14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V9, Simple Guide at page 1 !!!

TSkae7
post Jun 2 2010, 11:55 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Jun 2 2010, 11:50 AM)
oh..i see..
soree out of topic..
actually i prefer Iphone..but it doesnt support Garmin..
tats y i ops for Nokia... so Iphone got any better apps better than Garmin huh??  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
So.. you are iPhone fans..

you mean you want other GPS apps or any other apps..?

if other GPS apps..

there are such as Sygic , TomTom , Papago M6 , iGo ,

the best should be Sygic and papago .. their maps is most updated thumbup.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 2 2010, 02:52 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(yaneumun @ Jun 2 2010, 02:48 PM)
1. Preferable Nokia. Or other brands, i heard sony kind sucked nowdays :/
2. >RM1000
3. touch screen preferable, nice to text and call smile.gif
4. As long as it looks nice tongue.gif
Wow.. more than RM 1000

N900 , Nokia N97 mini , Nokia X6 , Nokia N97 .. . laugh.gif

I dont know about Sony.. as I never use Sony.. Sony phone is made for Japan..

if Sony Ericsson... .. it is okay not so suck as you say.. can elaborate why you heard sony[or maybe sony ericsson] sucked..?

from who/where you heard that..? your friend..? laugh.gif

Added on June 2, 2010, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(yaneumun @ Jun 2 2010, 02:48 PM)
1. Preferable Nokia. Or other brands, i heard sony kind sucked nowdays :/
2. >RM1000
3. touch screen preferable, nice to text and call smile.gif
4. As long as it looks nice tongue.gif
Wow.. more than RM 1000

N900 , Nokia N97 mini , Nokia X6 , Nokia N97 .. . laugh.gif

I dont know about Sony.. as I never use Sony.. Sony phone is made for Japan..

if Sony Ericsson... .. it is okay not so suck as you say.. can elaborate why you heard sony[or maybe sony ericsson] sucked..?

from who/where you heard that..? your friend..? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kae7: Jun 2 2010, 02:59 PM
TSkae7
post Jun 2 2010, 05:40 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Jun 2 2010, 05:36 PM)
any recommendation for a phone equivalanet to C901?

equivalent in terms of what..?

price..? spec..??

C902 / C903 / ELM
TSkae7
post Jun 2 2010, 06:17 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jun 2 2010, 05:43 PM)
which phone will u all choose.

desire vs iphone 3gs vs n900 vs milestone. lol
between those 4.. i will choose desire , then n900 , then milestone , then iphone 3Gs

TSkae7
post Jun 2 2010, 10:14 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(accab @ Jun 2 2010, 10:02 PM)
i wanna ask sifu2 HP

1. Brand - nokia @ SE
2. Budget - around below 1.2k
3. Specs - wifi,3G video call,2 camera (easy to use video call),touch
screen(its ok if dont have)

(btw i ready use nokia 5800 just wanna try others model.

sifu how about samsung jet?
Lol.. i'm not sifu... sweat.gif

well S8003 @ Jet.. is nice... actually..

based on your requirement.. the phone is suitable with you...

well.. if u advanced user.. i;m not recommend you to go with it...
if u simple user .. just go with it thumbup.gif

the phone is powerful with 800MHz processor .. and the Samsung Touchwiz 2.0 is tempting too..
but its not suitable for me... maybe its suitable for you

well.. it is not Nokia.. it is not SE .. it is Samsung... sweat.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 2 2010, 10:32 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(accab @ Jun 2 2010, 10:24 PM)
yea it is not nokia @ SE.hehhehe..server2 baru nampak ini jet.

wats that difference advance and simple.im actually like more to user friendly user hp.

that software easy to dl.easy to use.and easy to find any ehem2 software.
lol.. about the samsung jet...
it is using standard Samsung OS .. [TouchWiz] .. well.. it only support java software.. so.. no problem to find java software..

maybe the installation of the software is a bit different..
if the software from another source[not samsung].. maybe you need Samsung PC Studio[PC suite] to install it onto your phone..

the difference..
it is a limited phone..
limited to java software only...

for me as advanced user.. I would like to explore more of my phone... , i would like customize my phone , tweaking here ,.. tweaking there... and like to do multitask.. and maybe almost all thing that a pc can do[of course not all]...
well.. it is known as smartphone..

although.. the Samsung Jet stated that it is smarter than smartphone...
for me.. it is kinda worse than smartphone...

so.. if u are simple user.. maybe simple phone is just for you.. but not recommend samsung.. maybe Nokia / SE ..

TSkae7
post Jun 3 2010, 12:12 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Mesosmagnet @ Jun 3 2010, 11:52 AM)
Hi guys,

Its been 3 years since I bought my previous HP and I've not been keeping up with the latest updates in the HP section. But my old phone has started failing so finally I'm going to get myself a new phone. I hope you guys can help~

specs:

- Cheap/affordable
- WiFi
- a not too shabby camera
- touch screen (optional of course)

any ideas?

Thanks in advance ~  notworthy.gif
how much is your budget[cheap @ affordable]

if not touchscreen.. i suggest go for SE Elm ..

if u want touchscreen.. maybe Samsung Pixon/ Jet / LG Arena..

the important is.. what is your budget..?
TSkae7
post Jun 3 2010, 05:27 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Mesosmagnet @ Jun 3 2010, 12:14 PM)
umm.. budget around 700-1k range. How about LG Lolipop.. does it have WiFi?

Thanks for your suggestions btw.. I'm checking up on those phones you suggested ^^
Lg Lolipop doesnt have wifi AFAIK...

maybe 5800XM / SE Elm / Nokia N79 / SE W995

QUOTE(yull @ Jun 3 2010, 12:15 PM)
should i get Nokia 5800XM or E72? E72 have better camera but 5800 have bigger screen. for onlien purpose, reading documents bigger screen will have better view. or should i wait for C6. welcome suggestion from others brand and model with the similar spec. thanks
QUOTE(yull @ Jun 3 2010, 12:44 PM)
online, reading articles, ebook and of course can take decent photos is better.
if u can wait.. go for Nokia C6 ..

or maybe.. just go for Nokia N97 mini .. just top up a bit from your budget..

QUOTE(yull @ Jun 3 2010, 02:09 PM)
C6 seems like a good option to me but don't know when will it be available here. thanks
it still not available yet.. just wait .. maybe bro terry will know when... wink.gif

This post has been edited by kae7: Jun 3 2010, 05:27 PM
TSkae7
post Jun 3 2010, 07:58 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(jenkoir @ Jun 3 2010, 07:20 PM)
how much is n5730 price range in melaka?
ori n ap...
you need to survey yourself..

i'm sure.. it is around RM 800 for AP and RM 1000 for ORI
TSkae7
post Jun 3 2010, 10:01 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jun 3 2010, 09:36 PM)
1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: below RM700
3. Specs: Xenon flash, and of course good camera with great image quality
4. Type/Size: Any (touchscreen, keypad or any kind)

I'm pretty flexible in terms of form factor or OS (even Windows Mobile) as I can adept to it rather quickly, after doing my own research it seems that Sony Ericsson phones match the criteria needed, such as C901, C905, K850, and to the extend older K810 or K800.

But after further researching, it seems that S.E newer phones have problems, like C905 with it numerous problems from the C905 thread, while K850 with its infamous BROD problem, while the relatively problem-free C901 has been discontinued. K810 and K800 seems too old for my tastes, I would prefer a newer set. S.E ELM seems a good replacement of C901 but it lacks the all-important xenon flash to take pics in the dark

So I would like to ask the owner of the phone mentioned above, is these phone really bad? And I would like to know if there is other phone brand that suited the criteria I needed?

Thanks for the opinion smile.gif
well.. no phones are perfect.. but i suggest you stay away from the phone that you heard there are many problem

all phone that you listed above is quite good..

but how about Nokia 6220c .. i'm pretty sure.. it is good.. , and it has xenon flash too.
well.. of you dont want that.. C901 still pretty good although it is oldie..

or maybe just go for C905.. the best so far with your budget.. but need to beware of the units[remember.. you still have warranty]

Added on June 3, 2010, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Jun 3 2010, 09:58 PM)
Brand: Any
Budget: Below RM700
Specs: Wifi, flash, good camera, NUMPAD + easy to press buttons, good sound quality (for both calling and hearing music)
Form: Any

I was thinking whether SE Elm is any good?
yes SE Elm meet your requirement.. and it is good..
the keypad is easier for me..[depends.. you need to feel it yourself]

This post has been edited by kae7: Jun 3 2010, 10:03 PM
TSkae7
post Jun 4 2010, 10:29 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jun 3 2010, 11:09 PM)
Ah yes, the 6220c is on my list as well. But like C901 its hard to find. But I'll try my luck. The reason I plan to go with S.E phones is because the modded camera driver. Thanks kae7. It's looks like either C901 or 6220c smile.gif
yeah... we can modified SE[a few of] driver cam ..
last time i modified my K800 and the result is superb[always use n1 camdriver] ..

well.. C901 can be modified too..

C901 definitely the best choice..

QUOTE(zlik98 @ Jun 4 2010, 12:18 AM)
i got a problem.....my C903 cant change the flash menu....can anyone help me?
C903 cant change flash menu..?
maybe theme problem...

QUOTE(glozz @ Jun 4 2010, 06:54 AM)
1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: Any (cheapest best)
3. Specs(in order of importance): GPS, Good Battery life, a good keyboard(virtual or physical is fine) for big thumbs, Wifi. That's it.
4. Type/Size: Any (touchscreen, keypad or any kind)

I'm currently using an Xperia X1 and for me it's perfect. Battery life is excellent (2 to 3 days). However, the infamous keyboard issues are the main reason i've to get a new one, just counting the days 'till it annoys me enough (typing 1 word can take me 10 seconds) to make me change it.

I've actually narrowed it down to the HTC Touch Pro 2 (Concern is the size and battery life), BB Bold 9700 (Concern is battery life and browsing and GPS), E72 (Concern is battery life and going back to Symbian) but those concerns are niggling in my mind.

Anyone with recommendations? Thanks for the help.
cheapest best..?
that hard to recommend.. hahaha

there are many phone that i can suggested.. such as N900[maybe the keyboard is a bit small,you need to test it yourself] / Desire / HD2 ...

the best.. is go for HD2 , if u want Android .. go for Desire

QUOTE(moyong @ Jun 4 2010, 09:20 AM)
do share where you get it because im also trying to look for C901 laugh.gif
get what..?
TSkae7
post Jun 4 2010, 02:23 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Jun 4 2010, 01:44 PM)
the C901 laugh.gif because wondering where to find a shop that is trusted. since C901 ori is no longer in the market >.<
there are some LYN seller that still selling C901..
for example bro terry. sells it for RM 520...
TSkae7
post Jun 4 2010, 03:39 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(yull @ Jun 4 2010, 03:14 PM)
is it photo quality taken with xenon flash is as good as compatible digital camera? if just take photos (daytime, outdoor), is there big different compare to camera with led flash but without xenon flash? i am thinking whether it is worth to increase the budget to get a xenon flash smartphone. thanks bro.
well.. if without flash... it depends on the quality of the camera lens itself..

honestly speaking , my N85 produce better picture at daytime[outdoor] than my N82..

well.. xenon flash help when we want to take clearer picture at night/darker place[with flash]

but.. dual LED flash also good too.. its produce brighter picture.. although not as clearer as xenon flash.. it still considered okay...

yeah.. i like my K800 and N82 xenon flash..
but honestly speaking , dual LED flash is not bad too..[at least not as bad as single LED flash]

TSkae7
post Jun 4 2010, 05:52 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 4 2010, 05:46 PM)
oh this is true?

Im now looking for a business phone. Dont need super good camera/lens, can online check mail, durable, have huge memory, GPS, and some business apps then should be good enough. Which are the basic models? E72 ? or other older Nokia E series?
Or kindly suggest non-Nokia or something cheaper also can.

Thank you guys!  laugh.gif
how much is your budget..?

there are HTC desire / HTC HD2 / SE Xperia X10

Nokia --> E72
or even N97 mini / N97 / N900
TSkae7
post Jun 4 2010, 06:13 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 4 2010, 06:09 PM)
Hi bro, my budget is RM1000, my requirement is quite low, so price cheaper the better. I dont mind to get old E series model, as long as price is cheaper and have the functions i need. Kindly recommend. Thank you  laugh.gif
well E72 is the best for you...

try that first.. thumbup.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 4 2010, 06:30 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(yaneumun @ Jun 4 2010, 06:21 PM)
Which is better? N97 or N97mini? I wanna hear some opinions before I get one biggrin.gif
for me . N97 is better

tongue.gif -->
QUOTE(kae7 @ tongue.gif )
N97 mini is lighter [138g]  while N97 is  150g

N97 mini has less internal memory[8GB] than N97[32GB]
N97 mini battery life is shorter [shorter around 2-4 hours] than N97 battery life
N97 mini has no lens cover , N97 has
N97 mini has no FM transmitter , N97 has
N97 mini using arrow keys , N97 using D-Pad
thats why N97 is more expensive than N97 mini ,..
TSkae7
post Jun 4 2010, 06:32 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 4 2010, 06:31 PM)
These 2 models were discussed before in previous posts, in last 2 or 3 pages.
not in this thread.. its in model vs model thread...

nvm .. i have quoted it above...
TSkae7
post Jun 4 2010, 11:39 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 4 2010, 11:37 PM)
How much do you sell?  biggrin.gif

Try open a thread to sell here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories
he already opened it there... he just want to spam here.. and promoting his selling...
TSkae7
post Jun 5 2010, 12:08 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(wordplay @ Jun 5 2010, 12:03 AM)
No one want give recommendation to above request? blush.gif 

The above request actually for my mother. My mother and I planing to purchase new phone within this month.
Hope some sifu2 out there will give good recommendation. rclxms.gif
i thought.. you know the answer already..

Nokia 2700 , Nokia 2730c[better]

or if okay with monochrome display.. go for Nokia 1202 wink.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 5 2010, 11:52 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(wordplay @ Jun 5 2010, 12:20 AM)
Thxz for the recommendation notworthy.gif
Nokia 2730c is look better than Nokia 2700. Other then that model, its okey if budget higher abit.  my mom want color phone.

Nokia 5800 can equivalent to what model in SY

AND

Nokia 97 can equivalent to what model in SY?
what is SY..??

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Jun 5 2010, 11:24 AM)
I help my friend to ask for it...
1.brand-doesnt matter
2.budget-around 600
3.specs-he aim for camera
4.type/size-doesnt matter

so far i think SE C series..but i dunno bout their price..i cant find any price list around here
he dun wan 2nd hands

btw im new to the forum
go for SE Elm - RM 600 thumbup.gif

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:37 AM