28 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

~█▓▒░ Anime Songs Playing Band v1 ░▒▓█~, Featuring Bad Apples

Brian O'Connor
post Jan 14 2011, 08:57 AM

61 posts

So confirmed that people who will be joining the jam session tomorrow as follows:-

-Steno
-Brian
-Myclamyra
-Chiaki
-Eccen
-Alice
-Noir Ange

Song that have been keikaku'ed on this Saturday

-Pure pure Heart-HTT
-No Thank You-HTT
-MeguriAi-Gran Rodeo version
-Uragiri No Yuyake-THEATRE BROOK
-Ringo Mogire Beam-Ootsuki Kenji & Zetsubou Shojotachi
-Poison-Takashi Sorimachi(TV series Version full including solo guitar then continue the finale part of movie version)

Hmm...other songs we can play in case still got remaining time before the studio owner enter the room and say "Last song! Last song!":-
-Haruka Kanata -Asian Kung Fu Generation
-After Dark -Asian Kung Fu Generation
-Yokan-Heidi

Date
15/1/2011

Time
1.00pm till 3pm

Place
AZ Jam Studio at Kajang Utama

Let's make this jam session the best jam session of the whole time guys smile.gif

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jan 14 2011, 10:39 AM
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 14 2011, 10:10 AM

61 posts

already fixed my previous post
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 16 2011, 09:01 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Jan 16 2011, 09:33 AM)
The event in mentioned

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1696147

Only 10min slots... 2 songs? Suggest we play something within our song set except for Bad Apples... that one we have to play
hmm. I suggest Kimi Ni Todoke.

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Jan 16 2011, 11:09 AM)
How you supposed to play Bad Apples without a vocal?

hmm.gif
Replace with..... violin?
Nope, a trap is fine too.

suggested songs by me.

If wanna play with the band

If only wanna do busking

its only a suggestion. The decision is up to the band leader.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jan 16 2011, 09:06 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 16 2011, 09:58 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Jan 16 2011, 09:42 PM)
Ooh nice version. *save*
That one u cannot fully see his fingers. Use this one as reference.

edit:

Another proposed song for busking

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jan 16 2011, 10:35 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 17 2011, 09:09 PM

61 posts

Boring. So I post my slowpork cover.

Brian O'Connor
post Jan 18 2011, 09:08 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jan 18 2011, 01:06 AM)
Song.
Bad Apples song is confirmed. But for 2nd song, can I strongly suggest that we used any song that already in our list. Coz I'm too lazy to learn new song rite now. In the existing list, we already got:-

-Uragiri No Yuuyake-Theather Brooke
-GTO Poison-Takashi Sorimachi
-Meguriai-Gran Rodeo
-Ringo Mogire Beam-Durara Op
-Pure-pure heart-HTT
-No Thank You!-HTT

Just pick one from above. Simple as that.
Besides, atleast we can fully use the jam session duration to play all these song above +Bad Apples song.

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jan 18 2011, 01:46 AM)
Tried the electric violin with Boss ME-50 guitar effector was quite amusing laugh.gif
Violin+ME-50.............
ME-50+Violin.............
I cannot brain this rclxub.gif
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 18 2011, 10:25 PM

61 posts

So, the conclusion is, the song list that we will perform will be

1) Bad Apples-The Bad Apples own band arrangement hahah
2) Uragiri No Yuuyake-Theater Brooke
3) FF theme - Noir solo performance

Hmm can I suggest during practice session this Thursday, we just play all the usual songs but it just that we concentrate on the above songs. So at least we wouldn't be bored for 2 hour just playing 3 songs only.

FYI, usual songs:

Brian O'Connor
post Jan 19 2011, 12:27 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jan 18 2011, 10:34 PM)
Tomorrow night meeting at http://www.secretoflouisiana.com/ to discuss with the organizer. 8 pm.

A little bit of explanation regarding the performance night thing. I was being asked by a dear friend who apparently an organizer of some event that he is finding someone or something to do some performance on a stage. A stage that being used for award ceremony of something I am not clearly understand although fortunately we can find that out soon. As of last week, I did not know the whereabout of the said stage (not gonna use event as you guys might confuse it with another thing). Because of that, I was using The Curve as the stage of performance area as that's what I thought where the performance would be gonna happen in relation with the event on the next day. Apparently, I just got to know a moment ago about the said stage would be at Secret of Louisiana for the award ceremony. I knew some guys might have different understanding about this performance thing. So let me put down some inputs here.

So what kind of performance do they want? Anything. Singing, dancing, play, as long as it's nice. It's a performance to fill up the gap between award giving ceremony slots. For the whole ceremony. There might be a single 10 minutes gap where some performance can be filled in, and there might be another 10 minutes or so with another skit.

When and where? The place is Secret of Louisiana which I mentioned just now and the performance will gonna be on Saturday night. Tentatively, I do not know the details (which we will find it out soon).

What do we get in return? Dinner, of course. Nothing more than that though.

To find out more about the stage performance, some guys needed to go there on Wednesday night (relatively tonight) at 8 pm to get more knowledge about the ceremony.

I have to go since I am the middle person for matter. Now who wants to go with me?

P/S: I don't really mind if you guys want to do a full performance with drums and everything but please consider if we only have 10 minutes to perform.
Count me in if u wanna go observe there. I'll wait u there since the place is near to my house.
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 20 2011, 12:57 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Jan 20 2011, 06:44 AM)
3 people could fit in ultiman's room. No drums I guess, but can still use beat machine.

Suggest we use Double M-Audio setup. Equipment:
a) Keyboard
b) M-Audio ADC
c) each of the above has a line in for guitar & bass or guitar & guitar
d) Bring our own mics just in case
e) Steno's amp
f) My PC speaker set as backup

We have some drumbeats from Chiaki's recording - Meguriai, Yokan, Pure Pure Heart, Shine days (but I won't recommend After Dark's - it's too off tempo).

Open to song list, but needs most to be acoustic. Also I don't think we need to go jamming studio to practice for this. My room is empty now without the drum.
so? nak gi jam ke xnak ni?
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 21 2011, 02:29 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jan 21 2011, 02:16 AM)
Organizer suggestion for us to perform during opening ceremony before VIP speeches. What say you?
Hmm anything is fine by me.

edit : thx for anyone who attend the jam session yesterday. I had a great time.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jan 21 2011, 02:30 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 21 2011, 06:08 PM

61 posts

Hopefully the organizer can give us the detailed schedule so we can oredi know how to plan our performances. From what I know so far is, we have given 4 slot which has 5 minutes per slot. Thats all.

Planning on equipments

(From what I know....)

Steno =amp+notebook(if possible, bring along your guitar+effect, takut tetiba tali gitar aku putus or setting effect aku x sesuai)
Noir Ange = Midi controller + music note's stand
Brian = guitar + effect
Myclamyra = Bass guitar + mic
Eccen = amp (and electric drum prior approval from his father, hence choose setting 1)
Chiaki = Bawak diri (if choose setting 2, include actual drumset)

I assume that the organizer provide us with mixer and speaker

Settings 1 (If got electric drum)

Setting 2 (if use actual drum set)

Setting 3 (no drum at all, jimat barang nak bawak)

Now choose your pokemon setting

Brian O'Connor
post Jan 24 2011, 09:18 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jan 24 2011, 02:18 AM)
Thanks for inviting me to perform with you guys. Seems to improved from the last time but sadly still not good enough i think... sorry but i'll comment indiscriminately here.

brian - since myc is not gonna stick any longer, dunno if you change to bassist. But as a rhythm, learn more about body language to express yourself. i recommend you to provide a vocal support(harmony) also for the band, your singing was good. And teach steno to be a singing guitarist if you have the time.

Myc - should i comment?

Steno - still lacking in vibrato and pitch, hopefully your enthusiasm to play music intrument will let you learn more about those especially vibrato. also dont close your eyes while singing and notice any sign from bandmates for anything.

Chiaki - has conquered your anxiety when facing a crowd, good. I suggest you follow singer's lead when playing, do take notice if it's a bit too fast or slow. and pay attention to any sign from your bandmates telling you to slow/fast a bit during playing(check them out regularly, i believe you dont need to see where you are hitting). electronic drumkit is highly recommended.

Noir - Hold your keyboard properly, it can kill a person if misused.

Alice - Sing close to mic.

Overall bad apples member, choosing hard songs to play could take up a lot of jamming session for perfection. especially like shine days. you guys could learn 3-5 easy songs to play if you didn't even learn that.

In the end a band main power is the vocalist, so steno/alice/ms wei need to train harder to improve the band. singer isnt just about singing, it's interaction and body language. so smile and learn to impose the songs' impression. i really recommend steno to sing while playing rhythm since brian might convert to bassist when myc is busy making offsprings. singing+playing guitar require less of body language to the COOL effect of it.

Again, thanks for inviting me. Been a while since I pickup the guitar seriously.

Added on January 24, 2011, 2:41 amAnd one more thing, the more person in a band, the more person you need to trouble. imagine ZC coming for all the practice session but couldnt perform rclxub.gif . not to say many vocalist, many bassist, many drummer but only one of them got to go on stage...  sad.gif again... a wasted effort for those who attended the practice. 4 person can make a good band dy, 8-9 person is hard to manage, and i should say it'll waste more time. besides, if you're registering for event and say you got like 10 members, it's a scary story enough for the organizer.
QFT from someone who well experience in stage performance.

Edit:
btw I dun recall my voice singing was good though coz most of my bandmates from other band said that my voice is worst(and I only play bass guitar if the bassist is not available)

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jan 24 2011, 10:45 AM
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 25 2011, 10:49 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Jan 25 2011, 10:30 AM)
Chiaki, we have no singer for that kind of music.

Let's do this. PM or post here who's interested in this Feb 19.

Mission is a go if we have 1 guitarist, 1 bass, 1 drum and vocal.

Added on January 25, 2011, 10:33 amIf ye say yes, you are committing min 2 practice sessions
Imma okay with it.
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 25 2011, 11:05 AM

61 posts

Ringo Mogire Beam perform by Bad Apples band
cannot brain this
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 25 2011, 11:36 AM

61 posts

Definitely Ringo Mogire Beam not suit with Steno. He's a high pitch vocalist and u ask him to teran macam Misha Omar is like u were asking Axl Rose to sing Cradle Of Fith songs.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jan 25 2011, 11:36 AM
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 25 2011, 04:20 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Jan 25 2011, 03:21 PM)
Gonna assume Brian playing bass this time. How about our guitarist?
Correction.

I will play bass guitar if Joon Haw is not available or dunno how to play some songs. Joon Haw sms me many time asking when can jam so already ensure his anticipation with the band. In other word, we just need to find a bassist/or guitarist. If u manage to find a bassist, I will play rythm. If u manage to find a guitarist, I'll play guitar instead. Simple as that.

ZC same case with Joon Haw since sometimes he oso ask me bout performance however lately he kinda busy due to his study or busy with his own band project, assumming that he might not available by mid of this year to concerntrate on his SPM. Suggest that we treat him like Eccen, be our guest guitarist if he got time.

Ms Wei already have a part time job in Saturday and Sunday. Now I just need to confirm with her when she is available to jam with us since heard that nightime she oso busy.

Got oso another female singer besides Ms Wei who can jam with us in the daytime but I think most of us understand that sometime she oso might not joining the jam session due to exams and classes.

There is also Ms Suzann (which u all have met her on last jam session) but l oso suggest that we treat her as guest singer.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jan 25 2011, 08:23 PM
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 25 2011, 05:27 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Jan 25 2011, 04:25 PM)
double bass.
QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jan 25 2011, 04:51 PM)
double drums.
Double paddle
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 25 2011, 10:35 PM

61 posts

edit:

cancel jam

forgot that this chinese new year holiday hafta go back to hometown haha

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jan 26 2011, 02:51 AM
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 26 2011, 01:52 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(ceres89 @ Jan 26 2011, 01:46 AM)
I am not joining~
19/2 impossible for me neway~
I was wondering who ceres89 is. Now I know who. doh.gif
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 26 2011, 09:59 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Jan 26 2011, 08:39 PM)
MSNed with ZC. Both guitarist not in... so Feb 19 is a no go?
ZC and.....?

28 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:05 AM