Anime The Legend of Legendary Heroes (伝説の勇者の伝説), 'legendary" fantasy anime.

TSFyonne
post Apr 4 2010, 09:59 AM, updated 16y ago

904 posts

The story revolves around Raina Ryūto, an apathetic student who always dozes off at the Roland Imperial Special Academy. One day, Raina and his classmates get caught in the war waged by the opposing Kingdom of Esutabūru, and he loses many friends. After the battle, Raina goes on a quest on behalf of the Roland Empire and Emperor Shion Asutaaru, even as the darkness that has enveloped the land has begun to consume the empire.

Base from light novel with the same name. corny title though but seem ok since it give comedy fantasy vibe n not just shietty harem'ish (or maybe has yet to reveal other female character)

PV here : http://www.denyuden.jp/pv/index.html

PV shot
FlameReaper
post Apr 4 2010, 10:09 AM

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

Densetsu no Yuusha no Densetsu?

Have been told about the novel before from a translator in Baka-Tsuki, heard it was quite nice though. But apart from that I guess I'm lacking information. Curiosity makes my picks on this one...

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Apr 4 2010, 10:09 AM
lightonokira
post Apr 4 2010, 12:02 PM

788 posts

did i see zero?
linkinstreet
post Jul 2 2010, 08:53 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

skypie
post Jul 3 2010, 04:39 AM

34 posts

niaz just saw 1 epi raw rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Psychology
post Jul 3 2010, 10:39 PM

48 posts

I watching this for legend of galactic heroes. Lol.
masashi89
post Jul 5 2010, 12:16 PM

殺人の意図..
916 posts

nobody will sub this?damn...
FlameReaper
post Jul 5 2010, 12:20 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(masashi89 @ Jul 5 2010, 11:16 AM)
nobody will sub this?damn...
There's already subs. Lurk moar
Brian O'Connor
post Jul 5 2010, 02:03 PM

61 posts

Legend of Legendary Hero = Lagenda Hero Lagenda

translate it to BM makes it sounds lame.
lin00b
post Jul 5 2010, 02:38 PM

nobody
3,592 posts

dang, was i the only one who misread it as legend of the galactic heroes (LoGH)?
FlameReaper
post Jul 5 2010, 02:40 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Jul 5 2010, 01:03 PM)

Substitute Hero with the proper BM word...

"Lagenda Perwira Lagenda"

.... d'uh, the title is as lame as it is in its original language laugh.gif

Also, the manga (I don't know about the light novels though) seems a bit more comedy-centric than what the anime appears to be, but both seem to go for the same league of presentation.
lencent
post Jul 6 2010, 03:55 PM

1,719 posts

wat a confusing first episode...
flame13th
post Jul 6 2010, 04:57 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Jul 5 2010, 02:03 PM)

Shouldn't it be like 'Lagenda Wira Berlangenda' ?
masashi89
post Jul 6 2010, 05:02 PM

殺人の意図..
916 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Jul 5 2010, 02:03 PM)

Lagenda Hero yang BerLagenda..haha
FlameReaper
post Jul 6 2010, 05:02 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(flame13th @ Jul 6 2010, 03:57 PM)
Shouldn't it be like 'Lagenda Wira Berlangenda' ?
Lagenda Perwira Lagenda is enough lol.

The Legend = Lagenda
Legendary Hero = Perwira Lagenda

... by the way, if extensive discussion regarding this series' title is allowed, I'm so into it for the lulz. laugh.gif

... Okay... seriously, the first episode is quite confusing for me, needs more episodes to make things clearer, so got to watch from episode one. Worry not if you've watched Chrome Shelled Regios, which is done by the same studio.
jakal sombong
post Jul 6 2010, 05:35 PM

A fool's brain digests philosophy into folly
880 posts

is this the same as the Legend of condor lover.
i really love that series shown @ tv3 year 2001 i guees.
never thought i be one of those bloke that got stuck with a tv series.
but the legend of condor lover is one of the best.
flame13th
post Jul 6 2010, 06:01 PM

139 posts

Just watched first episode...

Duuuuurr...
FlameReaper
post Jul 6 2010, 06:02 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Jul 6 2010, 04:35 PM)
is this the same as the Legend of condor lover.
i really love that series shown @ tv3 year 2001 i guees.
never thought i be one of those bloke that got stuck with a tv series.
but the legend of condor lover is one of the best.
Don't know of that series, or maybe if I did I have little memory regarding it.

Regardless, the answer is No.
flame13th
post Jul 6 2010, 06:04 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(FlameReaper @ Jul 6 2010, 06:02 PM)
Don't know of that series, or maybe if I did I have little memory regarding it.

Regardless, the answer is No.
Teman Pendekar Helang Sakti lah itu cerita encik ohnoo..
FlameReaper
post Jul 6 2010, 06:30 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(flame13th @ Jul 6 2010, 05:04 PM)
Teman Pendekar Helang Sakti lah itu cerita encik ohnoo..
Eh?

Whatever.
ray123
post Jul 10 2010, 03:33 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

QUOTE(lin00b @ Jul 5 2010, 02:38 PM)
dang, was i the only one who misread it as legend of the galactic heroes (LoGH)?
The two main characters are seemingly lifted out of LoGH but set in a magical fantasy setting. Heck even the second episode had the title "the Hero and the Sleepy Man" which are almost perfect analogues of Reinhardt (the driven and ambitious) and Yang Wen-li (the lazy and reluctant).
zero_kbom
post Jul 22 2010, 03:04 AM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

Hmm as I watch Ep3

Am I the only one following this? laugh.gif
lin00b
post Oct 29 2010, 02:08 AM

nobody
3,592 posts

watched it up to ep11.

following due to zero-voice. story so-so thus far, but picking up. wonder how much of the source they are going to cover.

if jun isnt careful, he is going to be stereotyped into the deep voiced super eye roles
lencent
post Oct 29 2010, 02:45 AM

1,719 posts

the storyline is too messy, they have too many characters that they want to develop on... i followed halfway and decided to drop it... and they keep recycling their jokes...
ray123
post Oct 29 2010, 02:58 AM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

Since it's based on a light novel I guess they are trying to cram as much as possible into the anime. Bad move, almost like Guin Saga that left me hanging (then again, that was based on a 124-volumes light novel whose author died without finishing it so it's understandable...).
lin00b
post Oct 29 2010, 03:28 AM

nobody
3,592 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Oct 29 2010, 02:45 AM)
the storyline is too messy, they have too many characters that they want to develop on... i followed halfway and decided to drop it... and they keep recycling their jokes...
zero-voice compel me to watch. cant help it. same case with sora o kakeru shoujo - crappy show, but with zero-voice... i cant resist laugh.gif sweat.gif never used to do that. i watch each series for its own merits, and now who's voicing it - well, except for zero (me think i've been geassed sweat.gif sweat.gif )

but ep9-10 is winner in on its own. with or without zero-voice thumbup.gif
ultimaweaponx
post Oct 29 2010, 02:11 PM

359 posts

seiyuu maniac
lin00b
post Oct 29 2010, 05:10 PM

nobody
3,592 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Oct 29 2010, 02:11 PM)
seiyuu maniac
so ashamed cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

I... I... I'm still in control. I can stop when ever I want to... trust me sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

ZERO-SAMA!!! wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
jubz
post Oct 29 2010, 06:21 PM

375 posts

It's getting better with the relics (finally!) and ... bigger plot?
Mokuton
post Oct 30 2010, 08:46 PM

51 posts

great ep as usual.

and thet new guy is fking strong : O

now we have another lelouch

and froaude lost against luke wtf

/edit/ haha better quali pic NAU!

This post has been edited by Mokuton: Oct 31 2010, 11:07 PM
lencent
post Dec 11 2010, 10:49 AM

1,719 posts

omg... the story is so disjointed... have no clue what is happening... bad director and script probably... better off read the light novel...
Mokuton
post Dec 11 2010, 04:10 PM

51 posts

omg ep 24 is the last one sad.gif

looks like we won't be able to see solver of all formulas sad.gif
kirashin
post Dec 12 2010, 01:12 AM

108 posts

i stopped after 16th...the story seem to be repeating it cycles..lost track of it alredi
Mokuton
post Dec 12 2010, 02:47 AM

51 posts

perfect anime is perfect.
lin00b
post Dec 12 2010, 11:16 AM

nobody
3,592 posts

QUOTE(Mokuton @ Dec 12 2010, 02:47 AM)
legendary anime is legendary.
fixed it for ya.
Mokuton
post Dec 12 2010, 11:26 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(lin00b @ Dec 12 2010, 11:16 AM)
fixed it for ya.
yo thx!
jubz
post Dec 18 2010, 09:39 AM

375 posts

Holy shiet. What a great cliffhanger.

S2 inbound?

Also Ferris gets new costume!
lencent
post Dec 18 2010, 10:06 AM

1,719 posts

so why sion wanna kill ryner? i did not follow the whole story... haha...
moko82
post Dec 18 2010, 11:57 AM

33 posts

yesterday i finish watch the end epi24 of anime. i want to find the light novel part 2. where can find it?
Mokuton
post Dec 18 2010, 11:21 PM

51 posts

good ending, 10/10 show imo but we need a s2!

goddamn they didn't show the abilies of the solver of all equations.

QUOTE(moko82 @ Dec 18 2010, 11:57 AM)
yesterday i finish watch the end epi24 of anime. i want to find the light novel part 2. where can find it?
try this;
http://www.baka-tsuki.org/project/index.ph...lume_1_Prologue
cloudstrife07
post Dec 19 2010, 12:11 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

more like it'll continue for an OVA i guess.

the first anime where i cant see who's the real bad guy here. lol. oh yes, i think ferris is the real evil in that world!
Mokuton
post Dec 19 2010, 12:19 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Dec 19 2010, 12:11 AM)
more like it'll continue for an OVA i guess.

the first anime where i cant see who's the real bad guy here. lol. oh yes, i think ferris is the real evil in that world!
the same situation as koukaku no regios. awesome s1's but no s2 because the novels are still ongoing...

ova would rape the whole thing : O
cloudstrife07
post Dec 19 2010, 12:41 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Mokuton @ Dec 19 2010, 12:19 AM)
the same situation as koukaku no regios. awesome s1's but no s2 because the novels are still ongoing...

ova would rape the whole thing : O
as for regios, there was no real enemy. lol.

this one, at first we're being introduced that Gastark is an evil empire, and then when being taken to Gastark king's POV, it wasn't all so bad. Just like those god-eyes group.
lin00b
post Dec 19 2010, 02:18 PM

nobody
3,592 posts

i wouldnt say its a 10/10 show, for this type of LN adaptation they would need to go slow and steady a la the other legend series (LoGH). its super rushed and they left out a lot of story. but then again, they dont want to take risks i guess.

a 52 ep LoL heroes would be awesome

0.0271sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:06 PM