Please give me early spoilers whenever possible ^^ |
Sep 29 2010, 11:05 AM
32 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Oh no, It seems K-on doesn't want to die and keeps coming back.
You can't live forever dam you, JUST DIE~! |
Oct 24 2010, 04:28 AM
Do want more~
Nov 3 2010, 05:28 PM
Why not just edit out mistakes with heaven-sent programs one instument by instrument if you guys are attempting to make an album?
more than 97% of doujin circles either use midi or record real instrument to edit out mistakes with programs to make their albums and etc. Sure it'll make sense to play perfectly if it's for a video though... But then again, your performance for your videos won't be worth close to garbage because the mic on you guys' ghetto video cameras suck. Not only do the studio record vids on myclamyra's account blur the whole performance, but also the sound too I reccommend e-drums for recording or addon midi triggers for the acoustic kits. Both are somewhat pricey though... |
Nov 8 2010, 02:39 PM
I have a suggestion... maybe all this studio thing is inefficient and a waste of time...
Perhaps, the group can make their own private studios? gasp. but how??! Solution: Look into Jamhub Tourbus ![]() Basically this little device serves as a private studio by connecting all outputs, inputs, and etc of instruments into one "mixer" for everyone to hear silently through headphones. O yah, mic for vocals work too! I can't explain it all... You can plug with an ipod and play music + follow along, record to computer, etc... rly cool! does a huge lot for a small thing. Can probably jam at home as a group with it quitely but... the only problem may be the lack of e-drums... (oh the dam expensive drums!) If only you guys had e-drums with it, it'd be perfect for you guys to practice without the cons pouring out of trash studios. You guys can look into more here. JamHub Tourbus reviews |
Nov 8 2010, 04:43 PM
Practice with amps and acoustic drum you say?
I hope that there's a good reason to do that because there's no difference at all when you're playing with the same instruments and getting the same experience of learning. It's stupid to keep practicing in those trashy studios when you have to keep paying with precious cash for sounds that don't even suit the ears of the people who are playing the music in there. Does the group really intend to externally record that way? What's the point of doing that if they're going to make an album? Not only will it cost more for the quality mics, but the the sound + mixing will be trash too. |
Nov 9 2010, 06:30 AM
Just as all musicians invest to buy a certain gear they want, mine is also a suggestion for you all to invest in it as well if interested..
Nov 28 2010, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Nov 14 2010, 06:59 PM) THIS Don't say THIS when you don't know what you're talking about! even with the best facality/quality of recording rejected, getting like those expensive multitrack recording gigs is definitely NOT an option back to basic with instruments I don't know how much money this "fancy" and expensive studio is charging you or what special equipment they have but all the drum recordings I heard sounded terrible. I see every reason why Myclamyra had to reject those recordings. If you still think the acoustic drum sound quality is better than what an e-drum can offer, bring it on my good sir. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « If you're going to use that kind of quality for drums, I don't know how far or where the album will get you guys... I understand... e-drums are bloody expensive!! But if you guys don't have one at the moment, I don't see the point in resuming this album project. Maybe the sound quality will be somewhat excusable if you guys made a video again like myclamyra's recent uploads. (no exessive censors next time?) Wouldn't it be best to just practice for practice's sake for the moment?? I'm saying it for the good of the band... its waste of effort. So I heard the drums... can I hear the other instrument recordings please? |
Dec 6 2010, 09:06 PM
approximate progress % for album completion please?
Dec 23 2010, 08:17 PM
lol is it wrong to laugh?
vid quality MUCH better! sound is still meh... too much people. GJ GJ overall guyz *who's that trap?? |
Dec 31 2010, 08:46 AM
lols sorry for bothering but can I have a listen to that album too as if they were given at the fest?
Jan 1 2011, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Jan 1 2011, 12:30 AM) OK guys, since we'll be only playing male song, here is the suggested songlist I heard what I was curious about... I'll be happy to relisten to the revised version. but... I don't see how revision is possible because... it's like smashing a perfectly normal brain with a hammer and trying to refix it into something smarter and better than its previous form u kno??Meguri Ai (Gran Rodeo) After Dark (Asian KungFu Generation) Yokan(heidi) Durarara Uragiri no Yuuyake op ver - (Theater Brooke) Gto Drama op ver - Poison Add another song -Haruka Kanata(Asian Kungfu Generation)-This song is very simplyfied so shouldnt be a problem if u all wanna test it out. @CDGMamoroshi-Heard that Myclamyra wanna revised a bit the audio cd, or u wanna listen to the 1st version which is not properly mixed? I was wondering, if you guys are making another album anytime soon, I "might" consider helping out with drum tracks depending on the situation HAPPY 2011 BAD APPLES may it prosper another year. |
Jan 15 2011, 11:06 PM
haha, finally a touhou related song. I support it even though I won't be there to play...
Jan 24 2011, 03:21 PM
Long essay is long. TOOOOH!
why is steno ranting?? did the performance suck or something? where's the vid?? This post has been edited by CDGmaboroshi: Jan 24 2011, 03:46 PM |
Feb 4 2011, 08:59 AM
amg myclamyra. How can you think of letting go of bass to do vocals when you've went though hell and back to get that awesome sauce fender??
you should reconsider. |
Apr 4 2011, 03:57 PM
k?
Apr 5 2011, 01:02 PM
Thanks for the comments guys
At the same time, I'll join you in flaming the vocals... They're just irresponsible little girls with nothing but a pretty face, really. During practices... they'll always bring their boyfriends and leave about a short hour later while all the other instrumentalists were sweating blood for about 3+ hours practicing They're not my real band... I just served temporary player for a Language Fair. |
Apr 5 2011, 03:43 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « for the lols.I'm the guy in the back playing the bongos. ![]() I know more than 3 languages bro... not a dumb American. This post has been edited by CDGmaboroshi: Apr 5 2011, 03:44 PM |
| Change to: | 0.4350sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:51 AM |