Supercars & Exotics V6, Supercars, exotic and luxury cars
May 17 2010, 02:20 AM
2,278 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
![]() |
Jun 1 2010, 07:55 PM
lwb RR phantom. insane.. but very nice.
![]() |
Jun 9 2010, 11:23 AM
those two look so much happier compared to these pent up in a stable:
![]() |
Jun 10 2010, 01:14 AM
this is MM4 several years back at a porsche convention in port dickson:
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « sorry for the small pics; back in the day, i didn't really bother about taking better pics and these were resized horribly. i've lost the original files too. This post has been edited by r3kahsttub: Jun 10 2010, 10:42 AM |
Jun 10 2010, 02:23 AM
yes; i know. i followed a friend who was driving a 996 turbo. mm's cgt had a special spot at the hotel during the meet.
anyway, here's another: ![]() http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4034/464657...159dc1084_b.jpg saw it again in sri petaling near endah parade earlier this evening. |
Jun 10 2010, 10:42 AM
@animaniac92/@blinkblink88: sorry i missed your comments in the previous page. blinkblink88 is right; that's the showroom at tmn taynton. i don't go to cheras very often at all; was there on a random night and was surprised when i saw these at the main entrance of the car dealer.
don't think i've plopped this in here before: ![]() http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4049/459100...ceece7295_b.jpg |
Jun 14 2010, 10:43 AM
here's a better rear shot of the evora:
![]() sorry; forgot to take a pic from the front. |
Jun 15 2010, 01:49 AM
this is quite common:
![]() but does this badge make it an exotic? ![]() |
Jun 15 2010, 09:33 AM
@jonspark: its not "just" an r34 for many...
![]() some would call it an exotic, i'm sure.. |
Jun 15 2010, 10:27 AM
![]() this? |
Jun 16 2010, 02:46 AM
to cut a long story short... this is a thread of supercars, exotics, and luxury cars. as such, anything that falls in either of the three categories should have no problem being in here.
anyway, back to the topic(!). @anType: fantastic shot; wish i had the opportunities you have to shoot all that gorgeous sheet-metal... ok, now back to my reality ![]() |
Jun 16 2010, 08:32 AM
Jun 16 2010, 10:12 AM
@BMW fanatic: some owners requested that the plates on their vehicles be removed so i obliged. that, and the fact that i put myself in their shoes and in all honesty, i wouldn't want my plates out for everyone to see too...
OK lah, i admit - i just found out that the software bundled with my camera comes with a stamping tool different angle- ![]() http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4045/470337...25728fd7d_b.jpg |
Jun 17 2010, 06:18 PM
too much talk, and too few pictures!
i was told that this might qualify to be an exotic/supercar, so here it is: ![]() |
Jun 18 2010, 10:21 AM
@xDjWanNabex: well, powerplant aside, some telling features would be the twin tailpipes on both sides of the bumper. believe that the rim design is also different (as well as bigger, at 20").
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 20 2010, 02:50 AM
![]() |
Jun 20 2010, 04:17 AM
@xMika: it does; the owner was at a honda showroom. i've just removed the plates,
Jun 24 2010, 08:49 AM
@DC: yikes!! where'd you see that? i've only ever seen one in silver, and in a showroom (you'd already know where, lol).
anyway, been meaning to put up some pics in here. was testing out a friend's dslr: ![]() http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1338/472832...81e369f8e_b.jpg http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1041/472831...d18158e04_b.jpg |
Jun 25 2010, 01:54 PM
![]() http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4059/471257...b47ae11e1_b.jpg http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4021/471194...4b2b85db8_b.jpg http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4065/471257...8671d3f5c_b.jpg ![]() http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4012/471194...4356be6a7_b.jpg http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4014/471256...f7432fd27_b.jpg |
Jun 25 2010, 03:01 PM
@1GTR1: i could be wrong on that, but i don't think its a 2-piece rim; think it is a (flared) visual thing.
| Change to: | 0.0232sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:19 AM |