125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V4, Are you guys ready for IAPLC2010?

TSmichanz
post Apr 4 2010, 12:48 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Apr 4 2010, 11:11 AM)

hi guys...
i juz started a fish tank with some plants.
can giv some comment and suggestion for it ?
there are some plants behind the driftwood, i am planning to DIY some co2 for it soon.

any recommendation on what plants is good for this kinda setup ?

thx  notworthy.gif
since u dont have any soil in ur tank ur only option would be java ferns and all other ferns and also mosses and riccia!
java fern
philiphine fern
bolbitis
mosses
riccia?

theyre all plants that dont need soil

Added on April 4, 2010, 12:53 pm@zoejehuty - where? which plant? o.O

This post has been edited by michanz: Apr 4 2010, 12:53 PM
~TheAngel~
post Apr 4 2010, 01:28 PM

71 posts

There Still Mud Inside My Tank When I Wanted To Plant..
After That I Totally Can't See Anything..
Just Now See My Tank The Root Is At Outside..
How I Can Totally Remove The Mud Ler?
(Tiring Wanna Put Water Go Up And Down)
freestyler87
post Apr 4 2010, 02:07 PM

377 posts

lol... TheAngel, i believe the mud u mention just same like what happen to me 2 months ago..., what i did is WIWO for 2 hour lolz !!!
~TheAngel~
post Apr 4 2010, 02:08 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Apr 4 2010, 03:07 PM)
lol... TheAngel, i believe the mud u mention just same like what happen to me 2 months ago..., what i did is WIWO for 2 hour lolz !!!
Cause My House Got 2 Floor My Tank 2nd Floor..
Gonna Move Up N Down..
So WIWO Is Wat?
Or Think Should I Clean It 1st?
TSmichanz
post Apr 4 2010, 02:14 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(~TheAngel~ @ Apr 4 2010, 02:08 PM)
Cause My House Got 2 Floor My Tank 2nd Floor..
Gonna Move Up N Down..
So WIWO Is Wat?
Or Think Should I Clean It 1st?
water in - water out!

continuous flow of water
upstairs no toilet ar

This post has been edited by michanz: Apr 4 2010, 02:19 PM
~TheAngel~
post Apr 4 2010, 02:42 PM

71 posts

I Tried Pump Water Out Through Window But My Kitchen Bocor..
I Tried Pump Water In Through Downstair Toilet Pipe..
No Water Pressure In rclxub.gif

Sifu Michanz..
Tell Me What Should I Do To Make The Water Not Muddy?
Can I Filter Or Wash it 1st?
TSmichanz
post Apr 4 2010, 02:49 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(~TheAngel~ @ Apr 4 2010, 02:42 PM)
I Tried Pump Water Out Through Window But My Kitchen Bocor..
I Tried Pump Water In Through Downstair Toilet Pipe..
No Water Pressure InĀ  rclxub.gif

Sifu Michanz..
Tell Me What Should I Do To Make The Water Not Muddy?
Can I Filter Or Wash it 1st?
okay.. restart..

1 -take out the water
2 -plant all ur plants when u take out the water
3 -when u wana refill the tank, u must ALWAYS SLOWLY POUR IN THE WATER. this so the water wont disturb the soil..

some people they fill the water up with the air hose tube, damn small ryt? and water pours in very slowly and that doesnt disturb the soil..
cuz when you pour in the water quickly, it will disturb the soil.. so water become muddy loh!

another way is.. take plastic bag, put ontop of soil.. then the water u pour ontop the plastic bag so it wont splash onto the soil..

Picture credits to chuppy thumbup.gif

fill up ed, maybe still Abiiit muddy only, then u hafto wait lah, let the filter do its job.. after one day im sure it will clear up! patience my friend

This post has been edited by michanz: Apr 4 2010, 02:54 PM
~TheAngel~
post Apr 4 2010, 02:51 PM

71 posts

Ok Gotcha Plant 1st..
Then Slowly..
But If I Wanna Add Plant? Can I Still Plant Inside Water..
The Soil Really Cannot Wash Right?

I Wanna Make The Aquarium Looks Like Sifu Michanz wub.gif So Pretty~

This post has been edited by ~TheAngel~: Apr 4 2010, 02:52 PM
fongzai92
post Apr 4 2010, 02:54 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

Give them some time. Just like waiting the shrimp to carry eggs and hatch the eggs lol. laugh.gif

~TheAngel~
post Apr 4 2010, 02:57 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Apr 4 2010, 03:54 PM)
Give them some time. Just like waiting the shrimp to carry eggs and hatch the eggs lol. laugh.gif
The Tetra Won't Feed The Baby Ma?
TSmichanz
post Apr 4 2010, 02:57 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(~TheAngel~ @ Apr 4 2010, 02:51 PM)
Ok Gotcha Plant 1st..
Then Slowly..
But If I Wanna Add Plant? Can I Still Plant Inside Water..
The Soil Really Cannot Wash Right?
I Wanna Make The Aquarium Looks Like Sifu Michanz  wub.gif So Pretty~
oh thank you blush.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

i added picture u see my previous post!
soil canot wash! it will wash all the fertilizer away

just have patience, some people took about 2hours JUST TO FILL THE AQUARIUM WITH WATER!!!
they fill the water in using the air tube hose.. my kencing also more high pressure!

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Apr 4 2010, 02:54 PM)
2 of my shrimp berried liao! sohappyy

Added on April 4, 2010, 3:07 pm@the angel - here is a professional setting up an aquarium! if lazy read just see pictures...

http://www.aquaticplantcentral.com/forumap...-journal-2.html

very good step by step on how to start and aquarium !

This post has been edited by michanz: Apr 4 2010, 03:07 PM
~TheAngel~
post Apr 4 2010, 03:08 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 4 2010, 03:57 PM)
oh thank you  blush.gif   laugh.gif  laugh.gif

i added picture u see my previous post!
soil canot wash! it will wash all the fertilizer away

just have patience, some people took about 2hours JUST TO FILL THE AQUARIUM WITH WATER!!!
they fill the water in using the air tube hose.. my kencing also more high pressure!
2 of my shrimp berried liao! sohappyy

Added on April 4, 2010, 3:07 pm@the angel - here is a professional setting up an aquarium! if lazy read just see pictures...

http://www.aquaticplantcentral.com/forumap...-journal-2.html

very good step by step on how to start and aquarium !
I See Liao Sifu Michanz De Before N After Trim..
Let Me Try Tonight~

Added on April 4, 2010, 3:10 pmNice Setup rclxms.gif I'm Amazed..

This post has been edited by ~TheAngel~: Apr 4 2010, 03:10 PM
TSmichanz
post Apr 4 2010, 03:12 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(~TheAngel~ @ Apr 4 2010, 03:08 PM)
I See Liao Sifu Michanz De Before N After Trim..
Let Me Try Tonight~

Added on April 4, 2010, 3:10 pmNice Setup  rclxms.gif I'm Amazed..
the link i give u.. read it all.. very good information there.. got everything.. fertilisation maintenance and everything... good guideline for new ppl tostart
~TheAngel~
post Apr 4 2010, 03:17 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 4 2010, 04:12 PM)
the link i give u.. read it all.. very good information there.. got everything.. fertilisation maintenance and everything... good guideline for new ppl tostart
Thanks Sifu Michanz Much Appreciated And Thanks To Chuppy~
freestyler87
post Apr 4 2010, 03:32 PM

377 posts

erk, something happen to my tank.... yesterday i fix the new filter... and caused water temp to 31 degree... this morning wake up
my tank water become milky... and alot of plant melt and moss become brownish T_T what happen !!!
~TheAngel~
post Apr 4 2010, 03:37 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Apr 4 2010, 04:32 PM)
erk, something happen to my tank.... yesterday i fix the new filter... and caused water temp to 31 degree... this morning wake up
my tank water become milky... and alot of plant melt and moss become brownish T_T what happen !!!
1 of my plant oso like that~
loon1031
post Apr 4 2010, 04:32 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(playerseeker @ Apr 3 2010, 03:37 PM)
i'll have taiwan moss and peacock moss when i restart my tank....but is infected by snails...hahaah...

anyone wans it??i'm still thinking to sell or give..

location will be in penang

hope to exchange or get other type of moss tho.. smile.gif
Have you already get the ADA AmazoniaII soil?
chuppy2
post Apr 4 2010, 04:42 PM

152 posts

Plant melt bcause temperature spike..

heat coming from an extra large impeller magnet running in that big filter
( heat issues noticable in cheapo canisters when compared to branded ones )

Also, I believe you toned down the canister by adjusting the nozzle right? that adds stress to the impeller + magnet hence more heat..

Cloudy most probably, Bacteria bloom .. New media??

Hope this helps
Andrew

Added on April 4, 2010, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(michanz @ Apr 4 2010, 03:12 PM)
Oik, can I tag copyright ka Mic hahahaha!!!!!!

Suddenly see my APC thread and pics here LOL!!

=========

What works for me MIGHT NOT WORK FOR YOU. keep in mind.

Fine tune your own style biggrin.gif

Cheers.

This post has been edited by chuppy2: Apr 4 2010, 04:44 PM
TSmichanz
post Apr 4 2010, 04:59 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Apr 4 2010, 03:32 PM)
see what chuppy type! hahaha

id say its ur new filter media! u got transfer old filter media into the new filter?

oya ask chuppy of his opinions on ur filter media. especially the corals

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Apr 4 2010, 04:42 PM)
Plant melt bcause temperature spike..

heat coming from an extra large impeller magnet running in that big filter
( heat issues noticable in cheapo canisters when compared to branded ones )

Also, I believe you toned down the canister by adjusting the nozzle right? that adds stress to the impeller + magnet hence more heat..

Cloudy most probably, Bacteria bloom .. New media??

Hope this helps
Andrew

Added on April 4, 2010, 4:44 pm

Oik, can I tag copyright ka Mic hahahaha!!!!!!

Suddenly see my APC thread and pics here LOL!!

=========
What works for me MIGHT NOT WORK FOR YOU. keep in mind.

Fine tune your own style biggrin.gif

Cheers.
ey ey i already reference ur name okay!!
and i said a "professional" punya step by step guide! hahahahaha

but seriously ur thread and pictures are the perfect examples and step by step complete guide for new people to learn!!

i started my planted tank based on your "tutorial" as well blush.gif blush.gif
chuppy2
post Apr 4 2010, 05:05 PM

152 posts

Somebody said CORAL??
Man I miss my old reef tank hahaa..
OOT , not meant for this thread LOL, just sharing.

@Mic
Thanks Mic, not exactly a professional guide.. But it's a step-by-step thats for sure..
Glad it managed to help you out biggrin.gif

Was kidding when I mentioned copyrighting and stuff lol.

Cheers,
Drew

125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:38 PM