8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

~█▓▒░ Anime Songs Playing Band v1 ░▒▓█~, Featuring Bad Apples

Eccentrical
post Jan 31 2011, 12:26 PM

105 posts

Guessing game, why am I the one who looks cool in the vid?
Eccentrical
post Jan 31 2011, 12:33 PM

105 posts

Chigau!!! Actually encik kamal and encik nizam keras macam tunggul, no tension. So what I'm highlighting, we're playing, but not performing.

Added on January 31, 2011, 12:38 pmLast night studio is really good, they give me an epiphone(which is really awesome). They even have mirror in the studio, so i can see what i'm actually doing(and how's everyone else going). Aside from the humming which i cant determine the source, all was pretty much okay.

This post has been edited by Eccentrical: Jan 31 2011, 12:38 PM
Eccentrical
post Jan 31 2011, 05:23 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Jan 31 2011, 12:18 PM)
I have my own few opinions based on last nite practice session. I personally think that the following songs can be brought to perform on this 19/2 but need to look through back some minor problems/mistakes.

1) Moon on the water -Got no problem with it for me if Myc wanna do solo performance. Imma okay with it.
2) Rewrite-The feel is there but just need more practice. Still cannot determine who can sing coz both Eccen and me cannot sing well due to throat problem. Summore I had a fever that morning and just recovered after lying on bed.
3) Uragiri No Yuyake-Can say we play 70% perfect. Like what Eccen said, LAJU GILA WEI!!!!!More practice is needed.
4) MeguriAi- Need to practice more. 
5) Bad Apples (with Bad Apples's band own arrangement)-Some touch up on the arrangement. Have to discuss later here, or MSN.

However Yokan definitely need 2nd guitar. Now there is no one play the 2nd guitar if I already changes role to play the bass and Myc as the singer.

BUT my main question is, does Eccen agree to be the guest guitarist for Bad Apples on this 19/2 performance? I've been told that the purpose of the practice session last nite is for Eccen to see Bad Apples capability to perform on this 19/22, hence determine whether he agree or not to join the party.

Oh ya, FYI, some of my officemates oso kena sakit tekak. So I think its not becoz of virus but probably weather sickness.
1. If want me to join, please drop Meguriai, SERIOUSLY. vmad.gif
2. I got extra guitarist if you guys really want. But he will play what I told him only, so tell me the arrangement later(bout who will guitar 1, bass etc etc). And since he's there, think i'll ask him to play 2 songs including yokan. so brian need to step back as a guitarist for one song.
3. I'm still not convinced from last night jam session, still looks really old man band to me with no tension whatsoever. doh.gif
4. Look in the mirror, are you a rockstar or an average salaryman?
Eccentrical
post Jan 31 2011, 06:45 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Jan 31 2011, 05:34 PM)
4. Your statement referring to?
QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Jan 31 2011, 05:46 PM)
Eccentrical
post Jan 31 2011, 06:57 PM

105 posts

Holy, that video perfectly describe what I was braining to tell.
Eccentrical
post Feb 1 2011, 10:05 AM

105 posts

Brian can go at the bass, should be no problem there. The guitarist only can join next week, since he's celebrating CNY this week.

Added on February 1, 2011, 10:25 amAnd for next jam session, make it daytime(since I have a limitation now after the accident) and tell me 4-5 days before it.

This post has been edited by Eccentrical: Feb 1 2011, 10:25 AM
Eccentrical
post Feb 1 2011, 02:51 PM

105 posts

Eccentrical
post Feb 6 2011, 12:53 AM

105 posts

I thought the venue is Ikano Power Center?
Eccentrical
post Feb 7 2011, 12:31 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(Zaban @ Feb 6 2011, 11:02 PM)
I need jamming session within this weekdays..My drumming need to be practice practically...visual practice isn't enough for me, In other words

I CANNOT BRAIN VISUAL DRUMMING

ne1 okey jamming on weekdays...probably this Tuesday or Wednesday

ps: I think I lost about 93% of my health bar after 19 hours of traveling with parents by car..

Make it in bangi. Both day I got class until 7pm.
Eccentrical
post Feb 7 2011, 01:10 PM

105 posts

My schedule:
Mon : Class finished at 5
Tuesday :Class finished at 7
Wed : Class finished at 6.
Thursday : Class finished at 5
Friday : No class in evening.
Eccentrical
post Feb 9 2011, 02:50 AM

105 posts

Sorry, I can't practice anything new now, can only play the songs I know since I don't have my guitar here.
Eccentrical
post Feb 11 2011, 01:39 AM

105 posts

Actually I don't think I need help from another guitarist for uragiri no yuuyake but oh well.

http://eccen.wakarimasenlol.com/wp-content.../02/uragiri.zip

This post has been edited by Eccentrical: Feb 11 2011, 02:14 AM
Eccentrical
post Feb 12 2011, 01:48 AM

105 posts

From the schedule, we're the opening of the event.
Eccentrical
post Feb 13 2011, 02:54 AM

105 posts

Anyway, if anyone wants to jam tomorrow, tell me in MSN or PM here since I lost my phone today, seriously, someone else already grabbed it.
Eccentrical
post Feb 14 2011, 01:56 PM

105 posts

Do the bumblebee exercise.
Eccentrical
post Feb 16 2011, 03:30 PM

105 posts

No need actually, already got someone else for the rhythm.

Added on February 16, 2011, 3:34 pmAnd you should stop worrying about yokan and stuffs we already practiced, focus on learning god knows and bad apple.

This post has been edited by Eccentrical: Feb 16 2011, 03:34 PM
Eccentrical
post Feb 16 2011, 06:37 PM

105 posts

Yes and you're the rhythm for god knows. I guess i'll post up the current plan later tonight.

Added on February 16, 2011, 6:58 pmAnd guys, just now the committee contacted me, saying that it might be postponed to 27th instead and change of place to ecurve instead.

Added on February 16, 2011, 7:58 pmOkay, just got a confirmation, they really postponed it, it's gonna be on 27th feb instead.

As for mr.brian, please don't suddenly add up people without discussing with us. I already told you that we have enough pple already during our last jam, and the purpose for the song we choose is to keep our band member number to a minimum, hope you get my point.

This post has been edited by Eccentrical: Feb 16 2011, 07:58 PM
Eccentrical
post Feb 16 2011, 10:53 PM

105 posts

Sorry dude, just reminding... I think the current setting for now is already a go so lets just perfect it.
Eccentrical
post Feb 28 2011, 11:54 PM

105 posts

Thanks so much, it's all i can say.
Eccentrical
post Mar 5 2011, 01:32 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Zaban @ Mar 5 2011, 03:22 AM)
Hey guys..I think it's bad for me to not telling any news which is related to music band..apparently echen has an urge to perform again on this 26 March anime event....He request me to play the drum line for the songs.

amongst the participants currently are:

- Echen (Lead Guitarist)
- Misao (Ryhthm)
- Chiaki (drum)
- Noir (Pianist)

Song list (Please do search this title on youtube)

-D-Tecnolife - UVERworld
-Mr.Children くるみ
-Asian Kung-Fu Generation - Solanin PV
-Asian Kung Fu Generation-Loop and Loop

All the equipments already been provided by the organizer

Anyone interested to join please let me know, we have 3 weeks left and I wish echen can lend his upgraded e-drum to me a.s.a.p so I can practice privately.. >.>
Since the heavy load on you, will just drop Kurumi drum. Just learn those 3 songs first.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0503sec    0.35    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:50 AM