Red Dead Redemption, New Multiplayer Trailer!

TSheavendevil
post Apr 4 2010, 11:13 AM, updated 16y ago

17 posts

Searched and didn't see a topic, thought I'd want to start one since this one is from Rockstar and is a guaranteed hit. Check out this video! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by heavendevil: Apr 9 2010, 12:55 PM
kangaxx
post Apr 5 2010, 09:19 AM

43 posts

*confirm feature*

Periodically your cousin/buddy/girlfriend will send out a telegram asking you to go bowling with them.

Wild west authenticity FT'effinW
TSheavendevil
post Apr 9 2010, 12:54 PM

17 posts

MP Trailer! rclxms.gif

_skeevs
post May 10 2010, 05:13 PM

59 posts

Any cowboys in da house ? Who else is thinking of picking this up eh...need to find a worthy gang to play with online smile.gif
redninja
post May 11 2010, 11:41 AM

165 posts

Really excited about this title. We viewed all the videos and it looks awesome. Anyone pre-order yet? How much is it?

Edit - Pre-order at GH on Tuesday, $50 reserve only along with Alan Wake although more looking forward to Red Dead. There better be a "cowgirl" option and not only dudes to customize the look.

This post has been edited by redninja: May 12 2010, 09:24 PM
_skeevs
post May 13 2010, 03:16 PM

59 posts

redninja, how much is this GH intending to sell AlanWake and RDR ? add me up on LIVE for RDR(in future!)
redninja
post May 13 2010, 05:22 PM

165 posts

Honestly no idea what the total price will be, forgot to ask. Should be about the same 189-219 for new games. Alan Wake is special edition so may cost more.

PlayAsia prices
Alan Wake, regular ed $49.99 (RM 160)
Red Dead $59.99(RM 190)

Yep will add you on xbox, will be nice to join a posse later.
_skeevs
post May 14 2010, 10:15 AM

59 posts

Hmm, well the recent *substantial* price hikes there on the xbox360 titles has certainly put me off from getting anything from them anymore smile.gif Just curious.
redninja
post May 14 2010, 11:07 AM

165 posts

Price hikes where?
_skeevs
post May 14 2010, 11:13 AM

59 posts

over at GH...
redninja
post May 15 2010, 01:36 PM

165 posts

Oh thought they're ok, got discounts and markdown sometimes. And their customer service is great. Best stocked for 360 games in the area i think.

3 more days to release of RDR! Can't believe not much buzz about it here.
terranova
post May 15 2010, 01:49 PM

1,161 posts

I'm just as excited, trying to contain myself. I only wished they'll have Red Indians in the game ... then I can live out my childhoold fantasy of playing the Calvary! lol ....
kai27
post May 15 2010, 08:27 PM

18 posts

this looks cool, definitely going to buy this!
THE ZUL
post May 15 2010, 09:48 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

some of scenes look laggy....

but the physyx effect is awesome!
alexwlh
post May 15 2010, 11:53 PM

262 posts

360 ver Red dead leak so early lol

MmxZero
post May 16 2010, 09:59 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ May 15 2010, 11:53 PM)
nooooo!!! Lol tongue.gif
redninja
post May 16 2010, 04:37 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ May 15 2010, 11:53 PM)
Where is this? They can't break 'street date' though right.

Added on May 17, 2010, 9:43 am
QUOTE(_skeevs @ May 13 2010, 03:16 PM)
redninja, how much is this GH intending to sell AlanWake and RDR ? add me up on LIVE for RDR(in future!)
Have added you on Live. Pls don't mention my gamertag here on forums mkay? biggrin.gif Thanks!

This post has been edited by redninja: May 17 2010, 09:43 AM
_skeevs
post May 17 2010, 11:45 AM

59 posts

@redninja mmmmkays i understand, got it smile.gif

Anyways I'll have to put my deposit down today and should get it in 2 days hopefully.yay! Damn these games are burning hole in my wallet, pocket & pants
IccyAsd
post May 17 2010, 02:12 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ May 16 2010, 04:37 PM)
Where is this? They can't break 'street date' though right.

Added on May 17, 2010, 9:43 am

Have added you on Live. Pls don't mention my gamertag here on forums mkay? biggrin.gif Thanks!
ho ho this sounds interesting tongue.gif
yoroi
post May 17 2010, 02:30 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

so are all of you getting the game? I will get it if there are at least 4 people buying it
terranova
post May 17 2010, 02:48 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ May 17 2010, 02:30 PM)
so are all of you getting the game? I will get it if there are at least 4 people buying it
@ yoroi - why? brokeback mountain orgy ah? tongue.gif anyway, u can lasso me up anytime.
redninja
post May 17 2010, 03:42 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ May 17 2010, 02:12 PM)
ho ho this sounds interesting  tongue.gif
I can add anyone just do not want to broadcast my gamertag here because of a certain problem I've had with someone who won't stay out of my life blush.gif

I'm getting it for sure have pre-ordered and just waiting for the SMS that the game is ready for sale. Have not played online multiplayer before, just got xbox live working a few months ago, but have played all GTA games to completion from GTA3 - not that it's similar to RDR tho but maybe that'll give me some cred whistling.gif

Can also add my husband to the list. So that's two already.
Kidicarus
post May 17 2010, 03:48 PM

727 posts

I'm getting it but I'm more a SP these days due to not being able to commit to online play. I've been waiting for a sequel to red dead revolver since my xbox days.
yoroi
post May 17 2010, 05:42 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

hmmm looks like there are at least 4 ppl getting it... must buy then!!!

QUOTE(terranova @ May 17 2010, 02:48 PM)
@ yoroi - why? brokeback mountain orgy ah? tongue.gif anyway, u can lasso me up anytime.
shhh!!! don't tell my wife lar wei.. tongue.gif
IccyAsd
post May 17 2010, 07:37 PM

846 posts

im getting this, not sure if i have the time to play, but ill still buy it =P
redninja
post May 17 2010, 10:17 PM

165 posts

Release may be delayed to Wednesday sad.gif oh well soon just not tomorrow! cannot wait lah
silencer
post May 18 2010, 01:31 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

I'm buying it tooooooooooooo
_skeevs
post May 18 2010, 01:23 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ May 17 2010, 10:17 PM)
Release may be delayed to Wednesday sad.gif oh well soon just not tomorrow! cannot wait lah
May 19th biggrin.gif

Added on May 18, 2010, 1:23 pmRDR is at 95 on metacritic

This post has been edited by _skeevs: May 18 2010, 01:23 PM
IccyAsd
post May 18 2010, 01:50 PM

846 posts

yeah GH just delayed it to wed =(
Kidicarus
post May 18 2010, 03:31 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(_skeevs @ May 18 2010, 01:23 PM)
May 19th biggrin.gif

Added on May 18, 2010, 1:23 pmRDR is at 95 on metacritic
Wow was expecting it to be good, but i really wasn't expecting the number of overwhelmingly positive reviews that it finally got.
terranova
post May 18 2010, 03:53 PM

1,161 posts

HK release delayed by 2 days to Thurs. At least u guys r getting it Wed. Cheers.
nafra
post May 18 2010, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(terranova @ May 18 2010, 03:53 PM)
HK release delayed by 2 days to Thurs. At least u guys r getting it Wed. Cheers.
Oh no, this means I'm gonna have to wait till next week for Playasia to send it to me. Dammit, I can't wait!!!! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
redninja
post May 18 2010, 05:14 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ May 18 2010, 03:53 PM)
We may not. It is not fixed release date. Think it depends on release in Asia so we may be in the same boat.
silencer
post May 18 2010, 07:34 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Thank You to stevie-Playzone...my parcel is on the way ..received the tracking no already.... sweet smile.gif)))
_skeevs
post May 18 2010, 08:00 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ May 18 2010, 07:34 PM)
Thank You to stevie-Playzone...my parcel is on the way ..received the tracking no already.... sweet smile.gif)))
w00t! i'll just add u on my list silencer biggrin.gif
silencer
post May 19 2010, 01:35 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Hehehe....bang bang...u dead

IccyAsd
post May 19 2010, 07:49 PM

846 posts

got it too~
Mr. Alby
post May 19 2010, 08:24 PM

128 posts

Loving the game so far.....
Especially riding the mule.
IccyAsd
post May 19 2010, 08:29 PM

846 posts

yeah the open world with live players are really cool
Prime85
post May 19 2010, 08:53 PM

I got it already. Hehe. But haven't play it yet.

Add me la also. I got no frens. Huhu.
IccyAsd
post May 19 2010, 09:42 PM

846 posts

added =) hehaw~~
leonheart54
post May 19 2010, 09:46 PM

Add me!!
Add me!!
Add me!!
Prime85
post May 19 2010, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ May 19 2010, 09:42 PM)
added =) hehaw~~
yeehaw thanx dude!
IccyAsd
post May 19 2010, 10:25 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(leonheart54 @ May 19 2010, 09:46 PM)
Add me!!
Add me!!
Add me!!
added you, you gamescore whore laugh.gif tongue.gif

all 1000/1000 real or not 1? laugh.gif

u have so much time?

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: May 19 2010, 10:25 PM
leonheart54
post May 19 2010, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ May 19 2010, 10:25 PM)
added you, you gamescore whore laugh.gif tongue.gif

all 1000/1000 real or not 1? laugh.gif

u have so much time?
How can it be fake? Check my games.
Used to have a lot of time but not anymore doh.gif
Thanks for adding me btw.

@FeezPrime85 - You're silver?!
Prime85
post May 19 2010, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(leonheart54 @ May 19 2010, 09:46 PM)
Add me!!
Add me!!
Add me!!
Added u also.

Waaa!!! Giler gamerscore!! perfect!!
MK84
post May 20 2010, 01:08 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Shooting hats off ppl is fun... laugh.gif
redninja
post May 20 2010, 09:12 AM

165 posts

Just started too. Am having fun exploring the worlds hunting & skinning animals and just got the lasso.

Tried joining multiplayer last night but I got booted out because of my connection. I've never tried playing live multiplayer before, is there some settings I need to tweak?

Can I add all of you guys? I got no friends, only skeevs biggrin.gif
IccyAsd
post May 20 2010, 10:03 AM

846 posts

can, your welcome to add us all. (pls send me a msg, let me know who u are)

anyway what is your internet connection like? do you know if your NAT is open? to test it out you can always go to the xbox system settings, look for network, test xbox live network & make sure it says all good.

is this the first time you try multiplayer online?

oh make sure you have an Gold account for this.

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: May 20 2010, 10:04 AM
Mr. Alby
post May 20 2010, 10:06 AM

128 posts

The multiplayer is awesome....(minus the cave bugs.. shakehead.gif )
Yesterday we mostly played private matches. I think we should play the public instead (so that we can get the achievement... laugh.gif )
IccyAsd
post May 20 2010, 10:07 AM

846 posts

well i love it when i kill some 1 random that i dunno laugh.gif
terranova
post May 20 2010, 10:10 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ May 20 2010, 09:12 AM)
Just started too. Am having fun exploring the worlds hunting & skinning animals and just got the lasso.

Tried joining multiplayer last night but I got booted out because of my connection. I've never tried playing live multiplayer before, is there some settings I need to tweak?

Run the xbl connection test from the Dashboard (last blade on extreme right in My Xbox, iirc) - see if your NAT is "open" or "strict". If "open", then you're good to go and nothing much more u can do except maybe change ISP! tongue.gif

If your NAT is "strict", you may need to port-forward in your router setting.
redninja
post May 20 2010, 10:12 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ May 20 2010, 10:03 AM)
can, your welcome to add us all. (pls send me a msg, let me know who u are)

anyway what is your internet connection like? do you know if your NAT is open? to test it out you can always go to the xbox system settings, look for network, test xbox live network & make sure it says all good.

is this the first time you try multiplayer online?

oh make sure you have an Gold account for this.
Ok added all of you guys.

I can connect to live ok and the network test is fine. We'll see when go home.

Ya is first time multiplayer will be total noob biggrin.gif Topped up Gold yesterday.
jinn13
post May 20 2010, 11:31 AM

Hey guys I'm up for a game too hopefully later. Hope can add me to the gang as well. Would be fun to shoot up some dude.

Gamertag: Jinn 13
Prime85
post May 20 2010, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(redninja @ May 20 2010, 09:12 AM)

add me too! Hehe. Currently i cant play multiplayer coz no Gold member yet. Wait till I top up then we can play. biggrin.gif

IccyAsd
post May 20 2010, 02:43 PM

846 posts

when are u planning to topup?
MK84
post May 20 2010, 02:55 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

So is this the sleeper hit of 2010? LoL

Added on May 20, 2010, 2:56 pmAvatar Awards for RDR.

Sombrero Hat
Shoot somebody’s hat off.

Posse T-Shirt
Complete a Community Challenge

Lady’s Finery
Currently Unknown

Yellow Rockstar Logo T-Shirt
Currently Unknown

Black on Red RDR Logo T-Shirt
Currently Unknown

Gentleman’s Attire
Currently Unknown

This post has been edited by MK84: May 20 2010, 02:56 PM
redninja
post May 20 2010, 03:11 PM

165 posts

That's cool avatar awards for playing the games. More games should be like that.

QUOTE(Prime85 @ May 20 2010, 11:32 AM)
add me too! Hehe. Currently i cant play multiplayer coz no Gold member yet. Wait till I top up then we can play. biggrin.gif
Have added you, am the girl that added u today lah biggrin.gif

Prime85
post May 20 2010, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ May 20 2010, 02:43 PM)
when are u planning to topup?
Probably next month. No money la now. Gaji nk habis. Huhu.
Kidicarus
post May 20 2010, 03:24 PM

727 posts

to fan the flames of fanboism - apparently the 360 version is > ps3

very pleasantly surprised at the graphics of the game.
Prime85
post May 20 2010, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(redninja @ May 20 2010, 03:11 PM)
That's cool avatar awards for playing the games. More games should be like that.
Have added you, am the girl that added u today lah biggrin.gif
Oh haha. Ok. Am at work now so havnt checked my xbox yet. Hehe. Go home later i'll check.
Thanx! biggrin.gif
adix4
post May 20 2010, 06:29 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

patut beli untuk 360
aku terbeli untuk ps3

dak2 ps3 tak friendly............
jonee1881
post May 20 2010, 07:30 PM

39 posts

Guys can add me up....have our own pirvate MY posse war lol...game is good...and like Alby says the donkey is laugh to ride lol
Mr. Alby
post May 20 2010, 07:51 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(jonee1881 @ May 20 2010, 07:30 PM)
Guys can add me up....have our own pirvate MY posse war lol...game is good...and like Alby says the donkey is laugh to ride lol
Pirvate MY ...as in pervert MY?....LOL
_skeevs
post May 20 2010, 08:15 PM

59 posts

Had fun on public MP this morning. redninja,iccyasd,silencer and the rest,proly catch u guys later tonite smile.gif

@redninja aik now u hv more frens wink.gif

Prime85
post May 20 2010, 09:32 PM

i never thought i would say this but....I WANT TO BE A COWBOY!!! Hahaha.

Btw I dont know where to find the missing boy at the Hanging Rock. Where to find him?
redninja
post May 20 2010, 09:55 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Prime85 @ May 20 2010, 09:32 PM)
i never thought i would say this but....I WANT TO BE A COWBOY!!! Hahaha.

Btw I dont know where to find the missing boy at the Hanging Rock. Where to find him?
Is purple circle on map close to Hanging Rock. Check the map.
Prime85
post May 20 2010, 10:11 PM

I see. Thanx! wink.gif
redninja
post May 20 2010, 10:32 PM

165 posts

Um free roam what are u supposed to do?

Jonee you're on my map .. where are u? How to teleport to u.

Edit - my connection sucks, keep getting bumped out to single player sad.gif

This post has been edited by redninja: May 20 2010, 10:43 PM
Mr. Alby
post May 20 2010, 11:19 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ May 20 2010, 10:32 PM)
Um free roam what are u supposed to do?

Jonee you're on my map .. where are u? How to teleport to u.

Edit - my connection sucks, keep getting bumped out to single player sad.gif
Once in the free roam...can do whatever you want actually...
But...most of us will :

1)create a posse or not...(if create a posse, at least can see the team leader waypoint)
2)then..we decide to attack which hideout (we play public because want to get the achievements.. biggrin.gif )..at the same time, can rank up XP..
3)if dont have any specific tasks...just do any in game challenges to unlock and rank up the XP's...

If you want to teleport, create a waypoint...then use the transport. While in the transport, select to go to waypoint.
_skeevs
post May 20 2010, 11:21 PM

59 posts

@redninja I've had a situation sometime ago whn I used the tmnet modem with the router,and I kept gettin dropped from Live every 15 mins.strange occurance that happened with that combination.I switched modem and it's been fine since. So maybe it's ur hardware setup,or u can try forwarding the Live ports on ur router.
karmakid
post May 20 2010, 11:41 PM

2,598 posts

i know tis game is a 3rd person shooter. i'm wondering if the shooting is auto-aim or manual aim like Resident Evil?
Goonerforever
post May 21 2010, 02:31 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ May 20 2010, 09:55 PM)
Is purple circle on map close to Hanging Rock. Check the map.
I found the purple circle but only find traces of blood there. What next? ohmy.gif
terranova
post May 21 2010, 03:05 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Goonerforever @ May 21 2010, 02:31 AM)
I found the purple circle but only find traces of blood there. What next?  ohmy.gif
Nothing. You've just solved the first part of the mystery. Wait for further development as the game progresses.
Goonerforever
post May 21 2010, 03:11 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ May 21 2010, 03:05 AM)
Nothing. You've just solved the first part of the mystery. Wait for further development as the game progresses.
I see. Thanks man!
MmxZero
post May 21 2010, 07:37 AM

189 posts

How do you start the master hunt challenges?

Where is the rabbit in this game? Can't find a location for it.

Anyone have a list what it gives you by completing challenges?
Prime85
post May 21 2010, 09:45 AM

I thought John Marston is like some badass, 'do u feel lucky, punk', Clint Eastwood type of a cowboy. But he seems like a fine gentleman (southern accent) tongue.gif
jonee1881
post May 21 2010, 09:49 AM

39 posts

@red ninja I think alby answered ur Qs...day before yesterday I kept getting dropped...so I called up our ever so helpful broadband provider n asked to reset me port....turned off modem for about 15mins....after that was ok...lol...could be also I had stopped Downloading..muhahahha
SUSShuvit
post May 21 2010, 10:13 AM

I wanna go home to my stables and killing bandits on the towns. sad.gif
marauderz
post May 21 2010, 10:42 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Eh.. can someone please explain how duel's work? What's the line for? Do I actually ahve to press the trigger? The damn tutorial is useless...
MmxZero
post May 21 2010, 12:20 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ May 21 2010, 10:42 AM)
Eh.. can someone please explain how duel's work? What's the line for? Do I actually ahve to press the trigger? The damn tutorial is useless...
The tutorial is useless. Correct me if im wrong.

The bar on the bottom right is your accuracy of your shooting.

If you press the aim too early, your accuracy will go lower. Means your view to aim the guy is also further.

When your aimming, you will go into dead eye mood and mark the spot of the body you want to hit. The more you mark at different part's of the body, the more higher the accuracy. Different part's of the body, give different accuracy. Don't mark the same spot.

I only got once for full bar starting the aim from the crotch and mark straight line all the way to his head.

Then press the shoot to kill him.

Well just make sure you shoot him before he does. LOL.

MK84
post May 21 2010, 03:30 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ May 21 2010, 07:37 AM)

Look for the predator. What normally hunts rabbits.

Hint:

More hint:

Added on May 21, 2010, 3:34 pmOn another note, the lighting in this game is awesome. Gotta love volumetric lights.

This post has been edited by MK84: May 21 2010, 03:34 PM
terranova
post May 21 2010, 03:36 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ May 21 2010, 07:37 AM)
How do you start the master hunt challenges?

Anyone have a list what it gives you by completing challenges?
You start master hunt challenges by shooting at the flying eagles/hawks. this will trigger stage 1 of master hunt challenge.

Rabbits are scattered everywhere in the map. afaik, there are no specfic spots in the map for rabbit hunting. Also, they tend to be more apparent at certain times of day e.g. sunset as opposed to noon. they must be scared of the sun! tongue.gif
TSheavendevil
post May 21 2010, 03:39 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ May 21 2010, 10:42 AM)
When you see "draw" hold LT and the reticule appears. The whiter it gets the more accurate it is. Either press RB or RT to mark your target. You don't have to unload your gun if you aim at one hit spots like the head or gun hand. You don't have to fill the bar if you hit the head. You just have to wait until it finishes. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by heavendevil: May 21 2010, 03:40 PM
MK84
post May 21 2010, 03:55 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Looks like there's an update coming to fix the connectivity issues and the Romulan cloaking device.
wunan
post May 21 2010, 06:58 PM

104 posts

is this something similar to sc conviction where you mark and execute your target?

QUOTE(heavendevil @ May 21 2010, 03:39 PM)
When you see "draw" hold LT and the reticule appears. The whiter it gets the more accurate it is. Either press RB or RT to mark your target. You don't have to unload your gun if you aim at one hit spots like the head or gun hand. You don't have to fill the bar if you hit the head. You just have to wait until it finishes. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSheavendevil
post May 21 2010, 10:17 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ May 21 2010, 06:58 PM)
is this something similar to sc conviction where you mark and execute your target?
I guess. Dead Eye level 3 is something similar. What was mentioned was for duelling by the way.
redninja
post May 21 2010, 11:33 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(jonee1881 @ May 21 2010, 09:49 AM)
@red ninja I think alby answered ur Qs...day before yesterday I kept getting dropped...so I called up our ever so helpful broadband provider n asked to reset me port....turned off modem for about 15mins....after that was ok...lol...could be also I had stopped Downloading..muhahahha
Thanks Mr Alby,jonee and everyone that helped fixed the connection already. Managed to join up with you guys yesterday late but didn't really know what to do - was on my trusty mule tongue.gif Managed to upgrade to level 11 today and played multiplayer in a posse. But omg I hate the connection error thing - i see tons of loading screens especially the neverending "cannot connect with players" one.
nafra
post May 22 2010, 01:34 AM

Grrrr, so nice u guys r playing the game alredi. I have to wait till next week for it cos HK having a public holiday on Friday. Argh.... Can't wait.... cry.gif wacko.gif cry.gif
Prime85
post May 22 2010, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(nafra @ May 22 2010, 01:34 AM)
Grrrr, so nice u guys r playing the game alredi. I have to wait till next week for it cos HK having a public holiday on Friday. Argh.... Can't wait....  cry.gif  wacko.gif  cry.gif
Why with HK? U order your game there? smile.gif
nafra
post May 23 2010, 02:30 AM

QUOTE(Prime85 @ May 22 2010, 02:51 PM)
Why with HK? U order your game there? smile.gif
Playasia kan? Hong Kong la.... Donno wat holiday they're having...
Renjian
post May 23 2010, 06:08 AM

so execited when the sight on this game
the map, story, freedom....
rockstar you really make me rock
leonheart54
post May 23 2010, 09:41 AM

Yippee!!
Just got my Most Wanted!! rclxm9.gif
_skeevs
post May 23 2010, 05:57 PM

59 posts

Who's posse can I join? biggrin.gif
redninja
post May 24 2010, 09:06 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(_skeevs @ May 23 2010, 05:57 PM)
Who's posse can I join? biggrin.gif
Ya I want to join posse too. Every time I join MP just get smacked down by a huge posse. One time only got to join a random posse (that saw me shooting lawmen and getting over $1k bounty to be Public Enemy) but got disconnected and lost them sad.gif They were very organized and were playing the game against gang hideouts instead of ganging up on single new people that joined.

So in the end spent whole weekend playing Single Player. Got to Mexico so far but tend to get side-tracked from the main missions.
terranova
post May 24 2010, 10:54 AM

1,161 posts

This game is gonna be one helluva long journey! at the rate i'm going anyway, lol. $ well spent on this title. thumbup.gif

Haven't tried out MP yet though.

QUOTE(nafra @ May 23 2010, 02:30 AM)
Playasia kan? Hong Kong la.... Donno wat holiday they're having...
It was for Buddha's birthday (kinda like Wesak day in MY).

This post has been edited by terranova: May 24 2010, 10:55 AM
Hitman190
post May 24 2010, 01:57 PM

589 posts

i need a posse tongue.gif
IccyAsd
post May 24 2010, 03:21 PM

846 posts

how do you guys capture the bounty guy? i shot him with dead eye on the leg even 1 time killed him..... i wanna tie him back to police/torture him with rope dragging tongue.gif (im still at the start of the game, 1st bounty job)
redninja
post May 24 2010, 03:43 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ May 24 2010, 03:21 PM)
how do you guys capture the bounty guy? i shot him with dead eye on the leg even 1 time killed him..... i wanna tie him back to police/torture him with rope dragging tongue.gif (im still at the start of the game, 1st bounty job)
Can't shoot. Just kill all his buddies then go close and lasso him. Keep your horse close if you can as some of them as once their buddies die they will jump on horse and run.
_skeevs
post May 24 2010, 04:08 PM

59 posts

I've been trying to do the same as well, but I just heard from my kolig that you'd have to complete one of Bonnie's mission to get the lasso first. Then use that lasso on the bounty biggrin.gif

Added on May 24, 2010, 4:20 pm@redninja @hitman190 maybe can try it out later in public free roam, and sending out some posse requests.

This post has been edited by _skeevs: May 24 2010, 04:20 PM
redninja
post May 24 2010, 05:03 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(_skeevs @ May 24 2010, 04:08 PM)
I've been trying to do the same as well, but I just heard from my kolig that you'd have to complete one of Bonnie's mission to get the lasso first. Then use that lasso on the bounty biggrin.gif

Added on May 24, 2010, 4:20 pm@redninja @hitman190 maybe can try it out later in public free roam, and sending out some posse requests.
Yes I recommend to do all Bonnie missions first. Those missions will teach you skills you need. It is only 4 - 5 missions and quite interesting ones story-wise.

Ok will see if can meet up with you guys later. I don't have a headphone so I can't really talk to people - so should not lead a posse. I need to go search for it, think it came with the Elite but is boxed somewhere. I should be on most of the evening unless the husband wants to play single player.

This post has been edited by redninja: May 24 2010, 05:05 PM
kangaxx
post May 24 2010, 05:26 PM

43 posts

i'm torn between finishing FF13-RDR-Alan Wake-SSFV4-GoW3

i...don't know what to do
_skeevs
post May 24 2010, 06:06 PM

59 posts

@kangaxx , looks like you need some 'EX Focus'
garsias
post May 24 2010, 06:21 PM

41 posts

izzit GH got stock ady??
i still waiting for it....
MK84
post May 24 2010, 06:22 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Take out all his posse, including the horses.
Get close and try to disarm him, instead of shooting him in the leg.
Lasso him then call your horse.
kangaxx
post May 24 2010, 07:15 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(_skeevs @ May 24 2010, 06:06 PM)
@kangaxx , looks like you need some 'EX Focus'
but i keep FADCing
Prime85
post May 24 2010, 07:21 PM

I don't if it would be easy to drag the bounty back to the sheriff's office cause on the way back there are still some gang members come and attack you. But if it can be done, it would great tongue.gif

Added on May 24, 2010, 7:23 pm
QUOTE(MK84 @ May 24 2010, 06:22 PM)
How to disarm him without shooting him? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Prime85: May 24 2010, 07:23 PM
MmxZero
post May 24 2010, 07:23 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ May 24 2010, 06:22 PM)
Lol. Take out all his posse while on the horse, chase the last guy with a horse and lasso him. drag him for while and hogtie him.
IccyAsd
post May 24 2010, 08:57 PM

846 posts

lol it sounds so fun~ haha
marauderz
post May 24 2010, 10:47 PM

3,390 posts

Let me tell you about my 1st bounty experience. This was when I also don't have the lasso.

So... I killed all his crew
I knew he'd go for the horses so I killed all the horses.
Then I shot him in the leg, and he started limping to try and run away.
So I switched to fist and pummeled him a few times.
Then he stopped walking but just looked stoned.

So I thought.. NOW is the time to drag him back with my horse, so I whistled for my horse.

My valiant steed rushed to my side.

Then the ******* jumped on and rode away like the wind... I tried calling my horse back by whistling.. but unlike western movies my horse didn't come back....
terranova
post May 24 2010, 11:08 PM

1,161 posts

u cannot tie a person up and drag him/her on your horse for too long as he/she will die if dragged for too long. i tried it on one of the working ladies at the bar. long story, don't ask. tongue.gif

re. tying up bounty to capture him alive, u need to "unlock" the lasso in one of Bonnie's mission ... the one involving taming wild horses at her ranch. it should be the 3rd or 4th Bonnie mission. once you've unlocked the lasso, u can do any of the Bounty missions and as posted above, kill all except the main dude (skull icon on the map). lasso him by pressing LT and then RT, and keep holding LT until close enough to press Y to hogtie him. call yr horse and press Y to put him on the horse and ride like the wind.

@ marauderz - lolol. cute.

Goonerforever
post May 25 2010, 04:08 AM

141 posts

what a great game! Favourite moment so far was riding towards mexico for the first time with the song Far away coming on rclxms.gif
Prime85
post May 25 2010, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(marauderz @ May 24 2010, 10:47 PM)
Let me tell you about my 1st bounty experience. This was when I also don't have the lasso.

So... I killed all his crew
I knew he'd go for the horses so I killed all the horses.
Then I shot him in the leg, and he started limping to try and run away.
So I switched to fist and pummeled him a few times.
Then he stopped walking but just looked stoned.

So I thought.. NOW is the time to drag him back with my horse, so I whistled for my horse.

My valiant steed rushed to my side.

Then the ******* jumped on and rode away like the wind... I tried calling my horse back by whistling.. but unlike western movies my horse didn't come back....
Now that is something should be seen in a parody. Hehe. Sorry you lost your horse. What did you do after that?

Walk all the way back to town? Thats one hell of a way back. Or u just restart? smile.gif

xzibit
post May 25 2010, 11:28 AM

289 posts

doh.gif
redninja
post May 25 2010, 12:10 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Prime85 @ May 25 2010, 11:05 AM)
Now that is something should be seen in a parody. Hehe. Sorry you lost your horse. What did you do after that?

Walk all the way back to town? Thats one hell of a way back. Or u just restart? smile.gif
If you whistle your horse will buck other people off. I've tried this on horse thieves but not on bounties. I hate horse thieves you take a -50 honor if you kill them once they're off the horse.

If your horse is lost or killed, you can use the deed in your inventory or wait a bit and whistle a new horse will come.

The first few bounties did not have the dedication marauderz had rclxms.gif Try to disarm but sometimes they still die because of a bad shot or if they were injured already. Only after getting the lasso it's gotten easier. Don't even try to disarm, just rush up on a horse and lasso him.

Played a ton so far but still have not unlocked final area. Wanna go get my Survivalist and Sharpshooter Rank 7!

Anyone got the Legend of the West outfit yet? My favorite is the duster so hopefully that outfit will be in black and look sharp.

This post has been edited by redninja: May 25 2010, 12:12 PM
garsias
post May 25 2010, 02:03 PM

41 posts

so boring..
last nite cant get tis game coz ady sold out...
MK84
post May 25 2010, 04:08 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ May 25 2010, 12:10 PM)
Anyone got the Legend of the West outfit yet? My favorite is the duster so hopefully that outfit will be in black and look sharp.
Hopefully soon. The last Sharpshooter challenge is a pain to do.
IccyAsd
post May 26 2010, 10:10 AM

846 posts

wah u guys play darn fast, im still at the first bounty. this few days no time to play. this weekend im gonna "boiled" the game LOL
redninja
post May 26 2010, 01:08 PM

165 posts

I hate bears. Spent an hour last night chasing a bear around with a nice view of his backside only to get killed by his backup bear buddies or wild boars. grrrrrr!

I love the new area .. Tall Trees, Blackwater .. that whole area is brutal, should never be without your horse there.
terranova
post May 26 2010, 02:20 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ May 26 2010, 01:08 PM)
I love the new area .. Tall Trees, Blackwater .. that whole area is brutal, should never be without your horse there.
hmm ... sounds like Kepong. tongue.gif
kangaxx
post May 26 2010, 02:30 PM

43 posts

this game is.. awesome.

i like how when you jack somebody's horse they at least shoot back at you. not like GTA where lockable car doors are extremely rare.

i also spend 1 hour literally shooting every single animal i could find 'coz i though it was the best way to make money. already bought one room but haven't hired any hookers yet.

do you shoot the enemies horses after they are dead so you can skin it for meat?

marauderz
post May 26 2010, 02:55 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ May 25 2010, 12:10 PM)
If you whistle your horse will buck other people off. I've tried this on horse thieves but not on bounties.

I whistle like mad also the horse never buck him off... that's why I was damn shocked to see him just go riding off into the sunset.

Another funny thing that happen was when I was trying to help someone get back the horse, I accidentally pulled out my shotgun and fired. So some rounds hit the horse...

Then one more time this lady running through town screaming for help, then I saw a cougar chasing her so I shot the cougar but she still kept running into the desert. I was like 'Hey.. where's my reward?' so I chased her down and lasso'ed the buggy running woman. But she still didn't give me anything. As I gave up on getting my reward and cut her free. That's when TWO MORE COUGARS pounced on her and killed her, ooopss...

MK84
post May 26 2010, 03:15 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

LoL she just got cougar'd! laugh.gif Usually for wolves, bobcats and cougars, there are at least 3-4 of them chasing the screaming person.

Be careful around bear country. they tend to respawn very fast. Usually once you've killed a bear, another will spawn nearby, this will go on until you've killed around 10-12 of them. Easy to get the Bearly Legal achievement.
redninja
post May 26 2010, 03:46 PM

165 posts

thanks for the heads up about the achievement. i hate bear country .. ugh, i try to get the heck out of there or be on a horse. tonight i have to (try) go hunt for a bear again.

QUOTE(kangaxx @ May 26 2010, 02:30 PM)
i also spend 1 hour literally shooting every single animal i could find 'coz i though it was the best way to make money. already bought one room but haven't hired any hookers yet.

do you shoot the enemies horses after they are dead so you can skin it for meat?
think u can't hire hookers. john marston seems to be dedicated to his wife biggrin.gif at least so far for me and from his comments from the ladies offerin their services

i wince a little everytime i kill a horse even in a gunfight. i don't skin my own horse when they get shot but sometimes skin other horses especially when i need money. funniest thing was being in a duel and the horse standing right in between of us, then losing the duel and getting shot along with the horse both collapsing at the same time.

kangaxx
post May 26 2010, 05:26 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ May 26 2010, 03:46 PM)
thanks for the heads up about the achievement. i hate bear country .. ugh, i try to get the heck out of there or be on a horse. tonight i have to (try) go hunt for a bear again.
think u can't hire hookers. john marston seems to be dedicated to his wife biggrin.gif at least so far for me and from his comments from the ladies offerin their services

i wince a little everytime i kill a horse even in a gunfight. i don't skin my own horse when they get shot but sometimes skin other horses especially when i need money. funniest thing was being in a duel and the horse standing right in between of us, then losing the duel and getting shot along with the horse both collapsing at the same time.
I for one, am greatly enjoying this horse killing simulator.

is money going to be big issue later? or there's like property that generates incomes like GTA:SA
Prime85
post May 26 2010, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(marauderz @ May 26 2010, 02:55 PM)
I whistle like mad also the horse never buck him off... that's why I was damn shocked to see him just go riding off into the sunset.

Another funny thing that happen was when I was trying to help someone get back the horse, I accidentally pulled out my shotgun and fired. So some rounds hit the horse...

Then one more time this lady running through town screaming for help, then I saw a cougar chasing her so I shot the cougar but she still kept running into the desert. I was like 'Hey.. where's my reward?' so I chased her down and lasso'ed the buggy running woman. But she still didn't give me anything. As I gave up on getting my reward and cut her free. That's when TWO MORE COUGARS pounced on her and killed her, ooopss...
"Ooopss my bad" you should say. Hehe. I had a funny situation with a woman been chased by wild animals too. Once I saw a woman being chased by cougars so I went to help. Shot almost all the animals. The woman thanked "Thank you mister blah blah blah" and I got my reward.

And then suddenly she goes "AAAAAAAAAARRRRGGGHHHHHH" screaming running away for no reason. doh.gif
redninja
post May 26 2010, 09:03 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(kangaxx @ May 26 2010, 05:26 PM)
is money going to be big issue later? or there's like property that generates incomes like GTA:SA
money is no issue esp if u do treasure hunts up to last level. i have about 3k not selling the gold bars and buy all weapons when they come out. is best to take bounties alive, right now they pay $600 alive so is good money.
terranova
post May 26 2010, 09:36 PM

1,161 posts

My horse once died when I ran into too many cactus.

QUOTE(Prime85 @ May 26 2010, 06:13 PM)
And then suddenly she goes "AAAAAAAAAARRRRGGGHHHHHH" screaming running away for no reason.  doh.gif
Maybe he saw John's handsome face.
Hitman190
post May 26 2010, 10:02 PM

589 posts

i got like 10000 dollars...well time to gamble...heheheh
MK84
post May 27 2010, 01:12 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Legend of the West outfit. Yep.... it's black. Wish it was brown instead. LoL

IccyAsd
post May 27 2010, 08:07 AM

846 posts

oh wow you got it!
redninja
post May 27 2010, 08:51 AM

165 posts

I also put in some extra work from 11 - 1 yesterday and finished all ambient challenges level 10. The Legend of the West outfit is worth it. I'm surprised that the hunting challenge Gordo et al were so lightweight compared to previous challenges.

Also finally got the white stallion (Hungarian Half-Bred). Been looking for it for ages but finally stumbled across it at NE of Mexico.

Now can concentrate on main mission .. whee.
Panties
post May 27 2010, 09:01 AM

If got gang only nice.. =)
Add me in Xbox: TheBlackPanties
Prime85
post May 27 2010, 09:45 AM

I'm slow at getting outfits and doing achievements. Now i'm trying to get reyes' rebel outfit.
I still don't understand what to do for scrap 1: search sepulcro. Search for what? Not just that but anything with purple dots on map I don't what to do. Help please. smile.gif

Btw that's a cool Legend of the West outfit. Congrats!

This post has been edited by Prime85: May 27 2010, 09:47 AM
redninja
post May 27 2010, 09:52 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Prime85 @ May 27 2010, 09:45 AM)
I'm slow at getting outfits and doing achievements. Now i'm trying to get reyes' rebel outfit.
I still don't understand what to do for scrap 1: search sepulcro. Search for what? Not just that but anything with purple dots on map I don't what to do. Help please. smile.gif

Btw that's a cool Legend of the West outfit. Congrats!
There is a hut or shack in Sepulcro -- or any of the "search area for scrap". You can see them on the map when you zoom in and see black blocks that look like houses. It will be inside in a chest. I always head to the first black block on the map and it's in there .. not hard to find.
Prime85
post May 27 2010, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(redninja @ May 27 2010, 09:52 AM)
There is a hut or shack in Sepulcro -- or any of the "search area for scrap". You can see them on the map when you zoom in and see black blocks that look like houses. It will be inside in a chest. I always head to the first black block on the map and it's in there .. not hard to find.
I see. Thanx a lot! Will try it tonite. smile.gif
There are still a lot of challenges/side missions i didn't do. I'm more drawn towards the story. Hehe.

MK84
post May 27 2010, 04:23 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

The scrap is in one of the chest in the graveyard.
terranova
post May 27 2010, 06:48 PM

1,161 posts

Wah MK .... handsome la! tongue.gif
adix4
post May 27 2010, 08:18 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

kesian takde orang reply aku kat ps3

pm ps3 ajak invite semua pun tak sudi

budak xbox lagi friendly
nafra
post May 27 2010, 10:13 PM

Finally... It arrives!!!!! Anyone finished the game yet?

Add me please!!! : I_AM_NAFRA
redninja
post May 28 2010, 12:06 AM

165 posts

Gosh finished the game. The ending is just amazing. The characters in the game are so real you really feel like you're a part of them after spending so much time in game. Kudos to R* really for making another game I absolutely enjoyed.

Am now only 93% complete, 26/43 achievements and skipped a ton of stuff at the end as we both wanted to see how it concluded. Now going to g back and clean up. This is the first game I want to get 100% - at least there are no blasted 100 pigeons to collect!
Prime85
post May 28 2010, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(redninja @ May 28 2010, 12:06 AM)
Gosh finished the game. The ending is just amazing. The characters in the game are so real you really feel like you're a part of them after spending so much time in game. Kudos to R* really for making another game I absolutely enjoyed.

Am now only 93% complete, 26/43 achievements and skipped a ton of stuff at the end as we both wanted to see how it concluded. Now going to g back and clean up. This is the first game I want to get 100% - at least there are no blasted 100 pigeons to collect!
Wow! You've finished already? Congratulations!
garsias
post May 28 2010, 12:16 AM

41 posts

dude where did u got ur copy???
i look around gh ady still cant find it...
damn boring...
Prime85
post May 28 2010, 12:18 AM

sold out already la..
try looking in some online websites like playasia or gameon or ebay
IccyAsd
post May 28 2010, 11:35 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ May 28 2010, 12:06 AM)

dang, thats fast =P

you sure do play alot & fast laugh.gif
Prime85
post May 28 2010, 02:20 PM

where to find white stallion? Huhu.
redninja
post May 28 2010, 05:05 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Prime85 @ May 28 2010, 02:20 PM)
where to find white stallion? Huhu.
Go NE of El Matadero - the furthest town on right of Mexico. Check around the edges of the hills. The horse is very distinctive. White.

Added on May 28, 2010, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(IccyAsd @ May 28 2010, 11:35 AM)
dang, thats fast =P

you sure do play alot & fast laugh.gif
Still got lots of stuff to do this game. Haven't killed the 16 grizzlies yet and all that. Am using old save to continue and complete. But maybe now will move on play multiplayer.

This post has been edited by redninja: May 28 2010, 05:06 PM
Prime85
post May 28 2010, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(redninja @ May 28 2010, 05:05 PM)
Go NE of El Matadero - the furthest town on right of Mexico. Check around the edges of the hills. The horse is very distinctive. White.
I see. Thanx for the tip. biggrin.gif

Havent been to that part yet I think.
Panties
post May 29 2010, 09:21 AM

Waaah.. .soo fast u all play ar? aii... I thought can play together-gether..... =)
kangaxx
post May 29 2010, 09:28 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(garsias @ May 28 2010, 12:16 AM)
dude where did u got ur copy???
i look around gh ady still cant find it...
damn boring...

try pbbseller. he is LYN forumer. takes one day to deliver from Johor
SHOfrE3zE
post May 29 2010, 05:43 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

how's the MP community here? do u guys played RDR MP often?
Prime85
post May 29 2010, 06:37 PM

okay i think i hv finished the story...if i have, the ending was Superb! Heroic! Touched! And many other emotions u can recall...it certainly is a great story! A legend indeed.
WildChai
post May 30 2010, 01:06 AM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

Is this game gonna be short? Played a few hrs and alredi 14%. aish...i have alredi burned through 3 games in less than 2 weeks.

isn't it difficult to ride your horse and aim and shoot ppl coming from behind you?
redninja
post May 30 2010, 10:37 AM

165 posts

@Prime85 - congratulations! it was awesome yeah? one of the best stories in a game imo.

@wildchai - depends how much you play. you can finish it in approximaetly 30 - 40 hours gameplay time i think. but it's worth it!

about shooting on horse yes it is tough though some people say it just takes getting used to. i couldn't especially some missions and later bounties, have to admit that i get frustrated (after dying a fe times) and switch to normal (auto) targeting for some of them. especially the bounties where they keep spawning if u take too long, and 3 shots from those guys coming at you and you're dead.
TSheavendevil
post May 30 2010, 10:53 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ May 30 2010, 01:06 AM)
isn't it difficult to ride your horse and aim and shoot ppl coming from behind you?
Dead Eye, problem solved. You'll have to be quick though. thumbup.gif
Prime85
post May 30 2010, 11:52 AM

@redninja - thanx! Yeah one of the best stories in a game. The acting looked so real like live action. The dialouges were really mature. Real conversations and not cartoony like.
marauderz
post May 31 2010, 12:06 AM

3,390 posts

I love the funny moments in the game caused by random spawns of enemies and animals.

this morning I was privilleged to see a bear spawn near a bounty's hideout. Hear screaming and red dots disappearing tongue.gif
nafra
post May 31 2010, 01:25 AM

Just finished the game... IMA GONNA KILL THAT EDGAR ROSS!!!! bruce.gif bruce.gif bruce.gif
Prime85
post May 31 2010, 07:27 AM

QUOTE(nafra @ May 31 2010, 01:25 AM)
Just finished the game... IMA GONNA KILL THAT EDGAR ROSS!!!!  bruce.gif  bruce.gif  bruce.gif
Oi oi. Cepatnye habis. Bukan ko start lambat ke? tongue.gif
Congrats anyway. biggrin.gif

terranova
post May 31 2010, 11:00 AM

1,161 posts

@ nafra and others who have finished the game, pls don't spoil it for the rest of us who have not finshed the game. Pls use the spoiler codes. thanks.

redninja
post May 31 2010, 12:20 PM

165 posts

Anyone bought the avatar outfits or props - from marketplace?
Prime85
post May 31 2010, 04:14 PM

i just got 3 months gold. Lets try multiplayer anyone? smile.gif
juine
post May 31 2010, 10:25 PM

618 posts

done with the game. very nice game.
Kidicarus
post Jun 1 2010, 09:35 AM

727 posts

This game is awesome. Taking it slow, on 22 hours and 48% completion and only 28 story missions completed. (Rockstar social club website is pretty cool for checking your stats and things you have to do while you're bored at work)

Social club challenges are quite fun as well, can't wait for the avatar item unlock challenges to go up.
redninja
post Jun 1 2010, 11:51 AM

165 posts

@Kidicarus - yes it's smart to take your time, i'm sorta burned out on this game but did do the Social Club challenge (Pike Basin) yesterday. Do they release new SC challenges weekly? I didn't quite understand.

@Prime85 - if u see me online, msg me or invite me to a game. the last few times i join MP it was a massacre being picked off by a whole posse. malas to deal with people sometimes.
Kidicarus
post Jun 1 2010, 12:09 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Jun 1 2010, 11:51 AM)
@Kidicarus - yes it's smart to take your time, i'm sorta burned out on this game but did do the Social Club challenge (Pike Basin) yesterday. Do they release new SC challenges weekly? I didn't quite understand.

@Prime85 - if u see me online, msg me or invite me to a game. the last few times i join MP it was a massacre being picked off by a whole posse. malas to deal with people sometimes.
I'm not so sure when they update the challenges but looking at gamefaqs.com there are some avatar unlocks for completing the challenges. I suspect they'll change the updates periodically though i don't know when exactly although they'll announce it on the social club page. If you haven't signed up, you should really check out the rockstar social club page. http://socialclub.rockstargames.com/games/rdr/checklist.html is really quite useful if you're trying to 100% the game. If you link direct to your gamertag, it updates with your ingame stats so you can check what you're missing and so on.

BTW if anyone is interested, I'm looking for a posse. gamertag is in the sig.
MK84
post Jun 1 2010, 12:21 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

They still have some problems with that page on the rockstar social club. Some missions, outfits, challenges and stranger missions still not updated even though it shows 100%.
redninja
post Jun 1 2010, 12:26 PM

165 posts

I was just going to say that Chrome, FF having issues with it and give IE a try but is has the same error too. Maybe they'll work out the kinks in a bit.
Prime85
post Jun 1 2010, 12:34 PM

@redninja - sure. I'll msg u first cos i havent tried MP RDR yet. So afraid it would take me longer time to create game and everything.

I guess I'm looking for a posse too if I'm gonna play MP.

I haven't look at the social club yet. The way all of you said it sounds interesting. Hehe. The social club challenges aren't the same as in single player?
Kidicarus
post Jun 1 2010, 12:37 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jun 1 2010, 12:21 PM)
They still have some problems with that page on the rockstar social club. Some missions, outfits, challenges and stranger missions still not updated even though it shows 100%.
Yeah i know it's not working 100% at the moment but for some strange reason, I'm a sucker for these sort of web2.0 social sites. bioware, square-enix, battle-net it's all one big mess of logins and forgotten passwords lol.
redninja
post Jun 1 2010, 12:48 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Prime85 @ Jun 1 2010, 12:34 PM)
I haven't look at the social club yet. The way all of you said it sounds interesting. Hehe. The social club challenges aren't the same as in single player?
Just head to Pike's Basin to trigger it. It is kind of like the clearing hideout missions. You will have 3 tasks to complete. It is quite easy. Check the Social Club section in the pause menu.

Pike's Basin SC Challenge

This post has been edited by redninja: Jun 1 2010, 12:50 PM
Prime85
post Jun 1 2010, 12:51 PM

Oh really? If that's the case I already cleared Pike Basin yesterday. If you say 3 tasks, then maybe it is still incomplete then.

Aa I see. Checked your spoiler post already. Hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Prime85: Jun 1 2010, 12:54 PM
redninja
post Jun 1 2010, 12:53 PM

165 posts

Pike Basin (and other hideouts) will keep regenerating with bad guys for SC I think. SC won't trigger until you sign up for SC online at link Kidicarus provided earlier.

Added on June 1, 2010, 12:56 pm@Kidicarus - I added you, am the girl with the tartan skirt and glasses smile.gif

Maybe we all should fix a time to meetup for MP?

This post has been edited by redninja: Jun 1 2010, 12:56 PM
Prime85
post Jun 1 2010, 12:56 PM

Aa I see. I open social club menu yesterday but at first I thought u hv to pay when sign up. Hehe tongue.gif

Added on June 1, 2010, 12:59 pmYeah maybe we should. Maybe at least once a week. Usualy most free during weekend. smile.gif

@Kidicarus - add me also can? Hehe. Gamertag in my sig. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Prime85: Jun 1 2010, 12:59 PM
Kidicarus
post Jun 1 2010, 01:14 PM

727 posts

added! I've been too busy to commit to online multiplayer sessions (especially after my hopelessly addicted world of warcraft days) but I'm online most nights, so if you see me online give me a buzz.
Prime85
post Jun 1 2010, 01:19 PM

thanx! Will msg u when online.
TSheavendevil
post Jun 1 2010, 02:16 PM

17 posts

My gold's gonna expire come August and I want to fully utilize it so if anyone wants some MP action, don't forget about me! happy.gif
redninja
post Jun 1 2010, 02:40 PM

165 posts

^^ added you
TSheavendevil
post Jun 1 2010, 02:48 PM

17 posts

Thanks!
Prime85
post Jun 1 2010, 02:58 PM

Let's together build our own posse! smile.gif
Anyone?

This post has been edited by Prime85: Jun 1 2010, 03:00 PM
redninja
post Jun 1 2010, 03:11 PM

165 posts

^^ later tonight maybe will be online, i'm game, hopefully no need to audition to be part of posse biggrin.gif
Prime85
post Jun 1 2010, 03:20 PM

@redninja - hehe ok. I dont know yet if online tonite. If i do either bfor 9 or after 10. At 9 want to watch Leverage tongue.gif
If online after 10 will be sekejap only. 11 want to sleep already.
WildChai
post Jun 1 2010, 05:32 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

kanasai...made a wrong turn and my horse galloped into a tiny river...and we both drowned. cowboys cant swim...so's the horse. cowpoke
marauderz
post Jun 1 2010, 05:50 PM

3,390 posts

I just caused the extinction of a species of buffalo.

2 boars charged at me and I brought them down with my auto shotgun, then as I was skinning them and was in the skinning cut scene.. A BEAR SHOWS UP!! It was a Boar - Bear tag team hunting party!
nafra
post Jun 1 2010, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jun 1 2010, 05:50 PM)
I just caused the extinction of a species of buffalo.

2 boars charged at me and I brought them down with my auto shotgun, then as I was skinning them and was in the skinning cut scene.. A BEAR SHOWS UP!! It was a Boar - Bear tag team hunting party!
I hate it when that happens, syok2 potong itu BabS, tiba2 beruang dtg. Syok2 potong itu tenggiling, tiba2 serigala dtg. The number one animal i hate the most are the cougars, they'll come out of nowhere and chomp down on ur horse faster than u can say "Huh?" laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Prime85
post Jun 1 2010, 10:42 PM

aiyaaa i cant go online pulak tonite. My streamyx not working. Sorry guys. Maybe tomorrow. Huhu.
redninja
post Jun 1 2010, 11:34 PM

165 posts

I can't go online either. Traffic jam this evening was so bad, after makan grocery shop come home only 9pm.

How to unlock more Misc Women in multiplayer?
nafra
post Jun 2 2010, 03:33 AM

Ala, I was waiting for u guys to online since 10pm... sad.gif
Prime85
post Jun 2 2010, 12:46 PM

@nafra - hehe. Sorry2. Maybe tonite online if can.
redninja
post Jun 2 2010, 10:13 PM

165 posts

Was online today about 930 plus, invited you guys to a game - icyassd and feezprime, but away. Maybe another time.
Prime85
post Jun 2 2010, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(redninja @ Jun 2 2010, 10:13 PM)
Was online today about 930 plus, invited you guys to a game - icyassd and feezprime, but away. Maybe another time.
Yeah sorry about that redninja. Family wants to watch TV. 2 against 1. sad.gif

We'll try again next time. Sorry.
redninja
post Jun 2 2010, 11:35 PM

165 posts

@prime - is ok, understand lah

@nafra - sorry i led your horse and mine over the cliff to our deaths rofl.
Prime85
post Jun 3 2010, 07:55 PM

kenape la susah sgt nk cari Red Sage nih??!!
terranova
post Jun 3 2010, 08:03 PM

1,161 posts

Rio Bravo, Fort Mercer area. if susah, buy Survivalist map.
Prime85
post Jun 3 2010, 08:14 PM

dah pegi dah. masih susah. hehe.
survivalist map boleh guna brape kali?
redninja
post Jun 3 2010, 08:31 PM

165 posts

survivvalist map used once but is worth it, 20 min and once level 5 survivalist lasts 40 min. is only $13. the level 8-10 amount def make worth it
Prime85
post Jun 3 2010, 08:42 PM

aa i see i see. thank you smile.gif
nafra
post Jun 4 2010, 05:21 AM

QUOTE(redninja @ Jun 2 2010, 11:35 PM)
@prime - is ok, understand lah

@nafra - sorry i led your horse and mine over the cliff to our deaths rofl.
Hahaha, that was funny... After I followed u through the rocks, I was like "Aik? Mana dia ni?.... Oh crap...." then dies..... :3

Added on June 4, 2010, 5:24 amAnyone can tell me how to do the Pike's Basin Challenge? The 1st 2 challenges i get it, but how to drag sumone through the basin without the lasso? Where to get the lasso?

This post has been edited by nafra: Jun 4 2010, 05:24 AM
redninja
post Jun 4 2010, 09:28 AM

165 posts

@nafra - just go do Bonnie missions at MacFarlane ranch and get the lasso, it is only 4-5 missions and very easy ones .. without lasso can't do those things or get bounties alive
_skeevs
post Jun 4 2010, 10:56 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Jun 2 2010, 10:13 PM)
@redninja , drop me an invite too the next time smile.gif

Or anybody else too for some online mp wink.gif
marauderz
post Jun 4 2010, 11:09 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(nafra @ Jun 4 2010, 05:21 AM)

Added on June 4, 2010, 5:24 amAnyone can tell me how to do the Pike's Basin Challenge? The 1st 2 challenges i get it, but how to drag sumone through the basin without the lasso? Where to get the lasso?
Wah.. you so power.. b4 finish mission want to do challenge already?
Prime85
post Jun 4 2010, 11:10 AM

tonite lets mp anyone? Tomorrow not working so can stay up late. Hehe tongue.gif
redninja
post Jun 4 2010, 11:39 AM

165 posts

@skeevz - sure will invite if i'm on.

anyways if anyone sees me just add me to your posse lah. i think that night i just add anyone that came into the room to start off a posse. it was cool there for a moment until a guy (in the posse) kept killing my horse and then turned on the posse - maybe he was bored with our hideout missions

@prime - will be on after 10, going out tonight but should be home by then so see ya then

anyway for MP do you guys switch to Normal targeting from Expert or is that a faux pas?
Prime85
post Jun 4 2010, 12:12 PM

@redninja - alrite then. See ya tonite. No idea how MP is gonna be like. The gameplay i mean. Hehe.
Kidicarus
post Jun 4 2010, 12:37 PM

727 posts

will need a posse for "have gun will travel" achievement as well as so i can slack off and get "slow on the draw achievement".

Trouble is i'm having too much fun messing about in single player (well apart from random cougar and bear death, as well as random horse mystery deaths.)
kangaxx
post Jun 4 2010, 12:52 PM

43 posts

http://www.giantbomb.com/red-dead-redempti...d/35-421494/#37

nafra
post Jun 4 2010, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jun 4 2010, 11:09 AM)
Wah.. you so power.. b4 finish mission want to do challenge already?
Hahaha, I didn't know this challenge was for the single player, coz i read the challenge during MP. So noob of me... blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
Prime85
post Jun 5 2010, 12:13 PM

ok geram!
Cari stranger utk california task tak jumpa, cari treasure tak jumpa (rank 2),
can anybody help??
if dont want to spoil other fellow gamers then can pm me hehe tongue.gif
Hitman190
post Jun 5 2010, 12:43 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Prime85 @ Jun 5 2010, 12:13 PM)
ok geram!
Cari stranger utk california task tak jumpa, cari treasure tak jumpa (rank 2),
can anybody help??
if dont want to spoil other fellow gamers then can pm me hehe tongue.gif
the first time you meet him is around here...

Prime85
post Jun 5 2010, 01:06 PM

oh wait a minute, I think maybe I know why I cant do this task.
WildChai
post Jun 8 2010, 06:54 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

adoiiii....the ending! stir up my emotions.

don worry...no spoilers. i got all rank 10 in challenge tasks except collecting the plants. PITA!
Kidicarus
post Jun 9 2010, 01:29 PM

727 posts

By the way, had fun the other night with you guys, although I did go wandering off doing some achievements tongue.gif then i disconnected and couldn't go back to the same free roam area.

one thing though you guys don't chat?
redninja
post Jun 9 2010, 01:39 PM

165 posts

I dunno if you mean me since I haven't played in a couple of days this week. Can't find my headphone/mic yet but should go dig it out biggrin.gif Are you guys still meeting up to MP?

I feel like I suck at MP, people kill me in seconds. Tried a few Expert gang shootout one day and even though I think I'm decent in the single player - where I can do missions and not die with Expert targeting, but in MP I die like instantly. Frustrating.
Kidicarus
post Jun 9 2010, 01:48 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Jun 9 2010, 01:39 PM)
I dunno if you mean me since I haven't played in a couple of days this week. Can't find my headphone/mic yet but should go dig it out biggrin.gif Are you guys still meeting up to MP?

I feel like I suck at MP, people kill me in seconds. Tried a few Expert gang shootout one day and even though I think I'm decent in the single player - where I can do missions and not die with Expert targeting, but in MP I die like instantly. Frustrating.
Yeah we did clear some gang hideouts. I've not really been online last few days as well.

Haven't really left free roam myself, but I'm probably going to stick to normal targeting tongue.gif
Prime85
post Jun 9 2010, 01:52 PM

yeah. It was fun playing MP with u guys that day. I havent been playing online since our last game. Hope that we can do it again.

I think i'm gonna stick with normal targeting as well. I'm a bit slow at targeting ppl if using the expert mode.
TSheavendevil
post Jun 9 2010, 03:22 PM

17 posts

Is it just me or gang hideouts are harder when using normal targeting in MP because I always got killed fast when using normal but when I changed to expert I have no problem clearing them? unsure.gif
redninja
post Jun 9 2010, 03:33 PM

165 posts

@heavendevil - i die like a lot in MP, mostly because I get stuck in the door or don't 'stick' properly to cover so i'm an expert at dying lol

Anyway for your question with expert you can get head shots while with normal not really. It's like 1 bullet vs 5+ bullets for a kill. I don't care for normal but have to switch in MP because if not you fall back compared to the rest of the posse.

I'm quite slow & deliberate and choose my shots but most people from what I see in MP, like to do the rush & shoot thing instead. Like run straight into the fort in the middle or run up to the bad guy and get in his face.
TSheavendevil
post Jun 9 2010, 04:58 PM

17 posts

Yeah, I too resort to normal when playing competitive mp. I suck at aiming live players and can't get any kills but after I switch to normal I can usually get top three. laugh.gif
Hamster X
post Jun 9 2010, 08:14 PM

315 posts

Can you guys add me and invite for MP? I'll be getting this game on Saturday.
dark lenanza
post Jun 10 2010, 09:50 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jun 9 2010, 01:29 PM)

one thing though you guys don't chat?
nope
but we do chatting via forum/YM/IM
thumbup.gif laugh.gif

zerohavoc318
post Jun 17 2010, 12:45 PM

52 posts

can anyone tell me where can i find red dead redemption murah?
Heislyc
post Jun 17 2010, 01:22 PM

44 posts

It seems no stock for RDR on most of the local stores... any advise where can I get it this week??

Added on June 18, 2010, 2:31 pmSienness, hard to look for stock!

This post has been edited by Heislyc: Jun 18 2010, 02:31 PM
Kidicarus
post Jun 22 2010, 10:20 PM

727 posts

Outlaws to the End co-op mission pack out for 0 MS points! get it NAO!
redninja
post Jun 22 2010, 11:07 PM

165 posts

Was coming here to post. Is small download like 10MB, so go download! Trying it out now.

Video about the Outlaws to the End.

I played a bit yesterday nite, it was fun but quite short. Did the mine mission to steal gold and another one. You have to work in a team as if anyone is down you have to go over and revive them. If not revived you will be 'dead' and unplayable until one of your team-mates hits a checkpoint. If he dies whole mission fails and start from scratch again.

This post has been edited by redninja: Oct 28 2010, 12:08 AM
redninja
post Jun 24 2010, 09:10 AM

165 posts

So many glitches with the addition of OTTE. Spent 3 hours yesterday seeing mostly loading screens. Only one mission can be played which is the gold mine one.

- River mission does not load at all, loading screen
- Cow herding mission will fail immediately on load as 'all cows have died'
- Invisible posse and bad guys in Ammunition mission

Also loading up for MP takes forever and usually does not go through unless you go thru Single Player >> Xbox Private >> Xbox Public. Everyone has the same issues i think so hopefully they will patch this soon.
terranova
post Jun 24 2010, 12:00 PM

1,161 posts

@ redninja - thanks for the heads-up. luckily it didnt cost any MSP. but still, one would have expected more from Rock*. have not downloaded the add-on myself. will try it this weekend.
kangaxx
post Jun 24 2010, 01:02 PM

43 posts

mmm online co-op cow herding
redninja
post Jun 28 2010, 03:18 PM

165 posts

Think they patched it the day after release, it works but still glitchy. Missions will load but most of the time will be spent looking at loading screens. There's not many missions to do so after a bit not interesting any more.
GameKraf
post Jun 28 2010, 10:32 PM

everyone, im selling RDR R3 for 165 + postage. Please Pm me if interested or just reply on my thread. thanks!
IccyAsd
post Jun 29 2010, 08:34 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(GameKraf @ Jun 28 2010, 10:32 PM)
everyone, im selling RDR R3 for 165 + postage. Please Pm me if interested or just reply on my thread. thanks!
this is an xbox section, we dont need R3 to play on our xbox tongue.gif
Prime85
post Jun 29 2010, 09:05 AM

hey guys. Its been awhile since. Long time already havent played this game. Got hung up playing Transformers:WFC. (big fan, hehe)

I downloaded the coop pack already however. Havent tried it yet. Heard its filled with glitches. How is it now?
redninja
post Jun 29 2010, 09:09 AM

165 posts

Glitch not so bad at times. But still frustrating as you spend your time with loading instead of playing. Also depends on the people you get matched up with, you gotta work together to succeed especially Advanced co-op. I prefer Advanced as it is with expert targeting. Maybe we can play together sometime.
Prime85
post Jun 29 2010, 09:58 AM

Yeah. Lets play together soon. Been blasting robots all this while starting to miss killing people. tongue.gif

On Transformers i played MP as well and so far no prob and fast loading time.
zerohavoc318
post Jun 29 2010, 10:16 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Jun 29 2010, 09:34 AM)
this is an xbox section, we dont need R3 to play on our xbox  tongue.gif
what is r3 mean?
Friction
post Jun 29 2010, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(zerohavoc318 @ Jun 29 2010, 10:16 AM)
what is r3 mean?
I think its a direct reference to Region 3 ps3 games.
redninja
post Jul 9 2010, 12:55 PM

165 posts

More DLCs coming out. Mostly MP stuff like characters, weapons except the zombie one. Zombie red dead lol why except to cash in on zombies cos they are hot now.

Reference: Kotaku
1) Legends and Killers Pack (Early August 2010, $10)

-New active map locations, characters and more
- 9 new multiplayer map locations — more than doubling the amount of territories in the multiplayer competitive modes
- 8 new multiplayer characters — play as characters from Red Dead Revolver
- Introducing a new projectile weapon: the Tomahawk, with corresponding challenges for single-player and multiplayer gameplay
- New achievements and trophies

2) Liars and Cheats Pack (TBD release date; $10)

- New competitive modes, multiplayer mini-games in Free Roam, and more
- Attack and Defend multiplayer competitive mode and challenges
- New multiplayer horse races, complete with mounted combat
- Play as the heroes and villains of Red Dead Redemption, as well as 8 additional multiplayer characters
- Multiplayer versions of Liars Dice and Poker from the single-player game
- Introducing a new weapon: the Explosive Rifle, with associated challenges available in single-player and multiplayer gameplay
- New achievements and trophies

3) Free Roam Pack (TBD release date; TBD price)

-Delve deeper into the world of Red Dead Redemption with
new modes, challenges and gang hideouts to discover
-New action areas and defensive placements
-Posse scoring and leaderboards
-New anti-griefing measures in Free Roam (Note from Stephen: Any theories on this, readers?)

4) Undead Nightmare Pack ("Fall" 2010; $10)

- Ghost towns and cemeteries come alive in a West gone horribly wrong
- Brand new single-player adventure, challenges and quests
- 8 new multiplayer zombie characters
- Additional animals unleashed in the world
- New dynamic events and more

Heislyc
post Aug 2 2010, 10:58 AM

44 posts

Hi RDR players, can I ask...

Does the game comes with a add-on redeem code or something?

I got a pre-owned copy from somebody and would just like to find out to make sure.
TSheavendevil
post Aug 2 2010, 12:18 PM

17 posts

Nope, I don't think so unless you live in the US which had the pre-order stuff.
redninja
post Oct 19 2010, 03:40 PM

165 posts

Undead Nightmare -- Single-player DLC out soon - 26th Oct

Dar be zombies! Arrrrr!

This post has been edited by redninja: Oct 21 2010, 11:48 AM
redninja
post Oct 28 2010, 12:09 AM

165 posts

Undead Nightmare out on Oct 26th. 800 points.

The intro is really cool ..

Has anyone had any success downloading the free Hunting & Trading pack? Is it a region issue for all of Asia or is it cos we're in M'sia and the console is S'pore?

IccyAsd
post Oct 28 2010, 09:05 AM

846 posts

i have just checked, its region locked, so only SG IP could download it. same problem with Dead Rising 2 CASE 0

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Oct 28 2010, 09:06 AM
redninja
post Oct 28 2010, 11:27 AM

165 posts

Thanks IccyAsd. That's too bad. Hope it doesn't mess up multiplayer for those without the pack.
Prime85
post Nov 18 2010, 01:02 PM

Hi guys! Long time never see u all. Hehe. tongue.gif
redninja
post Dec 21 2010, 12:00 PM

165 posts

The free Hunting & Trading Pack is downloadable now. It was also a problem with SG gamers so was an issue with release in Asian version.

The 3 DLCs - Undead Nightmare + Liars & Cheats + Legends & Killers - are now bundled for 1,600 points. Individually it was 800 points each.

IccyAsd
post Dec 21 2010, 01:48 PM

846 posts

oh, i got the DLC back then with VPN, didnt know it was no more region locked.

hmm i think i might wait for a discount on the Bundle DLC =P
redninja
post Dec 21 2010, 09:54 PM

165 posts

Countdown to 2011 special on Xbox Live.

First Day - 11 days to 2011
50% off Liars & Cheats and Legends & Killers
400 points only

25% off Undead Nightmare
600 points
IccyAsd
post Dec 22 2010, 12:20 AM

846 posts

thats great !! XD
Kidicarus
post Dec 22 2010, 11:06 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Dec 21 2010, 09:54 PM)

400 points only

25% off Undead Nightmare
600 points
nooooooooo it's that time of the year with steam sales and xboxlive sales all threatening my wallet's health bar.

nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!
y3ivan
post Dec 22 2010, 11:15 AM

502 posts

damnit. brought the dlc too soon
Prime85
post Dec 22 2010, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(redninja @ Dec 21 2010, 09:54 PM)

400 points only

25% off Undead Nightmare
600 points
Wah really? What great timing. I've just started playing the game again. So I guess I can purchase the pack. Maybe going for Undead Nightmare.

Liars & Cheats and Legends & Killers have story mode like Undead Nightmare or just a Multiplayer pack?

redninja
post Dec 22 2010, 09:22 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Prime85 @ Dec 22 2010, 11:15 AM)
Wah really? What great timing. I've just started playing the game again. So I guess I can purchase the pack. Maybe going for Undead Nightmare.

Liars & Cheats and Legends & Killers have story mode like Undead Nightmare or just a Multiplayer pack?

Undead Nightmare is the coolest as it has single player story and you can play as ...

Oh there's a great multiplayer mode where you have to drive away zombie waves.

Legends & Killers and Liars & Cheats are mostly multiplayer stuff. Maps, co-op modes, weapons, multiplayer poker and liar's dice, horse racing. I picked up Legends & Killers yesterday, just got points from PlayAsia and immediately download blush.gif
Prime85
post Dec 22 2010, 10:59 PM

I see. Yeeehaaa John Marston still lives!! Hehe. Then I think I'm taking the Undead Nightmare pack. I'm not really a fan of zombies but if John Marston is manning the rifle, I'm on! tongue.gif

When will this discount offer be up?

IccyAsd
post Dec 23 2010, 01:17 AM

846 posts

i think the discount is over? i just check its 1600ms for all collection, if its only undead its 800ms =(

the offer only last a day i think?
Prime85
post Dec 23 2010, 09:44 AM

It's over already?? Oh noooooo. I wanted the Nightmare pack. Huhu. cry.gif
redninja
post Dec 24 2010, 09:58 AM

165 posts

ugh too bad only one day special sad.gif guess gotta keep checking xbox live each day so won't miss these daily specials.

don't worry red dead dlc will prob go on sale again
y3ivan
post Dec 24 2010, 10:21 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Dec 24 2010, 09:58 AM)
ugh too bad only one day special sad.gif guess gotta keep checking xbox live each day so won't miss these daily specials.

don't worry red dead dlc will prob go on sale again
check them on Major nelson website. he update regularly on the web.
lonetitans
post Jan 5 2011, 01:20 PM

229 posts

Anyone still playing rdr on live? Add me to friends!
Kidicarus
post Apr 17 2018, 10:16 AM

727 posts

Going for a legendary necro here!

Just popped the RDR disc into my one x. Holy shit! It's like a totally new game. I seriously can't believe how a game from 2010 can look this good. Only issue is some pop up from distant foliage but its an 8 year old game!
shinchan^^
post Apr 17 2018, 11:10 AM

K66
21,256 posts

huh ? got update?
ps3 already put in museum
Kidicarus
post Apr 17 2018, 12:13 PM

727 posts

RDR is backward compatible on xbox one and they just released a 4k update for xbox one x running at locked 30fps.
greyshadow
post Apr 17 2018, 12:21 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

yeah, just bcos of that I'm very tempted to grab a X1
RDR is my fav game from the past gen

but the enhancement is it only for X1X?
X1S no?
hmm.gif
No point me getting X1X as I already got PS4Pro, was planning to grab a X1S
iguana_dude_619
post Apr 17 2018, 03:36 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 17 2018, 12:21 PM)
yeah, just bcos of that I'm very tempted to grab a X1
RDR is my fav game from the past gen

but the enhancement is it only for X1X?
X1S no?
hmm.gif
No point me getting X1X as I already got PS4Pro, was planning to grab a X1S

ada X baru ada power rclxm9.gif
the most I think S user gets is a frame or 2 better than base user. especially when OG X1 cant handle/sustain 30 fps in some games

but seriously thou there is some different when RDR was newly BC vs X enhanced update. makes you feel like wanna finish it 1 more time just before RDR2 comes rclxm9.gif
greyshadow
post Apr 17 2018, 03:51 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

X1X mahal wor doh.gif doh.gif
all selling at 2K+ doh.gif

guess I won't be investing 2K+ just to play back some X360 games, my current gen backlog games is already pilling up sweat.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Apr 17 2018, 03:51 PM
iguana_dude_619
post Apr 17 2018, 04:04 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 17 2018, 03:51 PM)
X1X mahal wor doh.gif doh.gif
all selling at 2K+ doh.gif

guess I won't be investing 2K+ just to play back some X360 games, my current gen backlog games is already pilling up sweat.gif
yeah is still expensive. the cheapest I saw some Screenshot was RM18xx after discount from 11street or is it shoppe.
I'm opposite thou. slowly finishing my X360 backlogs(either bought or GwG) 1st before moving to current gen. coz once I get newer & improved version my mood for older games gone tongue.gif laugh.gif
yesterday just finish AC Rogue(not remastered) now slowly trying to get 1k GS before moving to AC3 & try to finally get all AC1 flags mega_shok.gif
Kidicarus
post Apr 17 2018, 04:07 PM

727 posts

I think the S won't have much difference from OG xbox1. There is a digital foundry comparison that shows diff between 360, 1 and x but not for S so i think it's going to be negligible.

The BC games are definitely one of my favourite things about the xbox1, especially when you go to your apps page and the number of apps waiting to be installed has gone up but you're trying to figure out exactly what they've added lol.

I think the xbox1x is still a viable buy as a 2nd console after the PS4pro, I don't really see the point of the xbox1s.. I mean i wouldnt recommend getting an xbox if you already had a ps4 but if you're going to get one anyway, you might as well get the X. I mean I've got both and the switch, but the problem with being a 40something gamer with kids is you just don't have enough time and the PS4's library will more than keep you occupied.

tripleB
post Apr 18 2018, 03:35 PM

201 posts

I like to think of the X1X as an apology from Microsoft, seeing as the main reason Xbox is trailing behind PS4 is the hardware itself. Those first few years of the Xbox One were really tough to defend, especially when it's more expensive than a PS4, but performs worse. Besides the price though, X1X does show that multiplatform games can, and do perform better than the best PS4 model, especially in 4K.

That said, I do hope Microsoft has something planned for E3, because frankly, it's near impossible to ignore that PS4 has far more games than Xbox at this point in time. I still wish to buy an X1X down the line, but only if more content comes down the line. RDR2 will play best on X1X, if there is no PC version.
westlife
post Sep 8 2018, 11:07 PM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Apr 18 2018, 03:35 PM)
I like to think of the X1X as an apology from Microsoft, seeing as the main reason Xbox is trailing behind PS4 is the hardware itself. Those first few years of the Xbox One were really tough to defend, especially when it's more expensive than a PS4, but performs worse. Besides the price though, X1X does show that multiplatform games can, and do perform better than the best PS4 model, especially in 4K.

That said, I do hope Microsoft has something planned for E3, because frankly, it's near impossible to ignore that PS4 has far more games than Xbox at this point in time. I still wish to buy an X1X down the line, but only if more content comes down the line. RDR2 will play best on X1X, if there is no PC version.
Xbox one x has better hardware than PS4 pro this is true. But many reviews have compared both consoles on the 4K gaming, it is really just 90% vs 100% that kind of differences. It is certainly not a deal breaker for one to go for Xbox one x.

PS4 pro uses checkbox technology by Sony itself to compensate the hardware limitation of PS4 pro and it works really well.

One is really not going to notice any difference especially one is immersed in the excitement of gameplay itself during the battle.

Most importantly. PS4 pro has a lower price tag. In addition, PS4 have better exclusive AAA titles.

The only advantage for Xbox one is that it is a native ultra hd blue ray player and CD player. But one can just buy the cheapest Xbox one s for this purpose which it costs merely sgd299 for 500GB version. Not to forget, one needs to have these physical discs to take advantage of this media playing function. However, given that most media content is on digital form now, it is something optional to users also.

0.1020sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:17 PM