Planted Aquarium V4, Are you guys ready for IAPLC2010?

Laine
post Apr 21 2010, 04:35 PM

325 posts

don't know why the nana in my tank is not doing good... the leaves started to turn to light green in color and these few days start to melt... icon_question.gif

the fissidens in the same tank in doing fine... blink.gif

it's a 2ft tank with 55w PLL.. no CO2 and temp is around 30-32 during day time... doh.gif i know the temp is a bit high but i thought fissidens require lower temp and since there are doing fine, i assume the nana will survive too... tongue.gif

my nana petite are starting to turn yellow too... planning to sell them off before they melt... mad.gif any taker? biggrin.gif
Laine
post Apr 21 2010, 04:45 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 21 2010, 04:40 PM)
Are you using a digital thermometre?

Also, Ferting anything? yellowing leaves show deficiency (forgot what but definitely a deficiency )

Drew
nope... not using digital 1...

and i do not dose any fert... i thought nana is super hardy and do not need any fert... hmmm... hmm.gif
Laine
post Apr 21 2010, 05:13 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 21 2010, 05:09 PM)
okay then, cause some digital thermos get funky .

Yes nana is super hardy to not ( IN FACT ALL the plants) are hardy enough to not need ferts to LIVE... but to grow heathily and at 100%. need lor. Unless you got some special water like JB people LOL.

Drew
in this case, i will start dosing flourish excel then... is this sufficient? keke... biggrin.gif
Laine
post Apr 21 2010, 08:48 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Apr 21 2010, 08:35 PM)
i just back from 88 pandan indah, ryu rocks rm 18/ kg,
but have alot of rocks there..
have alot of type too got 1 type of rocks abit white, rm 5/kg i mean abit looks like ryu rocks... dont know it can use it not..
saw any new apistos? hmm.gif hmm.gif
Laine
post Apr 22 2010, 09:42 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(Ranchu7 @ Apr 21 2010, 09:52 PM)
Michanz: Ur moss tank =  thumbup.gif

Just apply superglue technique at my scape yesterday. Buy a small portion of mini pellia at 88 yesterday for experimentation  and stick it to my rock using superglue. So far no sign of dying on my mini pellia. The color still bright green. Maybe too soon...need to wait a couple of days before make conclusion. BTW, i just order a large portion of mini pellia that cost me RM70 for my dream mountain scape doh.gif .
wat superglue did u use? any superglue also can? hmm.gif

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Apr 21 2010, 10:27 PM)
past tense... hehee.. need to ask my english teacher la.. btw why they died? i just bought 1pair from 88..
how much r they? i want to get a pair also.. hopefully when i go on saturday there r still some left... cry.gif
Laine
post Apr 22 2010, 10:34 PM

325 posts

cy-20 is quite good actually.. i m using it for my 1.5ft tank... quite strong the flow...
Laine
post Apr 22 2010, 11:12 PM

325 posts

go for eheim.. really worth spending the money... smile.gif
Laine
post Apr 28 2010, 04:42 PM

325 posts

where can i buy nerite snail in KL? need them to clean up my tank... smile.gif thanks..
Laine
post Apr 28 2010, 05:09 PM

325 posts

hello... any bro knows where can i buy nerite snails in KL? thanks...
Laine
post Apr 29 2010, 01:15 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Apr 29 2010, 01:13 PM)
actually the cycling of the tank is kinda subjective.

Here is pretty much how I start up my tank,

DAY 1
get tank, put sand in, put water, anti chlorine, then 10 cherry shrimp and 2 bana shrimp.

DAY 3
I left to Vietnam for 3 weeks. Shrimps are fed but water is not changed.

The DAY i come back
All shrimps still alive.

same goes with my other planted tank.

but but but

I have friends who didnt cycle and really all die...
wow day 1 already put shrimps... u r very lucky i must say... laugh.gif laugh.gif
Laine
post May 26 2010, 10:57 AM

325 posts

i m using a DIY pc fan for my 2ft tank... the temperature is always 30degree... guess it is too weak for a 2ft tank.. keke..
Laine
post May 31 2010, 04:06 PM

325 posts

what do you guys use to cover the inlet of canister filter so that it doesn't suck in the shrimplet? i am using those white color filter pad now... but it looks ugly... any other "nicer" alternative? thanks...
Laine
post May 31 2010, 04:21 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Adremier @ May 31 2010, 04:19 PM)
Buy a small sponge bubble filter.. take out the sponge.. and fit it at the inlet...
it will look cool because of the black color and it wont clog easily because the sponge filter is designed to handle a lot of bio load. I'm using that method currently.

thanks.. good idea... around how much does this cost? smile.gif
Laine
post Jun 22 2010, 03:59 PM

325 posts

my nerites were so hardworking when i just introduce them into my 2ft tank. but after 2 weeks, there r not working anymore... sweat.gif sweat.gif
Laine
post Jul 6 2010, 10:02 AM

325 posts

anyone has red cherry shrimp for sale? i need around 5 pcs to test water.. preferably kepong area.. thanks...
Laine
post Jul 12 2010, 11:14 AM

325 posts

i just bought a rm199 eheim 2213 brows.gif planning to put in 1L eheim substrat pro and 1L mr. aqua ceramic rings... any better combination to recommend? the cheapest i saw for 1L eheim substrat pro so far is rm90... any cheaper price and where? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif p/s: i m from kl... biggrin.gif
Laine
post Jul 12 2010, 01:10 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(moe81 @ Jul 12 2010, 12:55 PM)
Yup eheim substare is about 95 for 1 litre.. but buy 2L got cheaper. i think 160  nod.gif but instead of ehemi substrate just use the JBL micromec bio filter balls.. it's much cheaper RM 55.. quality still good.

http://www.charterhouse-aquatics.co.uk/cat...lls-p-3079.html
rm55 for 1L? if the quality is about the same, then i will get JBL. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(michanz @ Jul 12 2010, 12:40 PM)
never bought eheim substrat before.. rm90 i think its about there la the price..

wah u all so siok get eheim edi sad.gif
rm199 is good price bro.. buy before it is out of stock.. biggrin.gif i spent rm200 for only 2211 last year..

but the one i bought i think is old stock d.. the user manual already yellowish and the body also got some scratches.. i m ok with it as long as no leakage.. biggrin.gif i think they r going to launch new series of eheim classic so they r having this promotion.. unsure.gif
Laine
post Jul 12 2010, 06:35 PM

325 posts

how much is 1L of ADA bio rio? smile.gif

0.0391sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:44 AM