Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.27

aspire2oo6
post Jun 6 2010, 11:55 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 6 2010, 11:03 AM)
Guys.... stop comparing those AP vs original thingy. the arguments never ends if we continue in this way. its up to the customer whether they wanted a cheaper but more troublesome way or slightly expensive but more convenient services......

my 2 cents.
of course we know its up to the customer because its not our money. Regret also is the buyer we sharing our experience so people become a smart shopper.

What we are doing is call awareness we let everyone know there are such thing final decision up to the buyer.

There is a difference between telling and sharing. If u read around the lyn forum u notice alot of ppl have after service problem with AP phones. We know most forumer are not free or active as us to notice all the problems. So we summarize it like this.

Added on June 6, 2010, 11:58 am
QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Jun 6 2010, 11:38 AM)
is there any bug reported on v50? i wanna update but i duno how. i duwan my info to be lost.
there always bugs so the best is do not update at all. Because even final version also will still have bugs question is whether the bugs irritate u or not.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 6 2010, 11:58 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 6 2010, 12:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Have u install pcsuite first and on the phone select pcsuite mode so let it install the phone driver first?
aspire2oo6
post Jun 6 2010, 12:12 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Did u pair with the phone first? and accept authorized it? Check whether any antivirus firewall is running turn it off first
aspire2oo6
post Jun 6 2010, 12:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Open pcsuite under setting pair it again it will install a special driver into your phone .

it will appear something like do u want to update pcsuite support on your mobile phone nokia 5800 express bla bla bla

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 6 2010, 12:23 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 7 2010, 07:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(cheowkwen @ Jun 7 2010, 02:46 PM)
Hi guys, i just bought the Nokia 5800 XM last week and previously i using SE K810i. That guy that serve me help me transfer all my contacts from my SE to the Nokia 5800. He first transfer all the contacts to my SE memory card and after that use PC and transfer to my Nokia 5800. But the problem is after he transferred, now all the contacts have '/1' follow at the end of the contact name, etc Ahmad/1, Amin/1, Ah Beng/1 and for those Chinese word name is follow by a number 1 with the circle.

I think this is because of the incompatible problem of both phone. May i know is there any things i can do the remove the '/1' for all the contacts? It's just look bit weird and i don't like it.

Please advise...thanks.
your only choice is edit because of se format. if u using nokia u can use switch feature to transfer
aspire2oo6
post Jun 7 2010, 10:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Only thing i idslike about 5800 when i use as a modem i tend to keep getting disconnect after 15mins or more on DIGI 3G
aspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2010, 04:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 8 2010, 02:21 PM)
anyone got recommendation for car holder?
Those universal car holder not very good it will block u from unlocking your phone. Currently we are having a bulk sales for a MUGEN Universal Car holder
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=34174329

Bulk ends on 10th June 2010.
After this you wont get this price anymore
aspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2010, 06:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Jun 8 2010, 06:24 PM)
where to buy? sweat.gif

Added on June 8, 2010, 6:26 pm

the postage price is real

he doesnt make any profit from the postage wink.gif
If after postage its consider expensive Most shop i know sell them from Rm12 -RM15 somemore near and less possibility risk. Later if postage item didnt reach how?
aspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2010, 06:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

why are u posting here when your smses lost in your satio?http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1368458
aspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2010, 07:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

actually smses gone its very common on nokia 5800XM but lately it seems to be alright already. Since i owned Nokia 5800XM 2 years ago i already lost all my smses 4 times.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 8 2010, 07:52 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 9 2010, 01:05 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

just curious whats da different between the normal version and navigation except casing and free ovi map life time
aspire2oo6
post Jun 9 2010, 06:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jun 9 2010, 06:24 PM)
bro, we have to same feeling. lol. im asking all the prices around lyn now. confusing of getting ori set or ap set. @_@
To make u understand simple from experience forumer like us

Techy = Ap or ori
Non Techy = Ori

between = Ori
aspire2oo6
post Jun 10 2010, 08:31 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jun 9 2010, 10:21 PM)
I'm considering ap and ori because of the warraty problem, because I had a bad experience with ap dealer, told me everything under warranty, but after few weeks my k810 joystick got problem, went to claim but they said they dint offer for joystick . Zzz. I'm not sure only that shop is like that only or same with other ap company.
Not all but most are. Because their shop must bare the warranty. So they try their best to drag time so until the warranty expires when original set are from NOKIA MALAYSIA and AP is from their own small shop pocket
aspire2oo6
post Jun 11 2010, 08:53 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(KohTianYi @ Jun 11 2010, 08:24 AM)
u mean search this thread/forum?

my fw is v50 now issit working??
he trying to say google is your friend.
aspire2oo6
post Jun 11 2010, 02:38 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

custom can say better than original firmware because its design to suit certain ppl but have alots bugs and problem.

where the original are for general ppl less bugs and problem.
aspire2oo6
post Jun 12 2010, 10:43 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

of course opera mini is faster

Looks wise Opera mobile 10 looks better but sometimes laggy
aspire2oo6
post Jun 12 2010, 11:12 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Jun 12 2010, 10:53 AM)
My Garmin even worse..maybe i have to learn how to use it doh.gif
human error hehe.

For me garmin on nokia 5800XM and N97 sux. Doesnt work on my car because of v-cool. Even without v-cool its slow. Need use a-gps for fast lock.
aspire2oo6
post Jun 12 2010, 11:43 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

did u install the right map? Without the right map garmin will only show nothing.
aspire2oo6
post Jun 12 2010, 11:43 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Jun 12 2010, 11:42 AM)
oh ic ic , btw , i would like to tell u all about my phone code : 0588667 , now my phone only got arab , france and english language , i almost wan cry aredi since chinese input are gone , now i try to change my product code then upgrade again thru Nokia software right , hehe
Yes APAC code change it then use NSU to scan. Select reinstall

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 12 2010, 11:44 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 12 2010, 11:50 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Jun 12 2010, 11:44 AM)
How to check whether i install the right map or not

Added on June 12, 2010, 11:48 amDo u meant i have to install map after i install garmin??

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0427sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:19 AM