Propose Ring, Where to get

lingleeyen
post Aug 11 2017, 04:42 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 11 2017, 04:39 PM)
Why don't you tell her this instead :-

"Darling, I could buy you a crappy ring now and we can be happy. Or you can wait and I could buy you a tiffany few years down the road.  All I ask is for your patience at this moment."

For me, if you're gonna do something, don't do it half assed. Proposal in once in a lifetime.

But if you really can't afford it, forget it lor. No point killing yourself over a ring.
Well, not necessary. A good ring doesn't guarantee a damn thing about happy marriage life.
lingleeyen
post Aug 11 2017, 05:41 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 11 2017, 04:49 PM)
Either way, if you can afford it, you would've bought it.

Simple theory. I am okay to splurge. Others may not.

That's why we have this forum to voice out our opinions biggrin.gif
I was stupid the first time. Not going to be stupid the second time. GF now in tears of joy when I gave her a normal ring, while the ex-wife is like OK...with the expensive ring.

0.0270sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:40 AM