~█▓▒░ Anime Songs Playing Band v1 ░▒▓█~, Featuring Bad Apples

Brian O'Connor
post Jun 24 2010, 10:52 AM

61 posts

Aiyoh, so silent ar?
Alright here's the plan for Mage.Please do revised if need to especially if I type wrongly the date, and please confirm on our plan&schedule and the list of equipment.

1) Car groups (Saturday, 26 June 2010)
a. Myclamyra and Chiaki - Myclamyra will leave Sg Ramal at 8.00am (after breakfast) with Chiaki, then pick up Noir and Nacchan and straight go to event place.(arrive at the event place on approximately 9.00am)
Items in car:
i) From himself: Bass guitar, Tele, Muttan, M-Audio set + cables, the Special mic, Fender Amp.
ii)From Eccen: Yamaha keyboard, Kuroko, ME-20 effects + audio cables

b. Eccen - go to Myclamyra's house on that Fiday Night before Mage event and camp at his house to reduce a bit of logistics, and to get in some last minute practice.Please remember to bring all the item as per listed below.That morning during event day, eccen will go together in Ultimaweaponx's car.
Items in car during that Friday night: Yamaha keyboard, Kuroko, ME-20 effects + audio cables

c. Ultimaweaponx,Steno and Yafex - Steno and Yafex will car pool with ultimaweaponx's car.Suggest to camp at Myclamyra's house that Friday night else that saturday morning just straight go to Myclamyra's place at Kajang to pick Brian and Eccen(since supposedly Myclamyra's car oredi full with the equipments and not to mention he need to pick up Noir and Nacchan that morning).Whatever that is, they need to be at Myclamyra's house around 8.00am with all the equipment listed below:
Item in car: Video recording camera + fully charged batteries, KORG AX3000 effects, inez guitar + audio cables if any.

d. Brian - That friday night before event day, after printing his doujin at his office, will straight go to Myclamyra's house to camp at his house for last minute practice,approximately will arrived there around 10pm.(Well to be serious, I do need last minute practice since I don't have time to hold my guitar as I was busy finishing up my doujin).That morning around 8.00am, he also will hop on to Ultimaweaponx to go there.
Item in the car when go to Myclamyra's place that friday night : Eccen's tuner(really sorry eccen, really dun have availability to go to your place these working days)

2) Regarding on the list of song, please confirm on the below matter

Songs; we will be playing(with sequence);
Revised song list

1. Lost My Music -> God Knows (Haruhi)
2. Meguriai - Granrodeo version (Gundam)
3. Listen!! (K-On)
4. One More Chance, One More Time (Byousoku 5cm)-Eccen solo as his farewell bit before he disappear haha.
5. Kimi ni Todoke
6. Yokan -TV size
7. Again (FMA)-TV Size
8. (Secret weapon song)

3) Clothes/Attire;
all members in our band will wear a combination of black and white colour.Means that we either wear a black pant with white shirt or black shirt with white pant.I dunno bout the singer whether he/she need or not to wear like this.

4) Summary

-All have to move around 8.00am and targeted to arrive at the event place around 9am.
-Only two car are used when we go there, Myclamyra's and Ultimaweaponx's.
-Our attire theme is black and white.

Note : Btw all my mics are all n/a.So try to find another way to find extra mic.Really sorry since I oredi promised to provide it.All the best to us.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jun 24 2010, 11:16 AM
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 24 2010, 02:15 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Jun 24 2010, 01:20 PM)
How about Tama-chan (the drum set?) it's in my car, so I can't carry more people. Need a 3rd car then for people.
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jun 24 2010, 01:23 PM)
my car?
Revised plan
1) Car groups (Saturday, 26 June 2010)
a. Myclamyra and Chiaki - Myclamyra will leave Sg Ramal at 8.00am (after breakfast) with Chiaki and straight go to event place.(arrive at the event place on approximately 9.00am)
Items in car:
i) From himself: Bass guitar, Tele, Muttan, M-Audio set + cables, the Special mic, Fender Amp,Tama-chan(drum set)
ii)From Eccen: Yamaha keyboard, Kuroko, ME-20 effects + audio cables

b. Eccen - go to Myclamyra's house on that Fiday Night before Mage event and camp at his house to reduce a bit of logistics, and to get in some last minute practice.Please remember to bring all the item as per listed below.That morning during event day, eccen will go together in Ultimaweaponx's car.
Items in car during that Friday night: Yamaha keyboard, Kuroko, ME-20 effects + audio cables

c. Ultimaweaponx and Yafex - Yafex will car pool with ultimaweaponx's car.Suggest to camp at Myclamyra's house that Friday night else that saturday morning just straight go to Myclamyra's place at Kajang to pick Brian and Eccen(since supposedly Myclamyra's car oredi full with the equipments) Whatever that is, they need to be at Myclamyra's house around 8.00am with all the equipment listed below:
Item in car: Video recording camera + fully charged batteries, KORG AX3000 effects, inez guitar + audio cables if any.

d. Brian - That friday night before event day, after printing his doujin at his office, will straight go to Myclamyra's house to camp at his house for last minute practice,approximately will arrived there around 10pm.(Well to be serious, I do need last minute practice since I don't have time to hold my guitar as I was busy finishing up my doujin).That morning around 8.00am, he also will hop on to Ultimaweaponx to go there.
Item in the car when go to Myclamyra's place that friday night : Eccen's tuner(really sorry eccen, really dun have availability to go to your place these working days)

e. Steno - that Saturday morning around 7.00am he will go to Noir and Nacchan place and pick them up.After that renzedovous at Myclamyra's place at 8.00am.Then follow the convoy to Nilai.

2) Regarding on the list of song, please confirm on the below matter

Songs; we will be playing(with sequence);
Revised song list

1. Lost My Music -> God Knows (Haruhi)
2. Meguriai - Granrodeo version (Gundam)
3. Listen!! (K-On)
4. One More Chance, One More Time (Byousoku 5cm)-Eccen solo as his farewell bit before he disappear haha.
5. Kimi ni Todoke
6. Yokan -TV size
7. Again (FMA)-TV Size
8. (Secret weapon song)

3) Clothes/Attire;
all members in our band will wear a combination of black and white colour.Means that we either wear a black pant with white shirt or black shirt with white pant.I dunno bout the singer whether he/she need or not to wear like this.

4) Summary

-All have to move around 8.00am and targeted to arrive at the event place around 9am.
-Only three car are used when we go there, Myclamyra's, Ultimaweaponx's and Steno's.
-Our attire theme is black and white.

Note : Btw all my mics are all n/a.So try to find another way to find extra mic.Really sorry since I oredi promised to provide it.All the best to us.
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 24 2010, 02:18 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jun 24 2010, 02:16 PM)
well i dont know her place nor her phone number.
Encik Nizam has it.Just call him to get both Noir and Nacchan phone number.
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 24 2010, 04:01 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jun 24 2010, 03:32 PM)
On the other note : we're performing a song, not playing a song. So do a little headbanging and stuff guys.
Macam ni?

Brian O'Connor
post Jun 24 2010, 04:29 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jun 24 2010, 04:09 PM)
P.Ramlee way of saying it "Pasang kuda-kuda"
U want us to perform silat while performing? hmm.gif
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 24 2010, 10:00 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jun 24 2010, 07:45 PM)
Get what I mean?
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 25 2010, 02:50 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jun 25 2010, 02:46 PM)
Nacchan is available for this weekend, need someone to pick her up.
Refer to the previous page then u know that its already keikaku'ed.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jun 25 2010, 02:51 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 25 2010, 02:58 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jun 25 2010, 02:54 PM)
steno will pick her at Serdang st.
Hopefully he already got her phone number and address from En. Nizam.
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 25 2010, 03:52 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jun 25 2010, 02:46 PM)
Nacchan is available for this weekend, need someone to pick her up.
Err u mean this weekend or tomorrow?For me weekend = sunday.

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jun 25 2010, 03:27 PM)
Problem is she is sick, and her house is not in a normal walking distance from the ktm station.
If u manage to contact her via msn msgr or phone, inform her to get more rest, drink a lot of water(if she got fever la, other sickness i dun know) and take care of her health.Coz we need her tomorrow if not we might have to use male vocalist for a female song.About Steno, probably he need to go directly to her place to pick her up.Just my suggestion.
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 25 2010, 04:18 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jun 25 2010, 04:09 PM)
Unable to contact steno, until we got his agreement on the matter, me myself will drive there tomorrow morning.
Arite, you all arrange among yourselves. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jun 25 2010, 04:18 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 27 2010, 10:53 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jun 27 2010, 09:27 PM)
Thanks guys, we did good.
Agree

We did the best we could.
Let us give a clap to ourselves.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jun 27 2010, 10:54 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 28 2010, 08:33 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jun 28 2010, 01:55 AM)
Neway, I'm quite satisfied i can go this far. So I'm quitting the band to focus on my study and doujin work, gotta help poor sakura since she's already helping a lot improving the group by herself. Thanks for the memories.
Eccen : thx everyone for giving me such a precious memory
Brian : Me too bro, really hope to see us perform again next time
*Eccen and Brian hand shake and give a high 5
*Eccen suddenly vanished in front of Brian
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 28 2010, 02:19 PM

61 posts

^
U forgot the band manager Mr Ultimaweaponx.He not only act as a mixer operator but also helped Myclamyra to do the wirinng and plugging, assist him to solved the fuse problem and also managing all the equipments on stage.Tell the truth, he had contribute a lot of efforts and commitment despite that actually he had a very cold and hard fever on that day but he still managed to come together with us to offer helps.Normal people would already fainted in the mid of event but he managed to stay put until the event ended.Just think him as Otonashi Yuzuru from Angel Beat for Bad Apple.
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 28 2010, 02:28 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jun 28 2010, 02:21 PM)
I am about to write that as kinda missed about it. I still got fever from yesterday.
Haha well hopefully you are fully recover a.s.a.p.

Heard that the little pony got invitation from other band.However he rejected it since he said he wanted to concerntrate on his doujin work.The band hafta wait for his comeback.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jun 28 2010, 02:28 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Jun 29 2010, 10:39 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jun 29 2010, 10:33 AM)
kinda happy that someone said our gundam Meguriai song was nice =D
*Suddenly Brian vanished in front of his pc
Brian O'Connor
post Jul 1 2010, 07:20 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jul 1 2010, 05:34 AM)
Since I had left the band, the least thing I can do to help out is listing potential event that you guys can perform.

1. KONMAS in Shah Alam - By UniSel and Putranime forum. If you guys wanna perform, have someone contact desu! since they already give out official band list.

2. C2age in Tropicana Mall - If you guys are cunning enough to get a spot, it's worth a try but you need to decide things up since it's near and for now all the performance slot is already book. You'll know what I mean here http://forums.c2age.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=14

3. Taylor's Asaban Fest - well, they pretty much had their own anime band so again, if you guys are serious please ask.

4. Animangaki - the least place I recommend since you guys probably need to bring your own equipment like the previous show.

5. Last but not least, I got a confirmation for GAMP. It's not cancelled, will be held on 14th August instead. So do contact them for any further detail.

And if you guys are to busy with your own stuff, elect a manager from the band who keeps track of events and handling band upcoming performance.
For the time being, just do some video covers consisting of a whole band to let pple know that the band isn't dead and to let pple know the level of the band. And someone do a gddamn facebook/myspace page or something. Spamming band information here is bothersome and make this thread looks like the band personal blog sweat.gif. That's all, get luck and chance.
macam citer Rockstar starring Mark Whalberg daa.

btw Myclamyra.Care to join a futsal session with me and Shah at his place this saturday morning.There we can discuss about our plan for the band. smile.gif
Dun worry, eventhough I've already disappear I have just reincarnate back laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jul 1 2010, 09:30 AM
Brian O'Connor
post Jul 2 2010, 10:21 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(CDGmaboroshi @ Jul 2 2010, 10:16 AM)
so I guess Bad Apple died...?
Nobody's gonna die in front of my eye!! - Dingo from ZOE 2nd Runner
Brian O'Connor
post Jul 2 2010, 06:06 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(CDGmaboroshi @ Jul 2 2010, 05:12 PM)
Playing the same overplayed anime songs is getting ANNOYING IMO as the spectator POV! For the next event, I have a suggestion that will be an almost impossible attempt to influence the playlist for whatever event set for the local band in the future... but I will say it anyway. Since this band has a tendency to stick to meguriai or t.v. related/overplayed songs...  sweat.gif

Ironic thing.... this group is named Bad Apples (obviously referring to that famous shadow PV) but we never even skim the topic of touhou.
The band is always talking about mixing those t.v. animoo songs to its own liking to "improve" it so why not touhou? A lot of ZUN's original BGM lay out some crazy base ideas to mix up!

Well... I said it. I don't expect much impact but eh.
To them(or maybe to u), it was referring those shadow touhou pv.But to me, when I 1st heard the word Bad Apples, I was like hearin a GAR band.Coz I thought it was named after a song called 'Bad Apples' from my favourite oldschool rock band, Guns n' Roses.

Anyway its not the name that judged, its about how good the band is playing.Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif
Brian O'Connor
post Jul 2 2010, 07:11 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jul 2 2010, 06:50 PM)
actually it's myclamyra who can decide the song he want to play. but some members want .... don't want to interfere
nod.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

too true.He's the boss.For me any song he choose also ok with me.Because I just wanna hold a guitar, together play songs with the band. biggrin.gif As for Eccen,he is almost like an advisor to Myclamyra since all of his entire family are musician so its good to get advice from the people who already well known about music since born.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jul 2 2010, 07:14 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Jul 2 2010, 08:20 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Jul 2 2010, 08:11 PM)
Input accepted.

To put into perspective, the band should play what the audience want, because people want to relate to it. It's a learning from the super awesome Fukuyama singing Macross 7 songs at AFA09, but no one being able to cheer on. Sad. Really Sad.

Occasionally there will be songs that band members want to play i.e. Kimi ni Todoke (Steno), haruhi songs & Yasashii Usou (Eccen), Tsubasa o Kudasai (Misao), Again (Nacchan), Meguriai & Yokan (my requests), Don't Say Lazy and Listen (Yuki). I mean collectively we did influence the list.

The rest of the members - NOIR, ye need one! Brian also (I hear ye Macross 7 songs... need an uber singer for that tongue.gif) .

Upcoming songs for the masses - Bad Apple (Touhou), Gaban OP.

We will also want to 're-arrange' songs rather than playing plain covers.

Lastly. The band has only been around since March... it's young (ad its members are young)... need time to gel.
jangan la tulis Gaban, kampung tul tongue.gif

Tulis la Gavan op.

BTW all, I think all the commotion starts from my post regarding the band's name.So sorry guys.Will not let it happen again.We're family wut!

28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:00 PM