3 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Then i suggest this... =w= (This request can be ignored XD) |
Oct 15 2010, 11:46 PM
61 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Nightstreets of Miami |
OK here's the final list(cadangan ditutup)
Current Songs-that will definitely included in the cover cd 1) Meguri Ai-Gran Rodeo 2) Yokan-Heidi 3) After Dark-AKFG 4) Shine Days-Girl Dead Monster 5) Pure Pure Heart-HTT New Songs-emm, this song will be slowly included in the jam session one by one. But these song only meant to be jam,not to be include in the record so not really concentrates on perfecting them rather than current song. 1) Kakusei Heroism-An Cafe » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2) High School Of The Dead-Kisida Kyodan & The Akebosi Rockets » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 3) Acid Black Cherry-Rebirth-Requesting full version link » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 4) Aoozora no Namida-Hitomi Takahashi » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 5) Glamourus Sky-Mika Nakashima » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 6) Rewrite-AKFG » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 7) Tori No Uta-Lia » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « EDIT: Have a discussion with Myc. He suggested to have Glamourous Sky (Mika Nakashima) to be selected as the new song that we gonna try to jam on nest session since its easy to play. This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Oct 17 2010, 12:13 PM |
Oct 19 2010, 12:57 AM
17 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
found an interesting jamming studio that's quite near to go jamming for all of us..the place is new and some of the feedback on that thread are very positive http://rockapak.org/forum/index.php?topic=9077.0
map from my area This post has been edited by Zaban: Oct 19 2010, 01:14 AM |
Oct 21 2010, 02:24 AM
Next jam session
Time: 9pm-11pm(2 hours) Day/Date: Friday 22 October 10 Place: AZ Jamming Studio at Jalan seksyen 3/5,Off Jalan persiaran bukit mewah 3, Taman Kajang Utama,Selangor D.E (Atas XPDC Bundle) (Berdekatan gak dengan STRIDE) Songs to be played: -After Dark by AKFG -Yokan by Heidi -Pure Pure Heart by HTT -Shine Days by Girl Demo -Meguri Ai by Gran Rodeo -Glamourous Sky by Mika Nakashima(new song!!) Bad Apples members that confirm to join -Ultimaweaponx(guest singer) -Brian (backup singer and 2nd guitarist) -ZC Guitarboy (lead guitarist) -Chiaki (Drummer) -Noir (Keyboardist) -Joon Haw(backup bassist for Myclamyra) -Ms Wei(backup female vocalist for Alicia) -Busted10(backup bassist and drummer) Pre plan during the jam session day » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « p.s=Already booked the studio via phone. Time as per stated above. btw for guidance, here's the chords for Glamorous song to be practice http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/tabs/n/nana...ous_sky_crd.htm This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Oct 21 2010, 07:34 AM |
Oct 21 2010, 01:29 PM
4 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
ktkr
![]() |
Oct 21 2010, 02:02 PM
Oct 21 2010, 02:38 PM
17 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
sempat ker nak buat recording dalam masa 2 jam jamming >_>?
This post has been edited by Zaban: Oct 21 2010, 02:49 PM |
Oct 21 2010, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(Zaban @ Oct 21 2010, 02:38 PM) Video recording yes. Drum recording for cover cd mmg tak sempat. Summore aku xtau samada studio tu ada equipment buat recording. Kalau ada pun kene buat peringkat2. Kalau ada masa kita buat voice recording skali tapi kene bawak notebook la.Btw ada 2-3 studio recording kat Danau Kota yg highly recomended oleh one of my rock kapak bandmate. I need to survey there check the price. If ok, we will do the recording there by this week(Preferably this Saturday morning). Sila asahkan skill anda Chiaki-sama. edit: Had a fun jamming session yesterday.All of the old and new member came to join us. Really appreciate it. Male singer = Steno and Ultiman Female Singer = Ms Wei Bassist = Myclamyra, Joon Haw Lead Guitarist = ZC Guitarboy Rhythm Guitarist = Brian O'Connor Keyboardist = Noir Drummer = Chiaki and Busted10 Location as per stated previously at AZ Jamming Studio at Kajang Utama. Great studio with marshall amp and a big a$$ space even can sleep on the floor while playing guitar. Heck the studio also gives reasonable price which is RM20 per hour. The owner also quite friendly coz eventhough we already late 1 hour All the songs that were in the list also played untill finish including the new one which is Glamorous Sky. A few problems was noticed while playing which is the improper range for each instruments, tempo of the song, and so on. We also able to tested Ms Wei's vocal and Joon Haw's bass skill.Busted10 only show a little but I think he can be improve if given enough time to practice. After the jam, we refreshed ourselves at seafood restaurant just below the studio and were given an introduction speech by Mr Myclamyra. The members also were give a chance too introduce themselves, preferred position and their bg of music. During the speech, Myc had pointing his concern on the band futures which is aiming to perform on stages. So he suggested that we are to improves our individual performance 1st via posting vids on utube and get the necessary comments to get improves. Yeah and also regarding on the suitable range for each instrument to jam and to perform. As for the cover CD that I am working on rite now, he suggested to have Chiaki's drum to get recorded 1st and starts finding the nearest recording studio around Southern KL. So nearest one to be aim is will be Pertama Music Studio at previously we jam before. Since we have 2 drummers, he want us to split the band into 2 to be fair to all the band members. So far I only heard about the drummers which is as follows. -Chiaki to play all the listed songs except for After Dark and Glamorous Sky -Busted10 to play After Dark and Glamorous Sky Well, the meeting dismissed around 1am in the morning and everybody went back home nice and safe. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Oh btw, thank you all for willing to join the jam session last nite especially Ms Wei and Busted10 since they are supposedly working tomorrow. And REALLY REALLY REALLLY APOLOGIZE TO ALL PEOPLE THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE FETCH BY ME BUT WAITING TOO LONG DUE TO MY LATENESS. I'M VERY VERY SORRYY HOPE THAT U ALL FORGIVE ME YA~. I WILL NOT LET THAT HAPPEN AGAIN HAIII~. This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Oct 23 2010, 01:12 PM |
Oct 23 2010, 01:26 PM
394 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Satay Town! |
Uploaded a blurred video recording of yesterday's adventure...
Oct 23 2010, 04:37 PM
2,236 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
even if you started a light music band kyo ani wouldnt make an anime of it
;_; |
Oct 23 2010, 06:26 PM
There are 3 other vidoes, but they have too many errors
Oct 23 2010, 06:33 PM
4,567 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Bangi, Selangor |
uh, actually i wanna know how was my singing lol
Oct 23 2010, 07:52 PM
Ok Boss...
Oct 23 2010, 11:01 PM
1,799 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Great cover guys ! Keep up the good work =P ...
Oct 24 2010, 04:28 AM
32 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Do want more~
Oct 24 2010, 02:33 PM
1,799 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Next time just blur the face if you may =P ..
OR !! The best solution ... Just do it like The Beat Crusaders ... Put on a polarized picture of yourself =) |
Oct 24 2010, 09:18 PM
48 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Lolx...if I compare the studio..I dun really lke the studio we jammed last week...
Hmmp...according with Glamorous sky..ya...maybe new song,didnt really can get the exact rhythm from drum.. Something I wanna say about that studio,that I am not satisfied is the surround..A very good example:When the guitar start soloing Megurai,the vocals sustended his voice...And the sustend really cover a half of my solos and the others instrumental as well...I cant hear the drum,luckily I can still hardly get the tempo from rhythm guitarist and keyboard...dun say drums...I cant even hear my solos clearly as well... Hmmp...to me,a quite unsatisfied jam...comparing last time we jammed in pertama studio.... But hopefully next time we jam,everyone of us(including me lar...haha) can get all the songs done... Especially Glamorous Sky...Coz I bet many of you guys look down on that song as it is an easy one...Haha...maybe lar...jkjk... Cheers guys...^^ Happy jamming...=] Added on October 24, 2010, 9:21 pmBtw....The unsatisfied that I meantioned is not the playings... The major unsatisfied of the jam last week,is the surround of that studio... I dun think it sounded very nice and balancing...Maybe nobody adjust the P.A gua... And the Guitar Amp as well...=( This post has been edited by rockguitarist: Oct 24 2010, 09:21 PM |
Oct 25 2010, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(rockguitarist @ Oct 24 2010, 09:18 PM) Lolx...if I compare the studio..I dun really lke the studio we jammed last week... Ya, agree with u that most of us look down on glamorous Sky. Even I missout some rythm part of the song and Chiaki admit that he need to practice on the song more often. BTW yeah, we all sux at P.A and sound checking coz the amp is quite branded(Marshall), the drumset and also got mixer. But since the room is God damn big and the sound for each instrument is unbalance, thats why the results of the song played a bit noisy and not harmonic.Hmmp...according with Glamorous sky..ya...maybe new song,didnt really can get the exact rhythm from drum.. Something I wanna say about that studio,that I am not satisfied is the surround..A very good example:When the guitar start soloing Megurai,the vocals sustended his voice...And the sustend really cover a half of my solos and the others instrumental as well...I cant hear the drum,luckily I can still hardly get the tempo from rhythm guitarist and keyboard...dun say drums...I cant even hear my solos clearly as well... Hmmp...to me,a quite unsatisfied jam...comparing last time we jammed in pertama studio.... But hopefully next time we jam,everyone of us(including me lar...haha) can get all the songs done... Especially Glamorous Sky...Coz I bet many of you guys look down on that song as it is an easy one...Haha...maybe lar...jkjk... Cheers guys...^^ Happy jamming...=] Added on October 24, 2010, 9:21 pmBtw....The unsatisfied that I meantioned is not the playings... The major unsatisfied of the jam last week,is the surround of that studio... I dun think it sounded very nice and balancing...Maybe nobody adjust the P.A gua... And the Guitar Amp as well...=( BTW guys, plz look at the schedule that I have planned for our cover cd. Do give comments and some feedback. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « p.s. -Practice and self cover will end on 12/11/2010 -Chiaki and Busted10 to be prepared for the recording on 13/11/2010 -Next jam session planned on 5 November 2010(but 6 November 2010 oso can). Joon Haw, we need your help on perfecting all the 6 songs since Myc in US at that time. Onegaishimasu! This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Oct 25 2010, 01:27 AM |
Oct 25 2010, 09:39 AM
359 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Negara Dua Dimensi |
the last studio, instruments are more superior than Pertama as their using Marshall amps and Pearl drumset with some spare guitars. (with this kind of instruments im surprise how they can keep it cheap)
the studio owner also is a considerate person too.. if not we have to pay starting 9pm unfortunately it was the mic problem, maybe next time we can bring myc's expensive dynamic mic once we get used to it i think its a proper place for jamming. if u want to record, than go to Pertama, no problem |
| Change to: | 0.5111sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:03 AM |