5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Planted Aquarium V4, Are you guys ready for IAPLC2010?

crewmy
post May 24 2010, 10:20 AM

139 posts

Hi Guys
Since not getting any responses in MAC, I guess I post them here. Hopefully the sifus here pulak can guide:

1) I got a new 2213, it came with 5xBlue filter pad, 1xWhite pad and 1xBlack AC pad. Need to know the order to put them in. Since there is 5xBlue pad, can I order them this way, from bottom:
a) 1 x Blue
b) Ceramic Rings
c) 1 X Blue
d) Bio Rio or Subtract Pro
e) 1 x White
f) 1 X Black

Is the order correct?

Also If I get a box of 2L Bio Rio (since it is may economical) can I fit all 2L in the 2213? probably need to remove the blue pads?

2) I got also a ISTA Multi function CO2 diffuser, should it go before or after the filter? Is there a logic if it is going before the filter?

3) I have taken out the branches from my nano tank, remove the mini pelia as I don't like to see the white gel glue residue on the branches. Now whats the best way to keep the mini pelia outside the tank? Currently I just soaked them in some tank water, hopefully they will survive.

Thanks guys!
crewmy
post May 24 2010, 12:33 PM

139 posts

Thanks guys for the prompt replies biggrin.gif

@kenneth - here's the picture:

@bishop - my tank is 60cm x 30cm x 40cm. Got the 2213 from NA at RM300. Comes with all filter pads and double tap valves!

@sweetpuff - Now I am worried if the 2213 is underpowered cry.gif

This post has been edited by crewmy: May 24 2010, 12:33 PM
crewmy
post May 24 2010, 02:57 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ May 24 2010, 02:36 PM)
wow, everyone talking about eheim eheim eheim~ im just using a mic brand canister nia... sad.gif
aiya you are still a student, dun compare with us la...hahahah I am also using Resun what (for my other tank!) LOL
crewmy
post May 25 2010, 09:21 PM

139 posts

My brass splitter came in set of 2 splitters like these, and it costs me 70++. Those selling at 40++ only have one splitter. With these I have 2 outputs which I can control the flow into 2 separate bubble counters.

Added on May 25, 2010, 9:38 pmMy HC seems to be unhealthy, unlike the first night it was pearling! My tank details:

Size: 30cm(L)x20cm(W)x26cm(H) abt 16L
CO2: 1bps
Lighting: 1x11W FL, 2x8W T5
Fertilizers: None

Any advises?

This post has been edited by crewmy: May 25 2010, 09:38 PM
crewmy
post May 25 2010, 10:45 PM

139 posts

Yeah maybe temperature around 30-31C, no fan yet.

Dosing CO2 at night only...
crewmy
post May 26 2010, 09:01 AM

139 posts

Yeah my lighting period is from 8pm to 7am ie 11hrs with CO2 injection...guess I need to change plants now!
crewmy
post May 26 2010, 11:51 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Adremier @ May 26 2010, 11:31 AM)
i also have 2 feeter.. but i use thermaltake 90 cfm casing fan smile.gif

Adremier, is yours AC or DC? Can reduce to 26C? What is the fan size?
crewmy
post May 26 2010, 12:29 PM

139 posts

I saw there are also AC fans sold in Low Yat, the wind flow is greater but I have also read discussions that it is dangerous if it dropped into the water....so DC supposed to be safer la....
crewmy
post May 26 2010, 08:53 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(pakutekan @ May 26 2010, 08:38 PM)
expensive la.. want to find below 100..

crewmy get for rm70++ but i think at kl la..
70++ at subang biggrin.gif
crewmy
post May 26 2010, 11:17 PM

139 posts

mana lagi...
crewmy
post May 27 2010, 11:58 AM

139 posts

I am looking for plants..moss, ferns, HGs, HCs, riccias, staurogynes... wanna plant this weekend. COD at Klang Valley...anyone wants to donate/sell?
crewmy
post May 29 2010, 10:37 PM

139 posts

Tomorrow (Sunday) is the last day. Nothing much on the warehouse sales unless you are looking for EHEIM HOBs or EHEIM Internal filters. Yes got 2224 (about 400++) and the ECCO series.
crewmy
post May 30 2010, 12:34 AM

139 posts

Got some lighting sets but didnt pay much attention to them, so cant tell you more.
crewmy
post May 30 2010, 09:12 PM

139 posts

ranchu..really nice..love the colour...where can i get the water sprites?
crewmy
post Jun 1 2010, 05:49 PM

139 posts

Just wondering if these snail algae eaters may uproot our carpet plants that we have painstakingly planted...
crewmy
post Jun 1 2010, 07:09 PM

139 posts

Is that fan on the left side of the tank effective? How much lower can the temp go?
crewmy
post Jun 2 2010, 11:47 AM

139 posts

WTA - Want To Ask...
crewmy
post Jun 10 2010, 12:10 PM

139 posts

My tank already got planarias, i think i hv to go buy the NO-PLANARIA powder from NA already....
crewmy
post Jun 22 2010, 10:07 AM

139 posts

My CO2 tank no more gas but the solenoid gauge not pointing to zero on both the gauges, what could be the problem?

Where in Klang Valley I can get a refill done instantly? Do I need to leave it for a few days?
crewmy
post Jun 22 2010, 10:36 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Jun 22 2010, 10:26 AM)
wah why so fast finish? how big is ur tank neways? my 0.5l tank its been 6months edi havent even drop 1 bar!

usually ull hafto wait a day for them to refill for u
Mine is 1L tank. The thing is that the needle at the gauge only move slightly below and still not reach zero yet but no more gas coming out. Maybe the solenoid is faulty?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0358sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:16 AM