126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V9, Simple Guide at page 1 !!!

AskarPerang
post Oct 1 2010, 02:27 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Oct 1 2010, 01:46 PM)
Need GPS touchscreen phone any brand with budget RM500
nokia 5230
less than RM450 new ori set. can install garmin.
shiede
post Oct 1 2010, 04:06 PM

91 posts

does elm really can provide me satisfaction like my late w960i??
but i do really want to know is c905's ribbon really fragile??? uhuhuhuh...

kmf165
post Oct 1 2010, 04:07 PM

100 posts

Hi all. Need phone experts for some idea.

1. Brand.SE/Nokia
2. Budget.RM400-600
3. Specs. Camera 3.2 - 5, Snyc Outlook contacts. Longer battery usage.
4. Type/Size.Chin Cai. biggrin.gif

bebeq
post Oct 1 2010, 05:14 PM

410 posts

hi guys if anybdy wan brand new nokia x3 just give me call with incrdble price smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1581646&hl=
clon12
post Oct 1 2010, 05:23 PM

let's learn together!
2,911 posts

Wtf sia. Didn't g AGAIN. When want go out suddenly rain heavily =.= Have to go on Sunday
frozen-string
post Oct 1 2010, 06:07 PM

I just wanna know between Blackberry and Samsung Wave...which one would you guy recommend? Which one is better in term overall and most important camera.
Does Samsung phone support mp3 for ringtone and sms alert? Someone told me that it doesnt. And can Samsung sync with stuff like Microsoft Outlook?

And I saw Samsung Galaxy A...is that suppose to be Samsung Galaxy 3?
adrianccseng
post Oct 1 2010, 08:01 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ Oct 1 2010, 05:14 PM)
hi guys if anybdy wan brand new nokia x3 just give me call with incrdble price smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1581646&hl=
hell u r totally breaking the rules

u din even recommend a phone & just do ur promotion @ here! shakehead.gif rclxub.gif
hengchuen
post Oct 1 2010, 08:06 PM

71 posts

Is Nokia 5230 a good phone ? I target this phone because of its touchscreen and gps..

1. Is the gps accurate and smooth?
2. Is the touchscreen quality satisfying? because I was tried my friend nokia touch screen phone Music Xpress..feeling like it's hard to press a button on the screen..
adrianccseng
post Oct 1 2010, 08:07 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(shiede @ Oct 1 2010, 04:06 PM)
does elm really can provide me satisfaction like my late w960i??
but i do really want to know is c905's ribbon really fragile??? uhuhuhuh...
sastification in terms of??
if in terms of loudspeaker, im sorry, no...
SE Elm/Hazel[the brotherhoods] are like the same having good cameras as a SE mid-ranged phone...oso wifi, gps[not free]
but the loudspeaker is soft .-.

the brotherhoods are like a mixed of here Walkmans[audio quality, but speaker is soft] & a mix of Cybershot[good camera]

Hazel is a slider phone...
bout the ribbon stuff...i dunno xD

well,
here is the c905 thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/912607/+2180
& a user review:
hellow people... long time no post here.
Im one of the 1st original C905 user in Msia... bought it at RM1720...
now the phone still functions OK. Definitely lost the WOW factor already...
Let me sum up the user experience after um... 1 year+ of usage..

Pros:
-Good basic phone
-Above average media functions
-No lags in user interface
-Above average camera

Cons:
-Slider form factor (will get loose)
-Paint peeling off (At the navigation D-pad)
-Stupid stupid fast port (unstable, dodgy connection after few months)
-Keypad sux keypad sux keypad sux
-Not much modding available...(since so little people use it

Added on October 1, 2010, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(clon12 @ Oct 1 2010, 05:23 PM)
Wtf sia. Didn't g AGAIN. When want go out suddenly rain heavily =.= Have to go on Sunday
lol

Added on October 1, 2010, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(frozen-string @ Oct 1 2010, 06:07 PM)
I just wanna know between Blackberry and Samsung Wave...which one would you guy recommend? Which one is better in term overall and most important camera.
Does Samsung phone support mp3 for ringtone and sms alert? Someone told me that it doesnt. And can Samsung sync with stuff like Microsoft Outlook?

And I saw Samsung Galaxy A...is that suppose to be Samsung Galaxy 3?
GALAXY A & GALAXY 3 IS totally 2 different phone!
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...4&idPhone2=3395
is that clear? galaxy A is more to high end devices & galaxy 3 is mid-end
however malaysia just has the low end 1 [namely the galaxy 5 I5500]

in terms of camera, blackberry is out from the arena for sure!
get wave~ gogogo~ aleh aleh~ xD

well not all models support mp3 ringtone kay? like a samsung monochrome supports mp3 ringtone? obviously no
wave does support mp3 ringtone~ & the sync stuff, ask other sifu, tis is all i can answer =X

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Oct 1 2010, 11:04 PM
91trix
post Oct 1 2010, 11:31 PM

22 posts

Hi.. i need a new phone here are some detail..hope can get some info here.thx.

1. Brand.Any brand except SE
2. Budget.600-700
3. Specs. Camera 3.0 , 3g, music player
4. Type/Size. Any kind except slide
kroegand
post Oct 2 2010, 01:02 AM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

Hi.. i want to find a replacement for my almost three years old w880i which was really a great phone for me but has start to falter..hope can get some info here.thx.

1. Any brand
2. Budget below 1000
3. Specs. Camera 5.0 , 3g, music player and wifi is a must
4. Type/Size. Prefer candybar or slide

Main preference will be base on size. I love my w880i because of it's thinness. Currently w995 is my main choice (although it's thicker than w880i but it's the only phone that fit me from SE) but want to know is there any other choice out there ...
adrianccseng
post Oct 2 2010, 11:43 AM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(kroegand @ Oct 2 2010, 01:02 AM)
Hi.. i want to find a replacement for my almost three years old w880i which was really a great phone for me but has start to falter..hope can get some info here.thx.

1. Any brand
2. Budget below 1000
3. Specs. Camera 5.0 , 3g, music player and wifi is a must
4. Type/Size. Prefer candybar or slide

Main preference will be base on size. I love my w880i because of it's thinness. Currently w995 is my main choice (although it's thicker than w880i but it's the only phone that fit me from SE) but want to know is there any other choice out there ...
how bout some touchscreen phones?
nokia c6? Nokia X6?

Added on October 2, 2010, 11:51 am
QUOTE(91trix @ Oct 1 2010, 11:31 PM)
Hi.. i need a new phone here are some detail..hope can get some info here.thx.

1. Brand.Any brand except SE
2. Budget.600-700
3. Specs. Camera 3.0 , 3g, music player
4. Type/Size. Any kind except slide
may consider nokia 5800~
gps[free ovi maps or u could install garmin], wifi, touchscreen, 3g, 3.2mp cam AF+Dual LED[but cam quality is just mediocre =X], 3.5mm audiojack

or even try the new stuff, Nokia X5-01
not much ppl noe it, so heres the spec sheet: http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_x5_01-3396.php
wifi, slide-qwerty, gps, 3g HSDPA, 5mp cam with LED flash[will better than 5800 or worse then i dunno coz it still new], 3.5mm audiojack

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Oct 2 2010, 11:54 AM
myms
post Oct 2 2010, 01:44 PM

129 posts

need advise...

brand= nokia/samsung
budget= <rm800
spec = gps, wifi, document reader, medium camera
type = prefer candy bar....my hand small...but big button for texter
empirekhoo
post Oct 2 2010, 02:00 PM

218 posts

1. Brand. any, prefer nokia (pls no chiplak or china)
2. Budget. the less the better. max (~700)
3. Specs:

a. dual sim! (i hate bringing 2 hp)
b. call and sms (basics)
c. that's it! memory card, mp3 etc is optional.

4. Type/Size. Straight! (well, this is tally with my sexual orientation, yes?)

thx for advice!

This post has been edited by empirekhoo: Oct 2 2010, 02:01 PM
Clareen
post Oct 2 2010, 02:05 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(empirekhoo @ Oct 2 2010, 02:00 PM)
1. Brand.    any, prefer nokia (pls no chiplak or china)
2. Budget.  the less the better. max (~700)
3. Specs:

a. dual sim! (i hate bringing 2 hp)
b. call and sms (basics)
c. that's it! memory card, mp3 etc is optional.
4. Type/Size. Straight! (well, this is tally with my sexual orientation, yes?)

thx for advice!
dual sim? nokia only have one low end model for dual sim but problem is this model two sim card is not allow to use in the same time have to switch manually so not that recommend.
empirekhoo
post Oct 2 2010, 02:26 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Oct 2 2010, 02:05 PM)
dual sim? nokia only have one low end model for dual sim but problem is this model two sim card is not allow to use in the same time have to switch manually so not that recommend.
ah yeah c1-00 and c2-00. sad. haha. any other recommendations?
Clareen
post Oct 2 2010, 02:31 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(empirekhoo @ Oct 2 2010, 02:26 PM)
ah yeah c1-00 and c2-00. sad. haha. any other recommendations?
Maybe u can consider Samsung, samsung have one model can support dual sim but problem is samsung accessories not easy find and when something wrong repair spare part not easy find also.
empirekhoo
post Oct 2 2010, 02:32 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Oct 2 2010, 02:31 PM)
Maybe u can consider Samsung, samsung have one model can support dual sim but problem is samsung accessories not easy find and when something wrong repair spare part not easy find also.
thnks for the input. d800 i guess. i'll look into it thx!!
MrFay
post Oct 2 2010, 09:07 PM

223 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/search.php3

well, i found this site and easy to search my desired handphone

you all can try and then discuss the suggested phones here..
ncys1
post Oct 2 2010, 09:44 PM

296 posts

I need a recommendation.........

Brand:Nokia/Sony Ericson
Budget: RM300
Style:Anything would do except for slide
Spec:Music,Camera,and normal phone stuff

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top