~█▓▒░ Anime Songs Playing Band v1 ░▒▓█~, Featuring Bad Apples

Mudmaniac
post Feb 13 2011, 03:17 AM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Feb 13 2011, 02:54 AM)
Anyway, if anyone wants to jam tomorrow, tell me in MSN or PM here since I lost my phone today, seriously, someone else already grabbed it.
woah. at the wedding?
Zaban
post Feb 13 2011, 11:28 AM

17 posts

Currently booking for jamming at Pertama Studio start at 3.00pm - 5.00pm..looking forward for text reply from the owner cuz he didn't pickup the phone..Yesterday I check the time slot is still available.

This post has been edited by Zaban: Feb 13 2011, 11:30 AM
Brian O'Connor
post Feb 13 2011, 11:40 AM

61 posts

Try Studio 11 at Bandar Tun Razak.
Zaban
post Feb 13 2011, 11:58 AM

17 posts

Studio has been booked

Didn't manage to get Pertama Studio for jamming, Instead I've book at Studio 11

So the jamming Session for today start at 3.00pm-5.00pm at Studio11..be there

ps: note to myself bringing my own cymbals

This post has been edited by Zaban: Feb 13 2011, 12:00 PM
suzann
post Feb 13 2011, 08:50 PM

38 posts

Have fun jamming with u guys. smile.gif
gambateh on the other songs u guys are practising. Update me on anything u wan me to know smile.gif
Mudmaniac
post Feb 14 2011, 12:19 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

well. yesterday was fun. feels like i have alien hand syndrome tho. leave it alone a while and next thing i know its in the shape of power chord.

that 46 gauge string is really on my mind tho. shud i go change my strings again? been only like 3 weeks with this set. SO BRIGHT.

This post has been edited by Mudmaniac: Feb 14 2011, 12:24 PM
Eccentrical
post Feb 14 2011, 01:56 PM

105 posts

Do the bumblebee exercise.
Mudmaniac
post Feb 14 2011, 02:53 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Feb 14 2011, 01:56 PM)
Do the bumblebee exercise.
u mean "Flight of the Bumblebee?"
rockguitarist
post Feb 14 2011, 03:18 PM

48 posts

*edit for you*

This post has been edited by Dark Steno: Feb 14 2011, 03:21 PM
Zaban
post Feb 14 2011, 07:23 PM

17 posts

ZOMG YOU PLAYED TOUHOU AYA THEME DEMETORI COVER!! THIS IS THE AWESOMENESS EVER HAPENED IN THE INTERNET!!

NEXT, DO SANAE THEME FOR ME BY DEMETORI PLEASE

This post has been edited by Zaban: Feb 14 2011, 07:41 PM
JunLing31
post Feb 15 2011, 12:08 PM

hi guys , im new here.. and this band thread thingy really fires mii up ! ^^ personally im in a band myslf as a guitarist with my schoolmate , and i jz love to play anime jpop j rock songs !!

p/s : alot pros here @.@"
TSMyclamyra
post Feb 15 2011, 10:04 PM

394 posts

Ok, 1 Marshall 100W and 1 Line 6 120W Guitar Amps to be picked up Sat Morning 600am at AZ Studio.

Anyone could get intelligence of the event location (Ikano Power Center?)
Zaban
post Feb 15 2011, 11:45 PM

17 posts

@ Junling31: not really we're not pro at all..I would consider myself a noob but I'm really a passionate drummer ^^..

---------
Well I spend a whole day just to tune the drum set..and damn it's the most hardest instrument to tune I ever experience especially when your doing it alone..that base drum is a pain in the neck in order to get it right.

Btw, for your info the about jamming session, it will be held on this Friday night for 3 hours, and it's our last jamming session in this final week. I'm currently waiting for reply from atrax since I'm probing for available time slot.

This post has been edited by Zaban: Feb 15 2011, 11:46 PM
sakuradesune
post Feb 15 2011, 11:48 PM

72 posts

confirm at ikano

http://jclub-no-sekai.blogspot.com/
Brian O'Connor
post Feb 16 2011, 03:14 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Zaban @ Feb 15 2011, 11:45 PM)
@ Junling31: not really we're not pro at all..I would consider myself a noob but I'm really a passionate drummer ^^..

---------
Well I spend a whole day just to tune the drum set..and damn it's the most hardest instrument to tune I ever experience especially when your doing it alone..that base drum is a pain in the neck in order to get it right.
Btw, for your info the about jamming session, it will be held on this Friday night for 3 hours, and it's our last jamming session in this final week. I'm currently waiting for reply from atrax since I'm probing for available time slot.
What is the time?

However would prefer Pertama or Studio 11 becoz Atrax is a little bit far for me. sad.gif . Besides, its oso convinient for Suzann to come judging that Atrax starts their business at 10pm which is already near late nite and plus, we oso have to sleep early for tomorrow performance.

Anyway, I manage to invite back our 5 strings bassist, Joon Haw to replace Myclamyra for Yokan so that I can cover the rythm guitar for Yokan.
Eccentrical
post Feb 16 2011, 03:30 PM

105 posts

No need actually, already got someone else for the rhythm.

Added on February 16, 2011, 3:34 pmAnd you should stop worrying about yokan and stuffs we already practiced, focus on learning god knows and bad apple.

This post has been edited by Eccentrical: Feb 16 2011, 03:34 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Feb 16 2011, 05:22 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Feb 16 2011, 03:30 PM)
No need actually, already got someone else for the rhythm.

Added on February 16, 2011, 3:34 pmAnd you should stop worrying about yokan and stuffs we already practiced, focus on learning god knows and bad apple.
Well, would really glad. Lessen mah burden

We r playing God Knows? shocking.gif
Eccentrical
post Feb 16 2011, 06:37 PM

105 posts

Yes and you're the rhythm for god knows. I guess i'll post up the current plan later tonight.

Added on February 16, 2011, 6:58 pmAnd guys, just now the committee contacted me, saying that it might be postponed to 27th instead and change of place to ecurve instead.

Added on February 16, 2011, 7:58 pmOkay, just got a confirmation, they really postponed it, it's gonna be on 27th feb instead.

As for mr.brian, please don't suddenly add up people without discussing with us. I already told you that we have enough pple already during our last jam, and the purpose for the song we choose is to keep our band member number to a minimum, hope you get my point.

This post has been edited by Eccentrical: Feb 16 2011, 07:58 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Feb 16 2011, 10:06 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Feb 16 2011, 06:37 PM)
Yes and you're the rhythm for god knows. I guess i'll post up the current plan later tonight.

As for mr.brian, please don't suddenly add up people without discussing with us. I already told you that we have enough pple already during our last jam, and the purpose for the song we choose is to keep our band member number to a minimum, hope you get my point.

Eccentrical
post Feb 16 2011, 10:53 PM

105 posts

Sorry dude, just reminding... I think the current setting for now is already a go so lets just perfect it.

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:22 AM