28 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

~█▓▒░ Anime Songs Playing Band v1 ░▒▓█~, Featuring Bad Apples

Brian O'Connor
post Aug 2 2010, 04:59 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Aug 2 2010, 10:14 AM)
i thought he was busy over study or something. but well i like to see you guys go further than just as an online collaboration. seeing mr brain o kona always in his high spirit during and after practice, showed that the band had sailed on the right direction. hope i can listen to one more live session before i fly out
Nah, it’s just that previously I'm with a band that played the genre that I'm not interested with but accidently dragged into. So since now that I'm with a band that plays anime music, a genre that I loves to, that’s why I am a bit exaggerate and willing to give full support for the band that I could. I just feel very sorry that I lack of skills but of course I will keep improving myself so that I will not become a burden to the band. However, thx for the compliment. Do agree to perform in front of u before u set sail but what to do huhu.Alah performing online also ok as long as u can see us all via u tube when u r at oversea.

Back to topic, During the discussion last Saturday...
The song that we agree the keep maintain and keep improving despite of lack of manpower are as follow:

And the new songs that we will included for practice is:

New recruitment for live band.

Female vocalist:

Lead guitarist:

Practicing method

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Aug 2 2010, 05:58 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Aug 2 2010, 11:40 PM

61 posts

To Maboroshi:
YEAAAHHH finally~~~~

can practice the full version now~!

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Aug 3 2010, 12:00 AM
Brian O'Connor
post Aug 5 2010, 11:09 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Aug 5 2010, 10:19 AM)
Wao ! I've been waited so long already !! xD (I'm still haven't start learn guitar yet.. =( )

btw.. I really want to share this drum cover.. very geng ! & I like it so much.. wonder you guys watch d?

Sorry.. I'm still don't know everything about music.. but I'm really want to learn guitar & bass.. maybe september like that..
Well, judging from your sig and avatar, I can only advice you that watching K-ON!! will never makes u learn about music. tongue.gif . Heard that u looking for electric guitar. How much ur budget and what brand u are looking for?
Brian O'Connor
post Aug 5 2010, 02:02 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Aug 5 2010, 12:25 PM)
Erm.. Maybe 4~600 Ibanez brand guitar..
You just said you haven't learned guitar.Or you never touched and played a guitar for your entire life up until now and this is ur first time?

If u meant learning is like going to guitar class learnin' proper method of playing guitar, and its basics, then u are the same as me.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Aug 5 2010, 02:03 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Aug 5 2010, 10:08 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Aug 5 2010, 09:04 PM)
Ya.. I mostly like anime song... very seldom listen out of anime's song
any non-anime songs that u like that basically are played a foreign rock band?i.e songs from ACDC,Guns n Roses, Nirvana, Metallica etc etc. If u know only anime songs its not a problem but it will be like CDGmaboroshi mention just now, your knowledge on music could'nt go nowhere. Its just like a malay kid who only like to listen and played to a malay lovey-dovey songs(org melayu panggil lagu2 dari eddie "lentok" hamid) from lovey-dovey bands(Spin, Sting,Scoin,Spoon, Slam, Spring, Arrow, Umbrella, nEW bOYZ, Boboy etc etc).

Best if u also listen to the songs from very popular rock bands to study their guitar technique and probably u might have ur own guitarist idol that u wanted to be like.
Brian O'Connor
post Aug 5 2010, 10:29 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Aug 5 2010, 10:17 PM)
But I mostly listen Japanese Rock song.. but my friend say.. "very annoying la..." =.="
& I very seldom listen english song =x & mandarin song too...
Well some of the Japanese rock band quite skillfull and unique.Their songs also nice to listen to and probably could help a bit on guitar skills if u learn and played the songs. But it only helps u to go only a tip further. If u like to learn guitar and loves to listen to japanese rock band, I suggest u watch their live concert but at the same time find some random famous international rock band(take Guns n Roses for example) and watch also their live performance.Compare both and u'll know why u couldn't go further.
Brian O'Connor
post Aug 5 2010, 10:57 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Aug 5 2010, 10:43 PM)
Ya.. I like to watch H&MC's concert show.. (can't go japanense see real one.. *sigh*) especially PRIDE!! xD but sometime also watch the other japanese guy or girl play guitar/bass in youtube too... sometimes can learn something too... haha
Well then, best of luck in learning the guitar. U could stop by here and posting about ur improvements, comments and anything interested in the learning process since that this thread is not only dedicated to the band but also to those people who appreciate anime, J-game and Jrock songs and wish to contribute their utube vids for everybody to see.

Ibanez for RM400-RM600 is too low unless u are loooking for a 2nd hand guitar. With that much of budget, u can only get the knock off brand but any electric guitar will do if u have a guts to learn. Just that, sooner later u'll find that the cheap guitar is not enuff for u to expand and improves further. However take ur time.Heck I'm also like u dun have any electric guitar and planned to buy one(the one that I have is borrowed from the band leader laugh.gif ).After I sell my PS3 and fund for the budget then I will buy the new one for my own.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Aug 5 2010, 10:58 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Aug 6 2010, 08:52 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Aug 5 2010, 11:04 PM)
I'm just waiting my moto's insurance $$ out only.. then I think I can buy about 1.2k's guitar ba.. Ibanez grg250p with amp...
Do tell me where and when u gonna guitar class.This september rite?Probably we could join the class together and tldr the teacher.

Teacher : What sort of song u wanna learn for a beginner?Sweet Child O'Mine?Nothing Else Matter?Soldier of Fortune?
Itsuki_Kun: K-ON song!!
Brian: Angel Beat la wor!!!
Teacher: ?????? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Brian O'Connor
post Aug 8 2010, 06:07 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Noir Ange @ Aug 8 2010, 02:47 PM)

h-game?

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Aug 6 2010, 09:00 AM)
ROFL !! You live at Penang too ar? xD

btw.. I likes to play glamorous sky 1st xD

watch this

very nice leh !!  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

TEACHER : OK.. let's pratice glamorous sky...  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
u play?

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Aug 8 2010, 08:37 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Aug 9 2010, 12:17 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Noir Ange @ Aug 8 2010, 10:56 PM)
yeap =x
muvluv alternative chronicles 01's theme
sounds nice(actually all h-game ost sounds nice haha).Neway thinking of collabin' this song.Lemme find the tab 1st....
Brian O'Connor
post Aug 11 2010, 06:03 AM

61 posts

nice cover.

though actually I only listen to Bad Apples(Touhou) once at Myclamyra's house.But Bad Apple from Guns n Roses I hear it many times tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Aug 11 2010, 06:05 AM
Brian O'Connor
post Aug 16 2010, 06:05 PM

61 posts

Gud luk on your recording.

Got fever cannot active fully.
Brian O'Connor
post Aug 18 2010, 11:13 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Aug 18 2010, 08:27 AM)
Yesterday's recording of sayonara memories is full of unsatisfactory, i better practice it well and EAT SOMETHING well.
Damn!Couldn't wait to see somebody performin' Sayonara Memory guitar cover.
Brian O'Connor
post Aug 24 2010, 12:38 AM

61 posts

Heard that u looking for a band at I-Band forum.Already replied ur post there.Nice vid man.Wanna try anime song?
Brian O'Connor
post Aug 29 2010, 02:17 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(rockguitarist @ Aug 29 2010, 10:35 AM)
And where can i dl it? Can you link to me?

Added on August 29, 2010, 10:39 am
Hey,wad software did the guitarist use to record? And how can he combine the video and audio? Combining with webcam and audio recording software right?
http://audacity.sourceforge.net/download/

Read back Myclamyra's post.Should be same method eventhough the only differ is the vid is from the phone instead of webcam.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Aug 29 2010, 02:24 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Sep 5 2010, 10:02 PM

61 posts

Songs to be practice before next jamming session on 25th September 2010:

1) Yokan -Heidi ----->Link for chords
2) Meguri Ai - Gran Rodeo -------> Link for chords
3) After Dark - Asian Kung Fu Generation
4) Shine Days - Girls Dead Monster --------> Link for chords
5) Pure Pure Heart - K ON!!
6) ?(Awaiting request from Rockguitarist)

But I'll be having a simple practice session with chiaki and rockguitarist this 19th september(a week after raya holiday) at Myc's place.Anyone can join.

Neway, welcome to the club Alice n Rockguitarist.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Sep 6 2010, 12:31 AM
Brian O'Connor
post Sep 6 2010, 01:01 AM

61 posts

Noir?
Brian O'Connor
post Sep 13 2010, 04:46 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(rockguitarist @ Sep 13 2010, 02:31 PM)
Hey bro...I have finished Megurai Ai (guitar solo only,but not 100% perfected yet) and Yokan(only guitar solo,almost perfect)..Can't wait to try it out with you guys....Aikx..so excited for our perform...>.<
Hmmp....btw...to Chiaki,Kamal and Brian...Selamat hari raya!!!
You too bro.And happy holiday.

BTW Kamal IS Brian. I think u misunderstood Kamal with our Mr. Myclamyra aka Myc.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Sep 13 2010, 04:48 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Sep 15 2010, 11:11 AM

61 posts

Finished covering all the recomended songs except for Pure Pure Heart(tonite will start practicing that one). Now to planned for our practice on this 19 Sep. but need confirmation from other band member especially Chiaki since he's the MVP for this practice session.Do log in to our channel frequently especially at night for our plan and confirmation.Since Myc will not around I might replacing him during the practice for temp. as a bassist.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Sep 15 2010, 11:16 AM
Brian O'Connor
post Sep 15 2010, 02:12 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(rockguitarist @ Sep 15 2010, 01:01 PM)
Lolx...sure..hope I have a chance to meet that guy...Hmmp..btw..what's MVP?
lol.Its Most Valuable Player. Usually its a title used in sports like football or basketball for a player who scored most during match i.e Wayne Rooney, Christiano Ronaldo or Micheal Jordan. In our case, Chiaki since he's the only drummer which makes him the most valuable member in our band.Unless u could play drum for him?

28 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:04 AM