Renovations A Big "NO NO" to this contractor, Bad contractor not to be appointed!!!

suyin922
post Jul 22 2020, 01:04 PM

27 posts

Three years ago, I did my porch tiling through this contractor, Jin Soo Deco & Renovation, Sam Tan Ching Liong 016-6341618. Before I decided to appoint him, I told him to do proper leveling so that water flowing outwards and not inwards. He agreed so I appointed him. After appointing him and when he started the tiling works, because only my old dad at home during weekdays, he simply just replaced the tiles without proper leveling. In other words, just merely changing tiles. After completion, water puddling at my main door entrance won't flow away even after rain stopped. I called him to come to rectify, every time like having to beg and pester, took very long for him to come. Finally he did came to do minor rectification. Now water still flowing inwards when rain is heavy, just that will flow away eventually after rain stops. This contractor is a BIG NO especially if you don't have muscular man at home as he knows who he can bully. My dad did remind him to do proper leveling but he ignored him. He charged me RM7,800 for an area size of approx 15 x 18 ft. And the tiles he bought from a factory that liquidated 6 months after the tiling works. Quite a number of the tiles cracked in less than a year.

This post has been edited by suyin922: Jul 23 2020, 07:32 PM

Attached image(s)

0.0207sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:22 AM