Propose Ring, Where to get

arbelnox
post Feb 18 2011, 09:37 AM

446 posts

Please help me to justify the price

GIA Round Brilliant 0.25 Carat (certified around 2007 or 2008)
3X (Excellent Cut, Polish and Symmetry)
Color F
Clarity VVS1
Fluorescence None
White Gold setting with Tiffany & Co design - 4 Prongs (as what she told me)

The lady quoted me around RM 3980.00 for this Ring.... please tell me if this is a worth buying? Cos the store here only have limited choices...
was actually looking for at least .30 Carat Diamond with 3X... but they only have up to .25 Carat

Besides, my place here doesn't have much Jewelry store that sells Diamond rings... No Tomei, Habib, Wah Chan etc at here.... just local Jewelry Stores only....
arbelnox
post Feb 19 2011, 07:36 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(ZeppelInk! @ Feb 18 2011, 10:28 PM)
No way you can find Tiffany & Co for engagement ring below 5K unless you are looking for Sterling Silver...  i once went there, diamond solitaire (not very big)... 99K, sista...
haha... I know.... the lady just said she follows Tiffany & Co design to make one by her company, that's all... I would never expect Tiffany & Co ring to be so affordable in the first place... hehe..

oh, by the way, I'm a GUY actually.... I'm just wanna propose to my girlfriend but never ever study this diamond ring before so just wanna ask for your opinion... thanks smile.gif
arbelnox
post Feb 28 2011, 09:04 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Feb 28 2011, 08:58 AM)
Brought a diamond from Wah Chan

GIA Round Brilliant 0.41 Carat
3EX
Color F
Clarity S1
Fluorescence None
With Platinum ring

Total cost is Rm2850..worth it hah?
Definitely worth it I must say! Only downside is it Clarity. But yours is Platinum Ring some more....
Sucks that there is no Wah Chan at my place....
I just bought mine yesterday at RM 3980 for mere 0.25 Carat + white gold only sad.gif
So as you can see, yours is definitely worthy!!!
But then, maybe your place has lots more choices... so why dun you take some more time surveying around?

This post has been edited by arbelnox: Feb 28 2011, 09:05 AM
arbelnox
post Feb 28 2011, 09:23 AM

446 posts

aiks... man... it's good to live in West Malaysia lo... always get good deal...
unlike us East Malaysian always get ripped off sad.gif

Anyway, clarity is not so visible with naked eyes so it shouldn't be as issue actually... Just goes for it!!

And congratz by the way!!

0.0255sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:26 PM