Confirmed with Ms Wei. She already gave a green liight to help us on this Wednesday. I asked her to take care of her voice (don't drink cold water, eat spicy food etc etc). This goes for Steno too. Now plz help me decide on the place ya?
Added on December 15, 2010, 8:34 ambtw, jadik ke korang datang petang ni? bilik sepah gile takbleh bawak org pempuan. tu je.
kalu nak rakam gak suara pempuan buat la kat rumah myc ke ape dulu/kemudian
Actually aku lagi senang kalau umah family instead of umah org bujang. Sbb atleast ada org tua kalau pompuan masuk. Kalau umah bujang tu agak chotto sket. Ikut hati nak rakam je kat umah aku tapi bilik aku kecik macam lubang kubur. Lagipun jauh lak tu berdekatan kat Sg buluh nun.
Can kot. We just wanna silent room that isolated from any sound disturbance. Tomorrow nite do bring laptop, dynamic myc and earphone.....and also extension (in case got insufficient pwer port).
i was not feeling well yesterday and still am today. sorry for ignoring your calls on my phone yesterday, chiaki, and your smses, brian. for today, can brian call me in the afternoon and come to my house for recording? if you got the equipment, that is.
Yeah yesterday oso is a mess since u not around. End up becoming a karaoke session using the dynamic mic hahaja. Its okay today I'll do the final editing. Yeah regarding on the vocal recording, I don't have the equipment since the dynamic mic and that dunno-that-box-thingy is with chiaki. However tonite 8pm we are having a female vocal recording session at Kajang or Bangi studio (either Atrax or AZ). We rent the studio just to have a proper room that isolated from any sound disturbance. Chiaki already on his move to book the studio. Ms Wei gave the green light to participate. If u could come is very very appreciate. If not, we have to wait for Chiaki to come back from work and go to your house.
QUOTE(Noir Ange @ Dec 17 2010, 10:53 AM)
been wondering... brain, did u get the files i pm-ed u few days ago? =x
Got. Now compiling it.
This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Dec 17 2010, 12:39 PM
================ TONIKAKU, steno dgn ms wei akan datang ke umah aku malam ni utk sambung recording (aku dah call ms wei tapi aku tak tau camne die nak datang ke sini..itu tugas brian), Steno kalau boleh bawak software editing yang macam ultiman gune bawa ke rumah aku. o yea nak kene pickup steno kat umah ..can can shouldn't be that hard..
Hmmmm.... sorry for the long silence... was away from country for a while...
I listened to both the samples and the CD and I think it just needs a bit more sound touch up rather than replaying parts of it... Lets see if I can post the results one by one... give me some time...
Really glad if u could do that for me. I am currently quite busy all the time and could'nt manage to get the songs that were recorded to be uploaded. To Ms Wei, Joon and ZC, sorry that I cannot come by to ur place to pass the cd due to time limitation and tight schedule last week. Tomorrow definetly come by to ur place to pass the CD.
And all the Bad Apples member that has contribute for the cover/doujin/demo CD. Thx a lot for the effort that u all put in there. Congrats also to Bad Apples itself coz being the 1st AMG band that hands out doujin CD in Comic Fiest event. Heh! at least we already have our samples via demo cd if the organizer require it for us to participate in any AMG event.
Next jam session need to wait for ZC and Joon free time since I heard they have a lot of gig to attend these 2-3 weeks.
unfortunately that demo cd wasnt good that is y i asked myc to remix it again
let him edit it. I am not that expert to remix it which is thats why it turns out not very nice to listen to.
Edit
I have just sent the copy to Ms wEi and ZC last nite. Supposedly give to Joon Haw when got free time. Oh yeah for No Thank You, ZC already aware of the eagerly to play that song and I oso currently practice that song during my leisure time. Next jam session is TBA until we finalise new song list.
This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Dec 30 2010, 09:13 AM
there are some drawbacks whether to play our routine songs selection since Z.C, joon haw and ms Wei might not able to participate due to other affairs. >.>
Yo wrote like they are having an affair lol
Z.C=He already contributes a lot for the demo cd and not only that, 98% of the guitars in the demo CD is played by him alone, despite that he has tuitions and gigs he need to attend to. Not to mention he is currently preparing for the school's opening.
Ms Wei- She deserve a rest since she oso put a lot of efforts during the recording session previously(considering she already commit with three bands!). Some more its too sudden and to push her to sing new songs is a bit hard. At least we inform her a week before this so got time to familiar with the new songs.
Joon- Work, couldnt help. And oso its too sudden so he might not yet arrange the schedule to slot in jam session with us.
p.s- where to jam?
This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Dec 31 2010, 01:27 AM
OK guys, since we'll be only playing male song, here is the suggested songlist
Meguri Ai (Gran Rodeo) After Dark (Asian KungFu Generation) Yokan(heidi) Durarara Uragiri no Yuuyake op ver - (Theater Brooke) Gto Drama op ver - Poison
Add another song -Haruka Kanata(Asian Kungfu Generation)-This song is very simplyfied so shouldnt be a problem if u all wanna test it out.
@CDGMamoroshi-Heard that Myclamyra wanna revised a bit the audio cd, or u wanna listen to the 1st version which is not properly mixed?
This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jan 1 2011, 03:31 PM
Can I suggest next jam session to be held on next two week?This weekend got ocassion la.So suggested song list like the following:-
A few old songs:- Pure pure heart (HTT) Meguriai (Gran Rodeo)
New songs:- No thank you (K-on) Durarara Uragiri no Yuuyake op ver - (Theater Brooke) Gto Drama op ver - Poison original+movie(take the full original version with solo but then after the song finished, the keyboardist will continue the finale part at the movie version) Ringo Mogire Beam(szs op)-WHO'S GONNA SING THE FEMALE PART?
total all is 6 songs. So we have 2 weeks to study all 4 new songs. If u all agree with songlist, I'll pass the song to ZC.
Or u wanna held it another 3 weeks? But I can only make it for 21/1 coz 22/1 oso got ocassion.
Some youtube link for new songs No thank you (K-on)
Durarara Uragiri no Yuuyake op ver - (Theater Brooke)
Gto Drama op ver - Poison original+movie
Original Poison
Movie version Poison
play the full original version song till end but then after the song's finished, we will continue the finale part at the movie version(at 2.46). I love the drum part at the finale of movie version btw.
Ringo Mogire Beam(szs op)-WHO'S GONNA SING THE FEMALE PART?DON'T TELL ME WE R GONNA USE TRAP?
Old songs that we still maintaining playin' -Pure pure heart (HTT) -Meguriai (Gran Rodeo)
This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jan 4 2011, 12:58 AM
ZC and Ms Wei kenot participate in this weekend session due to certain ocassion. So I guess its up to the old member of BA to participate the jam session or not. Got my final weapon for female vocalist in case Ms Wei is not around but I just gave her the song last nite, afraid she not yet prepare to sing this weekend. So better get Alice hahah.
So waiting confirmation from Myc, Eccen, Noir and Alice. If not kene postpone to next week.
Might agree with Eccen's advice. Train you to play guitar especially animesong so that u can play while singing. I wanna play bass huhu(back to my previous original position).
edit :
People confirmed can go according to Chiaki
-Chiaki -Brian -Steno
People confirmed cannot go due to certain ocassion -Ms Wei=got gig practice with other band -Joon=working on saturday whole day. -ZC=got matters on saturday.
People haven't confirmed can go -Alice -Myclamyra -Eccen(guest)
Hmm see 1st tomorrow nite if the lineup still blur, have to postponed to next week.
This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jan 13 2011, 12:38 AM