tinkerbel
post Jun 10 2010, 01:08 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@mmmbop,
Y is there a need to hold so many mobile sets, seriously?
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 10 2010, 01:14 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i agree with mmmbop. this year is a good time to get a new phone. android is pretty mature already biggrin.gif

anyway please refrain from using the word 'fanboy' then 'no offense'. the word fanboy can be considered as a degrading term, so it is offensive. sure we have some people who'll buy any product with an apple logo on it, but i believe most of us here arent those kind of people. unless your company is forcing you to use an iphone, dont buy it if you dont like it.

super-AMOLED vs IPS? i have to try it out for myself 1st smile.gif
chingwooi
post Jun 10 2010, 01:29 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

It seems that the iPhone 4 has noise cancelling function, I wonder will it work with other earphones ?smile.gif
xaw5126
post Jun 10 2010, 01:30 PM

3,488 posts

er? noise canceling is for the built-in mic.
if you're using a handfree w/ mic, the built-in mic is switched off, same goes for the 2nd mic.
its obvious, no?
mmmbop
post Jun 10 2010, 02:01 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 10 2010, 01:08 PM)
@mmmbop,
Y is there a need to hold so many mobile sets, seriously?
Err..nothing to do with having so many mistresses if that is on your mind laugh.gif

I don't know, a geek, a tech nerd maybe? I just love all the different type of OSes as they present a totally different features from one to another.

For example Omnia can play Divx movies straight from the box without any conversion to MP4 whatsoever.

Android in the form of EVO 4G can acted as wifi router to other devices.

Nokia's upcoming N8 can plug-in pendrive etc straight to the phone.

Not to mention the different hardwares and UI like HTC Sense etc.

I better stop here as this has been to astray from the topic.

Come on 21st June. iOS4! I can't wait the folder features! Too many games to put on the springboard.
laowai
post Jun 10 2010, 02:26 PM

490 posts

No thanks to answers gotten ....

No radio. No video output.

Probably same as ipad 256mb

QUOTE(laowai @ Jun 10 2010, 11:05 AM)
Questions about iphone :

Does Iphone have radio functionality? Video output?

How much is ram in iphone 4? If same as ipad, there's problem for multitask/surfing.
g3n0c1d3
post Jun 10 2010, 02:43 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

for now im not going to use samsung or what ever other brand... but who knows in the near future...

looking at the specs for iphone 4 and i am impressed by it... i know apple can not satisfy each and every other consumers in the market but looking at things now most of us are sold with this phone...

TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 10 2010, 02:51 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Jun 10 2010, 02:26 PM)
No thanks to answers gotten ....
No radio. No video output.

Probably same as ipad 256mb
no one answered you because if you'd simply went to apple.com, u'd answer yourself

there's a spec sheet there. everything the iphone can do is there. if it's not there, like radio n video output, meaning it can't. as for the RAM, apple hasnt disclosed it, so no one knows for now.
yusvogue
post Jun 10 2010, 02:52 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Jun 10 2010, 09:20 AM)
Because you are one of the ignorant bunch of users. It has nothing to do with technology. It's copyright issue. If you still have trouble with that explanation, I assume you're one of the thousands that prefer to buy cheap crocs and pirated DVD at pasar malam.
Well to me I'm just saying that 'why not iphone?' Dont just judge my statement bluntly... shakehead.gif

Added on June 10, 2010, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(monked @ Jun 10 2010, 09:22 AM)
why iphone cant?
Coz u dont read the pinned topic @@
I'm an iphone user...
And yess.. I know you can edit from the itunes... within minutes..
It's just my point of view.. doh.gif Others can, why not iphone? maybe not now..maybe later?

This post has been edited by yusvogue: Jun 10 2010, 02:55 PM
TSdvlzplayground
post Jun 10 2010, 03:11 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(yusvogue @ Jun 10 2010, 02:52 PM)
Well to me I'm just saying that 'why not iphone?' Dont just judge my statement bluntly... shakehead.gif

Added on June 10, 2010, 2:55 pm

I'm an iphone user...
And yess.. I know you can edit from the itunes... within minutes..
It's just my point of view.. doh.gif  Others can, why not iphone? maybe not now..maybe later?
if u read previous pages u should now "why not iphone?". iphone can even trim movies, obviously it can trim songs to make ringtones too, but apple doesnt allow it. there's a ringtone business

even with this iphone 4 i still can see a few drawbacks. no bluetooth file transfer, no widgets, no easy-to-reach on/off switch for wifi, BT etc, no wireless sync. yet people are complaining about cannot make ringtones? +_+

if u want a phone that can make personalized ringtones, the nokia 3310 is perfect for u. u get to key in each tone exactly as u want it to.
dwk2112
post Jun 10 2010, 03:19 PM

519 posts

Actually..using itunes...u can trim the song and make a ringtone out of it...and load it to the iphone....Search and you will find how..

and also you can do bluetooth file transfer...just get the right apps for it.

the beauty of iphone compared with other phone is....though the standard iphone cannot do this or that compared with other phone....i bet with you that there is an apps for it and you can do the same....
x132755
post Jun 10 2010, 04:24 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(dwk2112 @ Jun 10 2010, 03:19 PM)
Actually..using itunes...u can trim the song and make a ringtone out of it...and load it to the iphone....Search and you will find how..

the beauty of iphone compared with other phone is....though the standard iphone cannot do this or that compared with other phone....i bet with you that there is an apps for it and you can do the same....
91 asistant also can.. thumbup.gif

kae_ae
post Jun 10 2010, 04:40 PM

177 posts

doubt they'd upgrade hardware so fast for iphone leh. sure tahan at least 2 years before they do major upgrade. but yah by that time could have iphone 5 oredi.

but again i doubt apple wants to compete on other manufacturers terms. like i said, samsung is screen specialist of course they terer in that, theyll never put out something that can be compared apple to apple with other hardware company coz they have less edge there (their edge being software/hardware integration).
ataaan
post Jun 10 2010, 04:43 PM

15 posts

what u have to do before u upgrade ur iphone to os4???

davidgary73
post Jun 10 2010, 04:46 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(ataaan @ Jun 10 2010, 04:43 PM)
what u have to do before u upgrade ur iphone to os4???
Please read the pinned threads or do a search before you post as answers are available since 2008.

Read: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+1

4. Upgrading Firmware(FW)

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 10 2010, 04:50 PM
aztechx
post Jun 10 2010, 04:49 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(dwk2112 @ Jun 10 2010, 03:19 PM)

exactly!Those 'shortcomings' of not being able to customize ringtones and bluetooth file transfer is actually only a very small problem..i didnt even jailbreak my phone and yet im able to do those things..dats the magic of having a massive third party support or in this case,the apps..

I used to enjoy this using symbian s60 a fw years back where apps were everywhere on the net..but what apple did was to make it so much easier to install these apps..downloading and installing apps are literally one click away..For me,its the third party support that differentiates one phone maker to another..

Sure it might be a slight hassle having to download something to acheive what other phones can but once u overcome the cons,im sure we only have the pros to talk about...

Just my 2 cents..
ZeneticX
post Jun 10 2010, 08:22 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

have a curious question here,sorry if it had been repeated b4

is the new apple a4 chip same as the arm cortex a8?only with diff clock readings?
yuvanesh
post Jun 10 2010, 08:33 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

a4 is much improve version than a8 processor...a4 proccessor is like for ipad
ZeneticX
post Jun 10 2010, 08:38 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

then will the speed have any big diff compared to 3gs cortex a8?on os 4 of coz
hihihehe
post Jun 10 2010, 08:45 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Jun 10 2010, 10:33 PM)
a4 is much improve version than a8 processor...a4 proccessor is like for ipad
but hummingbird cortex a8 processor in samsung galaxy s is slightly faster than a4 chip right?
i saw this in somewhere..need to dig it out

114 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:08 AM