PS3 troubleshoot, something wrong while exiting a game

TSfredzdrust
post Apr 4 2010, 11:59 AM, updated 16y ago

42 posts

Hye guys, i got a ps3 troubleshoot here.

I happen to notice this a few days ago, since its been a long time that i've been playing with my ps3/

I play a game, any game lah, and then when i wanted to exit the game (via clicking the PS button *not holding it*), and then, here's the problem start. the loading takes ages to load, and it still loading even for like 2 3 hours, and i dunno why this is happening.

So then, i hold the PS button to exit the game. Luckily the game exit and i can eject the disc from the PS3 but then after that, the screen goes black. it doesnt go back to the startup menu screen sad.gif so i have to switch off the power on the back.

Then i tried to switch it on, and turn it off back, and i heard the beeping sound. only one beeping sound.

Is my PS3 having a major problems? if its only a minor problem, do you guys think that if i format the HD, it will be ok?

thanks in advance for the help. i really appreciate any help that comes smile.gif

thanks!

shahreza2000
post Apr 4 2010, 05:16 PM

62 posts

i still think that you may have hdd probs...

backup data into external hdd 1st, then do reformat.

what ps3 model is it?
sandvillage
post Apr 5 2010, 10:01 AM

22 posts

I think my console happen before, but not frequent, and I think this happen cuz by the disconnection from PSN while loading something that required broadband connection. (e.g even those "What News" in your XMB menu will cause the lag)

Not sure though, just my experience...
Joey Christensen
post Apr 5 2010, 01:41 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

1. Pause the game by pressing the Start button.
2. Press the PS Home button.
3. Press exit game (please take a look at the HDD indicator on your PS3 system) It is preferably to press the Circle button while the LED (HDD indicator) is not lit/blinking.
4. Press Triangle button while the LED (HDD indicator) is not lit/blinking. Press Eject Disc.
5. Voila! Done.

I had my PS3 system (fat console) for more than a year and it works well till date. Anyway, just sharing my bits and bites.

Regards, Joey

p.s: There's an existing thread which is being used for forummer to post their concerns pertaining PS3 console. It's good to have it posted there instead of creating a new one.
vorchiel
post Apr 5 2010, 02:10 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

pausing is essential before using the ps button
heavendevil
post Apr 5 2010, 02:41 PM

17 posts

It's always best to quit to main menu before going back to the XMB.
TSfredzdrust
post Apr 6 2010, 07:23 AM

42 posts

hey guys, good news. rclxm9.gif

i just formated my PS3 HDD and thank god no beeping sound and no more loading for ages. fuh~ notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

but then i wonder how did this happen? unsure.gif unsure.gif

p/s: i try to find one thread about ps3 problems, but then all i see only game thread. that's why i post new one tongue.gif
blinky_w
post Apr 6 2010, 08:45 AM

congrat bro!!!
Joey Christensen
post Apr 6 2010, 10:12 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

You may want to post it here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1325066

Glad to hear your "problem" has been fixed.

0.0169sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:44 AM