iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread

TSdvlzplayground
post Apr 9 2010, 01:19 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Apr 9 2010, 01:10 PM)
can tell some examples of what features that 3gs will not have?
all features will be on 3GS la bro...
falcon21
post Apr 9 2010, 01:19 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Apr 9 2010, 01:10 PM)
can tell some examples of what features that 3gs will not have?
3gs will have full features right. unless if u're askin bout 3g then 1 ting it wont have is multitasking. same goes for 2g tongue.gif

Added on April 9, 2010, 1:23 pm[quote=ginolo,Apr 9 2010, 01:14 PM]
yes, first gen cant 4.0. my 1st gen ipod can throw away d cry.gif

don nid throw le..giv me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by falcon21: Apr 9 2010, 01:23 PM
ginolo
post Apr 9 2010, 01:28 PM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

QUOTE(falcon21 @ Apr 9 2010, 01:19 PM)
3gs will have full features right. unless if u're askin bout 3g then 1 ting it wont have is multitasking. same goes for 2g  tongue.gif

Added on April 9, 2010, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(ginolo @ Apr 9 2010, 01:14 PM)
yes, first gen cant 4.0. my 1st gen ipod can throw away d cry.gif

don nid throw le..giv me  tongue.gif
seems like the announcement killed the previous version of ipod and iphone. I expect that will be a price cut slash on brand new or second hand 1st gen ipod/iphone, 2nd gen ipod/iphone. And it is not really a bad news, cause some of the consumer who dont really needs multi tasking can now afford iphone 2g at a cheaper rate. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ginolo: Apr 9 2010, 01:30 PM
tineagle
post Apr 9 2010, 01:33 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

keynote video is out, dont know if its been posted yet but here it is :

http://events.apple.com.edgesuite.net/1004fk8d5gt/event/
falcon21
post Apr 9 2010, 01:38 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Apr 9 2010, 01:28 PM)

Added on April 9, 2010, 1:23 pm

seems like the announcement killed the previous version of ipod and iphone. I expect that will be a price cut slash on brand new or second hand 1st gen ipod/iphone, 2nd gen ipod/iphone. And it is not really a bad news, cause some of the consumer who dont really needs multi tasking can now afford iphone 2g at a cheaper rate. sweat.gif
what do you think bout iphone 3g then bro? will the price drop too? dono how fast will maxis & digi response for their plan if price slash..
ginolo
post Apr 9 2010, 01:51 PM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

QUOTE(falcon21 @ Apr 9 2010, 01:38 PM)
what do you think bout iphone 3g then bro? will the price drop too? dono how fast will maxis & digi response for their plan if price slash..
i have no idea about that, it is a 50/50 case. the iphone 3g is still consider new in malaysia. so i think the iphone owner who just subscribed to our telcos are the people who suffered. maybe some of em' will be very interested to change to 3gs but if he letting the phone go now, he will suffer a bit loss on depreciation. But if for normal user, maybe like my dad, he won't care about the multi tasking or os 4.0 thinggy cause what he need is just a pure iphone, make calls, emails and sms.So they will have no reason to go for new 3gs.

So, at last, there are still good news and bad news too, i believe there will be some people want to let go their 3g and seek for 3gs. so you are planning to go for 3g, ready yourself with CASH to COD a lower price iphone 3g. for the bad news, iphone 3gs 2nd hand value will increase due to hot demand. Just my two cents. laugh.gif

QUOTE(tineagle @ Apr 9 2010, 01:33 PM)
keynote video is out, dont know if its been posted yet but here it is :

http://events.apple.com.edgesuite.net/1004fk8d5gt/event/
yeap, i posted that before. guess its good to re-post it now.
falcon21
post Apr 9 2010, 01:58 PM

198 posts

http://gizmodo.com/5512966/iphone-os-4-han...kyline=true&s=i

some hands on video by gizmodo guy... icon_rolleyes.gif lol, he can't get the pictures rotating, i also dun un, jus like tat? 'for the rotating feature'

i guess coz its not yet final.

Zoom features and tap focus only for camera, how bout video?
objectifyme
post Apr 9 2010, 02:14 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(falcon21 @ Apr 9 2010, 01:58 PM)
Zoom features and tap focus only for camera, how bout video?
Tap to focus will also be available for video.

Read here for the full feature list.
yuvanesh
post Apr 9 2010, 02:31 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

http://www.macrumors.com/2010/04/08/more-e...ichat-and-more/
vailance
post Apr 9 2010, 02:35 PM

wat??
841 posts

anyone using 4.0 now? im going to update soon

(u need to be a paid 99usd developer to do it)
lilster
post Apr 9 2010, 02:37 PM

636 posts

sorry la people. just want to reconfirm mar.

So i guess now it is just down to the new iphone's hardwares to see whether is it worth changing or not since all features of 4.0 can be in 3GS.
ZeneticX
post Apr 9 2010, 02:58 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

When iphone 4g came out i thk the oni feature 3gs lacking is video call.unless they gonna use the back cam for it doh.gif
hihihehe
post Apr 9 2010, 03:13 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 9 2010, 04:58 PM)
When iphone 4g came out i thk the oni feature 3gs lacking is video call.unless they gonna use the back cam for it  doh.gif
btw this os4 still got few features not yet intro i guess...this just an intro..
so i think thr mayb have new features just specially for new iphone..
like video camera,compass,etc for iphone 3gs which iphone 3g dun have
lilster
post Apr 9 2010, 03:21 PM

636 posts

those are hardware bro. thats why i said, unless they have major changes in their hardware then it is not worth to change from 3gs to the new one.
mrportable
post Apr 9 2010, 03:28 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Apr 9 2010, 03:21 PM)
those are hardware bro. thats why i said, unless they have major changes in their hardware then it is not worth to change from 3gs to the new one.
if, just if, 3Gs cpu is unable to support heavy multitasking or whatever features in 4.0, and 4g is out with a better cpu and speed. i think u might reconsider that
monked
post Apr 9 2010, 03:32 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 9 2010, 03:13 PM)
btw this os4 still got few features not yet intro i guess...this just an intro..
so i think thr mayb have new features just specially for new iphone..
like video camera,compass,etc for iphone 3gs which iphone 3g dun have
if 100 is few .... how much is alot?
g3n0c1d3
post Apr 9 2010, 03:43 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Apr 9 2010, 03:21 PM)
iphone 3gs ram for me is really an upgrade than iphone 3g. usually my iphone will record around 155mb of ram if its in phone+mail push notification mode and this make me believe that iphone 3gs can handle multitasking better.
speedguy10
post Apr 9 2010, 03:44 PM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Apr 9 2010, 03:32 PM)
He/she meant few are not announced, not only few are announced.
hihihehe
post Apr 9 2010, 03:57 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Apr 9 2010, 05:21 PM)
n i m saying about hardware..new hardware = new features smile.gif

QUOTE(monked @ Apr 9 2010, 05:32 PM)
QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Apr 9 2010, 05:44 PM)
He/she meant few are not announced, not only few are announced.
like what speedguy10 said...
after all this just a sneak peek..so maybe thr r more features coming...
ryan_giggs
post Apr 9 2010, 04:07 PM

94 posts

Hope's multitasking will not drain the battery further..........my iphone now need to charge at least 3 times/day.......... doh.gif

114 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:00 AM