16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Which is your Best/Favorite Weapon? BC2 only!

azarimy
post Apr 12 2010, 05:56 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Apr 11 2010, 04:00 PM)
I've a very bad experience with Gustav spammers; got owned by them many times and it's really frustrating sometimes. Atleast the 40mm has a small blast radius and a minimum range for it to explode.

Added on April 12, 2010, 12:04 amWhat?! Gustav's reload is slow?! Are you guys aware bout the reload trick? you can basically cut the reload speed by bout 1 sec or more if you cancel the reload animation at a point where you see the ammo count is there.

For a weapon that is powerful and have a huge blast radius is already dangerous. DICE should atleast make them run slower then they are carry that thing around. To be able to run around like normal on a "heavy" weapon is juz plain nuts.
ummm use cover?

that's what the game's about. never stand out in the open. the gustav is made for taking out infantries in the open.
mekboyz
post Apr 12 2010, 10:30 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Apr 12 2010, 05:56 AM)
ummm use cover?

that's what the game's about. never stand out in the open. the gustav is made for taking out infantries in the open.
gustav is made for taking out infantries everywhere

fixed tongue.gif
gestapo
post Apr 12 2010, 10:49 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

lol behind walls also die kena gustav
amduser
post Apr 12 2010, 11:16 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Apr 12 2010, 05:56 AM)
ummm use cover?

for MW2 and other FPS games i will say use cover la

but in bc2, use cover is a bad idea, especially laguna presa and valapraiso map, is like the whole place all the house is destructible, no place to hide at all doh.gif
khtan2000
post Apr 12 2010, 11:40 AM

Lurkerz
1,553 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 12 2010, 11:16 AM)
for MW2 and other FPS games i will say use cover la

but in bc2, use cover is a bad idea, especially laguna presa and valapraiso map, is like the whole place all the house is destructible, no place to hide at all doh.gif
haha yeah, in bc2, houses are bad idea, destructible walls, collapsing roof= 40mm and gustav food. best place to find cover is the terrain itself, hole, in dense bushes or best of all, behind a giant rock.
TSlittlewing
post Apr 12 2010, 01:46 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Apr 12 2010, 10:49 AM)
lol behind walls also die kena gustav
exactly ...and that really pisses me off ... im already hiding for cover and still can die ! vmad.gif
azarimy
post Apr 12 2010, 04:57 PM

10,672 posts

duh. not all covers are destructible. collapsed building, rock formations, higher grounds - these are all covers that could be used against any RPG. and remember, he has to pop out of his cover in order to shoot u. all u need to do is pop his head out before he takes u out.

and a tip for hiding behind destructible cover: keep a distance from the wall itself. it can still kill u about 1.5m behind the wall.
khtan2000
post Apr 12 2010, 05:43 PM

Lurkerz
1,553 posts

did you ever encounter if you're too close to the wall, on outside of the building and the whole building collapses, it also kills you? Had that once or twice rclxub.gif
amduser
post Apr 12 2010, 08:49 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(khtan2000 @ Apr 12 2010, 11:40 AM)
haha yeah, in bc2, houses are bad idea, destructible walls, collapsing roof= 40mm and gustav food. best place to find cover is the terrain itself, hole, in dense bushes or best of all, behind a giant rock.
best hiding place is a place that doesn't look like a hiding place laugh.gif

QUOTE(khtan2000 @ Apr 12 2010, 05:43 PM)
did you ever encounter if you're too close to the wall, on outside of the building and the whole building collapses, it also kills you? Had that once or twice  rclxub.gif
yes, encounter few times too
madtoilet
post Apr 12 2010, 09:19 PM

27 posts

IMO.. the best hiding spot against a dude with a gustav is behind a few bullets implanted in his skull.

Actually.. i think that's the only hiding place now.. Get blown up any other way..
Everdying
post Apr 12 2010, 10:45 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

best hiding place is right behind the enemy just before stabbing him.

khtan2000
post Apr 13 2010, 11:30 AM

Lurkerz
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 12 2010, 10:45 PM)
best hiding place is right behind the enemy just before stabbing him.
yeah especially hiding behind snipers and gustav while they are zoomed in rclxub.gif and put a knife in the back laugh.gif
Blackdawn
post Apr 23 2010, 02:07 AM

268 posts

back to topic pls sad.gif this is not "where to find cover?" yo

i personally like to rush with saiga, but that's only applicable for short range combat
do u guys use 4x scope or just red dot?
nipaa1412
post Apr 23 2010, 03:09 AM

634 posts

Scope is a bit tricky IMO. I dunno why but I have less accurate kills with it. I prefer RDS when the iron sights are bad(heck, most of the iron sights are bad)

Anyways, personally i love using f2000 + rds + magnum. The downside is i have to go ninja>.<""

This post has been edited by nipaa1412: Apr 23 2010, 03:11 AM
RaFaLe
post Apr 23 2010, 03:43 AM

177 posts

LoL I see many people are beginning to acknowledge gustav or rather despised with it..heheh..
My favourite weapon M16A2/Neo200 for Assault, AK74+gustav for engineer:D M249 for Medic and m24 if sniping..but I'm really noob at sniping lol..
shaun5
post Apr 23 2010, 01:24 PM

249 posts

im really starting to like the m249+rds+magnum ammo biggrin.gif
azarimy
post Apr 23 2010, 06:39 PM

10,672 posts

well, i love the CG. i often hangout on the open seat of the blackhawk, and rocket snipe people from the air. easily earns u hatemail.
pziv2
post Apr 23 2010, 10:15 PM

551 posts

an94 ftw
noobianz
post Apr 25 2010, 09:53 PM

479 posts

y do u guys love using m95?the reload time is long, the accuracy kinda sux n the fire rate is slow

i mean look at this chart, m24 n gol even sv98 is better.. all of em hav x3.25 dmg multiplier on headshot while m95 on does x2 dmg on headshot.. people wearing armor perk which increase their hp to 125 wont die with M95 shot in the head over 36m range unless with magnum ammo

p/s: look at M16A2 damage-range... no damage reduction @@

This post has been edited by noobianz: Apr 25 2010, 09:56 PM
azarimy
post Apr 26 2010, 02:33 AM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(noobianz @ Apr 25 2010, 01:53 PM)
y do u guys love using m95?the reload time is long, the accuracy kinda sux n the fire rate is slow

i mean look at this chart, m24 n gol even sv98 is better.. all of em hav x3.25 dmg multiplier on headshot while m95 on does x2 dmg on headshot.. people wearing armor perk which increase their hp to 125 wont die with M95 shot in the head over 36m range unless with magnum ammo

p/s: look at M16A2 damage-range... no damage reduction @@
the M95 is the only rifle that could damage vehicles. it could take choppers, boats and humvees.

16 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:18 AM