Planted Aquarium V4, Are you guys ready for IAPLC2010?

spirit of demon
post Apr 3 2010, 04:39 AM

406 posts

hey foxngn, wat to let go some of ur moss.. hehe...

looking to get java moss for my fish leh....
spirit of demon
post Apr 3 2010, 02:43 PM

406 posts

yeah.. fongzai where you stay.. can collect from you? smile.gif
spirit of demon
post Apr 3 2010, 10:36 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Apr 3 2010, 07:06 PM)
eww... .just now saw an aquatic earthworm" in my tank.
Fark, took me quite a few minutes to get that farking worm out !
bro, may be those are planaria... better becareful ya... u tank got rotten or decay stuff?

Added on April 3, 2010, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 3 2010, 03:13 PM)
i trim already and damn damn damn alot of extra moss that time nobody want so i throw liao =X
next time give it to me lo... i won't say it is too much one.. my fish just love to hide inside the mosses.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by spirit of demon: Apr 3 2010, 10:37 PM
spirit of demon
post Apr 7 2010, 07:03 PM

406 posts

Moss's sifu.. may i know,

1)if the moss turn to brown colour, it means it is dead or still alive but not healthy...

2)if it is not healthy, can i "revive it" by adding ADA soil, and 36W lighting for 12 hours per day and maintain the water temperature at 26 celcious
spirit of demon
post Apr 7 2010, 09:11 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 7 2010, 07:17 PM)

usually when mine turns brown, it doesnt go back to green.. new 1 grows green and the previous brown/black doesnt grow green back sad.gif

lights 8hours.

mossses are low light low maintenance plant, people have experience mosses growing with just little light and no soil no ferts too..
oo.. that is bad... seems like no hope d...

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Apr 7 2010, 07:18 PM)
What kind of moss?

as usual.. in what situation your moss turn brown ? is that part of moss is beneath other new grown moss ?

Soil won't do anything to the moss. How serious or how big portion is the moss turn brown ?
this is not my moss... my friend pass it to me...
the whole portion is brown colour.. He said he used it to keep betta.. and the moss is keep in the black water and without any lights.... So, got any hope to revive it?
spirit of demon
post Apr 11 2010, 01:32 AM

406 posts

michanz.. i think those plant that u show is carnivorous plants... nearby my house.. there is a pond that full of the plant that u show...
spirit of demon
post Apr 11 2010, 05:09 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Apr 11 2010, 10:41 AM)
not sure la.. i fail to grow HC.. but i know, root of U. Graminifolia completely different from HG.

spirit..
are you sure it is U. Graminifolia? can collect some for us?  brows.gif
i m not sure what species of Utricularia it is... last time i tot it is java moss.. that is why i scoop some and put it in my betta tank.. and then, my friend told me it is a carnivourous plant... it will trap the small frys.. So, quickly remove it lo and throw away...

u come to seri kembangan... i bring you to the habitat... the place is full of pancax too....

Added on April 11, 2010, 5:12 pmand ya.. if you love nepenthes.. can get from there also...

and ocasionally u can see toman passby...(saw it when i was tryong to plug the nepenthes last time..

This post has been edited by spirit of demon: Apr 11 2010, 05:12 PM
spirit of demon
post May 15 2010, 04:37 PM

406 posts

AI can be access so easily mer? open for public?

0.0425sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:06 AM