010, 4:59 pm
So far satisfied with 5800 as my backup. Lol. Some ppl is heading for newer Nokias already.
aspire installed rm300 antenna,
u use car charger as large antenna?
wow rclxms.gif
mind telling how car charger can act as a large antenna???
i tot it can only supply electrical power rclxub.gif

EDIT: woops, aspire didnt install it, just saying CAN install..hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cuttlefish: Apr 26 2010, 05:08 PM
cuttlefish
post Apr 26 2010, 05:30 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 26 2010, 05:22 PM)
i didnt installed it. I said i was quoted RM300 pls correct it.
Now N900 works in V-cool i no need buy that watever RM300 thing already
already corrected in edit blush.gif
cuttlefish
post Apr 26 2010, 07:13 PM

493 posts

haha...
i woke around noon...
unlock using slide button, the phone stucked at homescreen showing 3:40am
take out battery n reinsert, back to normal...
hehe...
cuttlefish
post Apr 28 2010, 06:58 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Apr 28 2010, 06:54 PM)
Okay i will tell you how..

1. Change your avatar, its disgusting. ---> LOL tongue.gif
2. Delete Maxis 3G internet and streaming, or celcom, Digi etc etc ---> can agps lock without the maxis 3G internet? hmm.gif
3. Keep WAP and MMS

icon_rolleyes.gif
This post has been edited by cuttlefish: Apr 28 2010, 06:59 PM
cuttlefish
post Apr 29 2010, 03:53 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 29 2010, 03:15 AM)
the v50.0.005 seem have some fix regarding the display hardware if u read through the dailymobile site on the changelog  hmm.gif

Added on April 29, 2010, 3:17 am

what the questions??  rclxub.gif
2. Delete Maxis 3G internet and streaming, or celcom, Digi etc etc ---> can agps lock without the maxis 3G internet? hmm.gif
cuttlefish
post Apr 29 2010, 10:56 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 29 2010, 10:28 PM)
can, but slow... in open "clear" sky from cold start will take approx 10-20 minutes it will get a lock (stand still and not moving around)  nod.gif
oh, so is this using the assisted gps or is tis just plain igps?
sounds like non-agps hmm.gif
cuttlefish
post Apr 30 2010, 03:29 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Apr 30 2010, 01:44 PM)
lol, i just found out bout it today thru FOTA smile.gif

Update: found the change log smile.gif

Update 2:

i don't see quick office in my hp and the rihanna thingy

phone vibration is stronger compared to b4

a bit of a slower startup

and don't have this!

6. New 1 touch dialling and call settings options in dialler >_<
u can get quickoffice through googling nod.gif

they r saying level 2 vibration feels weaker than level 1...
mebe u could try using level 2
cuttlefish
post Apr 30 2010, 05:44 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 30 2010, 05:39 PM)
a-gps <10sec (~10 cent data charge per lock)
no a-gps >10mins (free)

nod.gif
yes...which leads to the original question:
can agps be used with the maxis 3G internet access point deleted??? tongue.gif
cuttlefish
post Apr 30 2010, 06:05 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Apr 28 2010, 08:21 PM)
This one i dont know xDD

This question needs to be answered by people like sklchan, xm, or zellon  brows.gif  I dont know anything about gps at all.....
QUOTE(sklchan @ Apr 30 2010, 05:54 PM)
u think leh?  doh.gif
lol...just wana confirm it cant la... tongue.gif
chill~ laugh.gif
cuttlefish
post May 1 2010, 04:01 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ May 1 2010, 03:57 PM)
Erm .. Is this thread v27 or v.27? 5800 so popular until v27?
wat's d difference v27 and v.27? hmm.gif
anyway, ya, version 27 edi...
u can check back v1 to v26...ahhahaha rclxms.gif
cuttlefish
post May 1 2010, 11:33 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ May 1 2010, 11:26 PM)
sorry for asking if this has been ask before, did you guys find any way to fix the screen while its charging? As in the display wont be turn off if you charge the phone, i realize that this occurs even when i plug out my headphone jack, the next morning i discover my battery has 1 bar left, due to that stupid bug ...
tis bug already fixed in new firmware v50 smile.gif
if ur using AP and it doesnt have v50, then u can change ur product code to those tat have v50 then update
else u can disable the autolock function but leaving it in unlock condition uses more power too
a forumer oso mentioned tat static display is bad for LCD...

0.0451sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:27 AM