Renovations Grille, Price of grille

YH820
post Mar 22 2021, 04:14 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Mar 20 2021, 10:03 PM)
A vacuum should be good at cleaning the dust.
Yeap, with vacuum cleaner or u can clean wif spraying water but that wud be a mess.....
n able to prevent mosquitoes...... thumbsup.gif

grill wise juz thinking of wiping it even once a month will be headache..... ( no maid.... doh.gif )

just my 2 cents....
YH820
post Mar 23 2021, 05:04 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Mar 23 2021, 03:29 PM)
Have you install with panther or arxtech? How was it so far?
sweat.gif actually none.... but in the middle of surveying for mesh..... for house renovation....

so far narrowed down to arxtech and panther..... went to panther booth during fair tat day.... now waiting to arrange another time to go visit arxtech place...

sweat.gif

am impressed by panther's mesh for their mesh locking system..... but for the casement window they seem to have lesser choice.....

but anyway, will check out arxtech, then onli compare....
YH820
post Mar 23 2021, 09:21 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Mar 23 2021, 05:25 PM)
What you mean by lesser choice for casement window? hmm.gif
Er..... i'm looking for the type tat 1 frame holds both casement window n mesh.....

at 1st, get to noe there is such window from arxtech (as they oso hav optima which do windows, door n etc....) so will look nice n less messy if window n mesh can use the same frame....

I did confirmed with panther.... they also do such window.... but the glass they hav is only 2 layer laminated glass..... if nid other type of glass, they hav to order or we can source ourselves.....

Optima n arxtech provide more selection of glasses.... in terms of sound proofing.... n oso their window has more colour choices and even wood grain design... while panther onli 4 colour.....which is matt black brown grey n glossy white hmm.gif

From MeToo's review on 1.2mm too thick.... n darker indoor..... make me swing again.... doh.gif ... oledi saw 1.0mm panther at the fair.... did see n feel the thickness of premium mesh.... airflow wise.... cant tell at fair.... sweat.gif imagine 1.2mm means thicker.....hmmmmm....

So, will visit optima arxtech later and oso german window.... n c if wanna do both in 1 frame wif 1 provider or pick 2 diff provider but doing 2 frames.... 1 window 1 mesh..... hmm.gif but actually only 1 window nid combo, others just nid to add on mesh.... sweat.gif

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
YH820
post Mar 24 2021, 03:31 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Mar 24 2021, 01:01 AM)
I see.. as for me my main concern is safety, design and visibility so only need to compare the price and it's quality between diff brands laugh.gif
yea.... so far only saw panther in person..... arxtech onli can check online which is kinda limited for the info..... but so far.... both design is similar..... juz tat nowhere mentioned on arxtech's mesh locking system... whether is using tension screw crimping or same screwless like panther..... (or some old post mentioned b4 but not sure how true it is....)

btw, good job on gathering each brand's user's review.... thumbsup.gif
YH820
post Mar 25 2021, 05:04 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Mar 25 2021, 09:26 AM)
Looking forward to your review then, either panther or arxtech brows.gif
As for me guess will choose between panther or another one called renex.
Hmm.... ic... mayb can visit renex as well.... cuz looked for their info on9 but lagi limited than arxtech.... lol....

haha.... mayb u will get ur mesh faster than me..... i havent even start reno.... doh.gif
YH820
post Mar 26 2021, 04:56 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Mar 25 2021, 05:29 PM)
Only able to visit showroom end of next month, after make decision then installation should be around May or June sweat.gif

Yeah one more thing, panther request 50% for first payment, and another 50% on 7 days before installation date.
hmm.gif wow.... tat means if not satisfy on the day of installation oso cannot do anything except complain....=.=" hmm.gif
YH820
post May 12 2021, 03:49 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ May 11 2021, 11:51 PM)
Have been decided to go with panther after some comparisons, installation at end of next month smile.gif
How's yours?
yo, I actually shortlisted panther and arxtech after some comparison (though just surveyed 4 suppliers in total).

All produce quality products, but personally, I like panther for its mesh windows' function and features....n yea.... only mesh window..... For arxtech, their mesh window is not bad, wif some thoughtful design too..... together with optima window, more choices n style....

If i only nid to do mesh, wud go for panther..... sweat.gif

yea, in the end have decided to go with optima & arxtech for the balance of mesh and window..... due to the varieties of window they r having.... n more choices on appearance..... sweat.gif
(Also mom like their winblind window for kitchen..... laugh.gif )

doh.gif due to mco, now not sure when will be my renovation starts.....
YH820
post May 13 2021, 12:16 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ May 12 2021, 11:35 PM)
Arxtech would be my choice as well if they have 0.9~1.0mm mesh thickness, 1.2mm is a bit over and make the price higher, more security though sweat.gif

Renovation should be doable even in this MCO, my KC installation start next week and they never mentioned there's delay about the date.
er.... yea slightly higher price..... security wise i think about the same.... sweat.gif

hmm.gif yea.... mco can renovate but still got things to settle... so... doh.gif

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 12 2021, 11:43 PM)
When installing grille that comes with multipoint locking, pay close attention to the catch that is installed on the frame side. In my experience with Arxtech, the worker didn't do a good job n I later notice some catch didn't hook into the locking paw which makes then useless. The catch is installed on site n worker just eyeball the whole thing. Because the tolerance is so small (catch n paw size is small margin) most of the point didn't hook properly. Quite disappointed on this.
ooo.... thanks for the reminder.... will pay attention on those....

but then hav u complain the issue to them? hmm.gif if yes they din do anything on it?

YH820
post May 14 2021, 03:50 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 13 2021, 12:30 PM)
i just fix it myself.
oh? hmm.gif how?

meaning like alignment lari?

self fixable?
YH820
post Sep 27 2021, 12:47 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Sep 26 2021, 07:31 PM)
Hi
So Arxtech and Panther is different? Can you PM the quotation of casement window with mesh? Just want a rough idea how much
Yes, Arxtech And Panther are both different supplier but if u r saying about the mesh window they r providing, I would say they r quite close (to me).

Panther more focus on mesh window but if u wan casement window, they hav too but juz lesser choice of customization like glass type and frame colour.

There r some difference in both locking system, both r secure multi locking point and hidden hinge but i think panther's slightly more secure (for the deluxe or upgraded lock version). But there isnt any lock that cant b picked.... it is juz matter of time. So, choose which that u r comfortable wif. n yes, some other supplier hav visible hinge outside but their explanation was their hinge r made solid and it wont b a wise choice to break the hinge.... hmm.gif

Arxtech they hav the curve cover casement which if ur window area doesnot hav enuff depth for mesh window to be install and end up the case will not be flat wif ur wall (extra out), it is curve shape (the time when i survey early this year, most supplier does not hav this option.... mostly square type which will cause the edge to stick out if not flat to the wall.....)

n yes, like apalexar mentioned, arxtech used thicker mesh wire which is 1.0~1.2, while panther has the option of 0.9 or 1.2.... depends on ur location of fixing. Windflow and light, will definitely reduce if u use mesh, but for the safety, bugless, easy cleaning (with vacuum or water spray) advantage.... n if u hav the budget to do it.... i mean why not?!

Both supplier hav 2 in 1 casement setting which if u hav new window, u can juz put 1 casement tat fits both window n mesh.... and it needs at least 6 inches of wall depth.

Both service r great, u can talk to their sales person and tell them ur concern n they will answer u.

0.0251sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:40 PM