Training Dog Training Center, any recommended place?

TSalasta00
post Apr 4 2010, 10:57 PM, updated 16y ago

134 posts

Hi fellow forumers, I want to know is there any recomended dog training centre?
I have a 2 years old poodle and he has some quite aggresive behavior.
he knows exactly where to pee and poo as i've trained him before.
But when we neglect him or leave him alone, he will purposely pee else where.
when scold him he will "grrr" in return.
even if beat him, lock him in cage as punish also would not change his attitude.
the more you scold/beat him, the more aggresive "Grrr" he will return to you.
i would like to find a good training centre to train him out of this aggresive behaviour.
I'm not looking for those centres which train dog to perform tricks.
Hope i'll get some answers in here.
thx~

edited: i'm staying at wangsa maju

This post has been edited by alasta00: Apr 5 2010, 05:56 PM
Sashan
post Apr 5 2010, 07:50 AM

You need to say where you are la ..
I know a trainer in Melaka but if you aren't here, no use lor...
TSalasta00
post Apr 5 2010, 05:57 PM

134 posts

opss you're right, edited..
i'm staying at wangsa maju
TokiToki
post Apr 8 2010, 07:52 PM

96 posts

http://g-pet.com This place looks promising. But only from the website. I have no experience with them. You could check it out though..

Edit : I'll be sending one of my dogs there for training on Tuesday. Will let you know if they're good or not smile.gif

This post has been edited by TokiToki: Apr 9 2010, 04:08 PM
love_hina
post Apr 15 2010, 01:52 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(TokiToki @ Apr 8 2010, 07:52 PM)
http://g-pet.com This place looks promising. But only from the website. I have no experience with them. You could check it out though..

Edit : I'll be sending one of my dogs there for training on Tuesday. Will let you know if they're good or not smile.gif
have you send your dog to gpet? how was it? pls pm me
TokiToki
post Apr 15 2010, 04:30 PM

96 posts

Yup! I sent my dog on Wednesday. I'll be visiting him next week to have a look on the progress.

The trainer, Carlos has been training dogs in Malaysia for 12 years.
He handled my dog very well.
This dog wasn't mine originally. He wasn't socialized properly therefore he's aggresive towards strangers and other dogs... Meaning everyone besides his previous owner. He would growl, snap and try to charge at people. But Carlos was very calm, he could joke even. I find him very professional.

Will update from time to time on what's going on. smile.gif
jayne1051
post Apr 16 2010, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(alasta00 @ Apr 4 2010, 10:57 PM)
Hi fellow forumers, I want to know is there any recomended dog training centre?
I have a 2 years old poodle and he has some quite aggresive behavior.
he knows exactly where to pee and poo as i've trained him before.
But when we neglect him or leave him alone, he will purposely pee else where.
when scold him he will "grrr" in return.
even if beat him, lock him in cage as punish also would not change his attitude.
the more you scold/beat him, the more aggresive "Grrr" he will return to you.
i would like to find a good training centre to train him out of this aggresive behaviour.
I'm not looking for those centres which train dog to perform tricks.
Hope i'll get some answers in here.
thx~

edited: i'm staying at wangsa maju
well you know what.. opt for positive reinforcement. beating/locking in cages/scolding does not help.
you can check out www.petstudio.com.my, they have animal behaviour modification classes. call them and ask for rubini. say you were referred by jayne and see how they can help you.
love_hina
post Apr 17 2010, 08:22 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(TokiToki @ Apr 15 2010, 04:30 PM)
Yup! I sent my dog on Wednesday. I'll be visiting him next week to have a look on the progress.

The trainer, Carlos has been training dogs in Malaysia for 12 years.
He handled my dog very well.
This dog wasn't mine originally. He wasn't socialized properly therefore he's aggresive towards strangers and other dogs... Meaning everyone besides his previous owner. He would growl, snap and try to charge at people. But Carlos was very calm, he could joke even. I find him very professional.

Will update from time to time on what's going on. smile.gif
WOW that s great let me know how did your dog do coz i also thinking to send my dog. but my dog is 2 months plus only... hehehehe not qualify
TokiToki
post Apr 17 2010, 04:10 PM

96 posts

2 months old only? Why not try to train yourself first? I sent him to Carlos coz I couldn't even approach him.
love_hina
post Apr 17 2010, 08:37 PM

379 posts

hard to train a rottweiler....
TokiToki
post Apr 18 2010, 03:32 PM

96 posts

Ooh... G-Pet provides Guard Dog training as well. smile.gif He has many dogs there that are already trained.
freakfingers12
post Apr 19 2010, 02:23 AM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Where in melaka trains dogs?
larrykoh
post Jul 23 2010, 04:27 PM

Hi Sashan,

can i know malacca which area do they have dog training? coz i want to send my puppy for train to be obedient & listen to my command, do not simply pee & Shit. I stay at town area malacca. Pls advise. Thank you.
genjo
post Jul 26 2010, 10:53 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

how about penang? if u said ur dog is hard to train... try my beagle.
moqdin
post Sep 2 2010, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Apr 19 2010, 02:23 AM)
Where in melaka trains dogs?
hi bro, i also need an address in melaka for dog training, could you pls provide 1 pls,tq
pssk2002
post May 30 2011, 02:40 PM

Dog trainer is very expensive in Malaysia. I recommend you to get dog training book or e-book and train your own dog it is more fun and you will feel closer to your pet. Check this website http://www.dogtrainingmalaysia.com for review of dog training self study package.

This post has been edited by pssk2002: May 30 2011, 02:42 PM
FyQaKamarolZaman
post May 30 2011, 11:19 PM

26 posts

i need for my lab and golden.. there still cant poo and pee outside of the house or one spot unless we kept them outside. me and my boyfie already kinda frustrated. we need somewhere near sunway as it is not advisable to brig and travel with puppy far2..
+)

pls pm me
Furrenz.com
post May 31 2011, 01:50 PM

For Penang try contacting Max: 016-4717038, For PJ/KL try Rubini :012-2207457. Both trainers are certified trainers and will even go from house to house if necessary.
post May 31 2011, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(TokiToki @ Apr 18 2010, 03:32 PM)
Ooh... G-Pet provides Guard Dog training as well. smile.gif He has many dogs there that are already trained.
Hi, how much is the fees? How long you send your dog there?
wchui22061985
post Jun 17 2011, 08:34 AM

166 posts

There are two training schools that have their classes in Central Park, Bandar Utama, one is under MKA and another one I'm not sure. You could check it out on Saturday evenings and Sunday mornings.

Another place is Pets N You in Brickfields.

0.0239sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:24 AM