iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread

davidgary73
post Jun 21 2010, 08:05 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Everyone who owns an iPhone will get to update to IOS4 accept 2G Owners.

Yes, every iPhone users are looking forward to IOS4. Just wait till Apple seeds the OS rather than asking when and when and when and when and when will it come out.

What's the rush of getting it? Eventually you will get to update to IOS4. When it's out..it will be all over the net. Simple as that.

So go watch some TV shows, have a cup of coffee, read newpaper or surf the web or play some games etc.

Cheers
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 21 2010, 08:05 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(voldemort @ Jun 21 2010, 07:52 PM)
i'm using windows vista..
so it don't need iTunes?
u still need itunes 9.2. in windows, hold down Shift and click
davidgary73
post Jun 21 2010, 08:08 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@dvlzplayground

If you're gonna be up tonite..do link the IOS 4 firmwares up on your first post. I'll get them up on other post as well whenever anyone of us get the appleserver links.

I reackon tonite or the next few days, there's gonna be lot's of spam. Report them and mods will come clean/delete them post.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 21 2010, 08:09 PM
MX510
post Jun 21 2010, 08:12 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Hmm bbl,rite now Apple Servers totally fakap n congested u might get corrupted iOS4
Masamune
post Jun 21 2010, 08:19 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jun 21 2010, 06:57 PM)
I predict iOS4 will be pushed in to Apple servers for download at about 1AM local time. Whoelse is downloading the OS tonight itself? I know I'll be around smile.gif
I'll be here lol...compliments of studying in Moscow my time zone are screwed up haha..
Even though just got back msia but still like moscow to me.. tongue.gif

heng84
post Jun 21 2010, 08:20 PM

307 posts

Everyone who owns an iPhone will get to update to IOS4 accept 2G Owners.

accept or except.. sorry need to be clear oni din meant anything
Kernkraft400
post Jun 21 2010, 08:23 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

@Masamune,

Alright. At least I have company on this long windy night. Slight O/T, I assume you're taking medicine in Russia? I just couldn't wait for iOS 4 because I really need to have the folders feature, and multitasking as well, but most apps do not support them as of now.
Masamune
post Jun 21 2010, 08:27 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

@Kernkraft400

Yup, medicine in Russia. I want to try iOS4 too but too bad for me is i own a 3G and multitasking can't be used. Planning to get the iPhone 4 though from UK.
Kernkraft400
post Jun 21 2010, 08:41 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

I'll be getting mine as well, but thing is, I just bought my 3GS 3 months back, so I hope Maxis will come up on a trade-in for cash scheme for 3GS owners to upgrade to the new iPhone 4. We're doing a completely different course. I am majoring in Aeronautics Engineering. Glad to see you here mate.
Masamune
post Jun 21 2010, 08:46 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jun 21 2010, 08:41 PM)
I'll be getting mine as well, but thing is, I just bought my 3GS 3 months back, so I hope Maxis will come up on a trade-in for cash scheme for 3GS owners to upgrade to the new iPhone 4. We're doing a completely different course. I am majoring in Aeronautics Engineering. Glad to see you here mate.
U doing in russia too? You go to MAI? LoL..
Kernkraft400
post Jun 21 2010, 08:50 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Nah, I am not doing my course in Russia. What's MAI by the way? Myanmar Airways International - MAI is the only thing in my mind. By the way, are you on Windows Live Messenger? Add me : rezza.hutagalung@gmail.com .
Masamune
post Jun 21 2010, 08:54 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

LOL...yeah MAI is Myanmar Air International but it also means Moscow Aviation Institute.. tongue.gif
SUSs3an_looi
post Jun 21 2010, 10:21 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

I went to Maxis to check. They said to change our sim card to micro-sim will cost Rm100..
amyhs99
post Jun 21 2010, 10:24 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jun 21 2010, 10:21 PM)
I went to Maxis to check. They said to change our sim card to micro-sim will cost Rm100..
Lol? RM100 for a sim card? I rather cut myself. Replacement sim card how much only? tongue.gif
benny888
post Jun 21 2010, 10:30 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Jun 21 2010, 10:24 PM)
Lol? RM100 for a sim card? I rather cut myself. Replacement sim card how much only? tongue.gif
That is exactly what I did - cut my hotlink card to fit my iPAD ; works perfectly well. Thought of getting a new line but the lowest cost was RM30 ( voice ) + RM 58 ( 500 MB data ) - didn't take up as I will not be using the voice call feature
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 21 2010, 10:34 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jun 21 2010, 10:21 PM)
isnt it supposed to be RM25?
Masamune
post Jun 21 2010, 10:38 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Hey can i just switch my sim card now for a micro sim and stick with the plan im taking now without any additional data plans,etc. Mine is a supplementary under my dad.
benny888
post Jun 21 2010, 11:14 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Jun 21 2010, 10:38 PM)
Hey can i just switch my sim card now for a micro sim and stick with the plan im taking now without any additional data plans,etc. Mine is a supplementary under my dad.
Don't think so - Maxis wants you to create a new account to generate new business. If you have a card already, just get a sharp scissors and cut it down to size yourself - I took only less than 5 minutes

Masamune
post Jun 21 2010, 11:17 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 21 2010, 11:14 PM)
Don't think so - Maxis wants you to create a new account to generate new business. If you have a card already, just get a sharp scissors and cut it down to size yourself - I took only less than 5 minutes
Oh..it can still work like normal right? As in make calls etc. Just to clarify.
babyk
post Jun 21 2010, 11:26 PM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Jun 21 2010, 11:17 PM)
Oh..it can still work like normal right? As in make calls etc. Just to clarify.
once you cut the SIM card to micro-sim size, you can't use it in normal SIM phone anymore

114 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:56 AM