Renovations A Big "NO NO" to this contractor, Bad contractor not to be appointed!!!

RickOoi
post May 3 2013, 02:56 PM

403 posts

I would like to seek fellow sifus advice how to proceed with my contractor that "disappeared" from working at my site for a week now.

The only Indoan worker left (the rest run away) claimed that he was not paid for whole month of April.

I do not know how to settle this since the contractor is not picking up my calls.

Can anyone plaese help to advice.
RickOoi
post May 3 2013, 04:40 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Chigme @ May 3 2013, 04:29 PM)
Have experienced an ID in Singapore also not picking up calls, work halfway done but we have paid  100%. He owed contractor  and suppliers money until they knocked on our doors to ask for payment.  As long as your contractor phone not terminated you still have chance. Keep on calling or sms, you must be nasty and make sure he come to see you. Then you can settle with him face to face. This issue will prolonged so be prepare that work will standstill for many months. 

This is the ID guy's face you can find in the link below. I heard he has venture into Indonesia , in case he decide to come here , for the benefit of Malaysian please take note:

http://kingrosedesignpartnership.blogspot.com/
Thank you so much Chigme for your advice.

I am very warry since this contractor exhibited all those 'run away' contractor signs like:
1) Don't pikc up calls,
2) Give lame excuesses for not showing up at work site ("Today rest day", "My car broke down"),
3) Keep asking for money and advancements,
4) Workers not paid,
5) Promises not kept,
6) Lying.

He even has the gut to ask me to recommend people to him.

0.0222sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:40 AM