QUOTE(Nobita_lam @ Feb 4 2015, 11:44 AM)
Nope...u juz gotta nego, price tag and actual offered are of big difference.But many shops saying the same thing, that price will be up after GST
Propose Ring, Where to get
Feb 7 2015, 09:42 AM
7 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
Feb 9 2015, 04:16 PM
9 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Klang |
I have 4 spec of diamond ring which the SA from Wah Chan given me to choose.
0.31ct/D/VS2/3EX - RM3799 0.36ct/F/VS2/3EX - RM3980 0.36ct/E/VS2/3EX - RM4160 0.37ct/D/VS2/3EX - RM4590 All come with 18K WG band and GIA cert. still thinking which to choose. |
Feb 9 2015, 05:54 PM
10,061 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sheffield |
QUOTE(HaloJ @ Feb 9 2015, 04:16 PM) I have 4 spec of diamond ring which the SA from Wah Chan given me to choose. i would go for 0.36ct@RM3980, based on the info you provided.0.31ct/D/VS2/3EX - RM3799 0.36ct/F/VS2/3EX - RM3980 0.36ct/E/VS2/3EX - RM4160 0.37ct/D/VS2/3EX - RM4590 All come with 18K WG band and GIA cert. still thinking which to choose. Only small premium over 0.31, and D/E/F consider colourless. This post has been edited by bearbear: Feb 9 2015, 05:55 PM |
Feb 11 2015, 10:56 AM
9 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Klang |
Feb 13 2015, 05:14 PM
41 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(staind @ Oct 11 2014, 09:04 AM) Habib is selling 0.34c, F, VS2, 3ex at Rm2999. GIA certified. Tiffany will to hover the loose diamond which is not purchase from them? Setting for a simple tiffany setting 18k white gold at 2.1g will cost you around rm500. If you want to up your budget a bit. Can get 0.4c, G, S1,3ex, at rm4400. White gold 18k setting at 3.7g around rm1000.total rm5.5k. The sales person told me there will be discount end of Nov. thanks for answer. |
Feb 27 2015, 02:31 AM
12 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Hi everyone, in the market to get a proposal ring before GST hits us on the head. I was recently quoted for a loose diamond:
Carat: 0.40 Color: G Clarity: VS2 Price: RM3890 (Just the diamond) + 18k WG ring: RM4280 What do you guys think? I am actually looking for that classic Tiffany 6 prongs ring setting but they don't have it I might just get the diamond and find the ring elsewhere. I found the perfect looking ring somewhere but that would set me back a little over RM2k just for the ring! This post has been edited by matthornet: Mar 7 2015, 12:28 AM |
Feb 28 2015, 12:50 AM
101 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Hi everyone,
I'm looking for proposal ring now, the spec im currently aiming for is Carat: 0.5-0.55 carat Color: D-F, mayb G oso Clarity: VS1/VS2 how much would that normally cost me for local dealer? for 6 prong setting ? and how much would it cost me for luxury brand like T&C, Cartier, BLVGARI etc Btw, I heard from some sales advisor said they have superior cut and super superior, make me wondering, I oways tot 3EX was the best already. |
Feb 28 2015, 09:19 AM
663 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
What you guys think of this
Lazare .47 I colour VS2 RM9850.00 Considering just because of the cut |
Mar 3 2015, 11:41 AM
If you would like to know the price is reasonable or not, kindly log into the following website http://www.bluenile.com/ , you can trace the market value according to the targeted stone specs.
Just found a local diamond e-seller, kindly refer to their website : http://audreys.com.my/audreys/diamondsearch.php This post has been edited by Nobita_lam: Mar 3 2015, 06:00 PM |
Mar 3 2015, 11:09 PM
16 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Hi guys,
Need some advise... Poh Kong (Hemera 101 cut)- All come with 18k WG and IGI cert 0.47CT/F/VS2/3EX -RM7780 0.47CT/F/VS1/3EX -RM7880 0.41CT/F/VVS1/3EX -RM7280 Good deal? understand Wah Chan might be cheaper, but my gf got mention not really like Wah Chan |
Mar 4 2015, 09:52 AM
1,079 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(jimmyoyj @ Mar 3 2015, 11:09 PM) Hi guys, Go look around... Need some advise... Poh Kong (Hemera 101 cut)- All come with 18k WG and IGI cert 0.47CT/F/VS2/3EX -RM7780 0.47CT/F/VS1/3EX -RM7880 0.41CT/F/VVS1/3EX -RM7280 Good deal? understand Wah Chan might be cheaper, but my gf got mention not really like Wah Chan Try n buy color D, Internally Flawless (IF) grade from Wah Chan, GIA certified... they do have some good deal, engraving I will do it with Diamond n Platinum, around RM20 for 10 characters, laser method. Buy asap, diamond price is going up pretty soon... You may go and nix some deal with them... the price above deal is not so good justify from the diamond they offer. Not sure on the wg part as in hw the design and hw many gram... This post has been edited by ukiya: Mar 4 2015, 09:52 AM |
Mar 4 2015, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(ukiya @ Mar 4 2015, 09:52 AM) Go look around... Bro, just look at your comment, I already you know are " experienced " and smart enough! Try n buy color D, Internally Flawless (IF) grade from Wah Chan, GIA certified... they do have some good deal, engraving I will do it with Diamond n Platinum, around RM20 for 10 characters, laser method. Buy asap, diamond price is going up pretty soon... You may go and nix some deal with them... the price above deal is not so good justify from the diamond they offer. Not sure on the wg part as in hw the design and hw many gram... That is the difference between man and young woman, young woman always easily distorted by "branding effect", quite a number of my female friends do have the same problem. How many of them know the differences between diamond and setting? They won't mind what kind of stone you bought as long as BIG[SIZE=7] enough and most importantly is what brand [SIZE=7]of the whole solitaire. So in order to meet both needs, I always recommend the man please purchase the diamond and setting separately[SIZE=7] with different shops if your partners are those characteristic as I said. However, once the women get elder become aunty, they will grow more smartly and towards the brand like Wah Chan, Poh Kong rather than this brandy merchandisers. That is the reason you always see a number of aunty always like to go this traditional brand jewellery shop! haha "Be smart and save more for higher value" ! This post has been edited by Nobita_lam: Mar 4 2015, 11:46 AM |
Mar 4 2015, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(Nobita_lam @ Mar 4 2015, 11:40 AM) Bro, just look at your comment, I already you know are " experienced " and smart enough! LoL ... That is the difference between man and young woman, young woman always easily distorted by "branding effect", quite a number of my female friends do have the same problem. How many of them know the differences between diamond and setting? They won't mind what kind of stone you bought as long as BIG[SIZE=7] enough and most importantly is what brand [SIZE=7]of the whole solitaire. So in order to meet both needs, I always recommend the man please purchase the diamond and setting separately[SIZE=7] with different shops if your partners are those characteristic as I said. However, once the women get elder become aunty, they will grow more smartly and towards the brand like Wah Chan, Poh Kong rather than this brandy merchandisers. That is the reason you always see a number of aunty always like to go this traditional brand jewellery shop! haha "Be smart and save more for higher value" ! Coz Diamond D color Internally Flawless is like 1 over 10 diamonds can be found... Perfect Hearts and Arrows, when u look under the scope, it amazed and dazzle the person you wish to impress of... If want BIG and cheap, go for F or G H etc colors, no matter how big, the value is just "stuck" there... Not much of resale/sub-sale value... But a D color IF, it can shoot up anytime as diamond is not available everywhere... For those who wish to grab a propose ring with MORE options, try Blue Nile. You need someone in SG or nearby place for them(trusted friends/relatives) to receive and ship to you, i don think they ship to Malaysia (as per my knowledge, maybe they do now). Can customized and many knowledge you may gain from the following link. Link: www.bluenile.com Hemera, Solitaire, Eternity, Estrella ... all just branding, certification is about the same from GIA... Diamond is still diamond, gold is still gold... You only buying the brand and the design of it ^^ juz my 2 cents... This post has been edited by ukiya: Mar 4 2015, 01:50 PM |
Mar 4 2015, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(ukiya @ Mar 4 2015, 01:28 PM) LoL ... How about 1 carat, VSS2, 3EX and heart and arrows but K colour? Coz Diamond D color Internally Flawless is like 1 over 10 diamonds can be found... Perfect Hearts and Arrows, when u look under the scope, it amazed and dazzle the person you wish to impress of... If want BIG and cheap, go for F or G H etc colors, no matter how big, the value is just "stuck" there... Not much of resale/sub-sale value... But a D color IF, it can shoot up anytime as diamond is not available everywhere... For those who wish to grab a propose ring with MORE options, try Blue Nile. You need someone in SG or nearby place for them(trusted friends/relatives) to receive and ship to you, i don think they ship to Malaysia (as per my knowledge, maybe they do now). Can customized and many knowledge you may gain from the following link. Link: www.bluenile.com Hemera, Solitaire, Eternity, Estrella ... all just branding, certification is about the same from GIA... Diamond is still diamond, gold is still gold... You only buying the brand and the design of it ^^ juz my 2 cents... |
Mar 4 2015, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(Nobita_lam @ Mar 4 2015, 02:56 PM) Bit yellowish le... for what purpose? Aiya, better buy diamoney d ... artificial diamonds, sell in major airports... Or better grab a corundum, quartz, or even a sapphire... but sapphire can be more xxpensinve then diamond... This post has been edited by ukiya: Mar 4 2015, 03:38 PM |
Mar 7 2015, 12:27 AM
Hi everyone, in the market to get a proposal ring. I was recently quoted for a loose diamond:
Carat: 0.40 Color: G Clarity: VS2 Price: RM3890 (Just the diamond) + 18k WG ring: RM4280 What do you guys think? I am actually looking for that classic Tiffany 6 prongs ring setting but they don't have it I might just get the diamond and find the ring elsewhere. I found the perfect looking ring somewhere but that would set me back a little over RM2k just for the ring! This post has been edited by matthornet: Mar 7 2015, 12:28 AM |
Mar 8 2015, 11:48 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(matthornet @ Mar 7 2015, 12:27 AM) Hi everyone, in the market to get a proposal ring. I was recently quoted for a loose diamond: I just assume the cutting is triple excellent, this price is quite Carat: 0.40 Color: G Clarity: VS2 Price: RM3890 (Just the diamond) + 18k WG ring: RM4280 What do you guys think? I am actually looking for that classic Tiffany 6 prongs ring setting but they don't have it I might just get the diamond and find the ring elsewhere. I found the perfect looking ring somewhere but that would set me back a little over RM2k just for the ring! |
Mar 12 2015, 04:55 PM
You mean it's good crazy or crazily bad?
Mar 13 2015, 12:16 PM
Mar 14 2015, 04:35 PM
Does anyone have experience customizing your ring at Wah Chan? Their current designs are not to my taste.
But looking at their existing ring selections, it seems to me that their craftmanship isn't top notch. Whereas Tomei offers the Le Lumiere range where the rings are immaculately crafted but are 2.5x more from the price of Wah Chan. Both are 18k white gold. |
| Change to: | 0.0295sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:13 AM |